125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

yinyum
post Sep 22 2011, 12:29 AM

357 posts

At least some of you guys' office has coffee and some light snacks. But my office only hot water / pipe water & sibeh expensive cafe food (sucks till the max) every morning long Q, i see also sien.. Buy food from outside better... But soon there'll be new cafe area and heard that they will provide really good coffees, it's really good news for coffee drinker! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 22 2011, 12:24 AM)
this is the policy of most company, they only give us increment of max 15%.
In my coy, all know if u want to have more salary then u have to provoke to resign.
My spv even tried to resign coz he got a position in oil coy but my FM asked him to stay by increase his salary
This trick still works nowadays??? How about American companies? They buy this trick? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yinyum: Sep 22 2011, 12:32 AM
Joshua_0718
post Sep 22 2011, 01:15 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Sep 21 2011, 01:09 PM)
As long u r not working in customer service line u should be fine...
Headhunter keep calling me if I am interested to join the sales team handling corporate account especially in hospitality or banking industry. hmm.gif
The remuneration and salary range is attractive.

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Sep 21 2011, 03:41 PM)
My friend told me they have manageable workload with training provided, sounds good, one of them actually went to product training frequently.
You friend based in Ubi's office? There is the HQ right?
ch_teo
post Sep 22 2011, 07:54 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Sep 22 2011, 12:24 AM)
hey, sinkapore is bad for KIDNEY disease. The no 1 killer in sg lor.
This is because HOT WATER, when they boil the water then the zinc particle in the pipeliness will diverse in the water u drank. better not drink hot water? In industrial industries, how to evade the toxic? I found the air is polluted here

after filter only boil! i only drink company filtered warm water/ boiled water. that is why i never take any drinks at outside/hawkers center.

NKF
"Diabetes and high blood pressure are the two leading causes of kidney failure. The incidence is alarming with 1 in every 12 adult Singaporeans is afflicted with diabetes and 1 in every 5 adult Singaporeans has high blood pressure."

remember about the salt & carbohydrate intake daily from outside food.

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Sep 22 2011, 08:05 AM
ivanswk
post Sep 22 2011, 08:43 AM

+J
2,110 posts

got a good pantry and aunty serving drink
but still like to go downstair @ raffles place
around 10am and 4pm for coffee break and rub shoulder with stranger

crapp0
post Sep 22 2011, 08:49 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:01 PM)
My office's pantry only has hot water and filtered cold water. I'm sorry, it's not a pantry to begin with.
My office pantry has the standard stuff like packet milo, coffee, biscuit, cup noodles etc.

But when im onboard the rig, we have 24 hour access to the mess hall with 5 meals a day and 5 tea breaks and every alternate weekend is BBQ night.

But i usually buy my own coffee and brew it at my desk with a french press, more work but way better taste.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Sep 22 2011, 08:52 AM
ivanswk
post Sep 22 2011, 08:51 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 22 2011, 01:15 AM)
Headhunter keep calling me if I am interested to join the sales team handling corporate account especially in hospitality or banking industry.  hmm.gif
try loh,
anyway get close to the HH and develop a frenship,
so u get the better offer in future, priority quee
most HH now is like salesman sweat.gif
MsiaqweR
post Sep 22 2011, 09:44 AM

642 posts

Wah, why all discuss about pantry???

discuss about office toilet better loh... my toilet is as nice as kopitiam toilet. only washed once a week.
crapp0
post Sep 22 2011, 10:18 AM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Sep 22 2011, 09:44 AM)

discuss about office toilet better loh... my toilet is as nice as kopitiam toilet. only washed once a week.
The smellier it is, the more "sedap" for smokers strangely enough.

I guess smokers cant get enough of cig smoke mix in with shit.
ivanswk
post Sep 22 2011, 10:55 AM

+J
2,110 posts

19/09/2011 SINGAPORE: A mother who fell to her death with her young daughter from a Bukit Batok flat in April had carried the girl before making the fatal leap, the coroner’s court heard Monday.

In an inquest into the double tragedy, the court heard that the mother, former China national, He Xuejing, had intended to end her own life and took nine—year—old Bao Peiqin with her.

Both fell to their deaths from a 12—storey flat at Block 290B Bukit Batok Street 24 at around 7am on April 15.

Forty—five—year—old Madam He was initially very positive about her move to Singapore almost 15 years ago.

She had no major complaints about her new life here, but her husband, 49—year—old Bao Xiaoming, an A*STAR researcher, recalled that her attitude changed late last year.

He noted that she became more agitated over what appeared to be trivial matters and could sense that she was losing her enthusiasm about living in Singapore.

The Baos, who came from China, obtained their Singapore citizenship in 2003.

But even after nearly 10 years here, Madam He frequently told her husband that their own behaviour and mannerisms were not like native Singaporeans.

Her elder daughter had also overheard her saying that unlike China nationals, Madam He felt that Singaporeans tended to not reveal their feelings and opinions.

Madam He also felt that Peiqin was not welcomed in school and should return to China.

She deliberately did not send her to school one day to see how it would react to her daughter’s absence.

And Madam He arrived at that conclusion after she claimed that staff members there did not call her to enquire about Peiqin.

Investigating officer, Sergeant Russell Lim Fang Yu, told the court that shortly after discovering the bodies, officers went up to the Baos’ flat and noticed that a black chair had been placed beside a wide open bedroom window.

Officers also found three handwritten letters, most probably written by Madam He addressed to her parents, husband and elder daughter.

The court heard that the letters stated that she loved her family members and that she was about to "leave" with Peiqin.

State Coroner Imran Abdul Hamid said that Madam He had unlawfully caused her daughter’s death, adding that Peiqin was a victim of her mother’s "impulsive act".

Both died from multiple injuries and were pronounced dead at the spot at around 8am that day.

http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/artic...umentid=5287597

moral of the story
sweat.gif dun stay too long in singapore
sweat.gif dun rent the above unit

r1v3r
post Sep 22 2011, 11:58 AM

1,305 posts

I am here for 15 years too and I am thinking of staying in a landed house in JB for a change.
mercury8400
post Sep 22 2011, 12:30 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Sep 22 2011, 12:29 AM)
This trick still works nowadays??? How about American companies? They buy this trick? tongue.gif
Unfortunately this trick cannot work if used by Foreigner. Coz employer know you are tied down by EP and all they need is to delay the cancellation of yr EP (or refuse to cancel) hence preventing the new company the new company to apply for you. So unless you get yr PR, yr current company can do a lot of monkey business behind you if you leave in a bad manner.
yinyum
post Sep 22 2011, 12:47 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 22 2011, 12:30 PM)
Unfortunately this trick cannot work if used by Foreigner. Coz employer know you are tied down by EP and all they need is to delay the cancellation of yr EP (or refuse to cancel) hence preventing the new company the new company to apply for you. So unless you get yr PR, yr current company can do a lot of monkey business behind you if you leave in a bad manner.
sad.gif sad.gif doh.gif doh.gif

But I don't plan to stay long in SG, so didn't think of applying PR. Hey mercury, you ever attended any LYN gatherings here?

Added on September 22, 2011, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Sep 22 2011, 09:44 AM)

Because I was asking things about Bloomberg and all they mentioned is just the pantry. Pantry power there really superb!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yinyum: Sep 22 2011, 12:50 PM
mercury8400
post Sep 22 2011, 01:05 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Sep 22 2011, 12:47 PM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

But I don't plan to stay long in SG, so didn't think of applying PR. Hey mercury, you ever attended any LYN gatherings here?

Added on September 22, 2011, 12:50 pm
Why? I'll attend if you attend... wink.gif
yinyum
post Sep 22 2011, 01:06 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 22 2011, 01:05 PM)
blink.gif shocking.gif
I did attend last time! where were you? tongue.gif
siberfriend
post Sep 22 2011, 01:37 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 21 2011, 06:27 PM)
changing job?? Bloomberg's pantry is like 7 eleven. and the best part is, its all FREE.
jobscope wise consider good lor. almost same everywhere. but their interview is hard.
love their pantry a.k.a mini-convenient store... + awesome after-work party/event + cool colleague esp from sale team + pay is good + sick leave: no limit + etc...... smile.gif
shanelai
post Sep 22 2011, 01:38 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 22 2011, 01:15 AM)
Headhunter keep calling me if I am interested to join the sales team handling corporate account especially in hospitality or banking industry.  hmm.gif
You friend based in Ubi's office? There is the HQ right?
How attractive it is? You dont take up the offer give me pls.. tongue.gif
yinyum
post Sep 22 2011, 01:50 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(siberfriend @ Sep 22 2011, 01:37 PM)
love their pantry a.k.a mini-convenient store... + awesome after-work party/event + cool colleague esp from sale team + pay is good + sick leave: no limit + etc...... smile.gif
Huh?! Sick leave no limit???!!!! This I have to ask my friend who is in HK Bloomberg, see is it really true.. But the pantry really superb!
Lester1987
post Sep 22 2011, 02:04 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 22 2011, 01:05 PM)
if i get her to attend, u will attend?? i drag her from office to the gathering if u will attend smile.gif
everyone is so eager to meet u up. i believe that we can make it the biggest gathering ever smile.gif
yinyum
post Sep 22 2011, 02:06 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 22 2011, 02:04 PM)
if i get her to attend, u will attend?? i drag her from office to the gathering if u will attend smile.gif
everyone is so eager to meet u up. i believe that we can make it the biggest gathering ever smile.gif
Hmmm, want like this meh?? Even though I know u r 3 times bigger than me in size sweat.gif
L7Awesome
post Sep 22 2011, 02:16 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Sep 22 2011, 08:43 AM)
got a good pantry and aunty serving drink
but still like to go downstair @ raffles place
around 10am and 4pm for coffee break and rub shoulder with stranger
Mine has only hot/cold water but use those round filter thingy like we did outside our house before the canggih manggih filter is seen. Even then, sometime the water has got some white particles in it. Suspect they buy those cheap filter. Have to bring own kopi and tea lor. Do exchange program with colleagues for some of the stuffs.

Anyway, yesterday I got a Sharp Air purifier KC-850E display unit with new filters for SGD499. Malaysia selling at RM1699.

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:31 PM