The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

lencent
post Feb 5 2012, 07:01 PM

1,719 posts

so any idea where to get cheap UV filter? hardly find 49mm branded filter sad.gif
lencent
post Feb 15 2012, 02:26 AM

1,719 posts

hey guys, is B+W XS-PRO Nano 010 UV MRC 49mm selling at rm120 worth it? cant find any price to compare sad.gif

lencent
post Feb 18 2012, 04:19 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(dani3lsoo @ Feb 18 2012, 04:04 PM)
To all sifu out there I just sold my d3100 because i am not pro and no time to learn for it so wanna get nex , any sifu can recommen ? I like to take picture with blur effect and potrait photo
welcome to the orange side! i sold my a300 last time and upgraded/downgraded to NEX5 and i've never regretted it biggrin.gif
lencent
post Mar 2 2012, 07:08 PM

1,719 posts

sample pics!!! biggrin.gif
lencent
post Mar 3 2012, 01:57 AM

1,719 posts

when are they going to bring this update to NEX5??? the AF speed increase alot!!!
lencent
post Mar 16 2012, 02:55 AM

1,719 posts

got my remote and adapter cheaply from HK ebay seller as well. waiting for my adapter to mount my first MD lens biggrin.gif
lencent
post Mar 26 2012, 06:21 PM

1,719 posts

Any idea wer can i get the e mount lens cap from? Thanks
lencent
post Mar 26 2012, 09:34 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 26 2012, 09:28 PM)
which lens?
16mm and 18-55mm are using 55mm cap if i recall.. pls check..
ori from sony center, generic from anywhere..
my bad, i should rephrase my question. anyone know where to get the rear lens cap for e mount?
lencent
post Mar 27 2012, 02:30 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Mar 27 2012, 12:36 AM)
rear or front
rear smile.gif
lencent
post Mar 27 2012, 10:07 AM

1,719 posts

hmmm... seems no choice but to order online :S anyone else wanna order together? tongue.gif
lencent
post Mar 27 2012, 10:17 AM

1,719 posts

yea... not from KL area :S
lencent
post Mar 28 2012, 09:55 PM

1,719 posts

didnt know using MF lens for event taking is such a nightmare :S do you guys normally tripod with MF lens? even though i using the peaking mode, the subject is not sharp when it is highlighted in red :S i have tried to stop down my aperture but still the same. any idea why?
lencent
post Mar 29 2012, 12:01 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 28 2012, 10:57 PM)
try to use along with magnification for best results.
my hand shaking non-stop also cant see whether it is sharp or not :S
lencent
post Mar 29 2012, 01:55 AM

1,719 posts

thanks for the advice smile.gif time to start practising!
lencent
post Apr 7 2012, 11:51 PM

1,719 posts

This puppy was so excited when i was trying to take photo of it. i have to wait for it to calm down before i can MF properly on its eyes.
Straight out from camera with no PP smile.gif

lencent
post May 22 2012, 11:16 AM

1,719 posts

Hey guys, does anyone know which sony service center in kl is able to service camera? I remember reading before but camt remember which center is it. Thanks :-)
lencent
post May 27 2012, 01:20 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ May 27 2012, 01:04 AM)
My walkabout gear: NEX-5 + Sigma 19 f/2.8.

Yes, it's the 2-yr-old NEX-5, still going strong. smile.gif

TEST PICS ARE HERE.  <-- maximize pic size for highest resolution.

Thanks!
my nex-5 starting to give way now sad.gif having problem with autofocus during my trip. After taking a shot, the autofocus will remain and i will not be able to press other keys. have to take out battery and leave it awhile to reset...
lencent
post May 27 2012, 01:58 AM

1,719 posts

yea, sent it in to service. now hand itchy without my camera sad.gif
surprisingly, when i first registered, it showed 3 yrs warranty. but now when i sent it in for service, i realized it is only 2 years :S weird...

This post has been edited by lencent: May 27 2012, 01:59 AM
lencent
post May 28 2012, 06:32 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ May 27 2012, 09:51 AM)
Not 3 years? Online check says mine is for 3 yrs. Thanks for the tip.
Anyway I need to service it too, by end of this month before the 2-yr period ends. My NEX-5 been everywhere: -25C, 5300m altitude, sprayed by seawater many times, volcanic dust, etc. Very reliable, love it! I do a lot of travel/street photography, pls see HERE. Thanks!
hi, do you still remember why is the warranty 3 years? any promotion or wat? because i looked through my box, it only stated 3 months additional warranty for online registered camera.
lencent
post May 28 2012, 07:58 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ May 28 2012, 07:39 PM)
The other 2years warranty being registered by the shop, they proved with the print out to me.
weird... i dont have that... i bought from studio zaloon...

0.0593sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:17 AM