125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 9 2011, 07:54 AM

1,569 posts

Do they sell mooncakes at november? For 50 dollars a box how many pieces?
Mackiddo
post Sep 9 2011, 07:55 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Sep 9 2011, 02:16 AM)
Guys please count me in October onwards! Keen to join before my busy period starts
But that's only once a month thing rite ? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 9 2011, 07:55 AM
RabbitS
post Sep 9 2011, 08:28 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(usopp @ Sep 8 2011, 03:09 PM)
can someone tell me why its very hard to apply Auxiliary Police Officer in SG? even didnt get any calling for interview oso.. i try soo many application in the internet; jobstreet, LYN oso still no news from them.. already 1month and a half.. i really wanna work there.. huhu
there was a girl hiring few months back over here in lyn... i guess u missed it, fyi she was offering 2.2k and mentioned with OT you're able to make 3k+
QUOTE(fbjkl @ Sep 8 2011, 09:23 PM)
wow, u r the legend, man. for me, i eat one small slice also complaining already.  biggrin.gif
hey, don't eat too much, not good for health  tongue.gif
only ate 1 that day.... the next one took me 2 days? once a year is fine... as long you exercise well thumbup.gif sg have lots of sport facilities
QUOTE(kockroach @ Sep 9 2011, 01:22 AM)
I seriously interested.
arent you supposed to be gone? to vietnam...
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 9 2011, 07:54 AM)
Do they sell mooncakes at november? For 50 dollars a box how many pieces?
standard 4 piece?
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 9 2011, 07:55 AM)
But that's only once a month thing rite ?  blush.gif
doh.gif

This post has been edited by RabbitS: Sep 9 2011, 08:29 AM
maggi
post Sep 9 2011, 08:58 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 9 2011, 07:55 AM)
But that's only once a month thing rite ?  blush.gif
i think he is auditor la laugh.gif
ch_teo
post Sep 9 2011, 09:18 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Sep 8 2011, 11:35 PM)
They sell you S$ currency notes at RM2.5120. They buy S$ currency note from you at RM2.4220.

The TT rate is RM2.44 (they buy S$), so that'll be what applies using Regionlink to send S$ back to MBB MY.
it is just a reference end of a day.
it is still based on real-time the moment one exchange/trade, the volume. a morning before lunch time and after lunch time in the afternoon sometimes, there are huge gap if one pay attention to morning & afternoon trading rates, whole day.

there are many links out there with different money exchanger/banks/etc, samples following:
http://www.xe.com/ucc/
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=&tpl=gen_rates
http://biz.thestar.com.my/business/exchange.asp

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Sep 9 2011, 09:19 AM
SUSkockroach
post Sep 9 2011, 09:59 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 9 2011, 08:18 AM)
it is still based on real-time the moment one exchange/trade, the volume. a morning before lunch time and after lunch time in the afternoon sometimes, there are huge gap if one pay attention to morning & afternoon trading rates, whole day.

there are many links out there with different money exchanger/banks/etc, samples following:
http://www.xe.com/ucc/
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=&tpl=gen_rates
http://biz.thestar.com.my/business/exchange.asp
It has been mentioned in the thread countless of time that the only rates matters to us small player is the rate offered by money exchange, instead of so-called reference.
seantang
post Sep 9 2011, 10:00 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 9 2011, 09:18 AM)
Are you comparing Buy rates with Buy rates or Sell rates with Sell rates over the day, and additionally comparing Cash with Cash, TT with TT? If so, you still see "huge" fluctuations? Otherwise you could be mistaking the profit spread between Buy and Sell as in-day fluctuation.

This post has been edited by seantang: Sep 9 2011, 10:02 AM
80toyshop
post Sep 9 2011, 10:05 AM

44 posts

i got mine from gain city, they also provide maintenace service.

QUOTE(almeizer @ Sep 8 2011, 08:43 PM)
anyone can recommend electrical shop that sell air-cond that can pay installment?

Is it good to buy those electrical appliances from courts, carrefour and giant?
crapp0
post Sep 9 2011, 10:42 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Sep 8 2011, 08:04 PM)
i did actually
it is salted duck egg, isnt it? tasted like one
mang idk why people actually do that

sembcorp n keppel high bonus meh? like how many months ah?
Last i heard was around 8 months for keppel, sembawang shouldnt be far behind. But you work like a dog and the perks are you can bully the foreign labor and they cant do shit if your into that sort of thing.

Fortunately i work for the owners now so i dont need to take shit from the shipyards when i was a subi.

Btw, sembawang folks are trying to be a d*** again. Thx alot CJ Chang.

Added on September 9, 2011, 10:49 am
QUOTE(usopp @ Sep 8 2011, 05:19 PM)
huhu = sad feeling sad.gif
but what i saw in the post that they recruiting MY and PR residents.. for me its ok if been given a lot of task because the salary is quite high.. and got yearly bonuses.. i like that.. currently i work in a company which didnt have a bonuses.. so sad rite now.. huhu  sad.gif
If you work on contract basis, then your usually not entitled to a yearly bonus.

But you can make up for it depending on your profession.

Risk assessment surveyors make a crazy amount of money, i found out that one guy charges by the hour at an hourly rate of USD 300 per hour.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 9 2011, 10:49 AM
jasonkwk
post Sep 9 2011, 06:17 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

for ppl who have converted their malaysian driving license to singapore driving license, do u have to go through a small test called Basic Test Evaluation ( BTE ) before taking the BTT (basic theory test) ?
mea05key
post Sep 9 2011, 07:01 PM

272 posts

Anybody for yumcha session tomorrow/Sunday lunch?
totti 10
post Sep 9 2011, 07:17 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 9 2011, 10:42 AM)
Last i heard was around 8 months for keppel, sembawang shouldnt be far behind. But you work like a dog and the perks are you can bully the foreign labor and they cant do shit if your into that sort of thing.

Fortunately i work for the owners now so i dont need to take shit from the shipyards when i was a subi.

Btw, sembawang folks are trying to be a d*** again. Thx alot CJ Chang.
but we also foreign labour meh
or are we considered local in keppel?
lmao
mea05key
post Sep 9 2011, 07:24 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Sep 9 2011, 07:17 PM)
lmao
sounds like skin color he is talking about.

This post has been edited by mea05key: Sep 9 2011, 07:25 PM
jaywalker1988
post Sep 9 2011, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(blueworm @ Sep 8 2011, 09:43 PM)
U working at NCS hub...?? work as wat there bro.........
application consultant aka kuli, lol
crapp0
post Sep 9 2011, 09:01 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Sep 9 2011, 07:17 PM)
lmao
Singaporeans and malaysians are basically indistinguishable from one another.

The majority of the singaporeans whom i've met have mistaken me for a singaporean which is irritating at times.

True they see according to the colour of your skin but thats not always the case, an example would be the china man. But what trumps that is the position and company that your being employed.

If say a bangla man is in an executive position, then people would respect the position he/she is in more so then the colour of his/her skin.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 9 2011, 09:03 PM
mea05key
post Sep 9 2011, 09:16 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:01 PM)
Singaporeans and malaysians are basically indistinguishable from one another.

The majority of the singaporeans whom i've met have mistaken me for a singaporean which is irritating at times.

True they see according to the colour of your skin but thats not always the case, an example would be the china man. But what trumps that is the position and company that your being employed.

If say a bangla man is in an executive position, then people would respect the position he/she is in more so then the colour of his/her skin.
Yeah position but often not the quality.

Indians, Banglas are in a way timid, not many voice out their thoughts, probably language barrier, probably also due to their culture where they listen and not to retaliate words from superior.

Aloong
post Sep 9 2011, 09:30 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(mea05key @ Sep 9 2011, 07:01 PM)
Anybody for yumcha session tomorrow/Sunday lunch?
Sure how bout Sunday teabreak at Bugis?
Wu Chun, Taiwan famous artiste will be in Bugis around 7.30pm.
No, I'm not interested with him, but... drool.gif
mea05key
post Sep 9 2011, 09:44 PM

272 posts

[quote=Aloong,Sep 9 2011, 09:30 PM]
Sure how bout Sunday teabreak at Bugis?
Wu Chun, Taiwan famous artiste will be in Bugis around 7.30pm.
No, I'm not interested with him, but... drool.gif

[/

You are not interested but drooling to see him.
But sounds like a plan to me.

seantang
post Sep 9 2011, 09:57 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(mea05key @ Sep 9 2011, 09:16 PM)
Indians, Banglas are in a way timid, not many voice out their thoughts,
Count yourself lucky then. I can't get the India Indians I have to work with to shut up.
mea05key
post Sep 9 2011, 10:06 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Sep 9 2011, 09:57 PM)
Count yourself lucky then. I can't get the India Indians I have to work with to shut up.
Quiet or loud, many are capable of twisting and turning their words.

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:29 PM