QUOTE(noswear @ Feb 21 2012, 03:33 PM)
gee... i had the same tought .. Duet Residence @ Bandar Kinrara
Duet Residence @ Bandar Kinrara
Feb 21 2012, 10:12 PM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Mar 24 2012, 08:46 PM
back from DUET sale office.. been doin alot of sales office visit today.. heh
wow, they market it as 1st LUXURY condo in kinrara.. lets c how luxury later la.. sales seems encouraging, can sign snp since adi got ap.. Got DIBS but no rebate.. I like the low dense, greenary from both golf course n forest reserve.. 50m swimming pool from one end to the other.. bigger 1200++sqft unit goin more than 600k.. smaller 1100sqft going 550k.. good for own stay, but doubt it will b good for rental play This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 24 2012, 08:47 PM |
Mar 24 2012, 10:05 PM
Mar 24 2012, 10:38 PM
Mar 24 2012, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Chunkit9 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:14 PM) What are the condo sales gallery u went today beside duet residence?? Which one u think is the best?? Mind to share?? my best might not be ur best.. so i suggest to visit and know each product.. it all depends on ur budget, investment/own stay, preference on road network, lrt etc.. Added on March 24, 2012, 11:28 pm QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Mar 24 2012, 10:44 PM) May i know which SA served you bro? Just asking. i cant link whats with the luxury got to do with Duet architect = burnsfield embassyview and U10 which cost more than 1milLuxury condo? You bet! Just so you know Duet Residence architect = 1) Brunsfield Embassyview in Jalan Ampang (Condo from 1.5mil) 2) U10 in Shah Alam (Banglo from 5 mil) Sales encouraging - yeah, it come and go during these 3 months - some buy sign SPA - some cancel due to loan problem. Sales chart there is the latest update. APDL just obtained. Developer will do ground-breaking ceremony at this site. Show unit will be built there as well. Our sales gallery will be moved soon after. But again will take at least few months. Got DIBS, no rebate - well developer confident with the project. Instead of rebate - lotsa freebies were thrown in. Car park and air-cond will be pulled back upon launching. Price increment from 10k-30k for Block A during these 2-3 weeks. 1100sf - 550k 1300sf - 650k NOT MANY PEOPLE knows about this project, cause we never really did much advertising. Last call to place your booking! 1) Grab while 2 car parks are still offered 2) Grab while 4 air-cond are still offered 3) Grab before developer hike up price 10-30k 4) Grab now so you got more time to apply loan before signing SPA 5) Most importantly, call this Derrick guy (012 9443 953) <--- IMHO, he will try his best to help you grab your units! sorry, i cant recall the ppl who served me just now.. but nice ppl This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 24 2012, 11:28 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Apr 27 2012, 07:43 PM) saw the sales office at the shoplots near damai utama. the official launching is tomorrow. all are welcome. herm.. so less stickers now compared to my last visit...this weekend promotion: - 5% discount. - free legal on snp - free built-in kitchen cabinets - free cooker hood and hob - free air-cond to all bedrooms, dining and living area - dibs maintenance 28sen psf. http://www.montprimo.com.my/ [attachmentid=2812886] sales status: [attachmentid=2812887] i guess 500psft is the max saturated price for kinrara right now judging the sales has slow down despite it has made known since few months back.. very similar offering compare to RR... let see what is the finalize price on the other side.. have to bare in mind this is commercial land.. as RR is residential land.. |
Apr 28 2012, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 28 2012, 02:40 PM) Off coz duet. Lower density to share the common facilities and higher maintenance. Entry price for duet also higher. at the end, its just another condo with a pool.. Zen Residence also low dense, even lower dense bcos of its 4 acre land compare with duet 2plus acre.. but i dun c how high end is that n selling cheaper than zest.. |
Apr 28 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 28 2012, 07:02 PM) You take the point Twin Gor. actually i m more interested what are the finishing touch, quality furnishing n extra features that stand out among the rest.. my impression of the sales ppl, they r just selling condo, but did not emphasize much about what makes it a highend one.. most of them just tell u "low dense lo, facing golf course lo, kinrara lo, very up market area, our maintenance fee more expensive.." in tat case the dbkl flat behind zest also highend minus the density only..Sometimes, low dense is not always the case to classify as high end condo. It is just one of the criteria. By fact, my opinion, design of the facade, facilities and the concept itself play bigger role. IMHO.. they r just selling condos but telling u its highend, thats all.. Added on April 28, 2012, 7:20 pm QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Apr 28 2012, 07:06 PM) Bro, need your advice. The below facilities high-end boh? Can't make up my mind buy or don't buy Atmosfare n Villapark also has most of the facilities...21st Floor Facilities Sky infinity lap pool approximately 21' X 127' Sky wading pool Jacuzzi Sky pool bar Long pool deck with floating sun deck Floating cabana Spacious changing room with shower room Sky garden Reflexology path BBQ deck Children playground Rock Climbing wall Sky fitness center / Sky gym Yoga & Meditation deck Zen garden Gazebo Study room Games room Boxing room Kitchenette with full appliances and stove Sky Dining Sky Lounge Sky Bar Male & Female Sauna and Bathroom Spacious waiting area n i think klcc n mk highend condo dont need that much facilities to lure customer lo.. This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 28 2012, 07:20 PM |
Apr 28 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 28 2012, 07:42 PM) Zen residence actually turn out to be very nice. But the surrounding enviroment and location make it not as high end it is. So location and surrounding also criteria to excess how highend or value it is. If zen residence is located in BK, of coz it is rate higher than duet. i heard a different story about Zen finishing...bingo.. you got it spot on.. its the location that makes it different.. Duet selling point should be its location.. |
Apr 28 2012, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 28 2012, 07:55 PM) Hong bro and twin bro.. i was at Edge Property Forum.. Mr Ho was explaining about the Skip highway and likely will be close and depends cutting thru which part.. if dun wanna risk on Skip hw, agree RR is a safer bet for now..I like zen but location wise u r right. But for duet, isn't the proposed highway just 200m away? Seriously, I would rather go for RR. Added on April 28, 2012, 7:59 pmi think i better cabut before other ppl accusing me giving negative comment here.. This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 28 2012, 07:59 PM |
Apr 29 2012, 11:23 AM
Jun 5 2012, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 01:33 AM) At 550k, wouldn't it be better to get a sub sale landed house in kinrara? Just asking, don't shoot me.. minimum 1100psft, thats about >600k for Duet.. by the way congratulations to Rimba buyers..yes, there are 550k landed in Kinrara, 10 year old houses which you might wan tp throw in another 100k for reno, and those 100k is upfront cost... i personally visited few houses in Kinrara with agent last week.. those houses looks like need to pour in some money to do up.. |
Jun 5 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 5 2012, 08:36 AM) If it is 550k landed plus 100k for reno, that's still about the same price as the >600k Duet. Still think better buy landed and do reno. yea.. the thing is no many ppl having up front 100k to do up...where as for new ones,you dont need to take up that much... for instance, 55k dp + 30k legal + 100k reno + 30-50k furnishing, thats more than 200k to start up.. New development 30k dp (5% discount).. 3 years down the road, minimal furnishing (maybe 50k) as unit comes with partial furnishing, kitchen cabinet, aircon, etc.. personally, I do prefer getting landed and touch up, but for those who are cash tight for upfront, getting new launch is an option.. m2c.. Added on June 5, 2012, 10:16 am QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 08:55 AM) hi which area of kinrara is it? have you really been to BK4 and 5 houses, get the agent and go in check out the houses?I think BK4 and BK5 is quite OK. Near greens and near future LRT station. Dont need 100K la for reno la, unless you want to live lavishly. Also, dont choose those too 'chan' unit la..good bargains must 'hunt' one merrr. Personally, I think 100K is only for houses 30 years and above like ss2 houses. SS2 houses need 100-200k IMHO.. yea.. the thing is no many ppl having up front 100k to do up... where as for new ones,you dont need to take up that much... for instance, 55k dp + 30k legal + 100k reno + 30-50k furnishing, thats more than 200k to start up.. New development 30k dp (5% discount).. 3 years down the road, minimal furnishing (maybe 50k) as unit comes with partial furnishing, kitchen cabinet, aircon, etc.. personally, I do prefer getting landed and touch up, but for those who are cash tight for upfront, getting new launch is an option.. This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jun 5 2012, 10:24 AM |
Jun 5 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 5 2012, 10:53 AM) Twincharger..maybe u were just unlucky le? O maybe the agent that brought u don't hv good units? you are right at the sentence "Of cos u need some cash... others who hv it may go for it" .. which pretty summarized our discussionOf coz I went to see before, if not how could I share woo? Anyway I was just making comparison on 550k..condo vs landed..would hv gone for landed la. Of cos u need some cash... others who hv it may go for it. So just wondering that's all Those who buy new thinking is cheaper is not right either. House come empty right? U need to buy ur own lighting, install water heater la..buy furniture and furnishing, curtains, tables, wardrobe etc. All these things are also costly. And u also dunno what kind of defect will hv on ur new house which may require to do Reno also haha Added on June 5, 2012, 10:54 amAlso grills don't come cheap nowadays... If I hav the cash I will go for it... |
Jun 6 2014, 02:25 PM
This project is a scam or what? Rimba Residence also building so high up liao..
| Change to: | 0.0372sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:20 PM |