post Mar 3 2012, 12:05 AM

71 posts

Sony NEX-5N Focus Speed Comparison: Firmware 1.01 vs. 1.00

lencent
post Mar 3 2012, 01:57 AM

1,719 posts

when are they going to bring this update to NEX5??? the AF speed increase alot!!!
zstan
post Mar 3 2012, 09:53 AM

15,856 posts

Time to sell and buy a new 5N. laugh.gif
whateva2k
post Mar 3 2012, 09:59 AM

88 posts

Make it a 7! tongue.gif
idoblu
post Mar 3 2012, 10:06 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Now is not the time to buy anything.
C3 replacement gonna come out soon
And in a few more months, the 5N replacement
chiahau
post Mar 3 2012, 11:39 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Conclusion -

Don't play the waiting game, just get whatever you need smile.gif
Ah hao
post Mar 3 2012, 11:49 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(chuchow @ Mar 3 2012, 12:05 AM)
Sony NEX-5N Focus Speed Comparison: Firmware 1.01 vs. 1.00

awesome update thumbup.gif

but not for my nex 3......................... sweat.gif
serewen
post Mar 3 2012, 11:58 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 3 2012, 11:49 AM)
awesome update  thumbup.gif

but not for my nex 3......................... sweat.gif
Then you should upgrade your nex 3 brows.gif
stimix
post Mar 3 2012, 12:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I updated but now I'm using the ancient manual focus lens rather than NEX AF haha
Ah hao
post Mar 3 2012, 12:30 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Mar 3 2012, 11:58 AM)
Then you should upgrade your nex 3 brows.gif
if i got the money, i will invest in lens better brows.gif
Bnel
post Mar 3 2012, 06:23 PM

Just random shot at local fish shop

This post has been edited by Bnel: Mar 3 2012, 06:44 PM
serewen
post Mar 3 2012, 07:20 PM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

Just attended Alpha flash workshop and been know the draw backs of the cameras, Nex cameras could not trigger the wireless flash unit and the max shutter with flash is only 1/160.some more the cameras(Below Nex 7) could not use hotshoe's flash unit sad.gif

Hope Sony will fix this soon.

Added on March 3, 2012, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
if i got the money, i will invest in lens better  brows.gif
The price of Sony lens were increased like a rocket brows.gif

This post has been edited by serewen: Mar 3 2012, 07:50 PM
raclette
post Mar 3 2012, 10:49 PM

428 posts

hi, im interested to get either the 5n or 7 in the nearest future. how is the battery? what do you have as option for pancake lenses? i used to carry a d300+grip around & it was not fun lolzz which is why im looking for lighter camera.

also i'm looking forward to getting m42 adapter + 85mm helios 85mm 1.5 to play.
chiahau
post Mar 3 2012, 10:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Mar 3 2012, 07:20 PM)
Just attended Alpha flash workshop and been know the draw backs of the cameras, Nex cameras could not trigger the wireless flash unit and the max shutter with flash is only 1/160.some more the cameras(Below Nex 7) could not use hotshoe's flash unit  sad.gif

Hope Sony will fix this soon.

Added on March 3, 2012, 7:50 pm
The price of Sony lens were increased like a rocket brows.gif
Manade rocket? Biasa la. Still can get cheap, if you rajin korek2

QUOTE(raclette @ Mar 3 2012, 10:49 PM)
hi, im interested to get either the 5n or 7 in the nearest future. how is the battery? what do you have as option for pancake lenses? i used to carry a d300+grip around & it was not fun lolzz which is why im looking for lighter camera.

also i'm looking forward to getting m42 adapter + 85mm helios 85mm 1.5 to play.
Solution, get alot and alot of batteries if you are really concerned bout the batteries.

Pancake so far got 16mm, and 24Z which is not actually a pancake, judging from its size.

raclette
post Mar 3 2012, 11:48 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 3 2012, 10:50 PM)
Solution, get alot and alot of batteries if you are really concerned bout the batteries.

Pancake so far got 16mm, and 24Z which is not actually a pancake, judging from its size.
that doesnt sound good. not even 300clicks?

hmm. 16mm is too wide for a walkaround. carl zeiss doesnt offer any pancakes? like pentax & their limited pancakes.
stimix
post Mar 3 2012, 11:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha The more you play wth the foucus esp u intend to get manual focus helios..that for sure will take a toll on your battery lor. the >430 shots on 5N probably on continuous AF without slowing down to focus..otherwise, even 100 also gone liao haha
raclette
post Mar 4 2012, 12:00 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 3 2012, 11:57 PM)
Haha The more you play wth the foucus esp u intend to get manual focus helios..that for sure will take a toll on your battery lor. the >430 shots on 5N probably on continuous AF without slowing down to focus..otherwise, even 100 also gone liao haha
i thought its the other way around

100? oh shi.
TSnlik
post Mar 4 2012, 12:28 AM

876 posts

F0.95 E-MOunt. No typo on the 0.95 sweat.gif

steve huffphoto, quick-comparison-slr-magic-50-t0-95-vs-voigtlander-50-f1-1-on-the-leica-m9/
chiahau
post Mar 4 2012, 12:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Mar 3 2012, 11:48 PM)
that doesnt sound good. not even 300clicks?

hmm. 16mm is too wide for a walkaround. carl zeiss doesnt offer any pancakes? like pentax & their limited pancakes.
Nope. It's Zeiss you are talking bout, all their lens are usually big except for the M-mount ones.

FW50 cheap cheap nia, get Chromage brand, got electronic contacts inside so can read battery stats, and it cost a mere 80 only..

To note that one ori batt cost bout 2xx....

Added on March 4, 2012, 12:29 am
QUOTE(nlik @ Mar 4 2012, 12:28 AM)
Roughly 3k++, can get for you if you are interested..

But the Leica counterpart, is way way way way way sharper and more painful to spend on.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Mar 4 2012, 12:29 AM

184 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:13 PM