TS-Dan
post Dec 6 2012, 10:31 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 6 2012, 11:17 AM)
Sharing my collar bone... Progress pic for December! Lulz

Man, you seriously have to stop snapping yo' shit up!
vinesh22
post Dec 7 2012, 01:33 AM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 6 2012, 07:17 PM)
Sharing my collar bone... Progress pic for December! Lulz

Sempat jugak laugh.gif
darklight79
post Dec 7 2012, 02:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

shaunhsc
post Dec 7 2012, 09:40 PM

294 posts

Damn dl, obliques coming in big time. Off topic ur house have some interesting furnitures. Ur parents place?
darklight79
post Dec 8 2012, 03:44 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Dec 7 2012, 09:40 PM)
Damn dl, obliques coming in big time. Off topic ur house have some interesting furnitures. Ur parents place?
Yeah. Weekends I go home. Been working my core pretty hard. =P
Zelda85
post Dec 10 2012, 05:15 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(whatdamn @ Nov 27 2012, 01:10 AM)
shower with soap and use a body scrub. looks like heat rashes though.
Ya is heat rashes i think. I use a sponge and scrub it. It is better now. blush.gif
whatdamn
post Dec 11 2012, 12:45 PM

347 posts

that's me. currently at 178lb and at 17% body fat.

This post has been edited by whatdamn: Dec 11 2012, 12:46 PM
satria89
post Dec 11 2012, 04:09 PM

188 posts

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

That's my back after 1-2months of workout smile.gif

175cm with 65kg.. quite slim sad.gif

This post has been edited by satria89: Dec 11 2012, 04:09 PM
harris92
post Dec 15 2012, 01:16 AM

-
536 posts

Been wanting to post a picture up for awhile now, but was always shy. Anyway, I'll post one up in January, body looks flat now since I haven't been able to workout as much as I like.

In the meanwhile, here are my current poundages for a few lifts.

Barbell benchpress (with the bar stopping an inch from my best, can't have it touching my chest since I don't have a bench at home yet) - 68kg x 5

Barbell Hacksquats - 73kg x 10

Dumbbell overhead Presses - 17.5kg x 5

Kroc Rows (dumbbells) - 25kg x 15
whatdamn
post Dec 15 2012, 04:08 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Dec 14 2012, 10:16 AM)
Been wanting to post a picture up for awhile now, but was always shy. Anyway, I'll post one up in January, body looks flat now since I haven't been able to workout as much as I like.

In the meanwhile, here are my current poundages for a few lifts.

Barbell benchpress (with the bar stopping an inch from my best, can't have it touching my chest since I don't have a bench at home yet) - 68kg x 5
are you then doing floor presses since you don't have a bench?
Barbell Hacksquats - 73kg x 10

Dumbbell overhead Presses - 17.5kg x 5

Kroc Rows (dumbbells) - 25kg x 15
personally, would consider this a dumbell row only. for kroc rows, you should be doing much heavier weights than that.
harris92
post Dec 15 2012, 04:50 AM

-
536 posts

Heavy is subjective. Anyway, I don't have a problem calling it dumbbell rows.

And yeah, floor presses.
alien9
post Dec 15 2012, 08:56 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

@whatdamn

Yeah, heavy is subjective. Kroc Rows is using heavy weight with high reps with rows that have more body english than normal row but you know this right?

@harris92

You can lay on something to make your body a bit elevated (like making deficit) so that the barbell touch your chest (if you want)
whatdamn
post Dec 15 2012, 09:29 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(harris92 @ Dec 14 2012, 01:50 PM)
Heavy is subjective. Anyway, I don't have a problem calling it dumbbell rows.

And yeah, floor presses.
Good call on the floor press as that does have a carry over to your bench press.

QUOTE(alien9 @ Dec 14 2012, 05:56 PM)
@whatdamn

Yeah, heavy is subjective. Kroc Rows is using heavy weight with high reps with rows that have more body english than normal row but you know this right?

@harris92

You can lay on something to make your body a bit elevated (like making deficit) so that the barbell touch your chest (if you want)
I should be more specific with the intensity to take subjectiveness out of the equation. By heavier I suggest taking your 50 to 65% 1RM of your press or start lower and work your way up to that for reps. Looking at your press you could probably test at 35kg for 15 to 20 reps.

More than normal movement is fine when doing this kind of row.
darklight79
post Dec 15 2012, 08:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Taken by LadyVanity my training partner.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 15 2012, 08:40 PM
harris92
post Dec 15 2012, 08:49 PM

-
536 posts

@alien9

Yeah, I could. Still looking for something suitable though.

@whatdamn

Thanks for the tips.

I normally do the kroc/dumbbell rows last on my back days, after the pull downs/seated cable rows/barbell rows/deadlifts/pullups. Its just my way of ending my back workout, which explains why the weights aren't as heavy.
emino
post Dec 15 2012, 09:11 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 15 2012, 08:24 PM)

Dayum abang doc. Dayum!
darklight79
post Dec 15 2012, 09:52 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 15 2012, 09:11 PM)
Dayum abang doc. Dayum!
Lol. Thanks. I remember someone said proper lighting please. So it was taken in the TF Taipan gym. =P
janson_kaniaz
post Dec 15 2012, 10:52 PM

6,955 posts

your lats are something to die for.
darklight79
post Dec 15 2012, 11:43 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 15 2012, 10:52 PM)
your lats are something to die for.
Much appreciated. You honour me. Tip: I don't do rows to get lats, BUT i'm not saying you shouldn't. Just that I have to work around certain injuries and all that. I know I can be thicker though. Terry says I need more tri extensions to build that tricep sweep up and more lower back work. Maybe will add in hyperextensions.
alien9
post Dec 16 2012, 12:25 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 15 2012, 08:24 PM)
That some sick lats. No rowing? Then what did you do for them lats? Btw, got bareback pics? No homo biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:26 AM