The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

serewen
post Feb 17 2012, 03:10 PM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

QUOTE(cokehau @ Feb 17 2012, 01:45 PM)
A new 18-55 lens sold separately for rm700 isit worth to get it? i m currently using 16mm only...>.<
why you need to buy 18-55 lens separately? it was came along as kit lens, wasn't it?

This post has been edited by serewen: Feb 17 2012, 03:11 PM
cokehau
post Feb 17 2012, 03:16 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Feb 17 2012, 03:10 PM)
why you need to buy 18-55 lens separately? it was came along as kit lens, wasn't it?
my package doesnt come with it...>.<

This post has been edited by cokehau: Feb 17 2012, 03:21 PM
serewen
post Feb 17 2012, 03:19 PM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

QUOTE(cokehau @ Feb 17 2012, 03:16 PM)
my package does come with it...>.<
Oh, maybe you can buy the e mount adapter and use the Minolta lens. tongue.gif
veron4best
post Feb 17 2012, 04:08 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(cokehau @ Feb 17 2012, 03:16 PM)
my package doesnt come with it...>.<
Y dont u head over Sony Center and play with NEX that attached with 18-55mm lens and only decide?
dani3lsoo
post Feb 18 2012, 04:04 PM

To all sifu out there I just sold my d3100 because i am not pro and no time to learn for it so wanna get nex , any sifu can recommen ? I like to take picture with blur effect and potrait photo
lencent
post Feb 18 2012, 04:19 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(dani3lsoo @ Feb 18 2012, 04:04 PM)
To all sifu out there I just sold my d3100 because i am not pro and no time to learn for it so wanna get nex , any sifu can recommen ? I like to take picture with blur effect and potrait photo
welcome to the orange side! i sold my a300 last time and upgraded/downgraded to NEX5 and i've never regretted it biggrin.gif
pshong
post Feb 18 2012, 04:35 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Feb 11 2012, 05:26 PM)
I want to share with NEX friends, especially NEX7 owner. Our NEX is a compact camera, and we must have compact bag also, and very difficult to find nice and compact camera bag in the market right now. This is what i using now, only RM80 and very useful. I can put my NEX7 attached with SEL18200, 16mm pancake, HVL 20AM flash and also got small compartment for small thing like memory card and battery spare. 

very nice bro, mine to share where i can buy it?
dani3lsoo
post Feb 18 2012, 05:03 PM

thanks bro , mind to share which kit should i buy ? nice to take blur and potrait photo thanks
calvin_ng
post Feb 18 2012, 08:29 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Feb 18 2012, 04:19 PM)
welcome to the orange side! i sold my a300 last time and upgraded/downgraded to NEX5 and i've never regretted it biggrin.gif
Since I got my NEX... sell of my D60 and 90 muahahaha... now fully with NEX-5 no regret and no turning back...

NEX is the best thing!!! performance of nikon D90 and so easssssy to use also small
stimix
post Feb 18 2012, 09:04 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Another macro-in week..BTW, I hv a quick comparison wth Ragnox 250 macro filter Vs My Hoya +4 & Ilens +10 combined. Well, the +14 given closer image but the quality, I hv to admit Ragnox better. Upon zooming, the _14 macro filter having outer yellowish lines whereas, Ragnox no yellowish lines..

s7ran9er
post Feb 18 2012, 11:22 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

yo fellowship of the Orange side! I always recommend my friends to buy one NEX camera whenever they ask me for opinion on getting a entry level dslr, I'd recommend them to get a Nex camera, though I've not really use one for myself, HAHA. biggrin.gif

I got the chance to try the C3 at a store and dug some info out of the Internet and coming from the user of Nikon and Canon DSLR myself, I have to admit that the Nex series cameras do have a serious pack of performance in such a camera body and capable of out-performing the "Rebel" (Well depending on the situation and I dont wanna butthurt those DSLR users, just simply my own opinion anyway.)

Surely I'll get one NEX camera for myself in the future. smile.gif
Dreamworks
post Feb 18 2012, 11:45 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2012, 09:04 PM)
Another macro-in week..BTW, I hv a quick comparison wth Ragnox 250 macro filter Vs My Hoya +4 & Ilens +10 combined. Well, the +14 given closer image but the quality, I hv to admit Ragnox better. Upon zooming, the _14 macro filter having outer yellowish lines whereas, Ragnox no yellowish lines..

Raynox is only +8, of course cannot compare with your +14 tongue.gif Hmm, focusing seems to be somewhat off with those ants of yours though...

Added on February 18, 2012, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(dani3lsoo @ Feb 18 2012, 04:04 PM)
If by "blur" you mean bokeh then it's not just the camera, but also your lens (needs fast lens with small f number/large aperture), for portraits people usually recommend primes.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Feb 18 2012, 11:52 PM
dani3lsoo
post Feb 19 2012, 03:22 AM

yes sifu there which lens should i get with nex 5 for bokeh and potrait thanks

RX-78-2
post Feb 19 2012, 05:17 AM

790 posts

even the 18-55 kit lens can produce the bokeh and nice portrait shots with the right control of aperture, object and background distance.
after u get the NEX, there are frequent free Sony Lifestyle workshop to get you right on track.
Yesterday i just join the Home Portrait shot with NEX workshop, it is really nice to get you hands on with the basic NEX kit lens and lighting u can get at home.

In future, then u can invest the SEL50F18 for portrait, i just tested it at the workshop. Really easy to use AF, fast and sharp!
If have low budget, can try to get those legacy lens like minolta 50/1.7, Konica Hexanon 50/1.7, etc which just cost few hundreds but with nice optic. but then u need to get used to Manual Focus!
stimix
post Feb 19 2012, 07:51 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Shaking hand mah at this max F5.6 _ macro haha..furthermore the focusing area getting super narrow at this max zoom range. If using Raynox, the focusing area slightly bigger and more area to focus.. Yeah you can see the tail part abit out of focus fo sure and if you DL & zoom-in further, you can see the yellowish lines. Raynox- no yellow-yellow wan haha...hand gatal abit wanna get a raynox liao but dunno how to sell these overpriced maro filters.. cry.gif
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Feb 18 2012, 11:45 PM)
Raynox is only +8, of course cannot compare with your +14 tongue.gif Hmm, focusing seems to be somewhat off with those ants of yours though...
jtleon
post Feb 19 2012, 10:19 AM

266 posts

how do we clean the image sensor of the NEX C3?
muman7
post Feb 19 2012, 10:57 AM

274 posts

Getting a 5N soon, does the "clicking" noise still exist on new batch of this camera? If I noticed it while purchasing, shall I just ignore it or insist to get a no noise unit?
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 11:31 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 19 2012, 07:51 AM)
Shaking hand mah at this max F5.6 _ macro haha..furthermore the focusing area getting super narrow at this max zoom range. If using Raynox, the focusing area slightly bigger and more area to focus.. Yeah you can see the tail part abit out of focus fo sure and if you DL & zoom-in further, you can see the yellowish lines. Raynox- no yellow-yellow wan haha...hand gatal abit wanna get a raynox liao but dunno how to sell these overpriced maro filters.. cry.gif
for macro it's best if you use a smaller aperture to get more depth of field (or more things in focus)... especially when you are using a filter to achieve macro.. don't be afraid to boost your ISO to raise the shutter speed to freeze the ants..
stimix
post Feb 19 2012, 11:46 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

tnx for the tip..but normally I set everything to auto except to the macro scn mode haha..should I go for M mode?
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 12:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 19 2012, 11:46 AM)
tnx for the tip..but normally I set everything to auto except to the macro scn mode haha..should I go for M mode?
If you got time to experiment then by all means go ahead smile.gif see how aperture changes affect your pictures.

184 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:01 AM