127 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

heavenhell
post Jan 4 2012, 01:32 PM

649 posts

Wat is power satay lol.

Btw no ppl playing futsal here ar
Aloong
post Jan 4 2012, 01:33 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 4 2012, 01:29 PM)
bro, scrap the basketball lar. Gather army we go Power Satay smile.gif
If i go power satay, dun talk about basketball. Brisk walking oso will have problem.
I not like u, got another 15days to sexercise.
Tigerr
post Jan 4 2012, 01:42 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 4 2012, 01:22 PM)
15days a month is a lot ady. must balance work and social life. if not gonna be a bit stressful.
Work 15/days a month must accept the pay like peanuts lor sad.gif
hehe...if your pay is like peanuts, i guess you would have resigned many moons ago....my friend in GE, work 1 month, off 1 month....but pay is not kacang putih hor... biggrin.gif
paranoid
post Jan 4 2012, 01:44 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Jan 3 2012, 07:32 PM)
nope
I just finished my degree from Japan.
So im pretty much 100% relying on what I still remember from last year lol.
That is why i want to do it as fast as possible
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

But if you visit their website here http://www.jcss.org.sg/
they also have classes that is more focused on JLPT
but i dont know about the fee/timing etc
thx for the info..
i love learning new languages tongue.gif
i love japanese language i dont wanna stop learning.
now considering of taking korean language classes. but i think everywhere is pretty expensive unless it's from CC, but i dont know how to judge the 'quality' of the classes given by the CC.
Chrisky
post Jan 4 2012, 01:50 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 4 2012, 01:28 PM)
yeah, kovan here got a couple of courts. one is a CC. I'm not sure how to book.
Got another court, those beside HDB type, dunno nid to book or not. I think it's free for all type. If go during evening (peak hours) sure got ppl play one.  Lets join in and be trashed!! If dun wan to get thrashed, better go during non-peak time.
come lets go this sat morning biggrin.gif
Mackiddo
post Jan 4 2012, 01:50 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jan 4 2012, 01:32 PM)
Wat is power satay lol.

Btw no ppl playing futsal here ar
I'm in if it's futsal. smile.gif

power satay is one of the best satay in Sg
heavenhell
post Jan 4 2012, 01:53 PM

649 posts

Lol. Need 10 ppl lo at least for futsal. Need more kaki
danny_ptlm
post Jan 4 2012, 01:57 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

If have any basketball session, PM me...

I used to play at JB for the weekend. So can join u guys if really confirm..
jasonkwk
post Jan 4 2012, 01:58 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

anyone here play badmintion and stay near jurong or bukit batok area, need to find kaki to play?

i am trying to find place for me to learn korean but there is no place for weekday night class only on saturday and sunday.
MPIK
post Jan 4 2012, 02:06 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jan 4 2012, 01:58 PM)
anyone here play badmintion and stay near jurong or bukit batok area, need to find kaki to play?

i am trying to find place for me to learn korean but there is no place for weekday night class only on saturday and sunday.
I wanna learn Japanese.

Any good places to recommend?
totti 10
post Jan 4 2012, 02:06 PM

339 posts

I'm in for futsal. living near queenstown
paranoid
post Jan 4 2012, 02:12 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jan 4 2012, 01:58 PM)

i'm planning to register for korean language class, they have a class coming up at february. it's at north area, woodlands cc - classes are on monday nights
if this interests you.
http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal...t=17864558&CWT=

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 4 2012, 02:06 PM)
I wanna learn Japanese.

www.jcss.org.sg/ was recommended in prev page,
my colic went to bunka, she said not bad... www.bunkalang.com/

im staying in woodlands which is why it's hard for me to arrange my time for class coz most of the schools are in town.
Mackiddo
post Jan 4 2012, 02:13 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

so many different interest. might as well all gather for a session of paintball
heavenhell
post Jan 4 2012, 02:14 PM

649 posts

3 kaki for futsal d. Need more lol
yhoong12
post Jan 4 2012, 02:15 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 4 2012, 01:22 PM)
I oso more than 10yrs never play. On top of that i have extra 10kgs since then, leg spring rusty, reduce in speed and no increase in height. 
Looks like kykhor, washabushi, deodarant, yhoong and myself (got 5ppl) against 5 philipinos. I betting we will loose with 100 points gap.hahaha...
lol...wont de la...lose maybe but not that much...haha, so hougang which area got philipinos playing coz i found tat pilipinos is the most active in basketball in singapore??
jasonkwk
post Jan 4 2012, 02:16 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Jan 4 2012, 02:06 PM)
I wanna learn Japanese.

level of japanese now and place of living?

there are lot of Japanese language center concentrated in Orchard and Bugis.
yhoong12
post Jan 4 2012, 02:17 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 4 2012, 01:28 PM)
yeah, kovan here got a couple of courts. one is a CC. I'm not sure how to book.
Got another court, those beside HDB type, dunno nid to book or not. I think it's free for all type. If go during evening (peak hours) sure got ppl play one.  Lets join in and be trashed!! If dun wan to get thrashed, better go during non-peak time.
haha, r we at the same hougang?? why i cant see many ppl playing during evening??XD tongue.gif
MPIK
post Jan 4 2012, 02:20 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jan 4 2012, 02:16 PM)
level of japanese now and place of living?

there are lot of Japanese language center concentrated in Orchard and Bugis.
OK, i passed the Level 4 JTPL about 5 years ago.

Now wanted to catch-up again on Japanese.

I noob in hearing, speaking but still remember how to read and write hiragana and katakana.
jhcj
post Jan 4 2012, 02:35 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

just started my gold savings acc today. hope to do a regular monthly injection of money there to hedge against inflation sweat.gif
seantang
post Jan 4 2012, 02:44 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jan 4 2012, 02:35 PM)
just started my gold savings acc today. hope to do a regular monthly injection of money there to hedge against inflation sweat.gif

What's that? Can you elaborate?

127 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:21 PM