127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

TSdeodorant
post Jan 3 2012, 09:45 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jan 3 2012, 07:52 PM)
I'm staying at fernvale...
Got plan to play ball with aloong
Also from hougang...we shall organize a ball session...
But I noob

Eh I want to basketball also

But I never play basketball for 10+ years liao hmm.gif
wickedghost
post Jan 3 2012, 10:32 PM

359 posts

Is there any post office/post laju near to city square?
yhoong12
post Jan 3 2012, 10:37 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Jan 3 2012, 08:00 PM)
@yhoong
I stay at hougang st91 too. wonder are we refering to the same basketball court smile.gif

Usually I won't be around during weekend. But I'm open for weekday night sports session.
which basketball court u playing at? the one in the middle of HDB(forget the block number)? i heard tat hougang point there got basketball court, got philipino ppl play there, thinking of go ther to play, weekday night session seem fine to me if got ppl play.
Mackiddo
post Jan 3 2012, 10:40 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(wickedghost @ Jan 3 2012, 10:32 PM)
Is there any post office/post laju near to city square?
Pejabat Pos Besar Johor Bahru. walk there rclxms.gif
yhoong12
post Jan 3 2012, 10:41 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Jan 3 2012, 07:52 PM)
I'm staying at fernvale...
Got plan to play ball with aloong
Also from hougang...we shall organize a ball session...
But I noob
o? so ur area ther got basketball court? got alot of ppl play ma?aloong from hougang? he noe hougang which area got alot ppl play? really hard to find ppl to play basketball in hougang...haha
crazy25kid
post Jan 3 2012, 11:38 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:53 PM)
If anyone have basketball game or pick up game at north region, pm me...
btw, if required travel, not too far, i m ok with that.
hopefully i can extend my passion for basketball at Singapore even though i just a normal lvl player...hehe
i got 2 ppl here who play.
but like i said...only 2 sweat.gif sweat.gif
i stay in woodlands. laugh.gif laugh.gif
yhoong12
post Jan 3 2012, 11:42 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 3 2012, 11:38 PM)
i got 2 ppl here who play.
but like i said...only 2  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i stay in woodlands.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha...then woodland ther got alot ppl playing?from hougang go woodland still ok for me...
washabushi
post Jan 3 2012, 11:48 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:41 PM)
o? so ur area ther got basketball court? got alot of ppl play ma?aloong from hougang? he noe hougang which area got alot ppl play? really hard to find ppl to play basketball in hougang...haha
Nearby Anchovale community centre lo...got 3 courts...
But shooting 3 points make sure no airball or it might end up in McD

Drop me a SMS
crazy25kid
post Jan 3 2012, 11:53 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:42 PM)
haha...then woodland ther got alot ppl playing?from hougang go woodland still ok for me...
Got...but I think they play competitive for the court near my block (hidden between the HDB)
My skills are definitely not up to their standard
my fren, skill maybe up to their standard on his day, stamina...definitely no. laugh.gif laugh.gif
A lot of courts near my place...1 just nearby my block...walk to the main road, got 3 more.
However, it is the number of ppl who plays that is the problem sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 11:56 pmi dun mind playing a bit further if there is ppl.
need to exercise more, a lot more, as the tummy coming out d. sad.gif sad.gif
if i can find the cycling path there...even better.
cycle as warm up. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Jan 3 2012, 11:56 PM
morgana_jara
post Jan 4 2012, 12:02 AM

186 posts

Dear all, I popped by to ask a question on how transferable my skills are should I want to work Singapore.

Currently working in a Big 4 in the tax department. Doing half compliance, half consulting work. Only 1 year experience so far. Doing my CPA as well, planning to take the Singapore Tax paper (one of the reasons why I chose CPA, actually tongue.gif)

I'm quite worried whether I can find work in Singapore in the future considering that my work is limited to Malaysian taxes. Should I try to go over early (in the next year or two) to minimise the pay drop (assuming that all my experience will be disregarded due to not being relevant) or try in 4-5 years time when I have more experience and higher ranking? I would like to hear your opinions smile.gif
yhoong12
post Jan 4 2012, 08:54 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(morgana_jara @ Jan 4 2012, 12:02 AM)
Dear all, I popped by to ask a question on how transferable my skills are should I want to work Singapore.

Currently working in a Big 4 in the tax department. Doing half compliance, half consulting work. Only 1 year experience so far. Doing my CPA as well, planning to take the Singapore Tax paper (one of the reasons why I chose CPA, actually tongue.gif)

I'm quite worried whether I can find work in Singapore in the future considering that my work is limited to Malaysian taxes. Should I try to go over early (in the next year or two) to minimise the pay drop (assuming that all my experience will be disregarded due to not being relevant) or try in 4-5 years time when I have more experience and higher ranking? I would like to hear your opinions smile.gif
heard that the employment rate is kinda low in 2012. not sure is true onot. u can have a try, do not resign 1st, get a offer 1st. best of luck!!

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:31 am
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 3 2012, 11:53 PM)
Got...but I think they play competitive for the court near my block (hidden between the HDB)
My skills are definitely not up to their standard
my fren, skill maybe up to their standard on his day, stamina...definitely no.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
A lot of courts near my place...1 just nearby my block...walk to the main road, got 3 more.
However, it is the number of ppl who plays that is the problem  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 11:56 pmi dun mind playing a bit further if there is ppl.
need to exercise more, a lot more, as the tummy coming out d. sad.gif sad.gif
if i can find the cycling path there...even better.
cycle as warm up. laugh.gif laugh.gif
wow,sometime play in competitive game will fire ur passion, i can do both...look like i need to have a trip to there already..haha
i just hoping that i can cont play basketball bcoz basketball is my life..XD
haha, i also scare my tummy come out lo...

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:32 am
QUOTE(washabushi @ Jan 3 2012, 11:48 PM)
Nearby Anchovale community centre lo...got 3 courts...
But shooting 3 points make sure no airball or it might end up in McD

Drop me a SMS
oo... if got ppl playing ther wish can make up to 4 on 4 pickup game, i can go there.
but i gonna try on hougang point on this weekend see i can play any pickup game onot, if i going to anchovale will drop u a sms..

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Jan 4 2012, 10:32 AM
Walaoeh!
post Jan 4 2012, 10:43 AM

304 posts

my company is looking for a cantonese speaking help-desk support based in tampines. supporting well-known french fashion brand.

fresh graduates are welcome. PM me for details. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Walaoeh!: Jan 4 2012, 10:46 AM
jasonkwk
post Jan 4 2012, 11:42 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 4 2012, 10:43 AM)
my company is looking for a cantonese speaking help-desk support based in tampines. supporting well-known french fashion brand.

fresh graduates are welcome. PM me for details. smile.gif
supporting hong kong customer?
mercury8400
post Jan 4 2012, 01:04 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 3 2012, 08:40 PM)
I luv STACKERS ! I always hangout at Starbucks, Coffee Bean & Robert Timms. Work only 15days/month I'll probably be there at least 7 times a month smile.gif just to kill time. beep me. If really bored then drive to JB eat wan ton mee and top up petrol  icon_idea.gif
WTH? You work 15 days a month??? What job are you doin? Got vacancy or not??? whistling.gif
Aloong
post Jan 4 2012, 01:22 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:37 PM)
which basketball court u playing at? the one in the middle of HDB(forget the block number)? i heard tat hougang point there got basketball court, got philipino ppl play there, thinking of go ther to play, weekday night session seem fine to me if got ppl play.
I oso more than 10yrs never play. On top of that i have extra 10kgs since then, leg spring rusty, reduce in speed and no increase in height.
Looks like kykhor, washabushi, deodarant, yhoong and myself (got 5ppl) against 5 philipinos. I betting we will loose with 100 points gap.hahaha...

Mackiddo
post Jan 4 2012, 01:22 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 4 2012, 01:04 PM)
WTH? You work 15 days a month??? What job are you doin? Got vacancy or not??? whistling.gif
15days a month is a lot ady. must balance work and social life. if not gonna be a bit stressful.
Work 15/days a month must accept the pay like peanuts lor sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 4 2012, 01:23 PM
Walaoeh!
post Jan 4 2012, 01:25 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jan 4 2012, 11:42 AM)
supporting hong kong customer?
yup...
Aloong
post Jan 4 2012, 01:28 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 3 2012, 10:41 PM)
yeah, kovan here got a couple of courts. one is a CC. I'm not sure how to book.
Got another court, those beside HDB type, dunno nid to book or not. I think it's free for all type. If go during evening (peak hours) sure got ppl play one. Lets join in and be trashed!! If dun wan to get thrashed, better go during non-peak time.

Mackiddo
post Jan 4 2012, 01:29 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jan 4 2012, 01:22 PM)
I oso more than 10yrs never play. On top of that i have extra 10kgs since then, leg spring rusty, reduce in speed and no increase in height. 
Looks like kykhor, washabushi, deodarant, yhoong and myself (got 5ppl) against 5 philipinos. I betting we will loose with 100 points gap.hahaha...
bro, scrap the basketball lar. Gather army we go Power Satay smile.gif
Aloong
post Jan 4 2012, 01:29 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(morgana_jara @ Jan 4 2012, 12:02 AM)

If u plan to go SG and it's a confirm plan, its always better to go erlier.

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 PM