Duet Residence @ Bandar Kinrara

TSMrProperty.me
post Aug 28 2011, 07:51 PM, updated 15y ago

93 posts

Duet Residence a new residential project in Bandar Kinrara (between BK6 Hening and Melodi) will be selling at RM450psf. Any room for it to go beyond RM500 in 1-2 years time? Or will it need longer time to hit that?

nkhong
post Aug 28 2011, 11:12 PM

2,442 posts

In other thread that has been moved classified said 550 psf. No? It is 450 or 550? 450 facing golf view still can buy but 550 abit high to me.
Kinraraboy
post Aug 31 2011, 06:29 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 28 2011, 11:12 PM)
In other thread that has been moved classified said 550 psf. No? It is 450 or 550? 450 facing golf view still can buy but 550 abit high to me.
Read in the news today that the SKIP (Serdang Kinrara Putrajaya Expressway) will be passing through Duet Residence and right in front of the Kinrara Golf Club. Have to check the actual route and how far it is from Duet Residence. Anybody has the answer???? If is far away, it should be fine.

kelvyn
post Aug 31 2011, 08:38 PM

3,173 posts

Heard from an agent that it is selling for RM 500psf with 2 car parking lots.
TSMrProperty.me
post Sep 1 2011, 07:43 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 31 2011, 08:38 PM)
A little steep isn't it?
Donald Trump
post Sep 1 2011, 12:41 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Kinraraboy @ Aug 31 2011, 06:29 PM)
Read in the news today that the SKIP (Serdang Kinrara Putrajaya Expressway) will be passing through Duet Residence and right in front of the Kinrara Golf Club. Have to check the actual route and how far it is from Duet Residence. Anybody has the answer???? If is far away, it should be fine.
If skip go through and only IF..very high chance in will be right in front of this lousy named residence, somemore elevated
kelvyn
post Sep 1 2011, 12:46 PM

3,173 posts

Whichever property that you are currently staying in/ owned, if currently there is no highway (elevated or at-grade) next to it, there is no guarantee that it will not be there in years to come. smile.gif
Donald Trump
post Sep 1 2011, 12:48 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 1 2011, 12:46 PM)
Whichever property that you are currently staying in/ owned, if currently there is no highway (elevated or at-grade) next to it, there is no guarantee that it will not be there in years to come.  smile.gif
No true lah if u r in the middle of a taman and G&G type compound is diff story
zavier98
post Sep 1 2011, 12:58 PM

176 posts

how is this compared to Zest that is about to VP ?
would Zest be more attractive considering the price is 400psf thereabout ?
yea i think for condo, u are still given the chance to choose the unit facing away from highway .. it doesnt seem to bother too much for a condo .. but i stand to be corrected ..
Antzfield
post Sep 1 2011, 03:07 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Kinraraboy @ Aug 31 2011, 06:29 PM)
Anyone has any idea on this SKIP? is it an approved project or just propose stage? If the highway is projected to "cut through" all the residential properties, how this being approved? anyone?
mrPOTATO
post Sep 1 2011, 04:25 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:58 PM)
how is this compared to Zest that is about to VP ?
would Zest be more attractive considering the price is 400psf thereabout ?
yea i think for condo, u are still given the chance to choose the unit facing away from highway .. it doesnt seem to bother too much for a condo .. but i stand to be corrected ..
Ya lo, jus pick facing pool or facing inner taman 50' road where there is no chan highway will cut thro. If X2 can sell at $0.5m above, no problemo for duet, the location compensates for the size. Biased but honestly speaking tz is more attractive at 450k due to inflation factor (not yet bringing in other + factors yet) as advocated by covillea tongue.gif
post Sep 1 2011, 06:04 PM

4,230 posts

Hmm, means the total price will range from 465k-690k.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 1282009: Sep 1 2011, 06:08 PM
Lowyat
post Sep 2 2011, 11:31 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

very expensive... with this price, i can get the landed house
kee1
post Sep 2 2011, 11:36 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Sep 2 2011, 11:31 AM)
poor Hening and Melodi folks
spend over more than half a million for their dream house
only to have it shadowed by another condo

guess nothing is certain till death
except tax!!!!!
post Sep 2 2011, 10:52 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(kee1 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
poor Hening and Melodi folks
spend over more than half a million for their dream house
only to have it shadowed by another condo

guess nothing is certain till death
except tax!!!!!
I think not so near to their houses right? Where exactly is the site?

Added on September 2, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Sep 2 2011, 11:31 AM)
Yup, if the bigger condo units ones, better pay a bit more to get the landed in the same area. The 500K ones, can get leasehold in BK6 or freehold in BK5 wink.gif

This post has been edited by 1282009: Sep 2 2011, 10:54 PM
yapkjm
post Sep 5 2011, 11:40 AM

15 posts

when is the lauching date ?
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 5 2011, 01:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(MrProperty.me @ Aug 28 2011, 07:51 PM)
Duet Residence a new residential project in Bandar Kinrara (between BK6 Hening and Melodi) will be selling at RM450psf. Any room for it to go beyond RM500 in 1-2 years time? Or will it need longer time to hit that?

Fair price shd be RM330/sf
nkhong
post Sep 5 2011, 02:33 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 5 2011, 01:46 PM)
Fair price shd be RM330/sf
Yeah, fair price should 330/sf same as landed. I think if 330psf alot of people will buy and Zest owner will cursed.
Is this project confirmed? Seems like this project is beside SKIP ...
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 5 2011, 02:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 5 2011, 02:33 PM)
Yeah, fair price should 330/sf same as landed. I think if 330psf alot of people will buy and Zest owner will cursed.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Sep 5 2011, 03:30 PM

MaiGehGeh
post Sep 5 2011, 04:00 PM

3,604 posts

Thx UFO bro for the pictures!
The info help alot ! thumbup.gif
keithcky
post Sep 5 2011, 04:14 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 5 2011, 02:33 PM)
this is low density definitely cannot be 330psf , atleast 380psf ono biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nkhong
post Sep 5 2011, 06:23 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Sep 5 2011, 04:14 PM)
this is low density definitely cannot be 330psf , atleast 380psf ono biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
On par with your zest ... Hehehe ...
jessy123
post Sep 7 2011, 03:27 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 5 2011, 06:23 PM)
On par with your zest ... Hehehe ...
Who is the developer?
post Sep 10 2011, 07:08 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 5 2011, 02:34 PM)
Oh shoot!!! .. beside the coming elevated highway?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by 1282009: Sep 10 2011, 07:09 PM
TSMrProperty.me
post Sep 11 2011, 11:34 AM

93 posts

What's the distance between Duet Residence and the highway?
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 11 2011, 11:51 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(MrProperty.me @ Sep 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
What's the distance between Duet Residence and the highway?
SKIP is not confirmed yet.
But if it happen, then I estimate distance is bout 80-120 ft (wall to wall)
dlyw1103
post Sep 11 2011, 12:43 PM

869 posts

already started selling here

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale
post Sep 12 2011, 12:20 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Sep 11 2011, 12:43 PM)
Without website, launching date, developer info, etc.. how these ppl can do this kind of advertisement? hmm.gif

jeghui
post Sep 12 2011, 03:50 AM

2,934 posts

Landed, freehold houses in the same area should always be more expensive in terms of RM per sf, in my humble opinion.
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 12 2011, 10:02 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Sep 12 2011, 03:50 AM)
Landed, freehold houses in the same area should always be more expensive in terms of RM per sf, in my humble opinion.
It will not happen.
Otherwise the entire KV landed are far under value already. Landed is more complicated than condo in terms of price/sf, many variables to determine the intrinsic price of a building.
Dun forget, unlike condo / service apt, landed dun hv sinking fund
Age of the building
Neighborhood
Concept
Facade
Density

Condo / service apt / soho are getting more & more popular among young buyers. Low entry level
jeghui
post Sep 12 2011, 06:51 PM

2,934 posts

"Lower entry level" is the correct answer biggrin.gif
post Sep 17 2011, 02:14 AM

4,230 posts

Still no news on this new condo ...

dankch
post Sep 27 2011, 11:40 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 17 2011, 02:14 AM)
Still no news on this new condo ...
IMHO don't think it will be a good responds. Cos of the condo location just next to the highway. You can say hi bye to your relatives /friends when they ride across your condo. smile.gif

This post has been edited by dankch: Sep 27 2011, 11:41 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 29 2011, 11:42 PM

6,747 posts

Any updates? Heard that Block A almost fully booked?
woonbin
post Oct 30 2011, 04:44 PM

Block A is open for sales already.
For more info, you can visit: Duet Residence

The response is good for Block A. Soft launch would be on coming Dec 2011.

Lowyat
post Nov 2 2011, 11:44 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

RM550k for a condo....why the world become like this...omg...
ericpires
post Nov 2 2011, 11:58 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Nov 2 2011, 11:44 AM)
RM550k for a condo....why the world become like this...omg...
Normal alredi that price these days... past 2-3 years, property prices shoot up almost 30%. Say thank you to the developers... sweat.gif
yoki
post Nov 2 2011, 12:07 PM

1,313 posts

RM550k condo in bandar kinrara....
i seriosuly will consider older BK landed
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 2 2011, 12:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 2 2011, 12:07 PM)
Now you know Qaseh is a bargain ya?

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:47 pm

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Nov 2 2011, 12:49 PM
yoki
post Nov 2 2011, 01:32 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 2 2011, 12:46 PM)
Now you know Qaseh is a bargain ya?

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:47 pm
keke.... nod.gif , boss UFO...want or not , sapu one now?
kelvinfixx
post Nov 2 2011, 01:44 PM

1,590 posts

Overprice.
post Nov 5 2011, 12:34 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 2 2011, 01:44 PM)
Overprice.
Yup, sad. If it's 450K I would consider but now cheapest is 550K ? yawn.gif

Is there any show unit & where's the sales gallery?

First Tower consists of 23 storeys, 5 units per floor with total 113 units only . Each units is corner lot. This is low density high end luxury condominium that consists of 3 types of build up:
1. ~1100sf - from RM550,000 (3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms)
2. ~1300sf - from RM650,000 (3+1 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms)
3. ~1500sf - from RM750,000 (3+1 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms)

chimaera
post Nov 6 2011, 01:57 AM

205 posts

The price of new condo development is getting more and more expensive. Really getting ridiculous and out of control.
post Nov 6 2011, 12:48 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(chimaera @ Nov 6 2011, 01:57 AM)
The price of new condo development is getting more and more expensive. Really getting ridiculous and out of control.
Is it really true the new h/way will be built just 40m away from the condo site? Anyone can confirm?

Covillea
post Nov 8 2011, 02:54 PM

986 posts

yes the skip highway may be the major show-stopper.

but for rm500 psf, it's not expensive as cost of building materials have gone up so high.

the best proposition is that bandar kinrara only has the zest (rm460 psf) so far & no other condos around.

combined, it's still less than 1k units to cater for the growing gen x/young families in puchong.

This post has been edited by Covillea: Nov 8 2011, 03:05 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 8 2011, 03:06 PM

6,747 posts

Overprice...
jacob888
post Nov 8 2011, 03:34 PM

649 posts

Covillea come here promote Zest, lol
post Nov 8 2011, 10:23 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 8 2011, 02:54 PM)
yes the skip highway may be the major show-stopper.

but for rm500 psf, it's not expensive as cost of building materials have gone up so high.

the best proposition is that bandar kinrara only has the zest (rm460 psf) so far & no other condos around.

combined, it's still less than 1k units to cater for the growing gen x/young families in puchong.
How much is the maintenance fees for Zest? Heard that its 0.25-0.30 for Duet.

serdan
post Nov 9 2011, 11:44 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:23 PM)
How much is the maintenance fees for Zest? Heard that its 0.25-0.30 for Duet.
it shall be 0.18 (include SF) if i am not forgotten. blush.gif
prody
post Nov 9 2011, 01:42 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

I guess there is a market for this development if it is high end. Can't find much details on this.
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 9 2011, 05:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Nov 9 2011, 01:42 PM)
I guess there is a market for this development if it is high end. Can't find much details on this.
Got mkt or not I dunno...
But I can guarantee that nett yield (rental) is < 4%
post Nov 9 2011, 05:29 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 9 2011, 05:15 PM)
Haha, bro....1 year ago u sell your dbl house at 420k......now condo oso asking 500psf lol......."lari chicken" oledi.... biggrin.gif

Covillea
post Nov 9 2011, 05:56 PM

986 posts

skip highway may have major impact on this condo.

you wouldn't want to open your window to a highway view?
CKHong
post Nov 9 2011, 06:13 PM

1,380 posts

whats the problem with facing a highway ? smile.gif
condo around me, 4 is facing highway.. @kelana jaya [mahkota, sterling, zenith, putera]
all ok ah.. got problem meh lol.. but of cource, the condo i stated have good location biggrin.gif
T816B
post Nov 9 2011, 06:21 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 9 2011, 05:56 PM)
skip highway may have major impact on this condo.

you wouldn't want to open your window to a highway view?
Isn't Zest facing the Bukit Jalil-Sg Besi main road as well?
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 9 2011, 06:41 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Nov 9 2011, 05:29 PM)
Haha, bro....1 year ago u sell your dbl house at 420k......now condo oso asking 500psf lol......."lari chicken" oledi.... biggrin.gif
Tak apalah... I sold to my good friend, consider do charity work lor he he..
Covillea
post Nov 9 2011, 07:17 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Nov 9 2011, 07:21 PM)
Isn't Zest facing the Bukit Jalil-Sg Besi main road as well?
skip is an elevated highway outside your window!

the zest is far away from highway-lah. the bukit jalil main road is not considered highway-lah! even if it's the building is in the inner part-lah.

Added on November 9, 2011, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(CKHong @ Nov 9 2011, 07:13 PM)
whats the problem with facing a highway ?  smile.gif
condo around me, 4 is facing highway.. @kelana jaya [mahkota, sterling, zenith, putera]
all ok ah.. got problem meh lol.. but of cource, the condo i stated have good location biggrin.gif
no issue at all but paying rm500 psf next to a highway outside your window needs serious consideration.

in any case, up to the buyers-lah. cannot dispute location is them good inside bandar kinrara.

This post has been edited by Covillea: Nov 9 2011, 07:25 PM
prody
post Nov 10 2011, 09:09 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 9 2011, 05:15 PM)
Yeah, my thinking is that some people would like it for own stay if it is high end.

Currently there is no high end condo around the area.
ukuan
post Nov 10 2011, 09:21 AM

275 posts

hey Covillea bro, we find one day go to showroom see can invest boh? If not then we promote Zest HAHA

Added on November 10, 2011, 9:29 amThe design and Facilities is a bit like Z Residence. All unit come with Kitchen cabinet and wardrobe, Air-con. consider furnished. Let said the price is Rm500 per sqft. Then, Zest without air-con and furnished should selling in lower price RM460 sqft. What is add-on for Zest is dun need to wait for another 3 more years to stay.

This post has been edited by ukuan: Nov 10 2011, 09:29 AM
Covillea
post Nov 10 2011, 10:52 AM

986 posts

i'm keen to invest but qustions linger around the skip highway.

location is fabulous!
carmentee
post Nov 11 2011, 06:28 PM

183 posts

High Price

vong
post Nov 11 2011, 09:32 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(carmentee @ Nov 11 2011, 06:28 PM)
High Price
Carmen, you ever go to the site see or not?
mmighty
post Nov 11 2011, 09:37 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Nov 11 2011, 09:32 PM)
Carmen, you ever go to the site see or not?
I believe those who have booked for golf course view and forest view will be benefit from this development. I think this is the selling point, but definitely not for the elevated highway.
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 11 2011, 11:31 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ukuan @ Nov 10 2011, 09:21 AM)
hey Covillea bro, we find one day go to showroom see can invest boh? If not then we promote Zest HAHA

Added on November 10, 2011, 9:29 amThe design and Facilities is a bit like Z Residence. All unit come with Kitchen cabinet and wardrobe, Air-con. consider furnished. Let said the price is Rm500 per sqft. Then, Zest without air-con and furnished should selling in lower price RM460 sqft. What is add-on for Zest is dun need to wait for another 3 more years to stay.
It is too early to say that The Zest possess a value of 460/sf, if Duet Res kenot achieve at least 30% of total sales, how would one to justify a fair value for TZ?

Setia Walk earlier phases Solace, Brio & Vio are sold 290/sf-430/sf, final luxury Trigon trying to benchmark at 600/sf but it is a total failure, as I predicted earlier, Trigon is only worth 500/sf, and Solace, Brio & Vio shd gauge a fair price of 400/sf-440/sf.

If Duet sale reaches 50% within 2 weeks, then I can says that TZ is worth 430/sf at least.
My 2 bakuli

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Nov 11 2011, 11:41 PM
Pai
post Nov 12 2011, 12:40 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 11 2011, 11:31 PM)
It is too early to say that The Zest possess a value of 460/sf, if Duet Res kenot achieve at least 30% of total sales, how would one to justify a fair value for TZ?

Setia Walk earlier phases Solace, Brio & Vio are sold 290/sf-430/sf, final luxury Trigon trying to benchmark at 600/sf but it is a total failure, as I predicted earlier, Trigon is only worth 500/sf, and Solace, Brio & Vio shd gauge a fair price of 400/sf-440/sf.

If Duet sale reaches 50% within 2 weeks, then I can says that TZ is worth 430/sf at least.
My 2 bakuli
Great assesment........... 100% concur smile.gif
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 14 2011, 12:47 PM

To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities!
1,217 posts

This project launching next month.
Now open booking.
Pending advertising permit.

Project Preview

Proposed Interior Design

mrPOTATO
post Nov 14 2011, 02:26 PM

2,113 posts

Nice.. the cantilever balcony can enjoy view 180^ reminds me of romeo & juliet. The toilet really see thro glass ?

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Nov 14 2011, 02:28 PM
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 14 2011, 06:32 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Nov 14 2011, 02:26 PM)
Nice.. the cantilever balcony can enjoy view 180^ reminds me of romeo & juliet. The toilet really see thro glass ?
True. No other developer giving such spacious balcony, as they merely wanted to maximize the built-up area.
It would be a waste if no balcony, for having such a great scenic view of the entire Kinrara golf club.

As for the interior design, they are merely for illustration purpose.
Master bedroom has one independent bathroom.
Whereas room2 and room3 shares 1 bathroom.
Only the furnished kitchen cabinet are included.

Kindly noticed that the both the dry kitchen and wet kitchen is near the foyer (entrance).
New open concept, like studio.
All units are corner units.
5 units each floor.
Got corner window.
Window is till floor height.

airline
post Nov 14 2011, 06:44 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

how much discount or rebate for 550k.
if rebate 8-10% sell like hotcake

developer is who
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 14 2011, 06:53 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 14 2011, 06:44 PM)
how much discount or rebate for 550k.
if rebate 8-10% sell like hotcake

developer is who
NO DISCOUNT.
NO REBATE.
Launching next month.

There is 2 blocks.
Block A 35-40% sold.
Developer = Bandar Kinrara Properties Sdn Bhd.
Bridging Loan by UOB.

airline
post Nov 14 2011, 07:07 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Bandar Kinrara Properties Sdn Bhd is this under I&P group?
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 14 2011, 07:25 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 14 2011, 07:07 PM)
Bandar Kinrara Properties Sdn Bhd is this under I&P group?
Nope. 1st time developer.
This developer bought the land from an individual owner.
Now land encumbrance under UOB.

Totally not associated to I&P.
I&P upcoming project is near giant. That is at least 550 per sqft.

This duet project is between hening and melody terraced neighborhood.
No discount.
Not even launched.
Already selling like hot cakes.

This post has been edited by Gyokumen_Koushu: Nov 14 2011, 11:53 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 14 2011, 08:18 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Nov 14 2011, 07:25 PM)
This developer bought the land from I&P.

This duet project is between herning and melody terraced neighborhood.
No discount.
Not even launched.
Berapa hot or berapa cold? %? brows.gif

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 14 2011, 08:29 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 14 2011, 08:18 PM)
Berapa hot or berapa cold? %?  brows.gif
Okay la bro. All the small units facing golf kena sapu =.=
Not many left....... i also scared when collecting cheque, scared unit other agent client took T_T
Always have to update each other, our database like yoyo on steroid.

Refer to the layout spoiler to understand more.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2108920

This post has been edited by Gyokumen_Koushu: Nov 14 2011, 08:32 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 14 2011, 08:59 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Nov 14 2011, 08:29 PM)
Okay la bro. All the small units facing golf kena sapu =.=
Not many left....... i also scared when collecting cheque, scared unit other agent client took T_T
Always have to update each other, our database like yoyo on steroid.

Refer to the layout spoiler to understand more.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif !!!
I think this time m wrong again! sweat.gif
Anyway, my sincere wish all the best for your future sales ahead!
Zesters can smooth sailing now... rclxm9.gif
post Nov 14 2011, 09:38 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Nov 14 2011, 07:25 PM)
This developer bought the land from I&P.

This duet project is between herning and melody terraced neighborhood.
No discount.
Not even launched.
What's the 70K freebies mentioned, mind to share?

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 14 2011, 09:45 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 14 2011, 08:59 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif !!!
I think this time m wrong again!  sweat.gif
Anyway, my sincere wish all the best for your future sales ahead!
Zesters can smooth sailing now... rclxm9.gif
35% of tower A.
Booking only. Haven't launch bro. Client can only book.

5 units on each floor.
Facing golf got 3 unit type.
Facing pool / golf got 2 unit type.

Project Layout

doomdoom
post Nov 14 2011, 09:49 PM

4,973 posts

frm the map, the land between melodi and hening is sewerage treatment plant..means duet residence built on sewerage treatment plant?
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 14 2011, 10:02 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 14 2011, 09:49 PM)
frm the map, the land between melodi and hening is sewerage treatment plant..means duet residence built on sewerage treatment plant?
The sequence is like this (8 plots of land)...

1. Petronas
2. Kinrara Hills SD
3. Hening
4. SKIP
5. Duet Residence
6. Sewerage Plant
7. Melodi
8. Simfoni
doomdoom
post Nov 14 2011, 10:08 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 14 2011, 10:02 PM)

1. Petronas
2. Kinrara Hills SD
3. Hening
4. SKIP
5. Duet Residence
6. Sewerage Plant
7. Melodi
8. Simfoni
so duet is just next to seweraage plant?..how near is it?...100m?
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 14 2011, 10:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 14 2011, 10:08 PM)
Building to building I guess 50m-70m
sweety9797
post Nov 14 2011, 10:23 PM

171 posts

THe info betul betul good
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 14 2011, 10:35 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 14 2011, 09:49 PM)
True. Not built on.
It will be built next to it.
That property is under Bandar Kinrara Indah Water.
Correct me if i am wrong.

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 14 2011, 10:02 PM)

1. Petronas
2. Kinrara Hills SD
3. Hening
4. SKIP
5. Duet Residence
6. Sewerage Plant
7. Melodi
8. Simfoni
UFO sighted!
UFO our property king la.
Probing in the sky always got better view eh?
True! Correct sequence.
Site visit photograph also shot by him.
Thanks, your post help a lot people understand better.

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 14 2011, 10:08 PM)
Air Quality
How near i am not sure. This is a good question. I will get back to you on this.
But bear in mind, this sewerage plant is like 1 story high.
You can barely see its roof. Moreover, this is an new enhanced v2.0 of sewerage where there is no "odor".
We can go for a drive on-site, got smell i buy you drink, no smell you buy me. Deal?

Sewerage Sight
Again as i have said, the approximate distance, this i will clarify.
But again, i want to highlight the residence is built upon on 4 story of car park.
So if you are living in a high-rise, do you look at view at 10 degree from your balcony @ at least 30 degree?
In short, do you look down? Or you look forward?

Definitely forward towards the forest / pool or golf view.
Hence, the 1 story v2.0 sewerage plant is barely visible, unless you try to strain your eyes to view it.

mrPOTATO
post Nov 14 2011, 10:58 PM

2,113 posts

Type 2 facing golf got most bookings ? Isn't this supposedly facing skip ?
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 14 2011, 11:44 PM

6,747 posts

Attached Image View from Melodi
Attached Image Main Road
Attached Image View from plant
Attached Image View from Hening
Attached Image View from Melodi

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Nov 14 2011, 11:46 PM
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 15 2011, 12:29 AM

1,217 posts

The ET has landed.
Thanks for pics.
Can borrow 1st pic? xD
doomdoom
post Nov 15 2011, 08:31 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Nov 14 2011, 10:35 PM)
True. Not built on.
It will be built next to it.
That property is under Bandar Kinrara Indah Water.
Correct me if i am wrong.
UFO sighted!
UFO our property king la.
Probing in the sky always got better view eh?
True! Correct sequence.
Site visit photograph also shot by him.
Thanks, your post help a lot people understand better.
Air Quality
How near i am not sure. This is a good question. I will get back to you on this.
But bear in mind, this sewerage plant is like 1 story high.
You can barely see its roof. Moreover, this is an new enhanced v2.0 of sewerage where there is no "odor".
We can go for a drive on-site, got smell i buy you drink, no smell you buy me. Deal?

Sewerage Sight
Again as i have said, the approximate distance, this i will clarify.
But again, i want to highlight the residence is built upon on 4 story of car park.
So if you are living in a high-rise, do you look at view at 10 degree from your balcony @ at least 30 degree?
In short, do you look down? Or you look forward?

Definitely forward towards the forest / pool or golf view.
Hence, the 1 story v2.0 sewerage plant is barely visible, unless you try to strain your eyes to view it.
pay RM500psg fro living just beside sewerage treament plant...well, let's see gt any water fish or not...suddenly the zest looks liks damn cheap...and again..wanna say...suddenly Mont kiara condos looks damn cheap...

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 15 2011, 08:53 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 15 2011, 08:31 AM)
pay RM500psg fro living just beside sewerage treament plant...well, let's see gt any water fish or not...suddenly the zest looks liks damn cheap...and again..wanna say...suddenly Mont kiara condos looks damn cheap...
Tower A all 40% booked.
Launching 2 months from now.
At this rate, haven't launch, all kena sapu.

ZE different approach la bro.
Developer built like 1k units, bulk sale.
1 block 3 lifts, at least 8 units on 1 floor.

Duet Residence --> Friggin Low Density
1 floor 5 units got 2 lifts.
Luxurious condo with forest and open concept.
Total 233 units, 5 units a floor + all units corner.
There is no water wish ......
Water fish = buy during launching = lari chicken

Based on my experience as a banker / agent, sub-sale in ZE will be too competitive.
1000 units, as a sub-sale buyer how you gonna choose?

Whoever sell with lower margin, can sell off earlier.
Want more margin, hold longer lo, at least 1 year.

This post has been edited by Gyokumen_Koushu: Nov 15 2011, 09:02 AM
mmighty
post Nov 15 2011, 09:02 AM

65 posts

I knew a place at Sri Rampai, KL. The landed double storey is building on top of a "Dead" sewerage treatment plant. The house is still ok with no complaint of the smell. What the developer has done is to cover that will concrete slab on top and seal the smell I presumed. Still looking good now.
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 15 2011, 09:07 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(mmighty @ Nov 15 2011, 09:02 AM)
I knew a place at Sri Rampai, KL. The landed double storey is building on top of a "Dead" sewerage treatment plant. The house is still ok with no complaint of the smell. What the developer has done is to cover that will concrete slab on top and seal the smell I presumed. Still looking good now.
Thanks for tips.
But most of my buyers, half investors around the area, even know the area better than me! WTF! Like UFO....
All buyers got no issue with sewerage @ SKIP.
Cause forumers here did not get a chance to take a glimpse at the model.

Buy where to get such condo with low density?
After 3 years, sub-sale i help you sell!
yoki
post Nov 15 2011, 09:20 AM

1,313 posts

UFO is puchong properties mahaguru........
never have doubts since day 1.......
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 15 2011, 09:23 AM

1,217 posts

This my day 2 active in this section.
WTF?!!!! With all his site photo shoot!

When can we go for a drink, UFO?

SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 15 2011, 10:38 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 15 2011, 09:20 AM)
UFO is puchong properties mahaguru........
never have doubts since day 1.......
Tai Kor Yoki, you know my backgroundlah...I know a little bit more than others in this area. Guru-guru semua sula kena tangkap like MT you know?
My prediction sudah salah yo.. tongue.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:41 am
QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Nov 15 2011, 09:23 AM)
This my day 2 active in this section.
WTF?!!!! With all his site photo shoot!

When can we go for a drink, UFO?
Boleh...ask the Master Yoki together also can..

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Nov 15 2011, 10:41 AM
roger roger
post Nov 15 2011, 10:44 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 31 2011, 08:38 PM)
yeah, i oso asking for the 1528 ft2 type. too high.

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(mmighty @ Nov 15 2011, 09:02 AM)
that 1 is in wangsa maju section 1. according to cinis fung shui, it is very bad if underneath ur house platform are burried with waste. it is just same in jinjang. value dropped like no body business.

This post has been edited by roger roger: Nov 15 2011, 10:48 AM
Covillea
post Nov 16 2011, 03:24 PM

986 posts

still very tempting to invest.

pros:
fantastic location

cons:
skip highway
sewerage - something new to me!

UFO-ET, what's your take? can invets of not?
SUSUFO-ET
post Nov 16 2011, 03:45 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 16 2011, 03:24 PM)

pros:
fantastic location

cons:
skip highway

........ No

Covillea
post Nov 16 2011, 05:57 PM

986 posts

UFO-ET, where else to invest in Puchong?
sweety9797
post Nov 16 2011, 07:50 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 2 2011, 12:07 PM)
Agree
Neoh1979
post Nov 17 2011, 12:49 AM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 15 2011, 08:31 AM)
Zest also got sewerage, those facing the flats... but
small one lo
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 17 2011, 02:46 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 16 2011, 03:24 PM)

pros:
fantastic location

cons:
skip highway

=.= tempting visit me at our sales gallery @ Damai Utama (Outside Kinrara Residence)
Jangan lari ayam.....
airline
post Nov 17 2011, 04:07 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 16 2011, 05:57 PM)
UFO-ET, where else to invest in Puchong?
u all very gung-ho in puchong.
the kinrara uptown can make it?
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 23 2011, 11:33 PM

1,217 posts

off-topic le bro, talking about kinrara uptown =.=

2 tenants wanted a piece of the pie in the mall

1) MBO
2) Jaya Grocer
MyFirstHome
post Nov 28 2011, 06:21 PM

255 posts

hi..im new to this Duet thread..got to know abt Duet from Zest threAd..
anyone here bought a unit on this new property? care to share whats the deal is all abt?
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 28 2011, 07:16 PM

1,217 posts

It is a low-density high rise located between Hening & Melody.
5 units in a floor, where every unit is a corner unit.
Every corner of the unit got window.

More details on my signature.
dankch
post Dec 12 2011, 04:54 PM

55 posts

I've been told by the DUET Residence sales person that the SKIP highway will be located at the main road of DAMAI UTAMA. thats in between Symphony and Melodi. Anyone can confirm that?

cheers

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Dec 14 2011, 02:37 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(dankch @ Dec 12 2011, 04:54 PM)
I've been told by the DUET Residence sales person that the SKIP highway will be located at the main road of DAMAI UTAMA. thats in between Symphony and Melodi. Anyone can confirm that? 

cheers
Which sales agent told you that?
SKIP actual alignment is not confirmed.
post Jan 2 2012, 10:17 PM

4,230 posts

How's the sales so far for Duet?

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Jan 3 2012, 10:35 PM

1,217 posts

Selling fast.
Covillea
post Jan 19 2012, 12:41 PM

986 posts

how much is the penthouse going for?

please pm me. thanks.
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Feb 3 2012, 02:47 PM

1,217 posts

penthouse 2595sf for 1.5mil.
Covillea
post Feb 15 2012, 12:39 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Feb 3 2012, 03:47 PM)
penthouse 2595sf for 1.5mil.
increased to rm578 psf? thought it's suppose to be rm500 psf?
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 15 2012, 03:04 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Feb 15 2012, 12:39 PM)
increased to rm578 psf? thought it's suppose to be rm500 psf?
The penthouse design is very special, different fr the normal penthouse smile.gif
Covillea
post Feb 15 2012, 03:08 PM

986 posts

any hints? keen to invest.

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 15 2012, 03:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Feb 15 2012, 03:08 PM)
any hints? keen to invest.
the sales office is in Damai there, see yourself..
Covillea
post Feb 15 2012, 03:21 PM

986 posts

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Feb 21 2012, 02:02 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 15 2012, 03:15 PM)
the sales office is in Damai there, see yourself..
Yeah. UFO been there?
I dunno which client is from here. LOL.

QUOTE(Covillea @ Feb 15 2012, 03:21 PM)
Kindly call me to make appointment.
I can update you of other potential projects.

tyvm
post Feb 21 2012, 02:58 PM

47 posts

noswear
post Feb 21 2012, 03:33 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(tyvm @ Feb 21 2012, 02:58 PM)
oh this is not a product of I & P...

always thoyught is by I & P
post Feb 21 2012, 10:02 PM

4,230 posts

Selling for how much psqft now?

twincharger07
post Feb 21 2012, 10:12 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Feb 21 2012, 03:33 PM)

gee... i had the same tought .. tongue.gif
firdaus87
post Feb 21 2012, 10:44 PM

207 posts

Is block b open for sale now?
tyvm
post Feb 22 2012, 01:35 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:12 PM)
gee... i had the same tought .. tongue.gif
what I & P mean?
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Feb 22 2012, 02:06 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Feb 21 2012, 03:33 PM)

Nope. Not I&P.
JV between Capital Land and Insas.
Sole land owner sell it to this developer.

Other projects in Puchong Hartamas, Semi D from 2.3mil.
adli8
post Mar 5 2012, 07:36 AM

128 posts

Was told by the I and P sales agent during MAPEx 2012 on friday. New service apartment slated to be launched sandwiched between Shoplots (Oldtown kopitiam I think) and Giant Kinrara probably end of this year. It is also shown on the masterplan. Indicative price RM500 psqft. Should be walking distance to the proposed LRT station.
amy_tan
post Mar 6 2012, 11:25 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(dankch @ Dec 12 2011, 04:54 PM)

cheers
I am also hoping for that as the decision to purchase this development is heavily dependant on this highway. Anyone knows when it will be confirmed?

There is an image from the bandar kinrara forum that supports dankch's rumor
firdaus87
post Mar 6 2012, 11:54 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(amy_tan @ Mar 6 2012, 11:25 AM)
I am also hoping for that as the decision to purchase this development is heavily dependant on this highway. Anyone knows when it will be confirmed?

have u paid the booking fee? or just planning to book?
amy_tan
post Mar 6 2012, 11:56 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Mar 6 2012, 11:54 AM)
have u paid the booking fee? or just planning to book?
planning to.. what about you?
firdaus87
post Mar 6 2012, 12:00 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(amy_tan @ Mar 6 2012, 11:56 AM)
planning to.. what about you?
I have booked already. But Im afraid i made the wrong decision.huhu
I really hope the news on highway is not true.

This post has been edited by firdaus87: Mar 6 2012, 12:13 PM
Chris Chew
post Mar 6 2012, 01:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(adli8 @ Mar 5 2012, 07:36 AM)
Was told by the I and P  sales agent during MAPEx 2012 on friday. New service apartment slated to be launched sandwiched between Shoplots (Oldtown kopitiam I think) and Giant Kinrara probably end of this year. It is also shown on the masterplan. Indicative price RM500 psqft. Should be walking distance to the proposed LRT station.
RM 500 psf onwards for I&P?

Mind to PM me the project name?
Thx.

amy_tan
post Mar 6 2012, 02:10 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Mar 6 2012, 12:00 PM)
I have booked already. But Im afraid i made the wrong decision.huhu
I really hope the news on highway is not true.
you know you can cancel your booking and get a full refund right? so long you do it before the official launch (maybe in 2 weeks)
adli8
post Mar 6 2012, 03:49 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 6 2012, 01:22 PM)
RM 500 psf onwards for I&P?

Mind to PM me the project name?
Thx.
The SA just mention the indicative price and I think he is also not sure what is the project name.
twincharger07
post Mar 24 2012, 08:46 PM

4,788 posts

back from DUET sale office.. been doin alot of sales office visit today.. heh
wow, they market it as 1st LUXURY condo in kinrara.. lets c how luxury later la..

sales seems encouraging, can sign snp since adi got ap..

Got DIBS but no rebate..

I like the low dense, greenary from both golf course n forest reserve.. 50m swimming pool from one end to the other.. bigger 1200++sqft unit goin more than 600k.. smaller 1100sqft going 550k..

good for own stay, but doubt it will b good for rental play

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 24 2012, 08:47 PM
MaiGehGeh
post Mar 24 2012, 10:03 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Mar 24 2012, 08:46 PM)
wow, they market it as 1st LUXURY condo in kinrara.. lets c how luxury later la..

Got DIBS but no rebate..

I like the low dense, greenary from both golf course n forest reserve.. 50m swimming pool from one end to the other.. bigger 1200++sqft unit goin more than 600k.. smaller 1100sqft going 550k..

Bro u shopping day today! rclxms.gif
Any booking so far ?
twincharger07
post Mar 24 2012, 10:05 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Mar 24 2012, 10:03 PM)
Bro u shopping day today! rclxms.gif
Any booking so far ?
just want to update what is the latest pricing n offering in the market brows.gif
MaiGehGeh
post Mar 24 2012, 10:24 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:05 PM)
just want to update what is the latest pricing n offering in the market  brows.gif
No wonder the sales man SMS me , he said served ah wan and ah kat just now. laugh.gif
Kidding!
So far, which development in Ur list?

cheeliew
post Mar 24 2012, 10:30 PM

56 posts

Hi Amy

If the Duet Residence sales guy said the highway will be btw melody and symphony, ask them to give you a guarantee letter.

QUOTE(amy_tan @ Mar 6 2012, 11:25 AM)

twincharger07
post Mar 24 2012, 10:38 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Mar 24 2012, 10:24 PM)
No wonder the sales man SMS me , he said served ah wan and ah kat just now. laugh.gif
Kidding!
So far, which development in Ur list?
anything along lrt n mrt line.. wink.gif
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Mar 24 2012, 10:44 PM

1,217 posts

Got DIBS but no rebate..

May i know which SA served you bro? Just asking.

Luxury condo? You bet!
Just so you know Duet Residence architect =
1) Brunsfield Embassyview in Jalan Ampang (Condo from 1.5mil)
2) U10 in Shah Alam (Banglo from 5 mil)

Sales encouraging - yeah, it come and go during these 3 months
- some buy sign SPA
- some cancel due to loan problem.
Sales chart there is the latest update.

APDL just obtained. Developer will do ground-breaking ceremony at this site.
Show unit will be built there as well.
Our sales gallery will be moved soon after.
But again will take at least few months.

Got DIBS, no rebate - well developer confident with the project.
Instead of rebate - lotsa freebies were thrown in.
Car park and air-cond will be pulled back upon launching.
Price increment from 10k-30k for Block A during these 2-3 weeks.

1100sf - 550k
1300sf - 650k

NOT MANY PEOPLE knows about this project, cause we never really did much advertising.
Last call to place your booking!

1) Grab while 2 car parks are still offered
2) Grab while 4 air-cond are still offered
3) Grab before developer hike up price 10-30k
4) Grab now so you got more time to apply loan before signing SPA
5) Most importantly, call this Derrick guy (012 9443 953) <--- IMHO, he will try his best to help you grab your units!

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Mar 24 2012, 10:46 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(cheeliew @ Mar 24 2012, 10:30 PM)
Hi Amy

If the Duet Residence sales guy said the highway will be btw melody and symphony, ask them to give you a guarantee letter.
This quoted by other guy reply there, home@kinrara

What is the white line?

I believe the white line is the existing road to the Treatment plant. You can park your car at the road side and walk on the tarred road which leads you to the Treatment Plant.

I don't think Google Map has information regarding future roads as all roads in Bandar Kinrara are decided by JKR and MPSJ.
Chunkit9
post Mar 24 2012, 11:14 PM

324 posts

Got DIBS but no rebate..

What are the condo sales gallery u went today beside duet residence?? Which one u think is the best?? Mind to share??
twincharger07
post Mar 24 2012, 11:23 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chunkit9 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:14 PM)
What are the condo sales gallery u went today beside duet residence?? Which one u think is the best?? Mind to share??
my best might not be ur best.. so i suggest to visit and know each product.. wink.gif

it all depends on ur budget, investment/own stay, preference on road network, lrt etc..

Added on March 24, 2012, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Mar 24 2012, 10:44 PM)
May i know which SA served you bro? Just asking.

Luxury condo? You bet!
Just so you know Duet Residence architect =
1) Brunsfield Embassyview in Jalan Ampang (Condo from 1.5mil)
2) U10 in Shah Alam (Banglo from 5 mil)

Sales encouraging - yeah, it come and go during these 3 months
- some buy sign SPA
- some cancel due to loan problem.
Sales chart there is the latest update.

APDL just obtained. Developer will do ground-breaking ceremony at this site.
Show unit will be built there as well.
Our sales gallery will be moved soon after.
But again will take at least few months.

Got DIBS, no rebate - well developer confident with the project.
Instead of rebate - lotsa freebies were thrown in.
Car park and air-cond will be pulled back upon launching.
Price increment from 10k-30k for Block A during these 2-3 weeks.

1100sf - 550k
1300sf - 650k

NOT MANY PEOPLE knows about this project, cause we never really did much advertising.
Last call to place your booking!

1) Grab while 2 car parks are still offered
2) Grab while 4 air-cond are still offered
3) Grab before developer hike up price 10-30k
4) Grab now so you got more time to apply loan before signing SPA
5) Most importantly, call this Derrick guy (012 9443 953) <--- IMHO, he will try his best to help you grab your units!
i cant link whats with the luxury got to do with Duet architect = burnsfield embassyview and U10 which cost more than 1mil

sorry, i cant recall the ppl who served me just now.. but nice ppl smile.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 24 2012, 11:28 PM
nkhong
post Mar 24 2012, 11:53 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Mar 24 2012, 10:44 PM)
This Derrick guy is you tongue.gif ......
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Mar 25 2012, 12:54 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:23 PM)
my best might not be ur best.. so i suggest to visit and know each product..  wink.gif

it all depends on ur budget, investment/own stay, preference on road network, lrt etc..

Added on March 24, 2012, 11:28 pm

i cant link whats with the luxury got to do with Duet architect = burnsfield embassyview and U10 which cost more than 1mil

sorry, i cant recall the ppl who served me just now.. but nice ppl  smile.gif
Sorry, i was trying to say those 3 projects - they was done by the same architect firm.
Oh. Not comparing price. I mean the touch....
I am just saying their architectural signature is reflected on Duet Residence.
East (1300sf) and West (1100sf) - covered with walls
North facing golf. South facing forest
Balcony facing either north/south
If you are like me who walks along in my shadow, running away from the sun heat, it will be much to our delight.

Every unit corner unit
Got window / glass facade on almost all angle - natural lighting
Even the 50m olympic pool from Embassyview they try to bring it here, though not full size due to space constraint.
I mean you got the drill. You will get a clearer picture when i show those other 2 projects graphics.

All my mates are nice. Wakaka. We only got either hot hunk or hot chicks there :-P
Except me, i kinda fat and short. Geez. Some said i looked like Wong Cho Lam ....

QUOTE(nkhong @ Mar 24 2012, 11:53 PM)
This Derrick guy is you  tongue.gif ......
Ahhh! Mr Hong! Sorry my bad.
You must have missed me, maybe i was hiding at end corner.
Don't have your contact in the masterlist.
I can update you any upcoming projects i have.

Yeah. Been here since day 1.
Again i dunno which client is from the LYN though.
Dunno LYN ID, just names xD
Would be glad if all my client can gimme a shoutout.

BTW, this my 1111 post in LYN flex.gif

This post has been edited by Gyokumen_Koushu: Mar 25 2012, 01:10 AM
yunalesca
post Apr 27 2012, 07:43 PM

695 posts

saw the sales office at the shoplots near damai utama. the official launching is tomorrow. all are welcome.

this weekend promotion:
- 5% discount.
- free legal on snp
- free built-in kitchen cabinets
- free cooker hood and hob
- free air-cond to all bedrooms, dining and living area
- dibs

maintenance 28sen psf.

http://www.montprimo.com.my/

sales status:

This post has been edited by yunalesca: Apr 27 2012, 07:53 PM
echoesian
post Apr 27 2012, 09:06 PM

3,294 posts

How much per square foot?
jusjus88
post Apr 27 2012, 09:31 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

saw the advert today on the Star smile.gif
Amputans
post Apr 27 2012, 09:40 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 27 2012, 09:06 PM)
How much per square foot?
Rm500 per sq.. If u want do let me know ya..
echoesian
post Apr 27 2012, 09:45 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Amputans @ Apr 27 2012, 09:40 PM)
Rm500 per sq.. If u want do let me know ya..
500psf after or before 5% discount?
nkhong
post Apr 27 2012, 09:48 PM

2,442 posts

Type B 765sf how much?
Amputans
post Apr 27 2012, 09:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 27 2012, 09:45 PM)
500psf after or before 5% discount?
It is before discount smile.gif
Thinking of a unit there? Almost 60% oredy Kena sapu Liao.. rclxub.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 27 2012, 09:48 PM)
Type B 765sf how much?
Rm404k before discount rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Amputans: Apr 27 2012, 09:51 PM
echoesian
post Apr 27 2012, 10:01 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Amputans @ Apr 27 2012, 09:49 PM)
It is before discount smile.gif
Thinking of a unit there? Almost 60% oredy Kena sapu Liao.. rclxub.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 9:51 pm
Rm404k before discount  rclxms.gif
What is the lowest built-up size available? Facing golf still have?
Amputans
post Apr 27 2012, 10:16 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 27 2012, 10:01 PM)
What is the lowest built-up size available? Facing golf still have?
Got 765sqft but the house number for Chinese have no feng shui smile.gif whistling.gif
echoesian
post Apr 27 2012, 10:35 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Amputans @ Apr 27 2012, 10:16 PM)
Got 765sqft but the house number for Chinese have no feng shui smile.gif  whistling.gif
14 floor? The price would be RM363,375 right?
twincharger07
post Apr 27 2012, 11:43 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Apr 27 2012, 07:43 PM)
saw the sales office at the shoplots near damai utama. the official launching is tomorrow. all are welcome.

this weekend promotion:
- 5% discount.
- free legal on snp
- free built-in kitchen cabinets
- free cooker hood and hob
- free air-cond to all bedrooms, dining and living area
- dibs

maintenance 28sen psf.

http://www.montprimo.com.my/

sales status:

herm.. so less stickers now compared to my last visit...
i guess 500psft is the max saturated price for kinrara right now judging the sales has slow down despite it has made known since few months back..

very similar offering compare to RR... let see what is the finalize price on the other side..

have to bare in mind this is commercial land.. as RR is residential land..
Amputans
post Apr 28 2012, 12:25 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 27 2012, 10:35 PM)
14 floor? The price would be RM363,375 right?
Pm me if you required further details smile.gif rclxm9.gif
post Apr 28 2012, 12:41 AM

4,230 posts

I went to the office end of last year to view this. That time still without the price chart. I think the sales is not moving as fast as expected.

nkhong
post Apr 28 2012, 06:49 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Amputans @ Apr 27 2012, 10:16 PM)
Got 765sqft but the house number for Chinese have no feng shui smile.gif  whistling.gif
The number 13a still ok la. More concern on pump room beside it. This developer very keng. Dun waste any sellable space at all. The only studio unit alike in high end condo. Good - cheaper maintenain and price. Bad - next to pump room.
twins9
post Apr 28 2012, 07:21 AM

1,371 posts

Comparing this and The Zest, which is higher end condo?

MaiGehGeh
post Apr 28 2012, 09:30 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Apr 28 2012, 07:21 AM)
what do u think?
U use Orange compare Dragon Fruit.
rclxub.gif
both are different products dude.
Chris Chew
post Apr 28 2012, 10:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 09:30 AM)
what do u think?
U use Orange compare Dragon Fruit.
rclxub.gif
both are different products dude.
Haha. Many people now using TZ as the benchmark against any BK new condo and treat TZ as high end condo.

MaiGehGeh
post Apr 28 2012, 11:09 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
Haha. Many people now using TZ as the benchmark against any BK new condo and treat TZ as high end condo.
I wondering why TZ hmm.gif
Chris gor, Ur TZ become high end notworthy.gif

Chris Chew
post Apr 28 2012, 11:24 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 11:09 AM)
I wondering why TZ hmm.gif
Chris gor, Ur TZ become high end notworthy.gif
IMHO, TZ is medium high end condo. It's a normal condo without any new concept or modern facility. Of course, it's great looking for it's 250k ish. The facade colour makes it look great and surrounding development plays a huge role to boost TZ up to widely regarded as the current most high end completed condo in BK as at today.

Anyhow, the status would change in next 3 years time.

nkhong
post Apr 28 2012, 02:40 PM

2,442 posts

Off coz duet. Lower density to share the common facilities and higher maintenance. Entry price for duet also higher.

This post has been edited by nkhong: Apr 28 2012, 02:40 PM
Chris Chew
post Apr 28 2012, 02:55 PM

10,387 posts

Should compare with the nearest pricing competitor like RR or Zefer Hills. Both low dense too.

twincharger07
post Apr 28 2012, 06:52 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 28 2012, 02:40 PM)
Off coz duet. Lower density to share the common facilities and higher maintenance. Entry price for duet also higher.
at the end, its just another condo with a pool.. Zen Residence also low dense, even lower dense bcos of its 4 acre land compare with duet 2plus acre.. but i dun c how high end is that n selling cheaper than zest..
Chris Chew
post Apr 28 2012, 07:02 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 28 2012, 06:52 PM)
at the end, its just another condo with a pool.. Zen Residence also low dense, even lower dense bcos of its 4 acre land compare with duet 2plus acre.. but i dun c how high end is that n selling cheaper than zest..
You take the point Twin Gor.

Sometimes, low dense is not always the case to classify as high end condo. It is just one of the criteria. By fact, my opinion, design of the facade, facilities and the concept itself play bigger role.

twincharger07
post Apr 28 2012, 07:18 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 28 2012, 07:02 PM)
You take the point Twin Gor.

Sometimes, low dense is not always the case to classify as high end condo. It is just one of the criteria. By fact, my opinion, design of the facade, facilities and the concept itself play bigger role.
actually i m more interested what are the finishing touch, quality furnishing n extra features that stand out among the rest.. my impression of the sales ppl, they r just selling condo, but did not emphasize much about what makes it a highend one.. most of them just tell u "low dense lo, facing golf course lo, kinrara lo, very up market area, our maintenance fee more expensive.." in tat case the dbkl flat behind zest also highend minus the density only..

IMHO.. they r just selling condos but telling u its highend, thats all..

Added on April 28, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Apr 28 2012, 07:06 PM)
Bro, need your advice. The below facilities high-end boh? Can't make up my mind buy or don't buy  icon_question.gif

21st Floor Facilities

Sky infinity lap pool approximately 21' X 127'
    Sky wading pool
    Jacuzzi
    Sky pool bar
    Long pool deck with floating sun deck
    Floating cabana
    Spacious changing room with shower room
    Sky garden
    Reflexology path
    BBQ deck
    Children playground
    Rock Climbing wall
    Sky fitness center / Sky gym
    Yoga & Meditation deck
    Zen garden
    Gazebo
    Study room
    Games room
    Boxing room
    Kitchenette with full appliances and stove
    Sky Dining
    Sky Lounge
    Sky Bar
    Male & Female Sauna and Bathroom
    Spacious waiting area
Atmosfare n Villapark also has most of the facilities...

n i think klcc n mk highend condo dont need that much facilities to lure customer lo..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 28 2012, 07:20 PM
MaiGehGeh
post Apr 28 2012, 07:28 PM

3,604 posts

Agreed with twin gor, don't need alot of facilities. I just wan the finishing touch is perfect. Even I don't mind minor minor Thingy.
For me high end or not is doesn't matter, I just wan to have a good environment / safe neighborhood.

Just my personal POV.

Cheers wink.gif
nkhong
post Apr 28 2012, 07:42 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 28 2012, 06:52 PM)
Zen residence actually turn out to be very nice. But the surrounding enviroment and location make it not as high end it is. So location and surrounding also criteria to excess how highend or value it is. If zen residence is located in BK, of coz it is rate higher than duet.
twincharger07
post Apr 28 2012, 07:48 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 28 2012, 07:42 PM)
Zen residence actually turn out to be very nice. But the surrounding enviroment and location make it not as high end it is. So location and surrounding also criteria to excess how highend or value it is. If zen residence is located in BK, of coz it is rate higher than duet.
i heard a different story about Zen finishing...

bingo.. you got it spot on.. its the location that makes it different.. Duet selling point should be its location..
MaiGehGeh
post Apr 28 2012, 07:55 PM

3,604 posts

Hong bro and twin bro..
I like zen but location wise u r right.
But for duet, isn't the proposed highway just 200m away?
Seriously, I would rather go for RR.

nkhong
post Apr 28 2012, 07:55 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 28 2012, 07:48 PM)
i heard a different story about Zen finishing...

bingo.. you got it spot on.. its the location that makes it different.. Duet selling point should be its location..
Really? I am not sure how is the finishing. It look very nice to me from outside whenever i passby.

Added on April 28, 2012, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 07:55 PM)
Hong bro and twin bro..
Yeah! I also think the same.

This post has been edited by nkhong: Apr 28 2012, 07:58 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 28 2012, 07:58 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 07:55 PM)
Hong bro and twin bro..
i was at Edge Property Forum.. Mr Ho was explaining about the Skip highway and likely will be close and depends cutting thru which part.. if dun wanna risk on Skip hw, agree RR is a safer bet for now..

Added on April 28, 2012, 7:59 pmi think i better cabut before other ppl accusing me giving negative comment here.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 28 2012, 07:59 PM
Chris Chew
post Apr 28 2012, 08:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 07:28 PM)
Agreed with twin gor, don't need alot of facilities. I just wan the finishing touch is perfect. Even I don't mind minor minor Thingy.
For me high end or not is doesn't matter, I just wan to have a good environment / safe neighborhood.

Just my personal POV.

Cheers wink.gif
Bingo too.

Hope the finishing is exactly to the value we pay for it. No point if too many facilities but the facade looks like low cost flat. Location wise, yes. For me, a highend condo must have good environment, hotel lobby type, sky garden to enjoy the stars, security and residents personality.

No point give me squash court, badminton court, lap field, soccer field. Lol.

Maybe give me a Bistro at pool side to watch soccer and girls. Lol.

MaiGehGeh
post Apr 28 2012, 08:20 PM

3,604 posts

.... Just discussing .... Pro and cons always r there. Accept it or just ignore lo... Simple.
Hehe....

If skip hw not there, can think think lo.
Chris Chew
post Apr 28 2012, 08:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 08:20 PM)
.... Just discussing .... Pro and cons always r there. Accept it or just ignore lo... Simple.
Hehe....

If skip hw not there, can think think lo.
yes. Sure got pro and con, hence we hear the con more.

Anyhow, if RR is same pricing as DR, I still can confirm you, RR will sold out at least 80% in 1 week.

mmighty
post Apr 28 2012, 09:41 PM

65 posts

I wonder what impact will cause to Hening and Melodi Residents since there is duet residence in the middle? Pro & cons? Can someone share his thought?
post Apr 28 2012, 10:50 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(mmighty @ Apr 28 2012, 09:41 PM)
I wonder what impact will cause to Hening and Melodi Residents since there is duet residence in the middle? Pro & cons? Can someone share his thought?
Cons: higher traffic, block by highrise, noise/pollution during con period
Pros: prop value most likely will increase

mmighty
post Apr 28 2012, 11:40 PM

65 posts

I saw other thread saying bandar kinrara landed has been optimize, this will generate higher prices? Even for duet?
twins9
post Apr 29 2012, 10:30 AM

1,371 posts

LOL. I am not a condo dweller or investor, so I am not sure of classifications in Malaysia. Just asking as Zest is so popular in LYN forum...

twincharger07
post Apr 29 2012, 11:23 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(mmighty @ Apr 28 2012, 11:40 PM)
I saw other thread saying bandar kinrara landed has been optimize, this will generate higher prices? Even for duet?
sorry, what do you mean by "optimize"? hmm.gif
kuoching
post May 17 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(roger roger @ Nov 15 2011, 10:44 AM)
yeah, i oso asking for the 1528 ft2 type. too high.

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:48 am
that 1 is in wangsa maju section 1. according to cinis fung shui, it is very bad if underneath ur house platform are burried with waste. it is just same in jinjang. value dropped like no body business.
The place is - Desa Andaman - Wangsa Maju

Added on May 17, 2012, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Apr 29 2012, 10:30 AM)
LOL.  I am not a condo dweller or investor, so I am not sure of classifications in Malaysia.  Just asking as Zest is so popular in LYN forum...
It is now selling around 380psf...actual transacted price todate...15/5

This post has been edited by kuoching: May 17 2012, 11:28 PM
naleh33
post May 18 2012, 07:08 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kuoching @ May 17 2012, 11:26 PM)

It is now selling around 380psf...actual transacted price todate...15/5
What is selling around 380psf? Zest? if is Zest, I think that is a few months back news. brows.gif
orientaliew
post May 27 2012, 01:50 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ May 18 2012, 07:08 AM)
What is selling around 380psf? Zest? if is Zest, I think that is a few months back news.  brows.gif
zest secondary market was transacted at 400psf last week. blink.gif
Chris Chew
post May 27 2012, 02:04 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(orientaliew @ May 27 2012, 01:50 PM)
zest secondary market was transacted at 400psf last week. blink.gif
Wow, last week still able to get at RM 400 psf, low floor maybe??

Higher floor alr RM 415-425 psf transacted..

DR how? So quiet de?

orientaliew
post May 29 2012, 12:26 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 27 2012, 02:04 PM)
Wow, last week still able to get at RM 400 psf, low floor maybe??

Higher floor alr RM 415-425 psf transacted..

DR how? So quiet de?
i think every eyes are on RR. DR 500psf too steep.
puchongite
post May 29 2012, 12:30 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(orientaliew @ May 29 2012, 12:26 PM)
i think every eyes are on RR. DR 500psf too steep.
Good ! Good that buyers reject unreasonable pricing !
post May 29 2012, 12:39 PM

4,230 posts

DR private launched since end last year and till now still got units left.. I guess its obvious hmm.gif

puchongite
post May 29 2012, 12:46 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 29 2012, 12:39 PM)
DR private launched since end last year and till now still got units left.. I guess its obvious  hmm.gif
The other day I saw Damen selling in one supermarket. Anyone knows how long has this been selling ?
post May 29 2012, 12:53 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 29 2012, 12:46 PM)
The other day I saw Damen selling in one supermarket. Anyone knows how long has this been selling ?
Not sure about Damen. I know about DR as I went to the showroom last year lol

Chris Chew
post May 29 2012, 01:23 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 29 2012, 12:53 PM)
Not sure about Damen. I know about DR as I went to the showroom last year lol
Very few LYNer buy DR and discuss here i think.

Agree that RM 500 psf, the pricing is too steep and maybe this is consolation for buyers who looking for BK highrise n unable to get RR.

Next up would be competition from Trigon...

Gyokumen_Koushu
post May 29 2012, 02:06 PM

1,217 posts

Most bought DR for own stay. Hardly anyone would discuss here.
1100sf mostly for investment. Total units for 1100sf is 22 + 22.

This post has been edited by Gyokumen_Koushu: Jun 4 2012, 06:34 PM
LOLxx
post Jun 3 2012, 08:46 PM

102 posts

Block B when launching?
Any special loan package provided for this?
ecin
post Jun 3 2012, 11:00 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(kuoching @ May 17 2012, 11:26 PM)
The place is - Desa Andaman - Wangsa Maju
Desa Andaman, I was seeing it from 700K++ to 1M++ now (not sure about launched price)... what's the problem?

Added on
Duet - new block launching? What's the price like?
@Adele
post Jun 3 2012, 11:58 PM

1,042 posts

sorry guys only read ur post a bit. What is RR?

wah new launching all so high price now. how to afford with my measly salary sad.gif((
ecin
post Jun 4 2012, 12:00 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 3 2012, 11:58 PM)
sorry guys only read ur post a bit. What is RR?

wah new launching all so high price now. how to afford with my measly salary sad.gif((
Rimba Residence
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Jun 4 2012, 06:36 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 3 2012, 11:00 PM)
Desa Andaman, I was seeing it from 700K++ to 1M++ now (not sure about launched price)... what's the problem?

Added on
Duet - new block launching? What's the price like?
indication 560 psf
ecin
post Jun 4 2012, 07:45 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Jun 4 2012, 06:36 PM)
indication 560 psf
I see, tq for sharing
Chris Chew
post Jun 4 2012, 08:44 PM

10,387 posts

indication 560 psf
Wow ... RM 560 psf ???

Thruster
post Jun 4 2012, 08:50 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 4 2012, 08:44 PM)
Wow ... RM 560 psf ???
Now I get the idea why RR sells like hot cake biggrin.gif
Chris Chew
post Jun 5 2012, 12:38 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Thruster @ Jun 4 2012, 08:50 PM)
Now I get the idea why RR sells like hot cake biggrin.gif
Like that, I die die also wanna buy RR ...

LOL!~

@Adele
post Jun 5 2012, 01:33 AM

1,042 posts

At 550k, wouldn't it be better to get a sub sale landed house in kinrara? Just asking, don't shoot me..
Chris Chew
post Jun 5 2012, 01:44 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 01:33 AM)
At 550k, wouldn't it be better to get a sub sale landed house in kinrara? Just asking, don't shoot me..
RM 550k?

Which prop u mean ?

We're meaning the new launch of the Duet Block B for RM 560 per sq feet ...

Wengsoo
post Jun 5 2012, 01:54 AM

51 posts

how many sft

This post has been edited by Wengsoo: Jun 5 2012, 01:54 AM
twincharger07
post Jun 5 2012, 08:28 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 01:33 AM)
minimum 1100psft, thats about >600k for Duet.. by the way congratulations to Rimba buyers..
yes, there are 550k landed in Kinrara, 10 year old houses which you might wan tp throw in another 100k for reno, and those 100k is upfront cost...

i personally visited few houses in Kinrara with agent last week.. those houses looks like need to pour in some money to do up..
puchongite
post Jun 5 2012, 08:36 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 5 2012, 08:28 AM)
minimum 1100psft, thats about >600k for Duet.. by the way congratulations to Rimba buyers..
yes, there are 550k landed in Kinrara, 10 year old houses which you might wan tp throw in another 100k for reno, and those 100k is upfront cost...

i personally visited few houses in Kinrara with agent last week.. those houses looks like need to pour in some money to do up..
If it is 550k landed plus 100k for reno, that's still about the same price as the >600k Duet. Still think better buy landed and do reno.
@Adele
post Jun 5 2012, 08:55 AM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 5 2012, 08:28 AM)

hi which area of kinrara is it?

I think BK4 and BK5 is quite OK. Near greens and near future LRT station. Dont need 100K la for reno la, unless you want to live lavishly.

Also, dont choose those too 'chan' unit la..good bargains must 'hunt' one merrr. Personally, I think 100K is only for houses 30 years and above like ss2 houses.
naleh33
post Jun 5 2012, 10:09 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 08:55 AM)

I think BK4 and BK5 is quite OK. Near greens and near future LRT station. Dont need 100K la for reno la, unless you want to live lavishly.

Also, dont choose those too 'chan' unit la..good bargains must 'hunt' one merrr. Personally, I think 100K is only for houses 30 years and above like ss2 houses.
I think you underestimated the cost of renovation these days. A normal subsale condo renovation will easily set you back a 50K-60K and we are not talking about luxury furnishing but just above average quality renovation. What's more a landed where you may need to extend/repair the porch,back yard, grills and main gates. rclxub.gif
twincharger07
post Jun 5 2012, 10:14 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 5 2012, 08:36 AM)
If it is 550k landed plus 100k for reno, that's still about the same price as the >600k Duet. Still think better buy landed and do reno.
yea.. the thing is no many ppl having up front 100k to do up...
where as for new ones,you dont need to take up that much...

for instance, 55k dp + 30k legal + 100k reno + 30-50k furnishing, thats more than 200k to start up..
New development 30k dp (5% discount).. 3 years down the road, minimal furnishing (maybe 50k) as unit comes with partial furnishing, kitchen cabinet, aircon, etc..

personally, I do prefer getting landed and touch up, but for those who are cash tight for upfront, getting new launch is an option.. m2c..

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:16 am
QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 08:55 AM)

have you really been to BK4 and 5 houses, get the agent and go in check out the houses?
SS2 houses need 100-200k IMHO..

yea.. the thing is no many ppl having up front 100k to do up...
where as for new ones,you dont need to take up that much...

for instance, 55k dp + 30k legal + 100k reno + 30-50k furnishing, thats more than 200k to start up..
New development 30k dp (5% discount).. 3 years down the road, minimal furnishing (maybe 50k) as unit comes with partial furnishing, kitchen cabinet, aircon, etc..

personally, I do prefer getting landed and touch up, but for those who are cash tight for upfront, getting new launch is an option..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jun 5 2012, 10:24 AM
@Adele
post Jun 5 2012, 10:53 AM

1,042 posts

Twincharger..maybe u were just unlucky le? O maybe the agent that brought u don't hv good units?

Of coz I went to see before, if not how could I share woo? Anyway I was just making comparison on 550k..condo vs landed..would hv gone for landed la. Of cos u need some cash... others who hv it may go for it. So just wondering that's all

Those who buy new thinking is cheaper is not right either. House come empty right? U need to buy ur own lighting, install water heater la..buy furniture and furnishing, curtains, tables, wardrobe etc. All these things are also costly. And u also dunno what kind of defect will hv on ur new house which may require to do Reno also.

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:54 amAlso grills don't come cheap nowadays...

This post has been edited by @Adele: Jun 5 2012, 11:01 AM
twincharger07
post Jun 5 2012, 11:02 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 10:53 AM)
Twincharger..maybe u were just unlucky le? O maybe the agent that brought u don't hv good units?

Of coz I went to see before, if not how could I share woo? Anyway I was just making comparison on 550k..condo vs landed..would hv gone for landed la. Of cos u need some cash... others who hv it may go for it. So just wondering that's all

Those who buy new thinking is cheaper is not right either. House come empty right? U need to buy ur own lighting, install water heater la..buy furniture and furnishing, curtains, tables, wardrobe etc. All these things are also costly. And u also dunno what kind of defect will hv on ur new house which may require to do Reno also haha

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:54 amAlso grills don't come cheap nowadays...
you are right at the sentence "Of cos u need some cash... others who hv it may go for it" .. which pretty summarized our discussion
If I hav the cash I will go for it...
LOLxx
post Jun 5 2012, 01:18 PM

102 posts

indication 560 psf
When they launch this??

This post has been edited by LOLxx: Jun 5 2012, 01:18 PM
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Jun 15 2012, 11:52 AM

1,217 posts

Today 15 Jun launching.

1029sf
1046sf
1298sf

From RM 577,800. SPA price. 5% rebate. (012) 9443 953
ecin
post Jun 17 2012, 02:21 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Jun 17 2012, 01:54 AM)
Landed for investment or own stay? Landed quiet low rental yied. Help advise blush.gif
Yes, at times can go very low
stevenkkt
post Nov 5 2012, 11:19 AM

600 posts

Im planning to get a small unit for own stay. Any advice here?

Now the offer is: 5% rebate, 2 car parks, 10k booking fees, DIBS, built-in kitchen cabinet from signature cabinet, free cooker hood & hob, free air cond in living room & all bedroom, free SPA & loan agreement, price starts from RM577,800 before discount.

Added on November 5, 2012, 3:38 pmRimba Residence still got any unit left?

This post has been edited by stevenkkt: Nov 5 2012, 03:38 PM
Chris Chew
post Nov 11 2012, 12:02 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Nov 5 2012, 11:19 AM)

Now the offer is: 5% rebate, 2 car parks, 10k booking fees, DIBS, built-in kitchen cabinet from signature cabinet, free cooker hood & hob, free air cond in living room & all bedroom, free SPA & loan agreement, price starts from RM577,800 before discount.

Now 5% rebate only? If smallest size RM 577,800 bfore 5% discount would be RM 560 psf. Not low even with the 5% discount given.

RR left 36 units only. 32 units are left for ballot later. The other 4 units are big sizes at low floor but had increased RM 100k. After 5% discount, should be ard RM 470-480 psf onwards. Little cheaper than DR but no DIBS.

post Nov 11 2012, 12:38 AM

4,230 posts

Not much appreciation for DR since its pre-launched 1 year ago. Previously it was around 500psf but with not many freebies.

bryan_x00
post Jan 20 2013, 02:30 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Nov 5 2012, 11:19 AM)

did u purchase? smile.gif
post Jan 20 2013, 02:46 PM

4,230 posts

With just over 200 (or is it 400) units, there are still units available after more than a year .. hmm.gif

Chris Chew
post Jan 20 2013, 03:29 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 20 2013, 02:46 PM)
With just over 200 (or is it 400) units, there are still units available after more than a year ..  hmm.gif
Total 233 units ...

No idea how many balance units left. The only new launch in BK since 2011 that I never visited the sales gallery to find every info ....

bryan_x00
post Jan 20 2013, 06:59 PM

1,224 posts

maintenance + sinking = 0.37? wah why so expensice.
stevenkkt
post Jan 22 2013, 10:24 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jan 20 2013, 02:30 PM)
did u purchase?  smile.gif
I tot this is a little overpriced, eventually didn't buy.
bryan_x00
post Jan 22 2013, 10:28 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Jan 22 2013, 10:24 PM)
I tot this is a little overpriced, eventually didn't buy.
A little? Then you might be interested to get it now as some agents offer around 480/sf
Chris Chew
post Jan 22 2013, 11:13 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:28 PM)
A little? Then you might be interested to get it now as some agents offer around 480/sf
Wow. Additional special offer???

bryan_x00
post Jan 22 2013, 11:18 PM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 22 2013, 11:13 PM)
Wow. Additional special offer???
Yup basically is zero dp. With dibs + partial furnished. But only selected units. Worth?
Chris Chew
post Jan 22 2013, 11:24 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jan 22 2013, 11:18 PM)
Yup basically is zero dp. With dibs + partial furnished. But only selected units. Worth?
For me, not worth. Maybe a good helping hand for fresh home buyer for own stay with lowest possible dp.

Better go for I&P's new launch later April. RM 500 psf.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jan 22 2013, 11:25 PM
seanooi880327
post Jan 22 2013, 11:28 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 22 2013, 11:24 PM)
For me, not worth. Maybe a good helping hand for fresh home buyer for own stay with lowest possible dp.

Better go for I&P's new launch later April. RM 500 psf.
confirmed Rm500psf?? or just predict only...
The Jedi
post Jan 22 2013, 11:31 PM

775 posts

500psf is possible especially right after election where mkt is expected to be slow
stevecheahsw
post Jan 22 2013, 11:44 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jan 20 2013, 06:59 PM)
maintenance + sinking = 0.37? wah why so expensice.
S.A tell me bcos low density.
Chris Chew
post Jan 22 2013, 11:49 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jan 22 2013, 11:28 PM)
confirmed Rm500psf?? or just predict only...
Prediction earlier was RM 600 psf.

Some bro visited the showroom and post at I&P service apartment thread that dev confirm it was RM 500 psf and schedule to launch at April.

RoyKhaw87
post Feb 5 2013, 02:02 PM

smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by RoyKhaw87: Feb 6 2013, 01:41 PM
cockee
post Feb 5 2013, 02:24 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(RoyKhaw87 @ Feb 5 2013, 02:02 PM)
Hi to all bro,

It seems that you all are discussing about this Duet Residence@Bandar Kinrara.
Actually I do have an investor friend who lock up to 40 units. And he is ready to sell all of it. The developer is only providing 5% discount. But if you purchase from me you guys can get up to 15% discount. Developer is selling around rm560psf. but if you purchase from me you are buying it around rm450 psf. By the way i'm a property agent as well. ^^

For those who are interested can give me a call at 012-6639419 or just pm me, we have sold more than 10 units, now just left 30 units. Thank you

Happy chinese new year to everyone. smile.gif
Wow! Selling back at original developer price?
What if your speculator buddy decide to give more discount in next few months? shocking.gif
After all, 30 units very heavy to carry leh..

puchongite
post Feb 5 2013, 02:45 PM

33,691 posts

Hi to all bro,

Actually I do have an investor friend who lock up to 40 units. And he is ready to sell all of it. The developer is only providing 5% discount. But if you purchase from me you guys can get up to 15% discount. Developer is selling around rm560psf. but if you purchase from me you are buying it around rm450 psf. By the way i'm a property agent as well. ^^

For those who are interested can give me a call at 012-6639419 or just pm me, we have sold more than 10 units, now just left 30 units. Thank you

Tower 1 or tower 2 ?

I saw them promoting in Supermarket. Tower 2 still have A LOT of units.

And they sealed the S&P with buyers and by hook and by crook they have to build now, otherwise they have to pay penalty.

I would be stepping on people's toes now this: No matter what selling price, I would check the developer's financial situation first. With so little % of sold unit, do make sure they have enough holding power.

RoyKhaw87
post Feb 5 2013, 03:50 PM

shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by RoyKhaw87: Feb 6 2013, 01:33 PM
cockee
post Feb 5 2013, 04:09 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(RoyKhaw87 @ Feb 5 2013, 03:50 PM)
Hi to all,

Mean no offense, but we manage to sold it off. Just left 16 units left. By the way im not working with the developer.

Thank you.
No offence, but at 2pm posting you have 30 units.. now at 4pm you got 16 units.
Sold off 14 units within 2 hours.
So keng?

Hahahaha.. sticker game again?
puchongite
post Feb 5 2013, 04:23 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Feb 5 2013, 04:09 PM)
No offence, but at 2pm posting you have 30 units.. now at 4pm you got 16 units.
Sold off 14 units within 2 hours.
So keng?

Hahahaha.. sticker game again?
Very productive 2 hours. Keep it up !
Donald Trump
post Feb 6 2013, 09:03 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 5 2013, 04:23 PM)
Very productive 2 hours. Keep it up !
Nowadays agent are full of cock stories...gone were the days where u can get slow and steady agents, can sit down talk and trust them

We r starting to hate majority of this idiotic agents, by the way most of them know nuts about property investment whistling.gif
puchongite
post Feb 6 2013, 09:33 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Feb 6 2013, 09:03 AM)
Nowadays agent are full of cock stories...gone were the days where u can get slow and steady agents,  can sit down talk and trust them

We r starting to hate majority of this idiotic agents, by the way most of them know nuts about property investment whistling.gif
Well said.

People are too greedy. Not all overpriced property can take off.
Chris Chew
post Feb 6 2013, 10:57 AM

10,387 posts

Hi to all bro,

I thought dev giving 10% now, no? And heard its RM 500 psf, which is after discount n much lower compare to previous price. 560 psf is bfore discount right?

Then your RM 450 psf is bfore or after 15% discount?
But, if after 15% discount, though the price looks good at RM 450 psf, I wonder wat will happen to early buyers response who signed S&P at RM 500 psf onwards n now found the pricing is much cheaper than they bought early. It's 10% cheaper man.

If since launching, the dev is selling this price of RM 450 psf, i think it move much faster and probably 80% sold.

puchongite
post Feb 6 2013, 11:08 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 6 2013, 10:57 AM)
If since launching, the dev is selling this price of RM 450 psf, i think it move much faster and probably 80% sold.
Too ambitious and too greedy. The developer+agent thought everywhere is water fish.
natman
post Feb 16 2013, 02:50 PM

2,908 posts

what happen to this project giving big discount
JustNobody
post Feb 16 2013, 03:16 PM

2,004 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Feb 16 2013, 02:50 PM)
what happen to this project giving big discount
Maybe the price is expensive and will have highway next to it.
natman
post Feb 16 2013, 06:52 PM

2,908 posts

Does anyone can confirm is the highway so close to this site
natman
post Feb 16 2013, 07:00 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 5 2011, 02:34 PM)
Boss UFO how will the highway effect this project ? cant believe how close it is to the biulding

This post has been edited by natman: Feb 16 2013, 07:02 PM
post Feb 16 2013, 07:04 PM

4,230 posts

Selling for almost 2 years but still got many units left based on KPKT website. But suprisingly there are 4 foreign buyers. Wonder also why the slow sales hmm.gif

http://goo.gl/BAVqZ

This post has been edited by 1282009: Feb 16 2013, 07:07 PM
puchongite
post Feb 16 2013, 07:09 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 16 2013, 07:04 PM)
Selling for almost 2 years but still got many units left based on KPKT website. But suprisingly there are 4 foreign buyers. Wonder also why the slow sales  hmm.gif

http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/DetailProje...ama_Projek=DUET RESIDENCE
Overpriced.

Not all developers could pull off overpriced properties.

They should have accumulated enough buyers then only sign SPA with the buyers. But they did not, they signed SPA with buyers very early. Very strange developer.
CMW123
post Feb 16 2013, 07:09 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 16 2013, 07:04 PM)
Selling for almost 2 years but still got many units left based on KPKT website. But suprisingly there are 4 foreign buyers. Wonder also why the slow sales  hmm.gif

http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/DetailProje...ama_Projek=DUET RESIDENCE
I also wonder for a project in a hotspot like BK. Beside the distance to the future highway n the deemed high psf price (now maybe look not so pricey with more new launches n discount given), what other negative factors are there?
Marine Boy
post Mar 27 2013, 02:39 PM

718 posts

i guess this condo project will fulled up the prices of surrounding projects. Heard that Hening are selling for more than RM1.2million. Nobody letting go
Marine Boy
post Mar 27 2013, 02:41 PM

718 posts

Condo project should sell at lower prices

jagjag
post Jun 7 2013, 09:54 AM

537 posts

Eii..sorry sound noob..who is the developer ???
natman
post Jun 13 2013, 11:47 PM

2,908 posts

Any bros bought this ? seems nothing at the site like a empty land.
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 10:29 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jun 13 2013, 11:47 PM)
Any bros bought this ? seems nothing at the site like a empty land.
Very curious to know it too.

natman
post Jun 14 2013, 10:32 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 14 2013, 10:29 AM)
My friend family bought 2 unit at discounted price 400+psf 2 mths ago, when last week i pass by there still nothing must only land clearing so far.

puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 10:33 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 14 2013, 10:29 AM)
How long already since SPA date ? How many moons already ?

puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 10:34 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jun 14 2013, 10:32 AM)
My friend family bought 2 unit at discounted price 400+psf 2 mths ago, when last week i pass by there still nothing must only land clearing so far.
Hmmm definitely a discounted price. Perhaps it's now more worth it after knowing I&P is not going to selling 8 Kinrara cheap.
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 12:59 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jun 14 2013, 10:32 AM)
Hmm, if at this price of RM 400+ psf and just bought recently 2 months ago, then I believe it would be a decent buy subject to it can complete on time because previously ( almost 1-2 years ago, it was selling RM 550 psf and selling slow ) and now even I&P is going to launch it's price at RM 640-670 psf although the latter at much better location and reputable developer.

Previously, the selling price of RM 500-550 psf after 10% discount was highly uncertainty due to new developer and pricing untested since subsales at The Zest back then was only RM 400-430 psf while new launches of Rimba Residence also similar at RM 400-450 psf.

I don't know how the previous buyers feel if they know current price is 15% much cheaper than they bought previously.

natman
post Jun 14 2013, 01:02 PM

2,908 posts

I remember was told 400+ 1600ft type
CKHong
post Jun 14 2013, 04:11 PM

1,380 posts

when is this project going to complete ?
i saw this for quite some time. At least 1 or 2 years. Anyone signed snp by that time frame?

If they signed, it will be LAD since they havent start to build anything yet

This post has been edited by CKHong: Jun 14 2013, 04:15 PM
puchongite
post Jun 14 2013, 04:17 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jun 14 2013, 04:11 PM)
when is this project going to complete ?
i saw this for quite some time. At least 1 or 2 years. Anyone signed snp by that time frame?

If they signed, it will be LAD since they havent start to build anything yet
That's why I keep asking about the SPA date. So far nobody volunteered !
natman
post Jun 14 2013, 05:15 PM

2,908 posts

Going to puchong and went to look again, not much done consider its 18 mth has past. The progress is super slow
Chris Chew
post Jun 14 2013, 06:04 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 14 2013, 04:17 PM)
That's why I keep asking about the SPA date. So far nobody volunteered !
Except natman declared his 2 relatives bought it, I think no member here is buying DR.

yunalesca
post Jul 1 2013, 08:05 PM

695 posts

Progress status

jinyee80
post Jul 28 2013, 06:41 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Will this project completed on time?
yunalesca
post Jul 31 2013, 03:19 PM

695 posts

Progress

yunalesca
post Aug 26 2013, 09:35 PM

695 posts

Progress

wil-i-am
post Aug 26 2013, 09:44 PM

10,001 posts

Dis building have been quite sometime alredy
natman
post Aug 31 2013, 08:48 AM

2,908 posts

Tailok already i think, still not up yet OMG
Chris Chew
post Aug 31 2013, 09:14 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 31 2013, 08:48 AM)
Tailok already i think, still not up yet OMG
Not even pilling? KR1 and ZR also almost complete dy lor.

natman
post Aug 31 2013, 09:30 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 31 2013, 09:14 AM)
Not even pilling? KR1 and ZR also almost complete dy lor.
Its just that picture above after so long u think die or not biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
puchongite
post Aug 31 2013, 11:10 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 31 2013, 09:30 AM)
Its just that picture above after so long u think die or not  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Buyers should have signed SNP.
wil-i-am
post Aug 31 2013, 05:51 PM

10,001 posts

Can u smell wat d developer is cooking? shakehead.gif
Marine Boy
post Sep 15 2013, 07:56 PM

718 posts

Honestly, Bandar Kinrara don't need this development...considering the houses there are nicely located
jusjus88
post Sep 17 2013, 10:09 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

panic
wil-i-am
post Sep 17 2013, 10:21 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 17 2013, 10:09 PM)
panic
U bot a unit?
natman
post Sep 17 2013, 10:34 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 17 2013, 10:09 PM)
panic
Panic ??? why ???
virgochew82
post Sep 17 2013, 10:43 PM

53 posts

Construction there up to level 2 , I assume. Agents kept saying according to schedule? Btw, which bank is end financier for this development?
natman
post Sep 17 2013, 10:48 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Sep 17 2013, 10:43 PM)
Construction there up to level 2 , I assume.  Agents kept saying according to schedule? Btw, which bank is end financier for this development?
this project have underground carpark ? i think its only done ground floor only.
jusjus88
post Sep 17 2013, 11:13 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

project doesnt have underground car park lol. and yes i bought a unit there tongue.gif
natman
post Sep 17 2013, 11:26 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:13 PM)
project doesnt have underground car park lol. and yes i bought a unit there tongue.gif
U should go pressure them kau kau, so far not even come up yet super duper slow.
natman
post Sep 17 2013, 11:28 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:13 PM)
by the way, when did u bought this ? first launch buyer ?
jusjus88
post Sep 17 2013, 11:52 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

i only bought it when they weer launching block B. back then they gave 3%+5% discount. banks affliated were Maybank, UOB and forgot which one already.

yes the progress is slow.
natman
post Sep 18 2013, 12:17 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:52 PM)
i only bought it when they weer launching block B. back then they gave 3%+5% discount. banks affliated were Maybank, UOB and forgot which one already.

gd luck !
jusjus88
post Sep 18 2013, 12:26 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

haha thanks smile.gif hopefully not so tailok
PropSearch
post Sep 26 2013, 12:03 PM

They are going to open their new Sale Gallery with Show Unit very soon.

These two will be housed in the 4-sty premises.

PropSearch
post Sep 26 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:52 AM)

Slow, no worry la. This is under HDA. smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 26 2013, 09:14 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 26 2013, 12:03 PM)
They are going to open their new Sale Gallery with Show Unit very soon.

These two will be housed in the 4-sty premises.
Wat happen to existing sales ofiz @ Damai Utama?
puchongite
post Sep 26 2013, 09:27 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 26 2013, 12:06 PM)
Slow, no worry la. This is under HDA.  smile.gif
Ar, I didn't know this is considered comforting. Kakaka.
virgochew82
post Sep 26 2013, 10:50 PM

53 posts

hopefully is a 4 yrs dibs for duet. slow slow build
jinyee80
post Sep 27 2013, 08:43 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

It was scheduled for completion in 2015 if I am not wrong. Progress really slow. Can terminate SPA?
PropSearch
post Sep 27 2013, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 26 2013, 10:14 PM)
Wat happen to existing sales ofiz @ Damai Utama?
The existing one has surrendered back to landlord.
Developer is setting up their new gallery at the project site.
This gallery will be their gallery for future projects to come too. smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 27 2013, 09:04 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 27 2013, 08:56 AM)
The existing one has surrendered back to landlord.
Developer is setting up their new gallery at the project site.
This gallery will be their gallery for future projects to come too.  smile.gif
Oic...
When the new gallery will b redy?
PropSearch
post Sep 27 2013, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 27 2013, 10:04 AM)
Oic...
When the new gallery will b redy?
Estimated mid of October.
Is going to be a Private Preview on the opening day.
Show unit is open too.

PM me if you wish to receive the Private Preview invitation. smile.gif

jinyee80
post Sep 27 2013, 06:37 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 27 2013, 09:11 AM)
Show unit is open too.

Are you from developer office?
KChooz
post Sep 27 2013, 07:50 PM

235 posts

So far only disbursed first 10% from banks for completion of foundation. At least got progress la.
PropSearch
post Sep 27 2013, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Sep 27 2013, 07:37 PM)
Are you from developer office?
I am just a real estate agent.

Our agency will be exclusive to host the opening event. smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 28 2013, 09:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 27 2013, 08:44 PM)
I am just a real estate agent.

Our agency will be exclusive to host the opening event.  smile.gif
Bro, keep us updated once the opening event confirmed
KChooz
post Sep 29 2013, 12:23 PM

235 posts

Still got units available r? I thought sold out dy?
PropSearch
post Sep 30 2013, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 28 2013, 09:59 PM)
Bro, keep us updated once the opening event confirmed
No problem, definitely. smile.gif
PropSearch
post Sep 30 2013, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(KChooz @ Sep 29 2013, 12:23 PM)
Still got units available r? I thought sold out dy?
Still have last 20% left.

It is very rare that a high end project can have 100% sales status
Just name a few for example...

Window on the Park, launched in May 2012, still have 25% left
Youcity, launched July 2012, still have 30% left
Altitude 236, launched in Nov 2011, still have 40% left
Dream City, launched in Sept 2012, still have 30% left

natman
post Sep 30 2013, 09:08 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 30 2013, 08:57 AM)

Many good one sells off really fast

Cannot understand why Duet so slow sales
natman
post Sep 30 2013, 09:22 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 27 2013, 09:11 AM)
Show unit is open too.

Oh u are agent ah no wonder la only tell the pro and didnt tell the cons, be fair to buyers la.....

Launched nearly 2 years already, not finished selling yet, progress damn super slow, future development ? first already buyers lost confident how to go on to the next one ?
wil-i-am
post Sep 30 2013, 10:22 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Sep 30 2013, 09:22 AM)
Oh u are agent ah no wonder la only tell the pro and didnt tell the cons, be fair to buyers la.....

Launched nearly 2 years already, not finished selling yet, progress damn super slow, future development ? first already buyers lost confident how to go on to the next one ?
Bro, u bot a unit here?
puchongite
post Sep 30 2013, 10:55 AM

33,691 posts

It will be interesting if you post a new thread about old projects which did not hit 80% after a year or so. All of us will be really interested to know more about what other projects which did not hit > 80-90%.

But usually high rise which has big built up ( > 1500 sf ) might have problem reaching 80-90 %. Is it the case for Duet ?
PropSearch
post Sep 30 2013, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 30 2013, 10:55 AM)
It will be interesting if you post a new thread about old projects which did not hit 80% after a year or so. All of us will be really interested to know more about what other projects which did not hit > 80-90%.

But usually high rise which has big built up ( > 1500 sf ) might have problem reaching 80-90 %. Is it the case for Duet ?
Yes, you are right.
Always the case, bigger units are those left behind.
PropSearch
post Sep 30 2013, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(natman @ Sep 30 2013, 09:22 AM)

I agreed is a bit slow but not abandon at least.

The location is excellent for own stay for ppl who likes Puchong area of course.

For those who managed to grab it with 7% rebate, upon completion even if you sell at SPA price, you still make at least 12k profit net after loan penalty, agent's comm and legal fee.

If I can get 90% loan margin, I will not hesitate to get a unit for myself.

Would like to share some pictures of site progress with you.

I am new here, don't know how to post wor.

Can some one guide me please. smile.gif

natman
post Sep 30 2013, 08:42 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 30 2013, 12:13 PM)
I agreed is a bit slow but not abandon at least.

The location is excellent for own stay for ppl who likes Puchong area of course.

For those who managed to grab it with 7% rebate, upon completion even if you sell at SPA price, you still make at least 12k profit net after loan penalty, agent's comm and legal fee.

If I can get 90% loan margin, I will not hesitate to get a unit for myself.

Would like to share some pictures of site progress with you.

I am new here, don't know how to post wor.

Can some one guide me please.  smile.gif
Its not abit, its damn 9 slow. I had a friend brought at very good price lol pity those who didnallt do deep research on this one and buy now everyone is cursing.

Join a few name and buy this sure win win lol

Gd luck to all buyers
chili
post Oct 15 2013, 03:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(PropSearch @ Sep 27 2013, 10:11 AM)
Show unit is open too.

please send me thanks.
Chris Chew
post Oct 15 2013, 05:09 PM

10,387 posts

You mean the high end condo very rare to hit 100% sale status in how long period? One month or one year?

olly
post Oct 22 2013, 02:55 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(chili @ Oct 15 2013, 03:45 PM)
please send me thanks.
please pm me too.

forever1979
post Oct 22 2013, 05:26 PM

2,854 posts

But the progress is already very slow, still worth to take risk ?
maybe can look around at subsale or landed ?
wil-i-am
post Oct 22 2013, 10:32 PM

10,001 posts

Just wait for d new show gallery b4 make decision
silverwave
post Nov 1 2013, 08:14 PM

4,082 posts

So which are the available units and the price?
nck
post Nov 1 2013, 08:20 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 22 2013, 11:32 PM)
Just wait for d new show gallery b4 make decision
Boss....you interested also ah?
friend told me not to bite..... but still looks very attractive. rclxub.gif
The new property Gallery almost complete.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nck: Nov 1 2013, 08:20 PM
forever1979
post Nov 2 2013, 07:44 AM

2,854 posts

how is the sale so far ?
wonder on developer's financial capability as the sale is not really up to expectation.
But isn't it people say sell 60% already make profit for most projects.
So what is the real reason the project delay ....
8 Kinrara also almost finished in less than 1 year.
nck
post Nov 2 2013, 11:31 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 2 2013, 08:44 AM)
how is the sale so far ?
wonder on developer's financial capability as the sale is not really up to expectation.
But isn't it people say sell 60% already make profit for most projects.
So what is the real reason the project delay ....
Credibility is a concern! people behind this company.
Price is not cheap if comparison to Rimba Residency in same area in yr 2011.
sales is slow -> cashflow -> Delay.
60% sales might not be able to find the 'breakeven" point.

The potential is there but kawan told me not to buy oh... tongue.gif
Chris Chew
post Nov 2 2013, 11:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 2 2013, 07:44 AM)

8 Kinrara where got launched 1 year so long?

In fact, it had been almost fully sold within 1 month after it was launched and left only bumi lots. Now I not sure.
wil-i-am
post Nov 2 2013, 11:51 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(nck @ Nov 1 2013, 08:20 PM)
Boss....you interested also ah?
friend told me not to bite..... but still looks very attractive.  rclxub.gif
The new property Gallery almost complete.... thumbup.gif
Yes
Need to scrutinize the developer 1st
forever1979
post Nov 2 2013, 11:51 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 2 2013, 11:47 AM)

In fact, it had been almost fully sold within 1 month after it was launched and left only bumi lots. Now I not sure.
Official launching yes, 1-2 months ago.
But I believe like any other developer, they started marketing months before
1 year just an example to show that it really selling hot..
wil-i-am
post Nov 2 2013, 11:56 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 2 2013, 11:47 AM)

U r rite
Left big size n higher floor oni
Chris Chew
post Nov 2 2013, 12:56 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 2 2013, 11:51 AM)
Official launching yes, 1-2 months ago.
But I believe like any other developer, they started marketing months before
1 year just an example to show that it really selling hot..
Boss, if other developers, majority yes. A lot developer sold it during preview or soft launch before official launches.

But for 8 Kinrara case, I mean that, they almost sold out within 1 month during their preview to the public.
jusjus88
post Dec 6 2013, 07:55 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Pictures that i took last month tongue.gif
went a for stroll at the site

aska01
post May 26 2014, 04:00 PM

29 posts

Hello...why so quiet? Any latest news on this Duet Residence?
hiam0314
post Jun 2 2014, 04:24 PM

20 posts

any owner to update the status?
CMW123
post Jun 2 2014, 04:57 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Dec 6 2013, 07:55 PM)
Pictures that i took last month  tongue.gif
went a for stroll at the site

what is that 3 storey building with full fitted glass panel?
xl2778
post Jun 2 2014, 09:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 2 2014, 04:57 PM)
what is that 3 storey building with full fitted glass panel?
Sales gallery and show unit at 1st floor, upon completion project this building will be management office. Surprise there is no lobby cater for this project.
tampin
post Jun 6 2014, 02:06 PM

after 6 long mths, today's progress still look the same as the pics posted jusjus88 6 mths ago. Developer suspend the project?
twincharger07
post Jun 6 2014, 02:25 PM

4,788 posts

This project is a scam or what? Rimba Residence also building so high up liao..
puchongite
post Jun 6 2014, 02:35 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 6 2014, 02:25 PM)
It was mentioned a few times already that this project is super slow.

But seems lowyat forum no one come forward and claim to be the buyers. Presumable no lowyat forumers are affected. So no one need to kan cheong about it. whistling.gif
Maneki-neko
post Jun 6 2014, 10:34 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 6 2014, 02:25 PM)
If u know this developer's background, then u know why it takes soooo long soooo slow...
puchongite
post Jun 6 2014, 11:02 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jun 6 2014, 10:34 PM)
If u know this developer's background, then u know why it takes soooo long soooo slow...
Please enlighten us.

Thank you very much.
Maneki-neko
post Jun 7 2014, 08:13 AM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 6 2014, 11:02 PM)
Please enlighten us.

Thank you very much.
A businessman turned developer and this is his virgin project. The rest, u go find out yourself cool2.gif
puchongite
post Jun 7 2014, 08:22 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jun 7 2014, 08:13 AM)
A businessman turned developer and this is his virgin project. The rest, u go find out yourself  cool2.gif
If the info is available here I don't mind reading it.

Ask me to search, not so keh por ! whistling.gif
cash flow investor
post Oct 16 2014, 01:38 PM

154 posts

what the selling price right now? any available unit?
KL HellBoy
post Oct 24 2014, 10:25 PM

70 posts

Vy slow site progress.....
Col
post Oct 25 2014, 01:14 AM

227 posts

Any owner mind to share when SnP signed?

This project location is right, super golf view and forest view, low dense, if price at 500-550psf consider reasonable, freehold, good facade looking, 5-6 units per floor. Everything seems right.
Very good for own stay except maintenance fees is high and the developer background is not good?

post Oct 25 2014, 01:36 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(Col @ Oct 25 2014, 01:14 AM)
Any owner mind to share when SnP signed?

This project location is right, super golf view and forest view, low dense, if price at 500-550psf consider reasonable, freehold, good facade looking,  5-6 units per floor. Everything seems right.
Very good for own stay except maintenance fees is high and the developer background is not good?
Was considering this few yrs back but then didn't proceed due to few reasons - unknown developer, future h/way in front, etc.

SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 28 2014, 01:22 AM

6,747 posts

This project seems dead liao

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 28 2014, 01:23 AM
Chris Chew
post Oct 28 2014, 01:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 28 2014, 01:22 AM)
No construction movement?

I thought it was alive back.
natman
post Oct 28 2014, 07:50 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 28 2014, 01:22 AM)
abandone ah boss?

SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 28 2014, 08:18 AM

6,747 posts

Already launched 2 1/2 yrs, ini macam

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Lesson learned, for those house buyer / investor, minimum requirement to ensure yr purchased product can be delivered on time, before talking bout ROI

MaiGehGeh
post Oct 28 2014, 09:35 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 28 2014, 08:18 AM)
Already launched 2 1/2 yrs, ini macam

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Lesson learned, for those house buyer / investor, minimum requirement to ensure yr purchased product can be delivered on time, before talking bout ROI
OMG! this is Unbelievable.

how this can happened Dato UFO ?
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 28 2014, 09:44 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Oct 28 2014, 09:35 AM)
OMG! this is Unbelievable.

how this can happened Dato UFO ?
My bad, it's all my fault, I discourage others to buy

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 28 2014, 09:44 AM
natman
post Oct 28 2014, 09:47 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 28 2014, 09:44 AM)
It still moving right ? my friend family members bought 3 units here.

SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 28 2014, 09:48 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 28 2014, 09:47 AM)
It still moving right ? my friend family members bought 3 units here.
Looking at the progress, worrying...
MaiGehGeh
post Oct 28 2014, 10:10 AM

3,604 posts

U r my hero DaTo UFO! U help a lot peoples!

By the way, is this 3yrs project? Looking at the progress, I think it will need another 1.5years to complete or even longer?
Will this benefit to investor?
seanooi880327
post Oct 28 2014, 11:01 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

looks pretty slow!!

This project under DIBS?
Tr1Angel
post Oct 28 2014, 11:44 AM

222 posts

Status pemajuan SAKIT , developer under blacklist.
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 29 2014, 08:23 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 28 2014, 09:48 AM)
Looking at the progress, worrying...
Still can see some lights at the cobatruction but no workers, 1 truck moving around at the site, this is definitely problematic I think, a tussle between developer and main contractor is on now, IMO main contractor does not receive payment but cannot stop constructing, otherwise developer will stop the contract...

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 29 2014, 08:59 AM
puchongite
post Oct 29 2014, 08:30 AM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 29 2014, 08:23 AM)
Still can see some lights at the cobatruction but no workers, 1 truck moving around in the site, this is definitely problematic I think, a tussle between developer and main contractor is on now, IMO main contractor does not receive payment but cannot stop constructing, otherwise developer will stop the contract...
Nice sun set pictures though ! LOL.
natman
post Oct 29 2014, 08:43 AM

2,908 posts

Still can see some lights at the cobatruction but no workers, 1 truck moving around in the site, this is definitely problematic I think, a tussle between developer and main contractor is on now, IMO main contractor does not receive payment but cannot stop constructing, otherwise developer will stop the contract...
Thanks et boss sad.gif
MaiGehGeh
post Oct 29 2014, 08:57 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 29 2014, 08:43 AM)
Thanks et boss sad.gif
bro natman, you look so sad.... why?

natman
post Oct 29 2014, 09:11 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Oct 29 2014, 08:57 AM)
bro natman, you look so sad.... why?
My friend family member all together brought 3 units here.

MaiGehGeh
post Oct 29 2014, 09:13 AM

3,604 posts

Dato, if what you said is right. DR could delay another 2-3yrs?

wink.gif

MaiGehGeh
post Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 29 2014, 09:11 AM)
My friend family member all together brought 3 units here.
if for investment, dont think an issues for them.

i more worried those bought for ownstay.

if delay of VP. purchaser will get paid by developer on daily basic right?

wink.gif
37 Exposures
post Oct 29 2014, 09:24 AM

1,593 posts

Your bad, told people the proposed hway too close to dis project laugh.gif
natman
post Oct 29 2014, 09:28 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM)
if for investment, dont think an issues for them.

i more worried those bought for ownstay.

if delay of VP. purchaser will get paid by developer on daily basic right?

wink.gif
Yes its for investment and they have dibs too, first time buying already experience this
Chris Chew
post Oct 29 2014, 09:36 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 29 2014, 09:28 AM)
Yes its for investment and they have dibs too, first time buying already experience this
Sigh
MaiGehGeh
post Oct 29 2014, 10:05 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 29 2014, 09:36 AM)
Sigh
Dato, whois this dev? ada nama? i ask my fren avoid.

wink.gif
Tr1Angel
post Oct 29 2014, 07:03 PM

222 posts

Developer : Bandar kinrara properties Sdn bhd (Dato Yeo) according to kpkt
MaiGehGeh
post Oct 29 2014, 08:30 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Nov 15 2011, 09:07 AM)
Thanks for tips.
But most of my buyers, half investors around the area, even know the area better than me! WTF! Like UFO....
All buyers got no issue with sewerage @ SKIP.
Cause forumers here did not get a chance to take a glimpse at the model.

Buy where to get such condo with low density?
After 3 years, sub-sale i help you sell!
Bro, can u help my fren start selling his units on 15th November 2014?

I got black & white above ... Or sudah run road?

wink.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 29 2014, 09:10 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Oct 29 2014, 08:30 PM)
Bro, can u help my fren start selling his units on 15th November 2014?

I got black & white above ... Or sudah run road?

wink.gif
Ai seh, 中箭!
Col
post Oct 29 2014, 09:16 PM

227 posts

Looks like another 2 years to go based on the progress. When snp signed? Owner can start calculating thr LAD already if snp dated year 2012. Pray hard the developer won't runaway
puchongite
post Oct 29 2014, 09:28 PM

33,691 posts

QUOTE(Col @ Oct 29 2014, 09:16 PM)
Looks like another 2 years to go based on the progress. When snp signed?  Owner can start calculating thr LAD already if snp dated year 2012. Pray hard the developer won't runaway
The very first S&P is dated on 06/08/12 according to kpkt projek sakit document.

MaiGehGeh
post Oct 29 2014, 09:29 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 29 2014, 09:10 PM)
Ai seh, 中箭!
You r awesome!

Respect you! notworthy.gif
Col
post Oct 29 2014, 11:16 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 29 2014, 09:28 PM)
The very first S&P is dated on 06/08/12 according to kpkt projek sakit document.
Thanks for info. If this developer is as strong as InP then shld be alright, no worry, too bad the situation is otherwise, no eye see
natman
post Oct 29 2014, 11:17 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Oct 29 2014, 09:29 PM)
You r awesome!

Respect you! notworthy.gif
M G G boss If the developer gulung tikar, the buyers only loss the first part only right ? as this is DIBS project
natman
post Oct 29 2014, 11:32 PM

2,908 posts

As long no chaplap work still going on than ok lah...

SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 30 2014, 01:05 AM

6,747 posts

Bank shd hv released 1st 10% chor, 20% of potential loss
Hope not
aeron1025
post Oct 30 2014, 01:48 AM

30 posts

No wonder last weekend when i passed by, my dad said this project like not moving for quite sometimes already, as he saw some reddish yellow rusting mark on the concrete... Not a good sign.. sad.gif

Pray hard and Hope the project can resume the work back.

I went to the show unit early last year and thanks god the price tag scared me away.
Better go for reputable developer if buying new project, especially for own stay purpose.
natman
post Oct 30 2014, 08:01 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 30 2014, 01:05 AM)
Bank shd hv released 1st 10% chor, 20% of potential loss
Hope not
I asked my friend late last night they no eye see and was told paid around 80k luckily they are from rich family
playwell
post Oct 30 2014, 11:37 AM

hello all

i know someone recently bought DR unit. 2nd phase is not mistaken and is not under DIBS as she claimed has to pay for installment soon.

It started out as DIBS and after that not?

regards
natman
post Oct 30 2014, 01:05 PM

2,908 posts

Fresh photo

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
KL HellBoy
post Oct 30 2014, 09:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(aeron1025 @ Oct 30 2014, 01:48 AM)
No wonder last weekend when i passed by, my dad said this project like not moving for quite sometimes already, as he saw some reddish yellow rusting mark on the concrete... Not a good sign.. sad.gif

Pray hard and Hope the project can resume the work back.

I went to the show unit early last year and thanks god the price tag scared me away.
Better go for reputable developer if buying new project, especially for own stay purpose.
The developer shd JV with a reputable developer
chicargo
post Oct 31 2014, 07:12 AM

359 posts

Alamak Insas or Capital Land facing liquidity issues?
frequency
post Oct 31 2014, 07:42 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

cannot luan luan bbb liao..
stLldsame
post Dec 29 2014, 03:08 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 30 2014, 02:05 PM)
Fresh photo
today passby, seems exactly same with the picture above..
feel bad for this project, location wise for me is really good as I from Puchong too.
chicargo
post Dec 29 2014, 06:50 AM

359 posts

47% according to KPKT

This post has been edited by chicargo: Dec 29 2014, 06:50 AM

post Dec 29 2014, 07:12 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(stLldsame @ Dec 29 2014, 03:08 AM)
today passby, seems exactly same with the picture above..
feel bad for this project, location wise for me is really good as I from Puchong too.
Still @4th floor? When is the expected completion date?

dawnrose
post Dec 29 2014, 09:56 PM

366 posts

Confirm project sakit ar? My friend got buy 1 unit le. She now damn worried
credo_boi
post Dec 29 2014, 10:01 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 29 2014, 09:56 PM)
Yup, Sudah Sakit. Refer to:
http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/download.php?FilePoolID=860
natman
post Dec 29 2014, 10:32 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 29 2014, 09:56 PM)
No need worry dibs project

If free go to ask the guard ada jalan tak project
MaiGehGeh
post Dec 29 2014, 10:59 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Dec 29 2014, 10:32 PM)

Boss, still have to worried.

Dibs doesn't mean safe.

dawnrose
post Dec 29 2014, 11:50 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(credo_boi @ Dec 29 2014, 10:01 PM)
Nothing also. Can help take photo and post please. Need to show my fren. So if projek sakit what can a purchaser do?
credo_boi
post Dec 30 2014, 01:01 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Dec 29 2014, 11:50 PM)
Nothing also. Can help take photo and post please. Need to show my fren. So if projek sakit what can a purchaser do?
http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/main.php?Content=...cation=119&IID=

Click on "senarai projek-projek...."
Chris Chew
post Dec 30 2014, 02:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Dec 29 2014, 10:32 PM)

No lah bro, DIBS or non DIBS also have to worry kao kao if anything goes wrong.

For those serving DIBS, ( if this is 3 years development under S&P ), the dev bear the progressive interest for first 3 years only and if the dev declared projek sudah sakit, they wont pay the interest and end up, loan borrowers ( means purchasers ) have to pay the progressive interest. The borrower of the loan is only consent the developer to pay on behalf only during the DIBS period, but everything still goes to borrower bcz developer is not borrower but just a payee.

More worsen, upon 3 years from the date of loan, which was the expected date of completion or delivery, the loan borrower is going to continuously pay the interest until another developer takes over the project but, but but, in this case, banks have the right to charge you full instalment as stipulated in the loan letter offer and agreement.
stLldsame
post Dec 30 2014, 03:32 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(credo_boi @ Dec 30 2014, 02:01 AM)
8 more months for another 60%
natman
post Dec 30 2014, 08:59 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Dec 29 2014, 10:59 PM)
Boss, still have to worried.

Dibs doesn't mean safe.
Thanks boss just read the comment form chris kor like that cannot sleep well already especially those bought lower floor 1-4 icon_question.gif
natman
post Dec 30 2014, 09:04 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 30 2014, 02:40 AM)

For those serving DIBS, ( if this is 3 years development under S&P ), the dev bear the progressive interest for first 3 years only and if the dev declared projek sudah sakit, they wont pay the interest and end up, loan borrowers ( means purchasers ) have to pay the progressive interest. The borrower of the loan is only consent the developer to pay on behalf only during the DIBS period, but everything still goes to borrower bcz developer is not borrower but just a payee.

More worsen, upon 3 years from the date of loan, which was the expected date of completion or delivery, the loan borrower is going to continuously pay the interest until another developer takes over the project but, but but, in this case, banks have the right to charge you full instalment as stipulated in the loan letter offer and agreement.
Thanks for the explanation, no wonder i read at the SnP developer only pay for 3.5 yrs and not till finish construction.
If this case for the first 1-2 yrs the developer drag the work meaning they only pay little interest brows.gif
MaiGehGeh
post Dec 30 2014, 09:57 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 30 2014, 02:40 AM)

Master Sifu! learning from you still... biggrin.gif
dawnrose
post Dec 30 2014, 11:26 AM

366 posts

The developer CEO is Raymond Tan who ised to be the boss for Capital Land Sdn Bhd hence though newbie people still trust. I heard he is some relative of Cap Land big boss but wonder if he and his company (Montprimo) is undergoing some challenges? Anyone heard anything?
snailss
post Feb 2 2015, 10:59 AM

45 posts

whats the status for this project? still sakit or not..
dawnrose
post Feb 2 2015, 02:23 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(snailss @ Feb 2 2015, 10:59 AM)
whats the status for this project? still sakit or not..
Less sakit than before i think. Pass through that area last weekend and saw thr building is progressing again. Upto about 9th/10th floor and ppl walking around doing work. Still slow but moving
snailss
post Feb 9 2015, 11:30 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Feb 2 2015, 02:23 PM)
Less sakit than before i think. Pass through that area last weekend and saw thr building is progressing again. Upto about 9th/10th floor and ppl walking around doing work. Still slow but moving
i check kpkt website, estimated time completion should be this year.. rclxub.gif
dawnrose
post Feb 9 2015, 12:41 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(snailss @ Feb 9 2015, 11:30 AM)
i check kpkt website, estimated time completion should be this year..  rclxub.gif
Delay sure got one but at least not stalled prpject as I see the floors are progressing
MaiGehGeh
post Feb 10 2015, 02:01 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(dawnrose @ Feb 9 2015, 12:41 PM)
Delay sure got one but at least not stalled prpject as I see the floors are progressing
you r right, delay sure got but how long u think it will delay? 1 yr? 2 yrs or longer?

wink.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 3 2015, 02:38 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Please join the Duet Residence FB group and invite everyone else :

https://www.facebook.com/groups/900286590017495/

This post has been edited by jusjus88: Mar 24 2015, 06:30 PM
jusjus88
post Mar 9 2015, 10:07 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

we have members coming in smile.gif please join https://www.facebook.com/groups/900286590017495/ for Duet Residence follow ups

This post has been edited by jusjus88: Mar 24 2015, 06:30 PM
ZackQ
post Jun 9 2015, 11:17 PM

325 posts

Any latest update on the progression?
MaiGehGeh
post Jun 9 2015, 11:32 PM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Jun 9 2015, 11:17 PM)
Any latest update on the progression?
Passby sometimes ago... Progressing well.... Hope no stop work again

wink.gif
ZackQ
post Jun 10 2015, 09:23 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Jun 9 2015, 11:32 PM)
Passby sometimes ago... Progressing well.... Hope no stop work again

wink.gif
Tq boss notworthy.gif
Pray hard it will complete, although it is late...
hiam0314
post Jun 10 2015, 11:36 AM

20 posts

Some extra info on person behind.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...wner/?style=biz
noob83
post Aug 5 2015, 01:14 AM

13 posts

block a till floor 17th
block b building floor 12th

my unit floor 16th blk b
hopefully can completed within 1 year..although still enjoying DIBS..
pray hard..

noob83
post Aug 5 2015, 01:16 AM

13 posts

if 1000sf++ can sell RM750k ah?
haha..
MaiGehGeh
post Aug 5 2015, 10:49 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(noob83 @ Aug 5 2015, 01:14 AM)
block a till floor 17th

my unit floor 16th blk b
pray hard..
1 years unlikely to complete...
Chris Chew
post Aug 5 2015, 11:37 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(noob83 @ Aug 5 2015, 01:14 AM)
block a till floor 17th

my unit floor 16th blk b
pray hard..
What was ur S&P date and LO date? Less than 3 years?

Chris Chew
post Aug 5 2015, 11:39 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(noob83 @ Aug 5 2015, 01:16 AM)
if 1000sf++ can sell RM750k ah?
haha..
RM 700+ psf? Very tough.

noiseemunkee
post Aug 5 2015, 12:01 PM

454 posts

So duet progress is recovering? Good news for buyer.
llika
post Aug 6 2015, 07:22 PM

275 posts

actually location is good, but so strange why progressing is stop at that time
forever1979
post Aug 6 2015, 09:12 PM

2,854 posts

now the proposed highway is already scrapped, right ?
so this condo shall be back in favour again.
elmond
post Aug 6 2015, 09:56 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 6 2015, 09:12 PM)
now the proposed highway is already scrapped, right ?
so this condo shall be back in favour again.
SKIP is not scrapped, only KIDEX is canceled
hiam0314
post Aug 7 2015, 02:58 PM

20 posts

No update on SKIP? Hardly find any news about it.
jusjus88
post Aug 11 2015, 06:46 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

we have members coming in smile.gif please join https://www.facebook.com/groups/900286590017495/ for Duet Residence follow ups
dawnrose
post Oct 9 2015, 09:21 PM

366 posts

Passed by yesterday looks like it's progressing nicely although compared to 8kinrara this way behind. I like that is has unobstructed view (only high rise standing). Still got units left ar?
dawnrose
post Feb 21 2016, 12:52 AM

366 posts

Just for sharing as passed by that day. Color looks a little odd

cvee
post Jun 6 2016, 10:18 PM

100 posts

how's the price for this property? looks interesting smile.gif
KL HellBoy
post May 13 2017, 02:11 PM

70 posts

Looks completed from outside, VP already?

trecyn
post Jun 27 2017, 10:58 PM

Hi all, may i know is there any buyer for Duet Residence here?
Anyone know what's the latest progress about this project? Been looking for latest updates but... *sigh*
jiu9999
post Jun 27 2017, 11:00 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(trecyn @ Jun 27 2017, 10:58 PM)
Hi all, may i know is there any buyer for Duet Residence here?
Anyone know what's the latest progress about this project? Been looking for latest updates but... *sigh*
Whats the status of this project now?

Completed or still under construction.
trecyn
post Jun 27 2017, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(jiu9999 @ Jun 27 2017, 11:00 PM)
Whats the status of this project now?

Completed or still under construction.
The last update that I heard is Block A already completed, pending for some approval. The staff said that should be able to do handover around end of Feb'17 but till now no news yet...

Wondering if there's any latest update from you guys here?
JonathanIB
post Jun 28 2017, 10:38 AM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

I passby there
Completed but yet handover
HappyChillax
post Jul 13 2017, 02:43 PM

Latest update, they have obtained CCC, and started for inspection and key collection.

This post has been edited by HappyChillax: Jul 14 2017, 06:40 PM
aurora97
post Jul 26 2017, 02:23 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Helped a friend to do defect liability.

All I can say… omg.

natman
post Jul 26 2017, 09:31 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 26 2017, 02:23 PM)

All I can say… omg.

any photo to share ?
SUSempatTan
post Jul 26 2017, 09:47 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 26 2017, 02:23 PM)

All I can say… omg.
Ooohh...
aurora97
post Jul 27 2017, 10:27 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 26 2017, 09:31 PM)
any photo to share  ?
I didn’t take any pictures that day, was so tired and besides it was partly done.

I started defect liability inspection at 4pm, ended about 7pm. Had to do a rush job because my friend’s entire family was there. They thought defect liability checks are short and quick. Boy they were in for a surprise. Haha… I even conscripted my friend’s children to help out.

Am not an expert in construction matters but I can roughly identify them from previous experience.

Areas I check that day include:
1. Foyer
2. Dining Area
3. Living Area
4. Dry Kitchen
5. Balcony 1
6. Master bedroom
7. Master bedroom toilet
8. Balcony 2
9. Bedroom 2.
10. common toilet

Remaining
10. Bedroom 1
11. Wet Kitchen
12. Storeroom
13. Yard.

summerssh
post Jul 30 2017, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:27 AM)
I didn’t take any pictures that day, was so tired and besides it was partly done.

I started defect liability inspection at 4pm, ended about 7pm. Had to do a rush job because my friend’s entire family was there. They thought defect liability checks are short and quick. Boy they were in for a surprise. Haha… I even conscripted my friend’s children to help out.

Am not an expert in construction matters but I can roughly identify them from previous experience.

Areas I check that day include:
1. Foyer
2. Dining Area
3. Living Area
4. Dry Kitchen
5. Balcony 1
6. Master bedroom
7. Master bedroom toilet
8. Balcony 2
9. Bedroom 2.
10. common toilet

Remaining
10. Bedroom 1
11. Wet Kitchen
12. Storeroom
13. Yard.
Aurora97, I went to c and it's omg too. Jus wonder hav you realize the toilet design is weird and also the toilet door size? It's smaller than standard size!!
aurora97
post Jul 31 2017, 12:05 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(summerssh @ Jul 30 2017, 08:20 PM)
Aurora97, I went to c and it's omg too. Jus wonder hav you realize the toilet design is weird and also the toilet door size? It's smaller than standard size!!
I don’t know whether the toilet is smaller than usual and the toilet door size is abnormal or otherwise.

In any case, there is a provision in the Sales and Purchase Agreement that deal with this (NOTE: APOLOGIES in advance, am using the old Schedule H (2002) but I think this provision is unchanged)

Position and area of Parcel 13.

I suggest that after you have done your defect rectification, you immediate request for a copy of the building plan, more specifically for your unit. You will than need to measure your unit to see if its similar to the building plan.

aurora97
post Aug 7 2017, 01:43 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

Hi All, some of the defects i have discovered. Not sure if they are or not, I will let the developer explain to owner.

The wooden floor, kitchen cabinet, free items given by developer and small toilet excluded from this checking because owner has other plans. Meanwhile, my 2 cents worth, the wooden flooring is badly done and wear and tear has really took its toll. The gaps and split ends are huge headache.

Consolation?
1. the wall is quite flat.
2. the door frames are solid except when you reach the base of the frames, i think they covered it with plaster and they made a hash out of it.
3. overall the house is quite bright and well lit but the kitchen, small toilet and yard quite dark.

Did not see common area, so no comments.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Aug 7 2017, 01:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
KL HellBoy
post Aug 7 2017, 04:28 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 7 2017, 01:43 PM)
Hi All, some of the defects i have discovered. Not sure if they are or not, I will let the developer explain to owner.

The wooden floor, kitchen cabinet, free items given by developer and small toilet excluded from this checking because owner has other plans. Meanwhile, my 2 cents worth, the wooden flooring is badly done and wear and tear has really took its toll. The gaps and split ends are huge headache.

Consolation?
1. the wall is quite flat.
2. the door frames are solid except when you reach the base of the frames, i think they covered it with plaster and they made a hash out of it.
3. overall the house is quite bright and well lit but the kitchen, small toilet and yard quite dark.

Did not see common area, so no comments.
Big window panels, nice view
summerssh
post Aug 7 2017, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 31 2017, 12:05 PM)
I don’t know whether the toilet is smaller than usual and the toilet door size is abnormal or otherwise.

In any case, there is a provision in the Sales and Purchase Agreement that deal with this (NOTE: APOLOGIES in advance, am using the old Schedule H (2002) but I think this provision is unchanged)

Position and area of Parcel 13.

I suggest that after you have done your defect rectification, you immediate request for a copy of the building plan, more specifically for your unit. You will than need to measure your unit to see if its similar to the building plan.
Thanks for your info.. I hav write in to claim for LAD of delay while waiting my defects to be fixed. Hopefully my defects will be fix well.
aurora97
post Aug 7 2017, 05:37 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(summerssh @ Aug 7 2017, 05:06 PM)
Thanks for your info.. I hav write in to claim for LAD of delay while waiting my defects to be fixed. Hopefully my defects will be fix well.
Here you go LAD letter i drafted for my friend. Is copied from House Buyer Association Web Site with some slight modifications.

Calculation of LAD:-

To calculate LAD, your SPA state that the condo need to be completed 36 months from SPA date.

Basically, it is End of 36 months calculated up to VP date. (approximately 600+ days overdue)

aurora97
post Aug 7 2017, 06:03 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(KL HellBoy @ Aug 7 2017, 04:28 PM)
Big window panels, nice view
The view is nice, almost 180 degree view of Bandar Kinrara (to the rear u have the forest reserve, you have terrace houses on both flanks, semi-D/bungalows in front and the golf course etc…).

Also, noteworthy is the security feature of the condo is pretty good, if they gone the extra-mile to do it up properly, it would have been the best condo in Kinrara. Can see the developer made some effort but alas…

KL HellBoy
post Aug 7 2017, 06:55 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 7 2017, 06:03 PM)
The view is nice, almost 180 degree view of Bandar Kinrara (to the rear u have the forest reserve, you have terrace houses on both flanks, semi-D/bungalows in front and the golf course etc…).

Also, noteworthy is the security feature of the condo is pretty good, if they gone the extra-mile to do it up properly, it would have been the best condo in Kinrara. Can see the developer made some effort but alas…
Can share why VP delayed for so long? It looked completed many months ago
aurora97
post Aug 7 2017, 07:57 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(KL HellBoy @ Aug 7 2017, 06:55 PM)
Can share why VP delayed for so long? It looked completed many months ago
My guess is as good as yours. smile.gif
natman
post Aug 7 2017, 09:28 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Aug 7 2017, 05:37 PM)
Here you go LAD letter i drafted for my friend. Is copied from House Buyer Association Web Site with some slight modifications.

Calculation of LAD:-

To calculate LAD, your SPA state that the condo need to be completed 36 months from SPA date.

Basically, it is End of 36 months calculated up to VP date. (approximately 600+ days overdue)

Seriously 600 days ?wow !
JonathanIB
post Aug 9 2017, 06:47 PM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

Really? So long? 600 days OMG
8th Street Home Makeover
post Aug 9 2017, 07:45 PM

Received a request for Painting and furnishing services From an owner here

He wants us To also check the units for defects.

Hope not Too many in his unit So My work can Move decently fast

Sueshas2017
post Aug 28 2017, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(MrProperty.me @ Aug 28 2011, 07:51 PM)

http://mrproperty.me/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/1.jpg 

sad.gif any new update for duet residence? anyone?
Sueshas2017
post Aug 28 2017, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Jun 28 2017, 10:38 AM)
I passby there
Completed but yet handover
I tried calling the developer but unable to reach....any idea on the latest updates on duet residence Block B?
Please update if anyone have latest updates.
thank you.

This post has been edited by Sueshas2017: Aug 28 2017, 03:58 PM
post Jan 1 2018, 02:21 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Aug 9 2017, 06:47 PM)
Really? So long? 600 days OMG
I almost bought a unit here last time during its pre launching.. sad.gif

Win Win Inspiration
post Jan 16 2018, 11:50 AM

2,724 posts

The view of this project is truly magnificent.
Codyproperty
post Oct 15 2018, 11:26 PM

Hi, Any owner unit looking to rent? i interested.
ryanss P
post Jan 16 2021, 04:25 PM

Probation

May I know any owner manage to claim LAD before?
spiderwick
post Mar 20 2021, 10:23 PM

342 posts

I really like the view and location of this project until I read about the sewerage next to it lol...and the uncertain SKIP highway
ti.infinion
post Mar 21 2021, 07:53 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Mar 20 2021, 10:23 PM)
I really like the view and location of this project until I read about the sewerage next to it lol...and the uncertain SKIP highway
Which view you refering? Forest now botak with sewerage. Nice meh?
spiderwick
post Mar 24 2021, 05:09 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(ti.infinion @ Mar 21 2021, 07:53 AM)
Which view you refering? Forest now botak with sewerage. Nice meh?
hahaha got golf view mah..no meh... biggrin.gif
ryanss P
post May 26 2021, 01:20 AM

Probation

Hi I got unit in block B facing golf view 1105 sq ft 3 bedrooms for sale. Rm590k. Currently tenanted.
Tera
post May 26 2021, 12:35 PM

160 posts

not sewerage la... where u see ppl build sewerage in mountain geh. haha..

They build this for water reserve (is the largest reserve) if im not wrong the signboard shown the purpose of the construction.

Last time highway last time is KIDEX now they call PJD link highway highway
Jarred Chong
post Oct 26 2021, 09:29 AM

Hi all,
Anyone know latest update on Duet?
I am interested to get a unit there..
TQ
Jarred Chong
post Oct 26 2021, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(ryanss @ May 26 2021, 01:20 AM)
Hi I got unit in block B facing golf view 1105 sq ft 3 bedrooms for sale. Rm590k. Currently tenanted.
May I know is this still available?
Jarred Chong
post Nov 4 2021, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(ryanss @ May 26 2021, 01:20 AM)
Is this unit still available?

ryanss P
post Nov 4 2021, 10:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Jarred Chong @ Nov 4 2021, 01:06 PM)
Is this unit still available?
Pm u
Matchy
post Jan 22 2022, 11:35 AM

1,327 posts

leewaihoe
post Jan 22 2022, 01:59 PM

355 posts

Maintenance looks to be terrible.
forever1979
post Jan 23 2022, 04:28 PM

2,854 posts

why forest reserve can be touch one ? i thought is kind of gazetted ?
flight
post Jan 23 2022, 05:29 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jan 23 2022, 04:28 PM)
isnt it really common for forest reserves to be turned into developments? Bukit Kiara, Gasing, etc etc etc. Happened before many times?

noswear
post Jan 23 2022, 06:10 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jan 23 2022, 04:28 PM)
If I m not wrong it's a water plant.
hewtwok
post Feb 15 2022, 10:43 PM

590 posts

From googlemaps can see they are clearing huge chunk of forest behind this Duet Residence.
Is that the so called water plant?
Or another development?
benteoh27
post May 4 2024, 12:29 PM

What happened to this condo ah? Whole place so run down / low occupancy/ property value depreciating

0.2518sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:54 PM