olivur
post Aug 28 2011, 11:31 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

my hog's poop somewhat doesn't really stink but her pee.. OH GOD ALMIGHTY Dx
TeliLeti
post Aug 28 2011, 11:57 PM

18 posts

Poo + pee = Slimy, smelly, sticky poo. ICK!
TSix3Rukia
post Aug 29 2011, 01:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(EugeneLowPNG @ Aug 28 2011, 09:21 PM)
haha... They take kinda long time to breed!!
Its hard and take up lots of times and even worst sometimes they even grow ants everywhere so its better to buy..
Btw you guys feed hedgehogs with superworm??
I tot its not recommended??
Veryy long. And they so smelly too. Just now i checked the box, one died and soooo smelly. Flies went inside. No idea how it can enter the box =.=!

Can feed 1 , but coz its big and alot protein. I give mine 1~2 A day. Reason i bought is because female hamster is pregnant, want to give her high protein stuff ~

And superworm very expensive.. i buy Rm3 like so little onlyy.

My hibari, cleaned her cage just now. Left her on the floor like 2 minutes and... 6 sticky and smelly poop on the floor ew!! Had to bath her after.
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 29 2011, 01:51 AM

haha...
the poop+pee is really bad!!
sometimes i clean it up to twice a day and still wenever i go near it i can smell belacan!!

on the superworm, agree its very smelly too...
try use film container...
it works for me wen i breed them for my tarantulas last time....
seal it up as they dunnid much air to survive cause we will eventually open it up and check everyday...
Ken.B
post Aug 29 2011, 01:57 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Aug 28 2011, 11:57 PM)
Poo + pee = Slimy, smelly, sticky poo. ICK!
If it's on the wheel then happy! cause easy to wash.. icon_rolleyes.gif
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 29 2011, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Aug 29 2011, 01:57 PM)
If it's on the wheel then happy! cause easy to wash..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sometimes its even easier when its in the food bowl!!!
I seriously don't know whats wrong with my guys here, he just poop in his food bowl if i give him too much food...

This post has been edited by EugeneLowPNG: Aug 29 2011, 02:45 PM
TeliLeti
post Aug 29 2011, 03:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Ken.B @ Aug 29 2011, 01:57 PM)
If it's on the wheel then happy! cause easy to wash..  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL, there'll be bits of dry poo & pee everywhere, plus on the wheel.
My female hedgie poos & pees in one corner so the excrements mix together to the consistency of diarrhoea. Ew.
sowhon
post Aug 29 2011, 03:20 PM

68 posts

the more they eat, the more they poo every where...lol
olivur
post Aug 29 2011, 07:13 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Aug 29 2011, 03:14 PM)
LOL, there'll be bits of dry poo & pee everywhere, plus on the wheel.
My female hedgie poos & pees in one corner so the excrements mix together to the consistency of diarrhoea. Ew.
lil came up with a habit when i placed more items in her playpen.

she'd usually only pee and poo on the shavings around her wheel. (ive always placed her wheel in a box with shavings) but recently since there're more items in her playpen, she'd poop and pee in a somewhat hiding box i placed.

with their powers combined (poo & pee), sweet mother of nature.
TSix3Rukia
post Aug 29 2011, 09:11 PM

18 posts

they reallllyyy stinkkkkkk :C
ddr3
post Aug 29 2011, 11:56 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

2moro im goin 2 giv Leo a bath...... biggrin.gif he starts to smell funny.....

latest picture of him

sowhon
post Aug 30 2011, 11:32 AM

68 posts

this is Rocky after morning bath... biggrin.gif

TeliLeti
post Aug 30 2011, 01:13 PM

18 posts

D'aww, Leo & Rocky look so handsome. <3
ddr3
post Aug 30 2011, 03:40 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Aug 30 2011, 01:13 PM)
D'aww, Leo & Rocky look so handsome. <3
Thanks biggrin.gif
TeliLeti
post Aug 30 2011, 06:01 PM

18 posts

I have discovered that Huffy likes to play tug of war with tissue paper.
Once he grabs hold of the tissue, he brings it to his sleeping corner & makes a comfy bed out of them. xD
ddr3
post Aug 30 2011, 08:15 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Aug 30 2011, 06:01 PM)
I have discovered that Huffy likes to play tug of war with tissue paper.
Once he grabs hold of the tissue, he brings it to his sleeping corner & makes a comfy bed out of them. xD
mine likes newspaper, roll the newspaper into a cylinder (dunno how he did it) n i found him inside the roll biggrin.gif
mav_850
post Aug 30 2011, 10:01 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Aug 28 2011, 05:05 PM)
i also trying to breed superworm hehe hi5! icon_idea.gif
I bought RM3 of superworm, put them in container with oats and carrots, for feeding my hedgie and hamster. The biggest 12 superworms i take them out and put inside fishing hook box. 3 days has passed. No result sad.gif
wait.. it take 1-2 week to change to pulpa.. tongue.gif
wait again.. to change to kumbang... smile.gif

the keyword is >> wait
hehehe tongue.gif
TeliLeti
post Aug 30 2011, 10:07 PM

18 posts

Two of the young hedgehogs ate mealworms today. xD

I bought a new batch of mealworms yesterday + a can of yeast.
Fed the worms a small cup of oats, a teaspoon of yeast, half a teaspoon of calcium powder and a small banana.
They're HUGE today. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TeliLeti: Aug 30 2011, 10:40 PM
TSix3Rukia
post Aug 31 2011, 09:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mav_850 @ Aug 30 2011, 10:01 PM)
wait.. it take 1-2 week to change to pulpa.. tongue.gif
wait again.. to change to kumbang... smile.gif

the keyword is >> wait
hehehe tongue.gif
2 died. aiyah so smelly lehh. i let hibari walk around , put the fishing box on the floor wanting to get something to scoop the dead superworm out. Then i come back , the 2 dead one gone. hibari ate them ewww...

Replaced the 2 dead superworm space with another 2 fat superworm. hope all can be beetle.. hope all not gay also haha.

anyways , OMG leo is sooo cute lah. looks like albino with black eye.

rocky also handsome haha . looks scared.

Now i know how to make my hibari come to me.. take out my superworm box , put near cage so the oats smell can reach her nose , she will auto run out
ddr3
post Aug 31 2011, 10:44 PM

1,459 posts

ix3Rukia - haha, thanks thanks.... Leo's eyes r nt black, dey r DARK red and he gt banded quills bt the camera dunno y cant capture d color so it looks like its white in color......

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:53 pmHav a questions 4 all, when will b the second stage of quilling? around 6 months? i found my boy lost 7 quills a day but very little new quills pooping out.....

This post has been edited by ddr3: Sep 1 2011, 01:53 PM

140 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:32 PM