Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

doraemonkiller
post Apr 11 2012, 10:50 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Apr 11 2012, 10:03 AM)
The Finance Ministry's Valuation and Property Services Department Property Market Report 2011 released last week showed there were 269,789 residential property transactions worth RM61.83bil transacted last year, the highest recorded in the last five years.

MYR..................Transaction..%
<50K ................45,055.......16.7%
50K-100K..........55,307.......20.5%
100K-200K........80,397.......29.8%
200K-500K........67,177.......24.9%
500K-1M...........15,378.......5.7%
>1M..................6,475.........2.4%
TOTAL...............269,789....100.0%

There are lots of rich people in this country.
Why are you guys complaining here?
then why are you here? to complain or whining?
new[x]
post Apr 12 2012, 12:06 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Apr 11 2012, 10:50 PM)
then why are you here? to complain or whining?
I have no problem purchasing property above RM1mil, like 6000+ other people last year - if I want to. I believe the number of millionaires in Malaysia is higher than this and enough to support all supply property market has to offer.

And your question again, sir?
doraemonkiller
post Apr 12 2012, 12:11 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Apr 12 2012, 12:06 AM)
I have no problem purchasing property above RM1mil, like 6000+ other people last year - if I want to. I believe the number of millionaires in Malaysia is higher than this and enough to support all supply property market has to offer.

And your question again, sir?
Rich people like you shouldn't appear and whine here. Go and purchase as much as you can. smile.gif
TSlearn2earn8
post Apr 12 2012, 02:57 AM

546 posts

Congrats to those newbies who with their limited capital bought their props within 50k-500k price rclxms.gif
Majority of us have living memory and experience of the 1998 financial crisis embeded in our head nod.gif
Zeti & the govt included, so it does make sense for them to pre-empt any bad outcome. the euroweenies now starting the experience journey tongue.gif

the new ruling makes it harder a bit for them to buy props, fortunately I have places for those newbies to rent from me tongue.gif
last time it took those newbies a few years to afford prop, now it'll take them many more years to afford prop sad.gif
however, due to inflation, my rental hav to be increased in tandem smile.gif

someone keeps saying
-over-owned, over-supplied and overpriced >>> bubbles
-there is no bubble at all is just fooling yourself.
-someone lives in fantasy land might think the music will never stop... just like those riding the tech bubble in the millennium.

but this someone advise us to buy gold. yet he says, Historically, all markets experienced exponential growth must follow by a crash hmm.gif
isn't gold having exponential growth in the past few years(price >doubled ?). by his theory, he should be refraining us from buying gold
wat a farking hypocrite vmad.gif

now if he owns ZERO properties. then he can be half-a-hypocrite biggrin.gif
however if owns more than 1 property. by right, base on his own 6mill teori, he must sell them all, keep cash & wait for bubble to explode
if he giv any excuse. it just implies he knows that it is better to keep the props, coz in long term, they alwiz goes up as hedge against inflation

sampool
post Apr 12 2012, 08:44 AM

2,294 posts

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...22&sec=business

after sg election over...

-----------------------------------

http://www.nanyang.com/node/436574?tid=643

are we part of the asean country... supply over demand now...

2 cents.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 12 2012, 08:49 AM
zuiko407
post Apr 12 2012, 08:48 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 12 2012, 02:57 AM)
Congrats to those newbies who with their limited capital bought their props within 50k-500k price  rclxms.gif
Majority of us have living memory and experience of the 1998 financial crisis embeded in our head  nod.gif
Zeti & the govt included, so it does make sense for them to pre-empt any bad outcome. the euroweenies now starting the experience journey  tongue.gif 

the new ruling makes it harder a bit for them to buy props, fortunately I have places for those newbies to rent from me  tongue.gif 
last time it took those newbies a few years to afford prop, now it'll take them many more years to afford prop  sad.gif
however, due to inflation, my rental hav to be increased in tandem  smile.gif

someone keeps saying
-over-owned, over-supplied and overpriced >>> bubbles
-there is no bubble at all is just fooling yourself.
-someone lives in fantasy land might think the music will never stop... just like those riding the tech bubble in the millennium.

but this someone advise us to buy gold. yet he says, Historically, all markets experienced exponential growth must follow by a crash hmm.gif
isn't gold having exponential growth in the past few years(price >doubled ?). by his theory, he should be refraining us from buying gold
wat a farking hypocrite  vmad.gif

now if he owns ZERO properties. then he can be half-a-hypocrite  biggrin.gif
however if owns more than 1 property. by right, base on his own 6mill teori, he must sell them all, keep cash & wait for bubble to explode
if he giv any excuse. it just implies he knows that it is better to keep the props, coz in long term, they alwiz goes up as hedge against inflation
he know nothing about property and property investment, people with 6mil yearly income will definitely keep huge of land for next generation, commercial shoplots for rental income and of course enough reserved fund.
he either looking for sweet home but price are unaffordable OR missed the golden era for investment and hope able to make few hundred thousand when price drop and bounce back.
new[x]
post Apr 12 2012, 10:08 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Apr 12 2012, 12:11 AM)
Rich people like you shouldn't appear and whine here. Go and purchase as much as you can. smile.gif
I am sure I wasn't whining. What made you think I did?

In these days of cheap credit and long tenure period, everyone can buy million-dollar property. But that does not make one rich. In fact, I feel very middle class. I don't have my own yatch or have any butler.

So, maybe I should just rephrase my statement - there are lots of middle class people in Malaysia who could afford million-dollar properties.

That makes you feel better? wink.gif
kh8668
post Apr 12 2012, 10:42 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Apr 12 2012, 10:08 AM)
I am sure I wasn't whining. What made you think I did?

In these days of cheap credit and long tenure period, everyone can buy million-dollar property. But that does not make one rich. In fact, I feel very middle class. I don't have my own yatch or have any butler.

So, maybe I should just rephrase my statement - there are lots of middle class people in Malaysia who could afford million-dollar properties.

That makes you feel better? wink.gif
that's right man. lotsa people are actually asset rich and cash poor tongue.gif
sampool
post Apr 12 2012, 10:45 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:42 AM)
that's right man. lotsa people are actually asset rich and cash poor  tongue.gif
asset can be a liability if the house is for own stay... i will rather said they are liability rich.

This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 12 2012, 10:45 AM
trader888
post Apr 12 2012, 11:13 AM

Natural disaster like flood, tsunami,earthquake etc will bring down property price whereby natural disaster is quite frequent/active nowadays.

Migration to other country will be another point whereby some people would prefer to rent rather than buy property. selling property can take time at least 6 months due to alot of procedure, irb tax and documents involve. especially foreigners.

majority and alot of property is still under the bank bcos alot of buyers borrow and do not have money to buy in cash. Even though have cash to buy, but will not commit all, the money to the property. People have no choice but to pay interest and borrow to max.

Property is a big burden to alot of people, a big chunk/all the money to purchase it, will end up their financial or money to 0 with no more money left in their hand. What for buy property at high price/investment and struggle/burden for it. alot of hidden cost like renovation etc

This post has been edited by trader888: Apr 12 2012, 11:21 AM
kh8668
post Apr 12 2012, 11:14 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(trader888 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:13 AM)
Natural disaster like flood, tsunami,earthquake etc will bring down property price whereby natural disaster is quite frequent/active nowadays.

Migration to other country will be another point whereby some people would prefer to rent rather than buy property. selling property can take time at least 6 months due to alot of procedure, irb tax and documents involve. especially foreigners.
probably you think to much. Noone can control natural disasters anyway.
SUSNew Klang
post Apr 12 2012, 11:20 AM

4,998 posts

Malaysia is a blessed country, free from major natural disasters.
trader888
post Apr 12 2012, 11:23 AM

Thats is why precaution/prevention is better, touch wood if it really do happened, even how cheap, the property nobody will buy. and yr investment will be going down.

does the property insurance cover with natural disaster? many buyer may have overlook?
Better to cover just in-case unpredictable/unforseen things will happen in the future.

This post has been edited by trader888: Apr 12 2012, 11:32 AM
TSlearn2earn8
post Apr 12 2012, 11:33 AM

546 posts

maybe he got no commercial shoplots for rental, coz he expect property bubble explode, unless he is hypocrite hmm.gif
and I wish him all the best in future and offer condolence for missing the golden era for investment sad.gif
but he sure must hav enough reserve fund after accumulating 6mill p.a for maybe >10 years smile.gif
he need to open new thread abt 'land', maybe he keeping huge lands for his next generation to sell it off tongue.gif

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...37&sec=business

“Some may say (the land cost) is expensive but we're not looking at the market right now. It will be completed in 2017. By then, I think the market would have tumbled a little, corrected a little and maybe even shot up two-fold.

“It is expected that in the next six to nine months, the property sector will be under pressure from the tighter lending regulations but the market will evolve. Malaysian properties are still cheap compared with Singapore or Hong Kong,” Yong said.

Physical works for the project is expected to begin in early 2013 and the launch could be sometime after the middle of that year.

“Plus, we think completing it early may not be beneficial. We could fall into the lower part of the property cycle. Right now, the yield seems to be stabilising downwards.

“We do not know how long this will last, but my guess is (the cycle) will take six to nine months to pick up again,” he added.

Yong believes new record prices for property could emerge in 2017-2018. “The market takes three or so years to recover before it booms. We should see new benchmark prices then,” he enthused.

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 12 2012, 08:48 AM)
he know nothing about property and property investment, people with 6mil yearly income will definitely keep huge of land for next generation, commercial shoplots for rental income and of course enough reserved fund.
he either looking for sweet home but price are unaffordable OR missed the golden era for investment and hope able to make few hundred thousand when price drop and bounce back.
too bad bolehland main focus is on religion, otherwise it can whack singaland kow kow shocking.gif

splinky
post Apr 12 2012, 02:35 PM

I am currently trying to sell my hse in Bangsar but the market seems to be stagnating or leveling off. I think the smart money is there but they are adopting a wait n see stance. PRU and the stock market are among the key variables.

I dont see a property bubble but I do expect a 10-30% correction in hse prices sometime in the 3rd Q depending on the location. This is mainly due to curbs on liquidity. I am not a property expert...just sharing my 0.02 cents worth.
sampool
post Apr 12 2012, 03:02 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(splinky @ Apr 12 2012, 03:35 PM)
I am currently trying to sell my hse in Bangsar but the market seems to be stagnating or leveling off. I think the smart money is there but they are adopting a wait n see stance. PRU and the stock market are among the key variables.

I dont see a property bubble but I do expect a 10-30% correction in hse prices sometime in the 3rd Q depending on the location. This is mainly due to curbs on liquidity. I am not a property expert...just sharing my 0.02 cents worth.
yes... us bubble will not happen... but the purchasing power is weak till ppl may let go 10%-30% or declare bankrupcy if not doing so... many thing is beyond our expectation!!!

I am not a property expert...

This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 12 2012, 03:06 PM
kh8668
post Apr 12 2012, 04:08 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(splinky @ Apr 12 2012, 02:35 PM)

hi..can PM me your house detail together with picture? and your asking price? biggrin.gif
TSlearn2earn8
post Apr 12 2012, 04:13 PM

546 posts

u mus do it quietly brows.gif lots of middle class millionhair in tis forum
but it won't hurt for ts to let us know details
might as well request for 15-20% discount since ts factored in 30% correction in 3rd qtr
I am not a property expert laugh.gif

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 12 2012, 04:08 PM)
hi..can PM me your house detail together with picture? and your asking price? biggrin.gif
kh8668
post Apr 12 2012, 04:15 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 12 2012, 04:13 PM)
u mus do it quietly  brows.gif lots of middle class millionhair in tis forum
but it won't hurt for ts to let us know details
might as well request for 15-20% discount since ts factored in 30% correction in 3rd qtr
I am not a property expert  laugh.gif
opps...haha..i am not that secretive....good investors/flippers like to see what kind of products first before getting into buying spree
TSlearn2earn8
post Apr 12 2012, 04:18 PM

546 posts

hmm... u r rite. ok, we await ts to update us with a 'bangsar' details drool.gif

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 12 2012, 04:15 PM)
opps...haha..i am not that secretive....good investors/flippers like to see what kind of products first before getting into buying spree

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:50 PM