Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

azbro
post Mar 17 2012, 04:23 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(zif @ Mar 17 2012, 04:06 PM)
I think P3-21A should be compared with C-secment cars (Altis, Civic, Lancer EX, etc).

People who got money and aiming to buy Altis / Civic are the least bothered by the P3-21a. Fact
megat89
post Mar 17 2012, 04:25 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(zif @ Mar 17 2012, 04:06 PM)
From Headlightmag.com review
Vios (4AT) 0-100km/h: 12.10s, 80-120: 9.59s FC: 14.52 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 178km/h

I think P3-21A should be compared with C-secment cars (Altis, Civic, Lancer EX, etc).
Altis (1.6G 4AT) 0-100km/h: 11.74s, 80-120: 8.50s FC: 15.14 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 187km/h@4500rpm
Altis (1.8G CVT) 0-100km/h: 10.28s, 80-120: 7.96s FC: 15.33 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 190km/h@4500rpm
Altis (2.0V CVT) 0-100km/h: 9.56s, 80-120: 7.69s FC: 14.12 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 185km/h@4200rpm
Lancer EX (1.8 CVT) 0-100km/h: 12.78s, 80-120: 9.28s FC: 12.92 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 195km/h@5700rpm
Lancer EX (2.0 CVT) 0-100km/h: 10.61s, 80-120: 7.64s FC: 11.85 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 200km/h@6200rpm
Civic FD (1.8 5AT) 0-100km/h: 11.72s, 80-120: 9.37s FC: 15.36 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 199km/h@5400rpm
Civic FD (2.0 5AT) 0-100km/h: 10.38s, 80-120: 7.70s FC: 14.74 km/l (110km/h), Max Speed: 220km/h@6600rpm

I really want to read P3-21A review from Headlightmag.com but unfortunately PNA (Proton Distributor in Thailand) don't let him review any proton car.
wonder if the p321a at least can get the same 15km/l @ 110kmh..
Kalist0
post Mar 17 2012, 04:32 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 17 2012, 05:23 PM)
People who got money and aiming to buy Altis / Civic are the least bothered by the P3-21a. Fact
+1
dares
post Mar 17 2012, 04:35 PM

834 posts

Of course they arent. But we are comparing specs and performance, not affordability nor ego.
azbro
post Mar 17 2012, 04:42 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 17 2012, 04:25 PM)
wonder if the p321a at least can get the same 15km/l @ 110kmh..
Seriously, I'm using a 308T, when talking about FC of a Turbo car, you have to be driving at lesser than 2000rpm. Anything above that, you can see the fuel gauge decreasing rapidly.....Fact
Dun believe? Just ask scooby and evo owners, no wonder they drive like tortoise. Only once a while they take it out for a spin.
I can drive my Vios at higher speeds and consume less petrol than my 308T. But of course a Turbo engine is just awesome

This post has been edited by azbro: Mar 17 2012, 04:46 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 17 2012, 05:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Mar 17 2012, 04:05 PM)
ok. executive preve got 150 nm of torque at 4000 rpm. with weight of 1325 kg. the torque over weight ratio is 0.113 at 4000 rpm

ill make comparison with persona highline. it have 150 nm of torque at 4000 rpm. with weight of 1245 kg. the torque over weight ratio is 0.119 at 4000 rpm

that means persona highline acceleration is better than the new executive preve.  this is the not so good part over weight addition of preve. the cvt transmission does not help much except in better fuel consumption.

the executive preve would be much slower than persona highline. correct me if im wrong.
but the CVT will solve the underpower of it, smoother pick up and better FC compared to the 4AT
you'll know that if u own a saga
frm the underpower, bad FC 4AT...they just simply change to CVT and everything change...underpower doesn't exist and FC directly comparable to myvi
for real...need to test drive it only know
smwah
post Mar 17 2012, 06:02 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I mean does it important that the 0-100 km/h that important? First we should look to yourself what is the ideal car with price as the benchmark. Without the pricing as benchmark you will non stop compare until next day also cannot finish. Just remember you buy car here you compare the price here, you don't have the choice. Unless you want to discuss other things. I understand that over other country car are much cheaper.
Don't forget those car dealer also earn alot money, if this Preve can do a Accer way, taking Accer as example..... I bet those other brand car dealer might lower down the price. Yes govt got tax import car, but the dealer too also jack the price up to earn more coz they believer no car can provide such price with such specs.
I see proton is trying hard to improve their engine and design. I will give the vote if I going to change car. 70K plus budget for sedan, you better look something more solid like this one or forte, but no no for vios or city for me. But if I got budget 100k above then I will option on Civic, Altis or Inspira etc.....
Actually I would like to compare this P3 with altis and civic and inspira. In sg u can get 1.6 Civc engine car. So this P3 1.6 should be good enough unless u go for 2.0. Car like Camry, Accord is not the same level as P3 so we should stop comparing it.
For me.... good handling, good sound proof, good fc + audio system is OK. Top speed? how often u speed 160km/h? 140km/h any 1.6 car should be no problem. But 140 still give u saman rite?

iSpace
post Mar 17 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 17 2012, 05:02 PM)
but the CVT will solve the underpower of it, smoother pick up and better FC compared to the 4AT
you'll know that if u own a saga
frm the underpower, bad FC 4AT...they just simply change to CVT and everything change...underpower doesn't exist and FC directly comparable to myvi
for real...need to test drive it only know
After changed to cvt and the results just comparable to myvi.. I would say myvi FC is super duper high. Even a nissan sylphy 2.0 has better FC than myvi.
Believe it or not??
Kampung2005
post Mar 17 2012, 06:18 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Saw the P3-21A............in a box.

In real life, the car does like sharp, especially the headlight and also the side crease.

If I want to get this car, it would be solid white.
dares
post Mar 17 2012, 06:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 17 2012, 06:18 PM)

In real life, the car does like sharp, especially the headlight and also the side crease.

Solid white, i was thinking the same thing. Use to avoid white cars, but now i bought one, feel they can look good too. Just the maintenance is really tedious thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Kampung2005
post Mar 17 2012, 06:30 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 17 2012, 06:23 PM)
Solid white, i was thinking the same thing. Use to avoid white cars, but now i bought one, feel they can look good too. Just the maintenance is really tedious  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Most people who I ask during the exhibition, think that the car spec is good on paper, but of course..the past is indeed, the baggage (obstacle) in getting in this car.

That said, about colour, solid white is the best, namely it highlights the side crease clearly.

When I asked to the staffs who manned this car.....these are following stuffs that I get...

There are several foreign components on this car.

For example, the steel for this car, is sourced from POSCO (Korea), only stamped in Malaysia. ESC system is from Bosch, transmission is from Punch, suspension from Kayaba (Japan), speedometer from VDO (or Continental?) Germany.

Tempted to get one, but I shall wait until 2013 and see how it goes.
MR_alien
post Mar 17 2012, 06:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 17 2012, 06:18 PM)

just book 1 already...the premium model
if u choose white thn u better be prepared to wax it every week

Added on March 17, 2012, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 17 2012, 06:30 PM)
Most people who I ask during the exhibition, think that the car spec is good on paper, but of course..the past is indeed, the baggage (obstacle) in getting in this car.

That said, about colour, solid white is the best, namely it highlights the side crease clearly.

When I asked to the staffs who manned this car.....these are following stuffs that I get...

There are several foreign components on this car.

For example, the steel for this car, is sourced from POSCO (Korea), only stamped in Malaysia. ESC system is from Bosch, transmission is from Punch, suspension from Kayaba (Japan), speedometer from VDO (or Continental?) Germany.

Tempted to get one, but I shall wait until 2013 and see how it goes.
the suspension has always came from KYB...proton stockist always sell it
proton's part all come from all over the world...ppl think most part are from MY but they're not
like the saga BLM...there are part from turkey, ukraine, japan...etc etc
but not sure whats the part though

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 17 2012, 06:38 PM
megat89
post Mar 17 2012, 06:42 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(iSpace @ Mar 17 2012, 06:15 PM)
After changed to cvt and the results just comparable to myvi.. I would say myvi FC is super duper high. Even a nissan sylphy 2.0 has better FC than myvi.
Believe it or not??
since u compare myvi with sylphy,
sylphy fc:
fuel with  RON 97, A/C at 25 deg C, highway at 110km/h = 16 km/L  & city jam + klang valley highway jam = 13.7  to 14 km/L

http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/Forums/...onsumption.aspx
lol..with ron 97, only can get 16km/l..while myvi 1.3 with ron 95, can easily get 17km/l..
ruffstuff
post Mar 17 2012, 06:43 PM

3,345 posts

I went there at Proton Powerof1 event. Peek the box, nothing much to see. Ask about ANCAP and different accessories treatment for Austrlian market, the guy just play safe when answering. They just said that alot of effort have been done, and they aim for 5 Star ANCAP.

Meanwhile, uploaded 30 second of Campro CFE demos.

sochaiapk
post Mar 17 2012, 06:43 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 17 2012, 06:35 PM)
just book 1 already...the premium model
if u choose white thn u better be prepared to wax it every week

Added on March 17, 2012, 6:38 pm
the suspension has always came from KYB...proton stockist always sell it
proton's part all come from all over the world...ppl think most part are from MY but they're not
like the saga BLM...there are part from turkey, ukraine, japan...etc etc
but not sure whats the part though
So fast commit already without a test drive. Anyway congrats. any indication when will get the car? thumbup.gif
Kampung2005
post Mar 17 2012, 06:47 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 17 2012, 06:43 PM)
I went there at Proton Powerof1 event.  Peek the box, nothing much to see.  Ask about ANCAP and different accessories treatment for Austrlian market, the guy just play safe when answering.  They just said that alot of effort have been done, and they aim for 5 Star ANCAP.
When I asked about crash rating, here is the reply that I got:

- It is designed to meet 5 star rating EURO NCAP (note the word........designed, not the actual performance/test)

- They just shipped the car for crash testing, probably in Spain

- Technique of making the bodyframe is different

I will only comment when this car actually reaches ANCAP, now I can't say this is good or bad hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 17 2012, 07:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Mar 17 2012, 06:43 PM)
So fast commit already without  a test drive. Anyway congrats. any indication when will get the car? thumbup.gif
no..haha
i didn't say "i just booked"
i mean..asking kampung to just book 1 for himself already
AlexLee277
post Mar 17 2012, 07:25 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

damn! i realize i forget to peek the box that contain the p3 >< ish
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2012, 08:27 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

No picture for day 4 ar? Paultan.org is slow today...
iSpace
post Mar 17 2012, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 17 2012, 06:42 PM)
since u compare myvi with sylphy,
sylphy fc:

http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/Forums/...onsumption.aspx
lol..with ron 97, only can get 16km/l..while myvi 1.3 with ron 95, can easily get 17km/l..
Please try the myvi with ron97 pls. Dont bulshit here. My house got sylphy and myvi and sylphy fc is better than myvi. Myvi for pasar pagi buy sayur use okla.. Travel very far use myvi sure headache

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:03 PM