125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

deodorant
post Sep 21 2011, 07:49 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

my pantry sucks. coffee, green yellow and oolong tea bags, that's it. there's vending machines for other canned drinks but those need to buy at non-subsidized prices sad.gif
Mackiddo
post Sep 21 2011, 08:31 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Sep 21 2011, 07:13 PM)
Is that because they expect you to stay back after hours a lot, work shifts or support overseas working hours?

And where's the office? Is it far from amenities? My company's Orchard Rd office pantry has only milo, nescafe and tea bags but there's a shopping center, food courts and restaurant hub in the floors below. The pantry in our Tuas lab however is stocked like a bomb shelter because it's a 45m walk from the nearest bus stop, or for that matter any amenity.
Mine also consider not bad. Lots of drinks and snacks. The secretary will top up once supply runs low.
Lunch lagi best, 2 meat 1 vege $2.20 . Dessert $0.50 rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 21 2011, 08:32 PM
john_makaay
post Sep 21 2011, 08:49 PM

216 posts

hi guys.. when is the best time to apply singapore PR? i got employment pass + a degree. possible to get PR if work 1 year?
mea05key
post Sep 21 2011, 09:04 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 21 2011, 08:31 PM)
Mine also consider not bad. Lots of drinks and snacks. The secretary will top up once supply runs low.
Lunch lagi best, 2 meat 1 vege $2.20  . Dessert $0.50  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
but the food is too oily- pimple fertiliser
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 21 2011, 09:48 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Sep 21 2011, 07:13 PM)
Is that because they expect you to stay back after hours a lot, work shifts or support overseas working hours?

And where's the office? Is it far from amenities? My company's Orchard Rd office pantry has only milo, nescafe and tea bags but there's a shopping center, food courts and restaurant hub in the floors below. The pantry in our Tuas lab however is stocked like a bomb shelter because it's a 45m walk from the nearest bus stop, or for that matter any amenity.
then I will be happy to stay at Tuas for free food.
In my coy only has Milo, Milk, nescafe classic,Nutri sari, and tea bags although it is far away from amenities! And free lunch. In tuas, ur coy surely got free lunch right?

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 21 2011, 08:31 PM)
Lunch lagi best, 2 meat 1 vege $2.20  . Dessert $0.50  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Mine, free buffett lunch, but quality so so like the economical rice.

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(john_makaay @ Sep 21 2011, 08:49 PM)
hi guys.. when is the best time to apply singapore PR? i got employment pass + a degree. possible to get PR if work 1 year?
be prepared to have HDB rental price increases to the max.

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Sep 21 2011, 09:51 PM
Shinichi
post Sep 21 2011, 09:53 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 20 2011, 10:19 PM)
saw your signature that u r using both ip4 and ss SII. Any comment when comparing these 2?
Hmm my opinion:
i4:
- lotsa apps
- better battery life
- good integration between apps and iOS
- good audio quality
- solidly build
- user friendly UI

S2:
- very good screen
- memory card slot
- slim and lightweight
- slightly poor integration between apps and OS (compared to Apple)
- poor audio quality (with earphone)
- a bit complicated for me (i dont have time to play around with most of its features yet...
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 21 2011, 09:54 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 21 2011, 03:49 PM)
Walau! If u got wife the equation must change man. RM1=SGD1 may not be worth it anymore unless its >SGD10k. Why? Coz the cost of you going back every week, rental/instalment of 2 sides (SG/Mal), emotional expense plus SG is damn boring if you have nobody. PS Geylang is out of the question for U.
u go geylang? btw, yes sg is boring to the max but still can watch korean and japan drama instead of go geylang, this was what i did last time. no gf in sg like hell..
yeahs4.1
post Sep 21 2011, 10:01 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

My office's pantry only has hot water and filtered cold water. I'm sorry, it's not a pantry to begin with.
Shinichi
post Sep 21 2011, 10:13 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

My office pantry only have free drinks like coffee, latte, mocha, capucino, milo, green tea... how i wish they have free food or snacks tongue.gif
shanelai
post Sep 21 2011, 10:16 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

my office worse. no pantry.. lol.. only 1 water dispenser machine there. fedup
reinforcism
post Sep 21 2011, 10:31 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(reinforcism @ Sep 19 2011, 04:20 PM)
anyone want a roommate or housemate at geylang/aljunied area?
no one reply meh? 1st october start work already..haih..
ch_teo
post Sep 21 2011, 10:33 PM

809 posts

try to avoid drink filtered cold water. drink the hot/boiled water. especially if in industrial areas.

learn more about water in singapore. PUB

Jurlique
post Sep 21 2011, 10:33 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

My panty only got water. So poor lah.
I-Kurosaki
post Sep 21 2011, 10:57 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Sep 21 2011, 03:49 PM)
Walau! If u got wife the equation must change man. RM1=SGD1 may not be worth it anymore unless its >SGD10k. Why? Coz the cost of you going back every week, rental/instalment of 2 sides (SG/Mal), emotional expense plus SG is damn boring if you have nobody. PS Geylang is out of the question for U.
If its >SGD10k, without any 2nd thoughts I would be happy to have my wife joins me in SG. My property in MY is basically self-sustaining, and I'm provided with housing allowance while in SG. I do have factored in all of these misc expenses, so to speak. Was offered relocation allowance too, just in case to cover additional expenditure arised due to emotional-stricken transfer between countries tongue.gif

But none can replace the time I share with my family. or the time being a father to my baby when in need. Travelling back during weekends is the least I can do. Btw, I'm not alone in SG, got bunch of frens, a cousin and an uncle as well, which will keep me company....hopefully.

Director tried to counter-offer today. Making me feel like a jerk, and guilty at the same time. Im just wondering, all these while I'm underpaid then? biggrin.gif

seantang
post Sep 21 2011, 11:06 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Sep 21 2011, 10:33 PM)
My panty only got water. So poor lah.
Your panty ah? Got water some more?... tongue.gif

yeahs4.1
post Sep 21 2011, 11:09 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Sep 21 2011, 10:57 PM)
If its >SGD10k, without any 2nd thoughts I would be happy to have my wife joins me in SG. My property in MY is basically self-sustaining, and I'm provided with housing allowance while in SG. I do have factored in all of these misc expenses, so to speak. Was offered relocation allowance too, just in case to cover additional expenditure arised due to emotional-stricken transfer between countries  tongue.gif

But none can replace the time I share with my family. or the time being a father to my baby when in need. Travelling back during weekends is the least I can do. Btw, I'm not alone in SG, got bunch of frens, a cousin and an uncle as well, which will keep me company....hopefully.

Director tried to counter-offer today. Making me feel like a jerk, and guilty at the same time. Im just wondering, all these while I'm underpaid then?  biggrin.gif
Look at the bright side, you're an asset to your current company and future employer.

p/s: Water in panty is gross. Really.
seantang
post Sep 21 2011, 11:10 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:09 PM)
p/s: Water in panty is gross. Really.
Got solids/pepejal better? biggrin.gif

yeahs4.1
post Sep 21 2011, 11:26 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Sep 21 2011, 11:10 PM)
Got solids/pepejal better? biggrin.gif
Take panty out of the equation: Go commando! tongue.gif
RabbitS
post Sep 21 2011, 11:52 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 21 2011, 07:49 PM)
my pantry sucks. coffee, green yellow and oolong tea bags, that's it. there's vending machines for other canned drinks but those need to buy at non-subsidized prices sad.gif
u r at battery road / marina / changi / some branch?
SUSMaterazzi
post Sep 22 2011, 12:24 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 21 2011, 10:33 PM)
try to avoid drink filtered cold water. drink the hot/boiled water. especially if in industrial areas.

learn more about water in singapore. PUB
hey, sinkapore is bad for KIDNEY disease. The no 1 killer in sg lor.
This is because HOT WATER, when they boil the water then the zinc particle in the pipeliness will diverse in the water u drank. better not drink hot water? In industrial industries, how to evade the toxic? I found the air is polluted here

Added on September 22, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Sep 21 2011, 10:57 PM)
If its >SGD10k, without any 2nd thoughts I would be happy to have my wife joins me in SG. My property in MY is basically self-sustaining, and I'm provided with housing allowance while in SG. I do have factored in all of these misc expenses, so to speak. Was offered relocation allowance too, just in case to cover additional expenditure arised due to emotional-stricken transfer between countries  tongue.gif

Director tried to counter-offer today. Making me feel like a jerk, and guilty at the same time. Im just wondering, all these while I'm underpaid then?  biggrin.gif
this is the policy of most company, they only give us increment of max 15%.
In my coy, all know if u want to have more salary then u have to provoke to resign.
My spv even tried to resign coz he got a position in oil coy but my FM asked him to stay by increase his salary

This post has been edited by Materazzi: Sep 22 2011, 12:26 AM

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:32 AM