Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan
MsiaqweR
Aug 31 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Aug 31 2011, 12:24 PM) if i would like to apply a mobile broadband and do not have any permanent address then what can i do? >< How bout using your company address to apply it? But just let your HR know beforehand, should not be a problem.
MsiaqweR
Aug 31 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Argiope @ Aug 31 2011, 12:46 PM) Uhm, means the earlier my SG license issuance date is, the lower my car insurance cost? If that's the case i might just get the "slip" from JPJ when i balik KK next month. JPJ KK should be ulu enough gua?  Since u guys is talking bout SG license conversion. May I know what are the benefits of holding both SG & MY license at the same time despite even holding a single SG license is enough for you to drive in both Singapore & Malaysia already. Why you guys afraid that after the extract is generated, your MY license will be revoked? since u guys will get your SG license anyway... And holding both license means that you need to pay both countries license fees too... so, i cant brain this...
MsiaqweR
Sep 7 2011, 06:14 PM
How about Genting? worth to enter now?
everyday i see the market so many ppl trading this share with volume exceeds 11billion for today for instance.
for me, I still believe in SIA with a minimum of $1 dividend per share per annum.
MsiaqweR
Sep 12 2011, 03:57 PM
SHIT, just heard my friend said that his company today is free half-day because of moon-cake festival.
MsiaqweR
Sep 12 2011, 05:28 PM
Are the any members here working in the banking sector? how the benefits like in the banking sector in Singapore? Always need to stay back till late at night?
This post has been edited by MsiaqweR: Sep 12 2011, 05:29 PM
MsiaqweR
Sep 13 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Sep 13 2011, 02:45 PM) Dun care, wanna keylogger, go keylogger la.... its my office PC anyway. I just wanna tell that dupe which posted in the wrong section la.
MsiaqweR
Sep 14 2011, 02:16 PM
crossing the double helix bridge this week, 1st time since grand opening 1 year ago.
MsiaqweR
Sep 22 2011, 09:44 AM
Wah, why all discuss about pantry???
discuss about office toilet better loh... my toilet is as nice as kopitiam toilet. only washed once a week.
MsiaqweR
Sep 28 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Sep 28 2011, 03:21 PM) kick--> ban --> kill  Hey, u are the dupe la.... who are u actually? dont play-play in Singapore forum
MsiaqweR
Oct 4 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:54 PM) the currency only 2.42-2.43 only >.< when will it grow back to 2.46? As I told u guys earlier... for the past 4 years, the trend is Sep will offer the highest rate and Oct will start to slow-down as CNY is getting nearer. So, those who missed the boat to change its currency at 2.470 to 2.485 in Sep will regret lo.. anyhow, hopefully Oct will bounce back but it is not likely based on the past trends.
MsiaqweR
Oct 28 2011, 02:14 PM
I wonder why did most agents or employers consider a 5 days job a benefit?...
MsiaqweR
Nov 11 2011, 11:44 AM
I wanna ask Finance Manager position can fetch how much in SG with 4.5 yrs exp? I just got an offer just wanted to compare.
MsiaqweR
Nov 11 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Nov 11 2011, 02:24 PM) Malaysia very relax and not as demanding as the typical singapore work environment. Malaysia actually only work 4.5 days a week. On Fridays, 11.30am.. many already out of office. Then take 1.5 hrs for masjid prayers, 30 mins to clean-up after masjib and another 1 hr for lunch. Then return to office at 3.00pm... Do another 1.5 hrs until 4.30pm.. then can go home. Bye..!! Malaysia nowadays alot of office got practice every Friday office close 1 hr earlier than normal day.
MsiaqweR
Nov 15 2011, 03:36 PM
Wah, i see some of you guys earning big bucks here in Singapore.
Mind to share your salary and profession?
MsiaqweR
Nov 15 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ Nov 15 2011, 03:53 PM) Do people you talk to normally tell you their salaries? yup... why not? since we are not in the same company anyway...