213 posts

kiasu
yellow_label2207
post Jul 25 2012, 01:36 PM

332 posts

guys, wanna ask sumthing.
i already subscribed to Superpack 1 but i wanna ada Discovery Turbo.
how to do it? cant seem to find it in astro.com.my.
avantasia
post Jul 25 2012, 02:03 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:36 PM)
call astro to subscribe better. hmm.gif
smileguy
post Jul 25 2012, 03:14 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:36 PM)
sp 1 u pay 125 then add on metro pack, i think rm8 then the new sp4 at 125 has metro,pls check http://support.astro.com.my/shop.aspx biggrin.gif
ronnie
post Jul 25 2012, 04:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I managed to switch my 50% Subscription for 2nd Decoder to RM50 Multiroom, but had to pay RM10 switching fee
chuppachop
post Jul 25 2012, 08:08 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 24 2012, 10:18 PM)
Ask chuppachop (Singaporean) instead... biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
The ESPN 1 HD Olympics ch starts tonite at 11.50pm.

Fr wat I know, all the 10 chs including the 3D are merely relay live feeds from London. Likewise, the 3D channel.

The 3D listings are available till Aug 1 for the moment.

Qash-M
post Jul 25 2012, 08:21 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 25 2012, 08:08 PM)

Fr wat I know, all the 10 chs including the 3D are merely relay live feeds from London. Likewise, the 3D channel.

Our's 3D channel is a little late update... Probably around tomorrow.tongue.gif
chuppachop
post Jul 25 2012, 08:28 PM

957 posts

The channel slides are up. Starhub adding another China channel.

Ginx HD is first time in Asia in HD according to this report

http://sbr.com.sg/leisure-entertainment/mo...wo-new-channels

Hope Ginx HD can come to u guys soon. Should not be a censorship problem for Astro. 8-)

Qash-M
post Jul 25 2012, 08:33 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 25 2012, 08:28 PM)
The channel slides are up. Starhub adding another China channel.

Ginx HD is first time in Asia in HD according to this report 

http://sbr.com.sg/leisure-entertainment/mo...wo-new-channels

Hope Ginx HD can come to u guys soon. Should not be a censorship problem for Astro. 8-)
>censorship games
If Asthrow do this, it'll be EPIC failure. Just like their news channels, censored and delayed. sweat.gif
chuppachop
post Jul 25 2012, 08:41 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 25 2012, 08:33 PM)
>censorship games
If Asthrow do this, it'll be EPIC failure. Just like their news channels, censored and delayed. sweat.gif

Enjoy the Olympics channels for the time being....will post the Ginx HD pixs when the channel launches.

Cheers.

Added on July 25, 2012, 9:11 pmf.y.i.

http://www.c21media.net/archives/85501

MGM net reaches Malaysia

The television programming arm of Hollywood studio Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) has secured multiple carriage agreements in Asia, including one taking its flagship channel into Malaysia for the first time.

The Malaysian deal will see the MGM Channel entering the territory through cable TV platform Asian Broadcasting Network, which launched this year to compete with market leader Astro All Asia Networks.

MGM struck further deals across Asia with platforms such as Biznet, Orange, Centrin, Hitron, said MGM’s group president of television and digital Roma Khanna.

MGM’s pan-Asia channel feed features films from the studio’s 4,000-title library, including Barbershop, Dead Man Walking and Ronin. The new agreements begin this month.

MGM Networks’ channels run across more than 130 territories in nearly 100 million homes. Last month, it launched an HD movie channel in Russia.

Jesse Whittock
25-07-2012
©C21Media

This post has been edited by chuppachop: Jul 25 2012, 09:11 PM
Qash-M
post Jul 25 2012, 09:53 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 25 2012, 08:41 PM)

Enjoy the Olympics channels for the time being....will post the Ginx HD pixs when the channel launches.

Cheers.

Added on July 25, 2012, 9:11 pmf.y.i.

MGM net reaches Malaysia

The television programming arm of Hollywood studio Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) has secured multiple carriage agreements in Asia, including one taking its flagship channel into Malaysia for the first time.

The Malaysian deal will see the MGM Channel entering the territory through cable TV platform Asian Broadcasting Network, which launched this year to compete with market leader Astro All Asia Networks.

MGM struck further deals across Asia with platforms such as Biznet, Orange, Centrin, Hitron, said MGM’s group president of television and digital Roma Khanna.

MGM’s pan-Asia channel feed features films from the studio’s 4,000-title library, including Barbershop, Dead Man Walking and Ronin. The new agreements begin this month.

MGM Networks’ channels run across more than 130 territories in nearly 100 million homes. Last month, it launched an HD movie channel in Russia.

Jesse Whittock
25-07-2012
©C21Media
Oh nice, best news since TCM is kicked out of Asthro. biggrin.gif
jamesleetech
post Jul 26 2012, 01:02 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 25 2012, 08:41 PM)

<deleted>

<deleted>

Jesse Whittock
25-07-2012
©C21Media
Is Jesse still sleeping or was it an accidental mistake, typo, which he did not notice ? Am I "missing" something here ?

Jesse used past tense so was ABN Cable TV already launched ? What ABN is he referring to ? Is it Asian Bohong Network ? Where and when was ABN launched and how much are the subscriptions, what packages are available and what pricing and what are the actual 100 cable TV channels that will be launched ?

Talking about visions, about how good is cable, about this and that info are actually USELESS for anyone who are interested to subscribe! Where did I go wrong in my internet search as I ABSOLUTELY could NOT find any info about what is really important to many interested people.... which actual location already have (and in future will have) ABN coverage... what are the actual packages and pricing... what decoder box used... will broadband be available (at what speeds) and how much are the pricing... and lots more questions.

I think that most people don't really care about ABN advertising their "stories" about ABN Academy, broadcast centre at Puchong Gateway, Time Telekom cables, Motorola Mobility, who are the Board of Directors, blah.. blah.. blah.... with more press releases, interviews, etc. doh.gif

Whether its true or just rumours that ABN Cable TV services will be launched in Quarter 3 (July to Sept) of 2012 is useless without any details about what is actually "important" info that most potential customers want to know.

Eventhough ABN will not be nationwide for the present time, I do have hope for ABN to start as soon as possible in Klang Valley and a few other big cities so that ABN will at least give a little bit more competition to As*teruk. Any competition to the As*teruk stranglehold, no matter how small, will surely be good for consumers, including myself. Better and lower subscription rates with better and more cable TV channels will definitely bite the arrogant As*teruk a little bit. As*teruk has been "protected" by its exclusive Satellite TV channels license for far too long !

Here's a short interview with ABN CEO who talk so much but NOTHING about what we want to know...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6sMharBWOug

cool2.gif People like me from Pahang can only keep on dreaming for many many more years for something that may never become nationwide. sad.gif

~~~ the clock is ticking away ~~~ tick, tock, tick, tock ~~~ June have gone and now July is about to end ~~~ August and September is coming and I suspect that everything will remain the same with NO "real good" news. Actually I already have some inside rumours which do NOT give me confidence. Can you imagine the broadcasting studio control centre... ???... since it is rumour from an inside person, I cannot give the details here because it may be false.

Will ABN succeed in providing that little bit of competition to As*teruk ? I don't know. I do NOT even know when ABN Cable TV will actually come !!! 2013 ? 2014 ? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 25 2012, 08:33 PM)
>censorship games

Its true that broadcasts are filtered and time delayed.

However, most censorship are based generally on and include politics, religion, racial sensitivity and society customs. This happens especially for South-East Asian countries, including Singapore. I will not comment in full detail about our censorship situation because its out of topic here.

Anyway, I think that censorship will NOT be any issue for the London Olympics because I think there will not be any "sensitive" areas which need to be censored. Hehehe... probably when swimming athletes wear swimsuits that are "too" sexy and erotic may be censored brows.gif ... or when 2 athletes are shown kissing too sexily in public may also be censored too. cool2.gif Of course we will not see anyone going to bed naked during the Olympics and any Bersih protests will also be blocked by the security there !! tongue.gif Hehe... the Olympic Games is supposed to be non-political.

cool.gif

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jul 26 2012, 01:50 AM
dinraxxx
post Jul 26 2012, 06:27 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Currently planning on having a 2nd B.yond Decoder. Any idea how much it will cost?
Qash-M
post Jul 26 2012, 11:25 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Be TV (HD) ch.720 got BM & Chinese subtitles, but with different caption than KIX HD one. biggrin.gif
smileguy
post Jul 26 2012, 04:52 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Jul 26 2012, 06:27 AM)
Currently planning on having a 2nd B.yond Decoder. Any idea how much it will cost?
rm50 pm all sp subsribers can apply ,all free contract 2 yrs

ben3003
post Jul 26 2012, 06:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 25 2012, 08:08 PM)

Why Ur guide look so nice.. how to open tat guide.. I just install byond hd.. and Wat is the installation setting lock code, cos I wan set perma letterbox on no 16:9 channel..
chuppachop
post Jul 26 2012, 06:46 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 26 2012, 06:44 PM)
Why Ur guide look so nice.. how to open tat guide.. I just install byond hd.. and Wat is the installation setting lock code, cos I wan set perma letterbox on no 16:9 channel..
The guide is from mio TV Singapore....was posting the pixs for some of the members here.

apologies for the confusion. smile.gif
ben3003
post Jul 26 2012, 06:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 26 2012, 06:46 PM)
The guide is from mio TV Singapore....was posting the pixs for some of the members here.

apologies for the confusion.  smile.gif
Oh haha.. no problem.. how about code to get in installation setting?
Fubar20
post Jul 26 2012, 06:58 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 26 2012, 06:57 PM)
Oh haha.. no problem.. how about code to get in installation setting?
PhakFuhZai
post Jul 26 2012, 08:04 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Jul 26 2012, 01:02 AM)

Anyway, I think that censorship will NOT be any issue for the London Olympics because I think there will not be any "sensitive" areas which need to be censored. Hehehe... probably when swimming athletes wear swimsuits that are "too" sexy and erotic may be censored  brows.gif ... or when 2 athletes are shown kissing too sexily in public may also be censored too.  cool2.gif Of course we will not see anyone going to bed naked during the Olympics and any Bersih protests will also be blocked by the security there !!  tongue.gif  Hehe... the Olympic Games is supposed to be non-political.

cool.gif
hmm.. they might not be any from Astro

for RTM, they probably will censor or avoided the events which involves Israeli athletes, like in Olympics 2008 opening ceremony, during Israeli squad marching, TV1 applied a very lame kind of "screen glitching" and the hosts never say a word about Israel team at all. Shit right?

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:54 PM