140 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

Far_76
post Sep 2 2011, 02:43 AM

97 posts

A little question...do we need to feed hedgies worms/crickets? Can i just give a diet of cat food and veggies? Kinda not used to the idea of feeding animals with...other animals...hehe

This post has been edited by Far_76: Sep 2 2011, 02:47 AM
mav_850
post Sep 2 2011, 08:52 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Far_76 @ Sep 2 2011, 02:43 AM)
A little question...do we need to feed hedgies worms/crickets? Can i just give a diet of cat food and veggies? Kinda not used to the idea of feeding animals with...other animals...hehe
LoL.. biggrin.gif
everyday just eat cat food... shakehead.gif
yeah sometimes give them mealworms/superworms cricket,
anyway catfood also contains AYAM... doh.gif hehehe..
EugeneLowPNG
post Sep 2 2011, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 31 2011, 10:44 PM)
ix3Rukia - haha, thanks thanks.... Leo's eyes r nt black, dey r DARK red and he gt banded quills bt the camera dunno y cant capture d color so it looks like its white in color......

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:53 pmHav a questions 4 all, when will b the second stage of quilling? around 6 months? i found my boy lost 7 quills a day but very little new quills pooping out.....
Mine shud be around 4 months by now and it quils once awhile and i don't see and new quils pooping out too....

So i'm little concern bout mites but i cant find any mites and all quils are attached with follicle like as Olivur said its shud be safe from mites...
TeliLeti
post Sep 2 2011, 03:06 PM

18 posts

@ddr3 : Yes, they go through another quilling process at 6 months. Huffy went though it a few week ago. smile.gif No worries.
@ EugeneLowPNG : Odd quills will fall off once in a while. Nothing to be concerned about as long as the follicles are attached.

Hedgehogs CANNOT be vegetarians. xD
If you're concerned about feeding your hedgehog LIVE creatures, you can feed them a bit of cooked chicken as well.
Hedgehogs are insectivores so I would suggest that you feed the hedgehog mealworms even though some argue that mealworms carry no beneficial nutrients for hedgehogs.
Avoid using freeze-dried mealworms because they cause constipation.

Here's all you need to know about their diet & all : http://www.freewebs.com/thehedgieden/hedgehogcare.htm

This post has been edited by TeliLeti: Sep 2 2011, 03:10 PM
Far_76
post Sep 2 2011, 05:49 PM

97 posts

Thanks for the link biggrin.gif
mav_850
post Sep 3 2011, 09:31 PM

287 posts

nobody home? biggrin.gif
-XIII-
post Sep 3 2011, 11:50 PM

70 posts

I brought my girl out to the garden today! she had alot of fun i think, cound't stop digging here and there, and ate alot of dirts laugh.gif
MalaM3ntula
post Sep 4 2011, 04:02 AM

33 posts

Bro, just wondering whether you are used to eating other animals or not..? ITS JUST NATURE AT WORK! shocking.gif

TSix3Rukia
post Sep 4 2011, 06:23 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 4 2011, 04:02 AM)
Bro, just wondering whether you are used to eating other animals or not..? ITS JUST NATURE AT WORK!  shocking.gif
maybe he vegetarian lah nod.gif

2 of my superworm starting to be hook shape!! I assume they are gonna be a pupa soon yay!

But out of 15 superworms , now only 9 living - -"

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Sep 4 2011, 06:24 AM
sowhon
post Sep 4 2011, 09:36 AM

68 posts

i need a wheel for rocky...the current seems to be too small for him since he has been putting on some weight for the passed few weeks...
anyone got any suggestion where can i get a bigger wheel to fit our hedgie?
TeliLeti
post Sep 4 2011, 11:04 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(sowhon @ Sep 4 2011, 09:36 AM)
i need a wheel for rocky...the current seems to be too small for him since  he has been putting on some weight for the passed few weeks...
anyone got any suggestion where can i get a bigger wheel to fit our hedgie?
If you live in Klang Valley, you can find silent spinner rip-offs at RM80-ish in Pet Lovers Centre branches. biggrin.gif

Who knew hedgies cost a bomb to rear, even after the initial cost of housing & food...
I spent RM123 on 2kg of RC36 & RC32 yesterday at The Pet Family. unsure.gif
Ramsden (where I usually buy as it's the cheapest where I live) closed down so I had to go to TPF. D:

The young hedgehogs have begun running on the wheels. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TeliLeti: Sep 4 2011, 11:08 AM
olivur
post Sep 4 2011, 11:29 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(-XIII- @ Sep 3 2011, 11:50 PM)
I brought my girl out to the garden today! she had alot of fun i think, cound't stop digging here and there, and ate alot of dirts  laugh.gif
monitor her closely. i do the same with mine and this one time i caught her gnawing on a rogue pebble that somehow ended on the grass bit of my garden x_.

and mine mainly just stays in a circumference of 1 meter annointing grass and soil still lol

jitshiong
post Sep 4 2011, 12:51 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Sep 4 2011, 11:04 AM)
If you live in Klang Valley, you can find silent spinner rip-offs at RM80-ish in Pet Lovers Centre branches.  biggrin.gif

Who knew hedgies cost a bomb to rear, even after the initial cost of housing & food...
I spent RM123 on 2kg of RC36 & RC32 yesterday at The Pet Family.  unsure.gif
Ramsden (where I usually buy as it's the cheapest where I live) closed down so I had to go to TPF. D:

The young hedgehogs have begun running on the wheels. biggrin.gif
Rearing hedgehog is pretty cheap. For u it's a different case cos u r breeding them.
If u only have one, it's not costly at all. RM20 a month? that's about all
MalaM3ntula
post Sep 4 2011, 01:03 PM

33 posts

Hello to all the hedgie lovers..Im new here wave.gif Hope you can help me with this ques.?

My friends male hedgie is a proven breeder, so is my albino female, however, this two hedgie won't mate with each other..why ah??

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Sep 4 2011, 01:05 PM
TeliLeti
post Sep 4 2011, 06:07 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 4 2011, 12:51 PM)
Rearing hedgehog is pretty cheap. For u it's a different case cos u r breeding them.
If u only have one, it's not costly at all. RM20 a month? that's about all
The babies sure eat & poo a lot nowadays. x)
With just two hedgies earlier, 400g lasts for two months.

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 4 2011, 01:03 PM)
Hello to all the hedgie lovers..Im new here wave.gif  Hope you can help me with this ques.?

My friends male hedgie is a proven breeder, so is my albino female, however, this two hedgie won't mate with each other..why ah??

I've read somewhere online before that some female hedgies just don't like certain male ones.
MalaM3ntula
post Sep 4 2011, 07:02 PM

33 posts

I've read somewhere online before that some female hedgies just don't like certain male ones.
Hmm, maybe the male just don't know how to impress my female hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Sep 4 2011, 07:05 PM
ddr3
post Sep 4 2011, 07:42 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 4 2011, 07:02 PM)
Hmm, maybe the male just don't know how to impress my female  hmm.gif
Hahah, mayb nt the XXX period biggrin.gif
TSix3Rukia
post Sep 4 2011, 07:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 4 2011, 01:03 PM)
Hello to all the hedgie lovers..Im new here wave.gif  Hope you can help me with this ques.?

hello! Hedgehog also got feelings one okay? If i simply put you with a super duper ugly human u wan breed with them meh
mav_850
post Sep 4 2011, 09:10 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Sep 4 2011, 07:43 PM)
hello! Hedgehog also got feelings one okay? If i simply put you with a super duper ugly human u wan breed with them meh
hahaha this is funneh tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hehehe..

anyway mala, how many days you put them for xxx? tongue.gif
-XIII-
post Sep 4 2011, 10:30 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 4 2011, 04:02 AM)
Bro, just wondering whether you are used to eating other animals or not..? ITS JUST NATURE AT WORK!  shocking.gif
I think he meant feeding his hedgie with live insects sweat.gif
because I too find it hard to feed mealworm so occasionally I feed them kibbles/chicken/pork/salmon and fruits, I curi it from my dog's dinner tongue.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(olivur @ Sep 4 2011, 11:29 AM)
monitor her closely. i do the same with mine and this one time i caught her gnawing on a rogue pebble that somehow ended on the grass bit of my garden x_.
and mine mainly just stays in a circumference of 1 meter annointing grass and soil still lol
Yup I moniitored her closely, I don't want anyone accidentally step on her.. rclxub.gif
mine run around very fast and then dig dig dig. When it was time to go home, I put my hands near her want to carry her, but she keep making the hiss sound like dont want to go home, so cute laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -XIII-: Sep 4 2011, 10:40 PM

140 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:27 PM