Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

Kalist0
post Feb 23 2012, 08:53 PM

119 posts

imho, its hard to change the people's mindset as it has always been Proton for cheap car and meant for poor people. im not trying to bash or whatever but its kinda funny when you can even see hawkers buying vios/honda/sentra instead of persona. Proton, no doubt is trying hard to change that perception but i guess the 'overprotection' from goverment makes more people to hate it.
back to this car, you gotta give them some credit. the design i believe is on par with forte but as for the interior, it failed big time. sometimes i just wonder what proton is doing in their design department when they can manage to do such beautiful adverts but when it comes to their cars, omg i think only satria is the only one 'acceptable' in design term. waja had a nice interior but the exterior failed as well. perhaps they need more 'GEMAS' designers to work for them :/ But i guess all these are personal opinions as you can even see people praising the new SAGA's design. For myvi i agree that the new generation is trying to hard. The old facelift version was the best in my opinion.

Perhaps, design is never one of Asia's car manufacturers' strong points, even Honda & Toyota but the Koreans are doing a nice job lately.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Feb 23 2012, 08:58 PM
Kalist0
post Feb 25 2012, 01:40 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Feb 25 2012, 12:38 AM)
Oh, crap. Thanks for letting me know smile.gif

Civic and City aren't lookers either, and Sylphy I always notice around cause they park on my car park. As if those drivers are too stupid to see the number plate on the wall... IMHO the Latio is quite a looker, compared to other Japanese cars in that class.

1 series is set to compete with Golf, not Polo. smile.gif 3 series is set against Passat, 5 series against... well, Phaeton, but 7 series too against Phaeton? I guess the Phaeton is somewhere between those.

Those who load up their Polo... they want to get as much as possible out of their investment? lol

But I'd rather have a Polo than an Altis. Better safety.

I kind of like it (for some cars) when they remove the logo, type (especially if it is the top of the line model... like a M5 without M5 sign) etc. Clean it up, remove door handles (replace with sensors etc.).

Hope it's not a BOSE sound system. No highs, no lows, must be BOSE. (Must add no mids either... their home theater systems are really urgh, though the car ones may be a bit better.)

The front looks a bit Skoda'ish. In fact the whole car has a Skoda feel about it (apart from the back). I wish they had kept their W shaped front end from the Tuah concept. The rear, a bit downtoned would have been cool too.

I think what would helped the rear lights a lot would have been having the white segments extend into the bootlid too, maybe halfway. That would make the rear lights look wider, not so stubby.
wow.. civic not a looker but latio is. nice taste you have there biggrin.gif

VS

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Feb 25 2012, 01:46 AM
Kalist0
post Feb 26 2012, 03:09 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 26 2012, 01:28 AM)
yea, half done until forgot to put the car name on the butt.  laugh.gif
the rear design not that weird if compare to this Naza Sutera lolx
IMO this naza car's rear design very u..y
It's hard to come out with a perfect design even for continentals at times. If you wan balanced looks like 5 series or mazda six then pay the price. I believe this model is not that bad but interior wise is another matter. Fugly :/

Added on February 26, 2012, 3:12 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 26 2012, 12:40 AM)
When teacher is copying, they are wise who think alike.

When a failed student, have similar design, they are copying. That's how the world works.
Uhmm... If u actually look at how they rebadge the asx then u can't really blame ppl for bashing proton for comin out with that design for inspira lol

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Feb 26 2012, 03:12 AM
Kalist0
post Feb 27 2012, 01:04 AM

119 posts

dream big yo !

Kalist0
post Mar 1 2012, 01:53 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 1 2012, 01:54 AM)
BigMAMA
Proton puk1ma icon_idea.gif
Kalist0
post Mar 2 2012, 06:14 PM

119 posts

Maybe he want to put BMW quality dashboard but proton say not enough profit? *troll
Kalist0
post Mar 4 2012, 08:41 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 4 2012, 08:01 PM)
Proton car always have above average ride and handling. With turbo charged engine, it has now also solved the lack of power problem. Get the quality right and it should sell like hot cakes.
Above average for all cars? *tactical facepalm
Kalist0
post Mar 6 2012, 03:34 PM

119 posts

some newbs call it peew geot. like pokemon like that.
Kalist0
post Mar 9 2012, 10:57 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Mar 9 2012, 09:59 AM)
havent learn how to walk already want to run..LOL

Added on March 9, 2012, 9:00 am

agree..the back is ok..not that bad actually..the front part is where need changes

Added on March 9, 2012, 9:04 am

tok kok la dr m..he himself oso wont use proton cars
i doubt any ministers would use proton unless it is given as their official car. pfft. anyway i think the design of the car is ok, just that the interior (dashboard) looks dull.
Kalist0
post Mar 10 2012, 01:35 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 10 2012, 02:31 AM)
left hand so busy while right hand only use to eat?
haha
your car's alignment must be superb...can multi task like that
hahaha it would be better on the right side, so that your left hand is 'free'

Kalist0
post Mar 10 2012, 12:38 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 10 2012, 01:37 PM)
this car would be all over arab countries' street
crash also no heart ache
they will crash a 3 series without heartache.
Kalist0
post Mar 12 2012, 01:38 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 12 2012, 02:30 PM)
Are you retarded? The name TUAH is only for the concept car. The production car wont use that name. And apparently you cant keep your itchy fingers off my thread whistling.gif
aiya, since the original name is TUAH, just call it lucky la. easier instead of preve, privi, vivi.

lucky. proton lucky.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Mar 12 2012, 01:38 PM
Kalist0
post Mar 14 2012, 11:46 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 14 2012, 12:44 PM)
thats why better get a different car lar. i used to drive a persona elegance Midline. i can personally tell u d car is good with big boot space and smooth handling. d only problem is ull feel d interior abit plasticky. other than that d car is better than a vios. cant really comment on forte coz never really drove d car. i suggest u wait til d new prton comes out. test drive it and compare with the J-spec. srsly, J-spec is total waste of money. i was considering J-spec due to frens brainwash but after sittin in it, i can say no matter how much i tried to love it, its just ugly.

City was also among my consideration, but 90k for a 1.5 is too much lar. what i can summarize is for my budget of 60-75k, i can only see persona, p3-21A, forte, Inspira (after discount) and vios J. but my heart is goin to the new proton though. d specs is awesome. if it only had a toyota logo, im sure d price wud be 100k.
thats funny because when i repaired my car, i used my dad's staff's persona and i dont think its anywhere near Vios despite 'dugong' has low specs blablabla. specs are one thing. the drive is another.
Kalist0
post Mar 14 2012, 11:57 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
well, I'm talking bout a brand new persona. it was smooth and d car is considered big. im not a salesman la. just my personal experience. but i have to admit, second hand value stil Vios is king lar. after 3years also minimal drop in price.
lols, is it supposed to lose smoothness and comfort after you drive it? rolleyes.gif

Proton P3-21A bookings open at indicative RM62k to RM75k

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Mar 14 2012, 11:58 AM
Kalist0
post Mar 14 2012, 11:58 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ Mar 14 2012, 12:57 PM)
wat about reliability and quality?
do you need to ask lol
Kalist0
post Mar 14 2012, 12:08 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ Mar 14 2012, 01:01 PM)
sry bro, been driving iswara snce my form 6 lol...so really need all the experienced advise.
if you are waiting for p3-21a then wait for it to launch la. imo, can give them a chance if you really want to. doesn't look that bad and since the specs given are really good. reliability wise no idea since even some inspira can have rattling sound withing 3 months. whatever it is, wait till the car is out and test it.
Kalist0
post Mar 14 2012, 05:41 PM

119 posts

bmw at least got hocus pocus that sucks in your key, not even a key infact, just the tab. well overall car acceptable la, just don't like the center dash, like last minute job and ran out of ideas. untill today i still cant get over how proton copied honda's steering wheel lol. like exact replica.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Mar 14 2012, 05:42 PM
Kalist0
post Mar 15 2012, 11:23 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:17 PM)
Im quoting the FC on the spec sheet above, 6.5l/100km @90km, isn't this display a bullshit and nonsense. There is no proper evaluation method on their FC and they just put 6.5l/100km @90km, there should be an urban cycle as well i think quoting 6.5l/100km is very misleading. and base on the spec sheet, the IAFM engine consumes even less fuel at 6.1km/100km.

I never heard of any current IAFM owners saying that their FC is good, and base on the spec sheet. the CFE consumes more... so what does it tell me, FC is worse than the IAFM?
stats on paper are bullcrap, or achievable but only on highway. city drive i think no one puts up the stats unless its a hybrid lol. even honda hybrids can't achieve what's on the paper in city drive.
Kalist0
post Mar 15 2012, 10:56 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 15 2012, 06:31 PM)
What do you expect from Bolehland run by idiots?
Protoon.
Kalist0
post Mar 16 2012, 04:38 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 16 2012, 05:17 PM)
same la, new car got ??? issue, old car got ??? issue tongue.gif

but 407 is proven la, not bad.
is it the one assembled by NAZA? omg their JBL speaker is sex!

0.0198sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:44 AM