125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

Fubar20
post Jul 20 2012, 04:19 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(vandread86 @ Jul 20 2012, 04:03 PM)
Hi all

Already ordering the RM125 astro package PVR.

Questions, now i dont have HDTV,

But i got a monitor (Samsung P2770H) that can support Byond but curious about the audio. (my monitor dont have speaker)

Can PVR output its audio to this red and white cable on my speaker?

Can but you will have stereo sound only.
vandread86
post Jul 20 2012, 04:20 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 20 2012, 04:19 PM)
Can but you will have stereo sound only.
For now i can live with that. Later buy HDTV with home theater. smile.gif So if can, thats a relief. Thanks smile.gif
smileguy
post Jul 20 2012, 08:12 PM

3,147 posts

any news about olympic channels?
Qash-M
post Jul 20 2012, 10:45 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 20 2012, 08:12 PM)
So far, only at ch.804 now. smile.gif
chuppachop
post Jul 20 2012, 11:00 PM

957 posts

Got this off mio tv. Should be similar to the ones on Astro.

Qash-M
post Jul 20 2012, 11:05 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 20 2012, 11:00 PM)
14 HD & 1 3D. Seems feasible. smile.gif BTW, you did mention of Starhub testing 2 new HD channel.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 20 2012, 11:09 PM
Uncle 6
post Jul 20 2012, 11:06 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 20 2012, 11:00 PM)
only ONE HD channel?
chuppachop
post Jul 20 2012, 11:08 PM

957 posts

ESPN 1 to 10 are in HD....they did not indicate on the logos. wink.gif
krel89
post Jul 20 2012, 11:12 PM

409 posts

what do u guys think about njoi prepaid card??
is it too expensive?? or just the right price??
chuppachop
post Jul 20 2012, 11:12 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 20 2012, 11:05 PM)
13 SD, 1 HD & 1 3D. Seems feasible. smile.gif BTW, you did mention of Starhub testing 2 new HD channel.
the slides are not up but managed to find out....2 crappy HD channels......gaming channel Ginx HD, the other is Travel Channel HD. The latter already on mio Tv.

According to wiki, Ginx HD already available on indovision n Telkomvision in Indonesia.

Will post pics when the channels are up. wink.gif

Qash-M
post Jul 20 2012, 11:33 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 20 2012, 11:12 PM)
the slides are not up but managed to find out....2 crappy HD channels......gaming channel Ginx HD, the other is Travel Channel HD. The latter already on mio Tv.

According to wiki, Ginx HD already available on indovision n Telkomvision in Indonesia.

Will post pics when the channels are up.  wink.gif
Seems that Starhub got the HD version of Ginx TV. The one on Indonesia is still in SD.
chuppachop
post Jul 20 2012, 11:46 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 20 2012, 11:33 PM)
Seems that Starhub got the HD version of Ginx TV. The one on Indonesia is still in SD.
Looks like.....not into gaming....so dun really appeal to me. BBC HD Asia Pacific feed testing now on some satellite....can't recall which one. Hope it will be fully launched soon. Cheers. smile.gif
victorwan
post Jul 21 2012, 12:26 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jul 20 2012, 11:12 PM)
what do u guys think about njoi prepaid card??
is it too expensive?? or just the right price??
no prepaid package for SPORTS channel !!!!

hmm.gif doh.gif
orenhijau
post Jul 21 2012, 02:58 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 20 2012, 08:12 PM)
If u go to astro portal service ch200, Olympics Pass package stated SD channels from ch820->ch830 and HD channels from ch840->ch850.
So 22 channels huh?
jamesleetech
post Jul 21 2012, 05:21 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(orenhijau @ Jul 21 2012, 02:58 AM)
If u go to astro portal service ch200, Olympics Pass package stated SD channels from ch820->ch830 and HD channels from ch840->ch850.
So 22 channels huh?
Actually only 11 Olympics channels. Ch840->ch850 are just mirrors with the same broadcast content as ch820->ch830 so the only difference is HD.

Eventhough Non-sports Pack subscribers pay RM 50 (one-time fee) for the Olympics Pass package, if did NOT subscribe to the HD Service (at extra monthly RM 20), the HD channels from ch840->ch850 CANNOT be watched. Of course the special Olympics Pass will still allow ch820->ch830 SD channels to be watched.

Superpack 1, 2, 3 and 4 subscribers already included Sports Pack and HD Service so can get to watch all 22 channels and no need to purchase the Olympics Pass package. Since a few months ago (before Euro Cup started), anyone who started subscription to the Superpack or Sports Pack will be temporarily charged extra RM 50 in the bill but this extra payment will be refunded later as a deduction in the January 2013 bill. Very clever of As*teruk to prevent non-sports pack subscribers from subscribing to Sports Pack for 1 month only. Anyone who started Superpack or Sports Pack after the London Olympics ended will not be temporarily charged with RM 50.

I DO expect that there will be many people who will be BLUR and will not understand why the extra RM 50 appear in the bill eventhough subscribed to Superpack or Sports Pack recently. Well... Eau-rouge (Post #2304) was still very blur-blur and did ask here about the "extra RM 50 charged for euro & olympic" when already a SP subscriber and I did not reply because this has already been answered a few months ago. I repeated this here because I personally still think that it is not fair to use such methods. Its really unfair for people who recently started subscription to Superpack or Sports Pack for continued long-term, not for 1 month only. Yes, the RM 50 will be refunded but only after at least 6 months. Can you imagine how much money As*teruk received extra and earn bank interest for 6 months ?

I actually did phone to As*teruk to complain that its unfair to collect the extra RM 50 in such a way but the only answer that I got is the money will be refunded later. I still stressed that this will cause a lot of confusion for many people who are still not aware of this and will invite many complains. I also said that its unfair to refund in January 2013 next year. I even suggested which I believe maybe a more fair method... For people who started Superpack or Sports Pack inside period 1st June to 13 August 2012, RM 50 will be charged if the pack is cancelled on or before 31-12-2012. State and print this clearly on the monthly statement. So, don't collect first and refund later. Examples... (1) if I started the Sports Pack on 25-07-2012 and cancelled on 15-12-2012, then my December 2012 bill will be charged the extra RM 50... (2) if started on 01-06-2012 and cancelled on 03-07-2012, then charge on July bill so I won't cancel until after the Olympics on 12-08-2012... (3) if started on 01-06-2012 and cancelled on 31-01-2013, then nothing happens, no extra RM 50. This will avoid "problems" for people who took the Pack and continue for long-term because the stupid RM 50 will not appear in the bill ! Early collection and then refund in January 2013 is NOT the proper way. Well... the support person told me that my suggestion will be passed to his supervisor... and I don't expect anything to change, hehe. Anyway, my suggestion may not be a good one, hehe.

According to the countdown clock at the top of this link... "http://www.london2012.com/schedule-and-results/", the Opening Ceremony will start at about 3 am (28-07-12) Malaysian Time which is +8 hours later than London time. That means the Opening Ceremony will start in London time 7 pm (27-07-12).

I wonder how many Malaysians can stay awake to watch the Live broadcast of the Opening Ceremony so early in the morning ! Hehe... I will drink a lot of hot sugarfree cappucino to keep myself awake on that very early Saturday morning (Friday night in London) ! No problem to stay awake for many young KL or big city people who already have very late night lifestyles.

I will not pay for the Olympics Pass package because its not worth it for me. Anyway, its up to each person's decision. I do expect that ALL Astro subscribers can also watch the Opening Ceremony from Ch 801 in SD for free too, including maybe RTM2 or TV3 so I can still watch live for the Opening Ceremony.

NOTE : I edited and added some more comments here.

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jul 21 2012, 07:33 AM
palmjack
post Jul 21 2012, 05:33 AM

84 posts

Time to stock up on beer and kacang!
smileguy
post Jul 21 2012, 06:59 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(orenhijau @ Jul 21 2012, 02:58 AM)
So 22 channels huh?
thanks bro!
Qash-M
post Jul 21 2012, 10:29 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

I wonder if RTM HD is showing the Olympic, not just for the testing stage, like the last 2008 Beijing one... hmm.gif
krel89
post Jul 21 2012, 05:05 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Jul 21 2012, 12:26 AM)
no prepaid package for SPORTS channel !!!!

hmm.gif  doh.gif
it will be coming soon..
xiaokia
post Jul 21 2012, 05:09 PM

40 posts

The lord of the rings: The return of the king, now in HBO channel.

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:13 AM