Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

TSix3Rukia
post Sep 5 2011, 12:18 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(-XIII- @ Sep 4 2011, 10:30 PM)
I think he meant feeding his hedgie with live insects  sweat.gif
because I too find it hard to feed mealworm so occasionally I feed them kibbles/chicken/pork/salmon and fruits, I curi it from my dog's dinner  tongue.gif

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:40 pm

Yup I moniitored her closely, I don't want anyone accidentally step on her.. rclxub.gif
mine run around very fast and then dig dig dig. When it was time to go home, I put my hands near her want to carry her, but she keep making the hiss sound like dont want to go home, so cute  laugh.gif
i put my hedgehog far far away from the red ant nest , she will purposely run there. take her away again , she run there agin.
MalaM3ntula
post Sep 5 2011, 01:57 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Sep 4 2011, 07:43 PM)
hello! Hedgehog also got feelings one okay? If i simply put you with a super duper ugly human u wan breed with them meh
I may just mate with a super duper ugly human if i'm caged up all the time and that's the only time i meet someone of the opposite sex!! brows.gif

Ever heard of guys in prison doing it with other inmates coz their just too horny?? Thus term "don't drop the soap.." sweat.gif

Added on September 5, 2011, 2:03 am
QUOTE(mav_850 @ Sep 4 2011, 09:10 PM)
hahaha this is funneh  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hehehe..

anyway mala, how many days you put them for xxx?  tongue.gif
Hey Mav, I've put them for mating for 4 days now...and yet no attempt at all by the male,

but my female has been following him around the cage hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Sep 5 2011, 02:03 AM
olivur
post Sep 5 2011, 07:12 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(-XIII- @ Sep 4 2011, 10:30 PM)
I think he meant feeding his hedgie with live insects  :sweat:
because I too find it hard to feed mealworm so occasionally I feed them kibbles/chicken/pork/salmon and fruits, I curi it from my dog's dinner  :P

Added on September 4, 2011, 10:40 pm

Yup I moniitored her closely, I don't want anyone accidentally step on her.. :stars:
mine run around very fast and then dig dig dig. When it was time to go home, I put my hands near her want to carry her, but she keep making the hiss sound like dont want to go home, so cute  :lol:
be sure not to feed her any grapes or raisins :d - while toxic i've read that if you accidentally feed them those, they simply become lethargic. depending on the amount ingested.

mine loves to chew on soil D: she'd keep annointing different batches of soil and by the time she's done she'd look like an s&p lol

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 5 2011, 01:57 AM)
I may just mate with a super duper ugly human if i'm caged up all the time and that's the only time i meet someone of the opposite sex!!  :hehe:

Ever heard of guys in prison doing it with other inmates coz their just too horny?? Thus term "don't drop the soap.."  :sweat:

Hey Mav, I've put them for mating for 4 days now...and yet no attempt at all by the male,

but my female has been following him around the cage  :hmm:
that's the problem! you're making it too easy! place him in a separate compartment next to your hog. before you know it he'll prolly be in your female hog's pen :P

This post has been edited by olivur: Sep 5 2011, 07:15 AM
dark lenanza
post Sep 5 2011, 07:29 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

my kiki is healthy fat now
1 yrs old...

now is thinking to buy adult male for her..

Arawin92
post Sep 5 2011, 09:54 AM

126 posts

Guys I gotta ques,cn I leave my hogie alone for a week wen I'm going hmtown? Wt shud I prepare if I do?

Thanks guys.
sowhon
post Sep 5 2011, 11:36 AM

68 posts

ask a friend to take care or send to pet boarding service better...
one week, i dun think our hedgie can survive that long by him/herself.... icon_rolleyes.gif
MalaM3ntula
post Sep 5 2011, 01:56 PM

33 posts

that's the problem! you're making it too easy! place him in a separate compartment next to your hog. before you know it he'll prolly be in your female hog's pen tongue.gif
Ok, thanks for the tip, i'm keeping him in separate cage now but right beside the female..

Added on September 5, 2011, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:54 AM)
Guys I gotta ques,cn I leave my hogie alone for a week wen I'm going hmtown? Wt shud I prepare if I do?

Thanks guys.
A week is too long for them to be alone..2 or 3 days can lah..

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Sep 5 2011, 01:59 PM
olivur
post Sep 5 2011, 02:55 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 5 2011, 01:56 PM)
Ok, thanks for the tip, i'm keeping him in separate cage now but right beside the female..

Added on September 5, 2011, 1:59 pm

A week is too long for them to be alone..2 or 3 days can lah..
i was mainly joking but if you think about it, it might just work ..right?
TeliLeti
post Sep 5 2011, 07:20 PM

18 posts

@ Arawin92 : I wouldn't recommend leaving your hedgie alone for 1 week. Try finding a friend to pet-sit for you. smile.gif
Arawin92
post Sep 5 2011, 07:22 PM

126 posts

Ok,so if I bring the hedgie together cn? Its arnd 3hour+- journey.like two months once la. Cz nobody arnd here cn help me tc.n I dun like sending for boarding(bad experience b4).so I'm definately nt sending it for boarding.any idea other then tat are welcome. :-)
TSix3Rukia
post Sep 5 2011, 08:34 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Sep 5 2011, 01:57 AM)
I may just mate with a super duper ugly human if i'm caged up all the time and that's the only time i meet someone of the opposite sex!!  brows.gif

Ever heard of guys in prison doing it with other inmates coz their just too horny?? Thus term "don't drop the soap.."  sweat.gif

but my female has been following him around the cage  hmm.gif
They hormonal imbalance sad.gif. Time is all you need. Like you said , sooner or later you'll mate with the super duper ugly human lol.

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:54 AM)

Thanks guys.
QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Sep 5 2011, 07:22 PM)
Ok,so if I bring the hedgie together cn? Its arnd 3hour+- journey.like two months once la. Cz nobody arnd here cn help me tc.n I dun like sending for boarding(bad experience b4).so I'm definately nt sending it for boarding.any idea other then tat are welcome. :-)
Well my parents went to china and i am at my mom's friend house . I put 2 days worth of cat food , coz i go back to my apartment every 2 days for tuition.

I dont think you should bring your hedgie around in the car too much. I brought mine to the house im currently staying in right now and she has.. carsick. vomit alot! So i ended up putting her back home to my apartment( coz many ants in this house! )

Where do you stay if i might ask?
Arawin92
post Sep 5 2011, 09:29 PM

126 posts

Kajang.the ting is.if I cn send it to "baby sitter" by car.y can't I take her home?

P.S:I'm planing all tiz b4 getting the hedgie.I olways prepare n pre-plan cz dun want end up buying n abusing it at a point...so dun get mad cz I dun own any hedgie nw.lol!
TSix3Rukia
post Sep 5 2011, 09:51 PM

18 posts

its okay smile.gif. Lol. if i have stayed at my grandma house at kajang i would take care of it for you. But i'm in kl x).

Well , i heard that putting hedgie in cars for transport could stress out ur hedgie . So dont put it in for long hours. 3 hours is really long.. its like.. almost johor/going to johor!
For transport , i put mine like.. 10 mins only. then try to calm her down.. and clean my hedgie vomit lol.
Far_76
post Sep 5 2011, 10:47 PM

97 posts

Another question for a soon-to-be hedgie owner...is RC32 for kittens the same RC32 used to feed hedgies? And also RC36 for persian cats...please help

Thanks smile.gif
TSix3Rukia
post Sep 5 2011, 10:56 PM

18 posts

RC36 and RC32 is different because...

1. The size of the kibbles. RC32 kibbles are larger.

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Sep 6 2011, 07:52 PM
Arawin92
post Sep 5 2011, 11:03 PM

126 posts

My home town IS jb...if I can't figure out.I can't get her...is 5day ok? Like I clean up n leave on saturday n she lives alone from sunday-thurs and I will be back on friday to care for her.

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:04 pmMy home town IS jb...if I can't figure out.I can't get her...is 5day ok? Like I clean up n leave on saturday n she lives alone from sunday-thurs and I will be back on friday to care for her.

This post has been edited by Arawin92: Sep 5 2011, 11:04 PM
TeliLeti
post Sep 5 2011, 11:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Sep 5 2011, 10:56 PM)
RC36 and RC32 is different because...

1. The size of the kibbles. RC36 kibbles are larger.
You mean RC36 is SMALLER, right? tongue.gif

Hedgehogs that are 1 years old & above eat RC32.
RC36 is meant for hedgehogs below 1 years old as it contains a higher percentage of fat than RC32.

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:03 PM)
My home town IS jb...if I can't figure out.I can't get her...is 5day ok? Like I clean up n leave on saturday n she lives alone from sunday-thurs and I will be back on friday to care for her.

Again, leaving a hedgie unattended for more than 3 days is not recommended.
However, if you really have no choice, make sure you put a LOT of water (make sure it won't tip over/get pooped or peed on) & plenty of kibble.
mav_850
post Sep 6 2011, 12:00 AM

287 posts

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:04 pmMy home town IS jb...if I can't figure out.I can't get her...is 5day ok? Like I clean up n leave on saturday n she lives alone from sunday-thurs and I will be back on friday to care for her.
hmm.gif hmm.gif 5days? maybe ok IF the water source / food enough for your baby..
PLEASE make sure cukup before u leave... dont abuse your own pet.. doh.gif
try looking for big "auto" feeder at petshop... i've seen one.. they got food container can fit 1kg kibbles.. shocking.gif nod.gif
Arawin92
post Sep 6 2011, 01:03 AM

126 posts

Food n water I cn provide in big n short dog bowl.so shud be more then enof.beding wud be new wen I leave...actually the 5days is worse case senario.
MalaM3ntula
post Sep 6 2011, 01:29 AM

33 posts

Remember, even if you can provide enough supply of food and water for 5 days, hedgehogs are real sociable animals with their owners.

They can be very timid and roll up into a spiky ball if you don't play with them often.. Even a tame hedgehog can go back to it's old ways (untamed) if not handled for a long time.

It took me bout 2 months to tame my hedgie after buying it...once i went for holiday for a week and got a friend to take care of her. My friend did not handle her and merely provide food, water and change the litter box. When i got back, my hedgie was grumpy like the first time i got her..took me another 2 weeks of handling her every night for atleast 30 mins to tame her again.. sweat.gif

Added on September 6, 2011, 1:35 am
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Sep 5 2011, 08:34 PM)
They hormonal imbalance sad.gif. Time is all you need. Like you said , sooner or later you'll mate with the super duper ugly human lol.
Maybe ur right ix3Rukia ..just did some reading and found out that my female may not be in 'heat' just yet.. Will try to put them together again every 3 days..

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Sep 6 2011, 01:35 AM

140 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:48 AM