Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

ronnie
post Dec 30 2011, 12:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Can I subscribe under 50% Discount subscription and move it to another location ?
ronnie
post Jan 5 2012, 09:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I'm planning to tak up the Current Offer 50% of subscription for 2nd B.yond decoder set.
1. Can I bring it to another location using an old dish (silver) ?
2. Would the HDMI port be enabled (as principal subscription is on SP3) on the 2nd B.yond decoder ?
ronnie
post Jan 7 2012, 12:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Nuke @ Jan 6 2012, 11:44 PM)
Guys, what is the best and cheapest solution to use 2 TVs with a single beyond decoder? One downstairs and the other one in upstairs..
Best and Cheapest doesn't compute lah...
How can Best method be the Cheapest method ?
ronnie
post Jan 9 2012, 11:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Why does America's Next Top Model on StarWorld HD has to horizontal black lines on the sides... normal ?
ronnie
post Jan 9 2012, 08:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The normal Byond Decoder (w/o internal HDD) can only record 1 program at a time, as it does not have dual tuner.

The Byond PVR with dual tuner & internal HDD needs to pay RM300 for installation fee. The RM150 promo fee is over... Now stock for Byond PVR device is near zero.
ronnie
post Jan 10 2012, 08:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Does the Byond Decoder (non-PVR) works with the old Silver dish ?
ronnie
post Jan 10 2012, 11:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(masuhito @ Jan 10 2012, 11:03 AM)
Yup, it's work! already see someone use before but dunno can support hd or not...  sweat.gif
Most probably not possible to support HD channels.
ronnie
post Jan 10 2012, 12:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Jan 10 2012, 12:41 PM)
Byond Decoder can be used with old silver dish. The HD channels also no problems. Already tried.
You mean can watch in HD quality with Silver dish ?
ronnie
post Jan 17 2012, 08:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I would like to fully cancel an Astro subscription (no contract). Do we need to return the smartcard ?
The CS says if I don't return it, the service will be re-activate.
ronnie
post Jan 22 2012, 11:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 22 2012, 11:28 AM)
Just received a message:
Hurm... hmm.gif
This would be the second decoder offer at 50% off Principal subscription fee... 24-month contract
ronnie
post Jan 25 2012, 11:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 25 2012, 11:04 AM)
There's ABO extra channel on ch.961 & ch.962 (HD). hmm.gif
Free ???
ronnie
post Jan 31 2012, 11:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 31 2012, 03:51 PM)
i see.. so is just rm150 for pulling another cable+pvr decoder?
The RM150 PVR offer has ended.... started when Astro introduced the SuperPacks.
Now is RM300 which includes
1. 2 x 20m RG-6 cable
2. Dual Output LNB (for the dish)
3. B.yond PVR decoder (lifetime warranty)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 31 2012, 11:44 PM
ronnie
post Feb 3 2012, 09:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

For Non-PVR B.yond decoders, when the banner is shown at the bottom of the screen, does the Info button work ?
ronnie
post Feb 6 2012, 12:51 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ub3rg33k @ Feb 5 2012, 05:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Wondering if someone here can help me out. Does anyone here have TV model TH-42PV80HM and knows which code to use for Astro's b.yond PVR remote control?

I tried all the Panasonic specific codes in Astro's manual and while I can get a few to work with the on/off button, none of them seem to work with the volume buttons (which is the important one to avoid "carrying" two remotes).

Did you do the Vol+ with OK button combo after sucessfully configure the Panasonic code ?
ronnie
post Feb 9 2012, 03:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Let the decoder rest for 1 hour.... then test again for hissing sound.
ronnie
post Feb 10 2012, 12:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(luvrema1982 @ Feb 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
Guys.. need some guide here.. How do I copy recorded shows from my Byond PVR to my lappy?
You can't...
ronnie
post Feb 12 2012, 01:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 11 2012, 01:28 PM)
My house has 2 separate Astro decoders. Anyone know if there's any promotion/offer to upgrade both to Astro Beyond?
Are you paying FULL subscription fee for each decoder ?
Just update to HD service for B.yond decoder. You can also change the decoder only (no changes to subscription)
ronnie
post Feb 12 2012, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Feb 12 2012, 10:56 PM)
Have Astro did anything to minimise the problem of disruptions during heavy rain? I heard some time ago that they pledge to do something about it.

Coz just now it was raining and the service was disrupted!

Had AK/Astro forgotten about the promise?

And do you guys experience the same issue as well?
My B.yond decoder self-rebooted and I was able to watch my AOD even in heavy rain.
ronnie
post Feb 13 2012, 12:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:33 AM)
self-rebooted during heavy rain? tongue.gif
I put in on standby... then on its own did a boot sequence.
ronnie
post Feb 13 2012, 01:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(HaVoC @ Feb 13 2012, 12:53 PM)
-EDITED since price made known-
I'm thinking of upgrading my B.Yond box to PVR Box, you guys think its worth it just for the recording capability?!
You should wait for the next round of promotion... normal price is RM300.
B.yond PVR boxes are out-of-stock at the moment

0.0689sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:38 PM