122 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

maru
post Nov 6 2012, 05:58 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 6 2012, 05:51 PM)
oh? that's it? and then few days later, i call them again to verify right?
normally u tell them u want to cancel. u need to clear out the outstanding first. then few days later the CS will call u and persuade u not to cancel. if u die die wanna cancel , on the spot they will confirm u
Sharv The Great
post Nov 6 2012, 07:14 PM

40 posts

hey all sifus..just another question..is it possible to apply a credit card if the person cleared all their debts(previously blacklisted) and have not been applying for any credits nor any commitments for the past 6 months since release letter all received..if yes,which bank is easier to apply for Credit card..anybody with similar experience?..thanks in advance
rickkywong
post Nov 7 2012, 01:47 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Sharv The Great @ Nov 6 2012, 07:14 PM)
hey all sifus..just another question..is it possible to apply a credit card if the person cleared all their debts(previously blacklisted) and have not been applying for any credits nor any commitments for the past 6 months since release letter all received..if yes,which bank is easier to apply for Credit card..anybody with similar experience?..thanks in advance
From my experience, you need to wait after 3 years from your settlement date ( pls keep all your settlement letter from bank as reference for future reference), and after 3 years apply again from the bank that never have your blacklist records...(if from the same bank, chances are very very slim even after 3 years).
The best is never ever got blacklist from a bank or else you really need a lot of time to rebuild your record again....(spend wisely)

This post has been edited by rickkywong: Nov 7 2012, 01:55 AM
ronnie
post Nov 7 2012, 07:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

I'm planning to apply PETRONAS Maybankard Platinum Visa to take advantage of the "Smile. Everyday is a TreatsPoints happy day."
Campaign period: 1 November - 28 February 2013

I will use the PETRONAS Maybankard Platinum Visa during my year-end travels because :-
1. Maybankard Visa offers lowest Forex rates
2. 10,000TP is easily achievable on overseas spends (only needs RM2k spend)
3. Get a chance to win Apple products/vouchers
4. 5X TreatsPoints on Other Spends ~ 2.5% cash-back

I'm going to try the new Maybankard Centre in The Gardens Mall to check out the 60-minutes approval process.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 7 2012, 07:37 AM
Sharv The Great
post Nov 7 2012, 11:14 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Nov 7 2012, 01:47 AM)
From my experience, you need to wait after 3 years from your settlement date ( pls keep all your settlement letter from bank as reference for future reference), and after 3 years apply again from the bank that never have your blacklist records...(if from the same bank, chances are very very slim even after 3 years).
The best is never ever got blacklist from a bank or else you really need a lot of time to rebuild your record again....(spend wisely)
wow..as i know need only 1 year cooling period to apply for major loans such as hire purchase or housing loans.. that's why i was asking regarding minor things such as credit cards..maybe around 6 months cooling period should be fine i thought..anyway thanks for the advice
cute_boboi
post Nov 7 2012, 01:43 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Sharv The Great @ Nov 7 2012, 11:14 AM)
wow..as i know need only 1 year cooling period to apply for major loans such as hire purchase or housing loans.. that's why i was asking regarding minor things such as credit cards..maybe around 6 months cooling period should be fine i thought..anyway thanks for the advice
BNM CCRIS tracking is 12 months. That is also... provided the bank send the notice/updates to consolidate into BNM system. The bank providing you printed statement/clearance, doesn't mean the bank HAS submitted the clearance to BNM. 1 year later, that bank may tell you, "Oh, forgot/missed out, not yet submit to BNM". Then super doh.gif

For the same bank which has black-listed you, very unlikely they will offer you big loans such as house/car anymore. Unless you have change something along the way, such as dump in 200k FD or something.

That's the reason to keep own's credit rating clean.

-----
Edit: ohya, for CTOS, you need to manually submit a copy of those clearance letter. Follow up with CTOS to ensure they have entered into their system and you are cleared.

Very troublesome eh... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Nov 7 2012, 01:44 PM
Sharv The Great
post Nov 7 2012, 08:48 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 7 2012, 01:43 PM)
BNM CCRIS tracking is 12 months. That is also... provided the bank send the notice/updates to consolidate into BNM system. The bank providing you printed statement/clearance, doesn't mean the bank HAS submitted the clearance to BNM. 1 year later, that bank may tell you, "Oh, forgot/missed out, not yet submit to BNM". Then super  doh.gif

For the same bank which has black-listed you, very unlikely they will offer you big loans such as house/car anymore. Unless you have change something along the way, such as dump in 200k FD or something.

That's the reason to keep own's credit rating clean.

-----
Edit: ohya, for CTOS, you need to manually submit a copy of those clearance letter. Follow up with CTOS to ensure they have entered into their system and you are cleared.

Very troublesome eh...  sweat.gif
Haha..okay..thanks for the info..yeap the person had insisted with the bank to clear the name ASAP..and currently into FD too...haha..hopefully in another 6 months can apply for credit card as its convenient overseas. smile.gif
adam1190
post Nov 8 2012, 09:27 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,116 posts

Hey, I am a fresh graduate with 3 months working experience.

I have been trying to apply for a credit card.

However, my previous attempts have been unsuccessful as the bank says tht it require at least minimum 6 months of working experience and 1 year of credit repayment history.

My question is how can I get my 1st credit card if it requires me to have 1 year of credit repayment history as I can never establish my own credit history if no bank is giving me the opportunity to do so.
fly126
post Nov 9 2012, 04:13 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Nov 8 2012, 09:27 PM)
Hey, I am a fresh graduate with 3 months working experience.

I have been trying to apply for a credit card.

However, my previous attempts have been unsuccessful as the bank says tht it require at least minimum 6 months of working experience and 1 year of credit repayment history.
My question is how can I get my 1st credit card if it requires me to have 1 year of credit repayment history as I can never establish my own credit history if no bank is giving me the opportunity to do so.
Just Sharing My Experience
Firstly, the Bank usually Never give out Credit Card to People baru keluar Kerja.... sad.gif

Can't You wait 3-6 months (Cooling Period) then apply again... this's for Project a Stable Image
the more Settled & Stable you seem, the longer you have been at your Current Address, in a job & with the same current Bank Account....
then You will have a Higher % to get Credit Card or Loan approval by Bank....lol blink.gif

So, when You apply Credit Card next time, try to give them Your Latest 3 months Bank statements (which the Salary credit to that account) as Supporting Document together with 3 months salary slips & EPF Printout...more Prepare & Secure wink.gif

Lastly, x Rush to apply the Foreign Bank Credit Card usually they x Approve becoz need min. 1 year credit History of that... nod.gif .
Try to have Local Bank CC (their Requiments Not very Stingy-Strict if Compare with the Overseas Bank) to build up Good Credit History 1st, then you can have the Foreign one later smile.gif

That's My Advices...End rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 9 2012, 03:14 PM
LostAndFound
post Nov 9 2012, 10:14 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 9 2012, 04:13 AM)
Firstly, the Bank usually Never give out Credit Card to People baru keluar Kerja.... sad.gif 
Why you say that? I got OCBC titanium and Maybank2Kard in July/Aug, I just started working in Apr..... just waited my 3 months slip, both also can approve.

OCBC reject but then after appeal accept (seems SOP based on the thread), Maybank straight approve.

If you baru keluar kerja and salary not reaching limit then of course cannot get. Those whose salary is above the limit should not have much problem.
fly126
post Nov 9 2012, 10:38 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 9 2012, 10:14 AM)
Why you say that? I got OCBC titanium and Maybank2Kard in July/Aug, I just started working in Apr..... just waited my 3 months slip, both also can approve.

OCBC reject but then after appeal accept (seems SOP based on the thread), Maybank straight approve.

If you baru keluar kerja and salary not reaching limit then of course cannot get. Those whose salary is above the limit should not have much problem.
I said Usually Not 100%...of it blink.gif
You also need to Re-appeal to get your OCBC Tit. isn't it... sweat.gif
If Some said Working in MNC or Salary Credit to Company's Bank also can get better chance to card Approval by the Bank....
Some EZ or Another Way Round.... all this also Depends on Your Luck... brows.gif
Btw, the Bank got more Stingy-Strict Now than Before
Anyway, just Sharing my Own Experience... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 9 2012, 11:22 AM
hafizz08
post Nov 9 2012, 11:05 AM

Hi guys,

Last Monday I bought a macbook pro 13' retina using CitiBank credit card at The Mines branch and I didn't know that Challenger is an Easy Payment merchant for Citibank.

When I called CitiBank to apply for Flexi Payment they suggest me an Easy Payment instead but they told me to contact the merchant to do the transaction again for Easy Payment. So I need to know is it possible for me to cancel my last transaction on Monday and do the new transaction for Easy Payment?
hye
post Nov 9 2012, 02:50 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(hafizz08 @ Nov 9 2012, 11:05 AM)
Hi guys,

Last Monday I bought a macbook pro 13' retina using CitiBank credit card at The Mines branch and I didn't know that Challenger is an Easy Payment merchant for Citibank.

When I called CitiBank to apply for Flexi Payment they suggest me an Easy Payment instead but they told me to contact the merchant to do the transaction again for Easy Payment. So I need to know is it possible for me to cancel my last transaction on Monday and do the new transaction for Easy Payment?
Citibank was right in asking you to revert to the merchant.
As what the bank sees, the transaction has already been received by the bank as it is. Any conversion (if Citibank has the facility to do it), if I'm not mistaken would be Base Price + Fees / Instalment period.

Here's the process
1. You need to run back to the merchant and ask them to revoke the transaction.
2. Recharge you again under the Flexi Payment system.

To note, you will likely face problems/heavy resistance from the merchant to execute this conversion - be prepared to be rejected by the merchant.
ronnie
post Nov 9 2012, 04:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

Maxis Centres offers 24-month EzyPay for Maybankard Visa/Mastercard holders.... time to get Samsung Galaxy Note 2
sangaran
post Nov 9 2012, 09:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 6 2012, 05:51 PM)
oh? that's it? and then few days later, i call them again to verify right?
This post has been edited by sangaran: Nov 9 2012, 10:07 PM
735i
post Nov 10 2012, 04:47 AM

88 posts

anyone know which bank can pledge fd to apply credit card?
tq
Human Nature
post Nov 10 2012, 10:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(735i @ Nov 10 2012, 04:47 AM)
anyone know which bank can pledge fd to apply credit card?
tq
i know CIMB can
Frostlord
post Nov 10 2012, 04:01 PM

1,723 posts

i got some stupid/silly question here

lets assume my card CL is RM10k and i got 0 outstanding debt on the card
then i do credit card payment of RM5k to the said card, means my card now has 10k CL + 5k CR right?

so what will happen in the situation below?

1) i purchase something worth RM11k
2) i make 2 purchases worth RM6k and RM7k respectively

will the transaction pass for above?
ronnie
post Nov 12 2012, 01:06 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Nov 10 2012, 04:01 PM)
i got some stupid/silly question here

lets assume my card CL is RM10k and i got 0 outstanding debt on the card
then i do credit card payment of RM5k to the said card, means my card now has 10k CL + 5k CR right?

so what will happen in the situation below?

1) i purchase something worth RM11k
2) i make 2 purchases worth RM6k and RM7k respectively

will the transaction pass for above?
It also depends on the bank's payment hierachy and how they treat CR
arulisme
post Nov 12 2012, 01:10 AM

where to Buy Galaxy note 2 using easy payment with citibank CC?

122 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:25 PM