The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3
raclette
Mar 3 2012, 10:49 PM
hi, im interested to get either the 5n or 7 in the nearest future. how is the battery? what do you have as option for pancake lenses? i used to carry a d300+grip around & it was not fun lolzz which is why im looking for lighter camera.
also i'm looking forward to getting m42 adapter + 85mm helios 85mm 1.5 to play.
raclette
Mar 3 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 3 2012, 10:50 PM) Solution, get alot and alot of batteries if you are really concerned bout the batteries. Pancake so far got 16mm, and 24Z which is not actually a pancake, judging from its size. that doesnt sound good. not even 300clicks? hmm. 16mm is too wide for a walkaround. carl zeiss doesnt offer any pancakes? like pentax & their limited pancakes.
raclette
Mar 4 2012, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 3 2012, 11:57 PM) Haha The more you play wth the foucus esp u intend to get manual focus helios..that for sure will take a toll on your battery lor. the >430 shots on 5N probably on continuous AF without slowing down to focus..otherwise, even 100 also gone liao haha i thought its the other way around 100? oh shi.
raclette
Mar 4 2012, 12:41 AM
if we look at it that way then you're most probably right. the aquarium doesnt help too with sharpness wait till u see helios spinning/cat-eye bokeh  too bad its quite expensive because of the hype. This post has been edited by raclette: Mar 4 2012, 12:54 AM
raclette
Mar 4 2012, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 4 2012, 11:55 AM) where to get ur lens tripod stand ? (i mean the place tripod and ur lens connected) Added on March 4, 2012, 11:56 am50mm no nid OSS to me, but i will like a SEL 55-200, OSS is damn important for 200mm  its not my picture  anyway, the lens has its own tripod mount iinm since it is quite heavy. i thought you guys have NEX adapter with tripod mount? its a good idea actually if you plan to use it with tripod. Added on March 4, 2012, 1:43 pmQUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Mar 4 2012, 01:24 PM) Added on March 4, 2012, 1:26 pmkeep sucks! lotsof flare as if the lens is not coated with anti flare , thats what i got from my keep uv filter.. get a hoya pro-1 or something like that for UV filter  (not the green box one) This post has been edited by raclette: Mar 4 2012, 01:43 PM
raclette
Mar 4 2012, 02:07 PM
maybe heliar 15mm for wide angle