125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

Qash-M
post Jul 26 2012, 08:10 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 26 2012, 08:04 PM)
hmm.. they might not be any from Astro

for RTM, they probably will censor or avoided the events which involves Israeli athletes, like in Olympics 2008 opening ceremony, during Israeli squad marching, TV1 applied a very lame kind of "screen glitching" and the hosts never say a word about Israel team at all. Shit right?
Would the same could be happening this time? Who knows... (except RTM technician) laugh.gif laugh.gif

(Shot with my new Nokia 500 biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jul 26 2012, 08:32 PM
chuppachop
post Jul 26 2012, 08:54 PM

957 posts

nice!! smile.gif

The fonts used on the Chinese characters looks like the standard one used on AXN over here. cheers.

This post has been edited by chuppachop: Jul 26 2012, 09:36 PM
Qash-M
post Jul 26 2012, 09:52 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 26 2012, 08:54 PM)
nice!!  smile.gif

The fonts used on the Chinese characters looks like the standard one used on AXN over here. cheers.
Is 'ur AXN HD is subbed? Our's isn't. tongue.gif
chuppachop
post Jul 26 2012, 10:07 PM

957 posts

yup..

Qash-M
post Jul 26 2012, 10:17 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 26 2012, 10:07 PM)
yup..
Chinese sub is already in AXN HD. Just waiting for Bahasa Malaysia sub in our AXN HD when... biggrin.gif
PhakFuhZai
post Jul 26 2012, 11:18 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 26 2012, 10:17 PM)
Chinese sub is already in AXN HD. Just waiting for Bahasa Malaysia sub in our AXN HD when... biggrin.gif
Ch721 AXN HD no subs yet la sleep.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 26 2012, 11:32 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 26 2012, 11:18 PM)
Ch721 AXN HD no subs yet la sleep.gif
I know, right... smile.gif
jamesleetech
post Jul 27 2012, 12:43 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jul 26 2012, 08:04 PM)
hmm.. they might not be any from Astro

for RTM, they probably will censor or avoided the events which involves Israeli athletes, like in Olympics 2008 opening ceremony, during Israeli squad marching, TV1 applied a very lame kind of "screen glitching" and the hosts never say a word about Israel team at all. Shit right?
When I posted my reply that "censorship will NOT be any issue for the London Olympics", I avoided mentioning the "Israel" matter so I actually expected someone to point this out. My reply to Qash-M was merely to point out that any censorship in Astro for the Games should only be very very minimal because the TV coverage is for a big international sports event, not a political event and not news of a Malaysian domestic event/incident.

You asked me whether its "shit" that the "hosts never say a word about Israel team at all"... I am chinese so my answer is actually no answer because it depends on who you ask !! No need to, because I believe you already know my answer. I will not debate on this but one thing I should mention is that the "host" is actually the RTM commentator sitting in the Beijing broadcast booth who was sent there to cover the opening ceremony in Malay commentary... and that person is a govt employee. In this case, its "commentary denial" with just silence. Note... the "hosts" are actually the Beijing Olympic Games Organising Committee. The host city was Beijing.

Chuppachop had earlier mentioned about Ginx HD which "should not be a censorship problem for Astro". Qash-M replied with... "censorship games. If Asthrow do this, it'll be EPIC failure. Just like their news channels, censored and delayed."

Of course I respect Qash-M right to give his own opinion and do agree with the censorship issues which actually cover a very wide area, including newspapers, but I will be out-of-topic if I comment too much about this here.

What I can at least mention here is that we should not think about whether Asthrow will be "EPIC" failure on the "censorship games" because its not necessary. As I mentioned before, not a censorship issue for the London Olympics. For me, only a "minor" annoyance even if "Israel" is completely not mentioned. When the time comes, just sit in front of the TV and enjoy the Games.

I tried to avoid mentioning "Israel" previously because this is a sensitive international political issue which not only include Malaysia, also involved many muslim and Arab countries. If really want to mention RTM "silence" when the Israel team parade is shown, how about mentioning on what happened in such countries as Saudi Arabia, Iran, Egypt where that entire portion completely disappeared from their TV screens and replaced with advertisements ? What about the news of one Iranian athlete (who is supposed to compete with an Israeli athlete) and did not go with the rest of the Iranian athletes to London possibly to avoid "friction" ? How about the IOC President, Jacques Rocce, who have refused requests to give a 1 minute silence during the Opening Ceremony to mark the 40th Anniversary of the Munich 1972 Games massacre of Israelis ? I am already way out-of-topic here so its not necessary for me to continue further about the "Israel" censorship issue and the much more serious censorship of the Games in other countries.

Just relax and sit back to enjoy the Games from Astro Byond, Byond IPTV, MIO Cable TV, StarHub, etc. Forget about the real world issues that may cause censorship. I am anxiously waiting for the Opening Ceremony extravaganza at about 3 to 4 am 28-07-12 Malaysian time.

cool.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 27 2012, 01:00 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Jul 27 2012, 12:43 AM)

Just relax and sit back to enjoy the Games from Astro Byond, Byond IPTV, MIO Cable TV, StarHub, etc. Forget about the real world issues that may cause censorship. I am anxiously waiting for the Opening Ceremony extravaganza at about 3 to 4 am 28-07-12 Malaysian time.

cool.gif
Not sure if i'm ready to watch it at 4am... tongue.gif
jamesleetech
post Jul 27 2012, 01:09 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 27 2012, 01:00 AM)
Not sure if i'm ready to watch it at 4am... tongue.gif
Yea... hehehe... not everyone can. I have to drink more hot cappucino or coffee to stay awake tomorrow.
Qash-M
post Jul 27 2012, 01:31 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Jul 27 2012, 01:09 AM)
Yea... hehehe... not everyone can. I have to drink more hot cappucino or coffee to stay awake tomorrow.
If got PVR, better early record it and watch later. tongue.gif
chikana
post Jul 27 2012, 09:15 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Jul 27 2012, 12:43 AM)
When I posted my reply that "censorship will NOT be any issue for the London Olympics", I avoided mentioning the "Israel" matter so I actually expected someone to point this out. My reply to Qash-M was merely to point out that any censorship in Astro for the Games should only be very very minimal because the TV coverage is for a big international sports event, not a political event and not news of a Malaysian domestic event/incident.

You asked me whether its "shit" that the "hosts never say a word about Israel team at all"... I am chinese so my answer is actually no answer because it depends on who you ask !! No need to, because I believe you already know my answer. I will not debate on this but one thing I should mention is that the "host" is actually the RTM commentator sitting in the Beijing broadcast booth who was sent there to cover the opening ceremony in Malay commentary... and that person is a govt employee. In this case, its "commentary denial" with just silence. Note... the "hosts" are actually the Beijing Olympic Games Organising Committee. The host city was Beijing.

Chuppachop had earlier mentioned about Ginx HD which "should not be a censorship problem for Astro". Qash-M replied with... "censorship games. If Asthrow do this, it'll be EPIC failure. Just like their news channels, censored and delayed."

Of course I respect Qash-M right to give his own opinion and do agree with the censorship issues which actually cover a very wide area, including newspapers, but I will be out-of-topic if I comment too much about this here.

What I can at least mention here is that we should not think about whether Asthrow will be "EPIC" failure on the "censorship games" because its not necessary. As I mentioned before, not a censorship issue for the London Olympics. For me, only a "minor" annoyance even if "Israel" is completely not mentioned. When the time comes, just sit in front of the TV and enjoy the Games.

I tried to avoid mentioning "Israel" previously because this is a sensitive international political issue which not only include Malaysia, also involved many muslim and Arab countries. If really want to mention RTM "silence" when the Israel team parade is shown, how about mentioning on what happened in such countries as Saudi Arabia, Iran, Egypt where that entire portion completely disappeared from their TV screens and replaced with advertisements ? What about the news of one Iranian athlete (who is supposed to compete with an Israeli athlete) and did not go with the rest of the Iranian athletes to London possibly to avoid "friction" ? How about the IOC President, Jacques Rocce, who have refused requests to give a 1 minute silence during the Opening Ceremony to mark the 40th Anniversary of the Munich 1972 Games massacre of Israelis ? I am already way out-of-topic here so its not necessary for me to continue further about the "Israel" censorship issue and the much more serious censorship of the Games in other countries.

cool.gif
I agree with you abt israel sensitivity especialy for what they have done to the palestinian. I'm muslim am I am a bit annoyed with the previous comment by other forumer. So be careful guys with your word.
ben3003
post Jul 27 2012, 09:59 AM

10,859 posts

Olympic is meant to be peaceful, why the fuss to censor? Defeat the fuking purpose of joining the game.. Make love, not war. Fail malaysian censorship.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 27 2012, 09:59 AM
apexg2
post Jul 27 2012, 10:02 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

Opening Ceremony at 4.00 am..erm, sahur time for muslim...
Qash-M
post Jul 27 2012, 11:25 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

ESPN 3D is up. Is anyone 3DTV are ready for it? Mine isn't. tongue.gif
lepo
post Jul 27 2012, 11:28 AM

382 posts

Guys, i just subscribe superpack 1,

But not quite understand about PVR, do i need to pay additional fee to use it?
ronnie
post Jul 27 2012, 01:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Jul 27 2012, 11:28 AM)
Guys, i just subscribe  superpack 1,

PVR service is bundled together with SuperPack packages.
You need either the B.yond PVR decoder or B.yond Decoder + Western Digital AV HDD to use PVR.
avantasia
post Jul 27 2012, 05:35 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Jul 27 2012, 11:28 AM)
Guys, i just subscribe  superpack 1,

Just press the R button and d program will be recorded even u left it off after that.

If u subscribe sp1 there is no additional fee...as myself pay 132.50 per month
Qash-M
post Jul 27 2012, 06:01 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Jul 27 2012, 05:35 PM)
Just press the R button and d program will be recorded even u left it off after that.

If u subscribe sp1 there is no additional fee...as myself pay 132.50 per month
If the gov. haven't introduced 6% tax sweat.gif , it'll be on rm125 instead. smile.gif
horseman
post Jul 27 2012, 06:48 PM

105 posts

Hi all the sifu out there.... I got some problem regarding to my home theater system....my problem is... My system sounds doesn't come out when I switch my Astro Beyond's audio settings to Dolby 5.1 on all the HD channels....for your information, I connect my Beyond decoder using hdmi direct to the TV and my home theater systems are also connected to TV through hdmi.....what is the main problem here?..I connect the red/white cable direct from TV to system also as when I didn't connect it, no sounds come out at all... Please help....

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:16 PM