QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Oct 17 2011, 08:54 PM)
mine is 2005 waja. so far so good. no trouble for these few years. god bless. "touch wood"
my 2005 waja experience..
- mounting crack just after warranty finish.. i memang kaki high rev no mercy one.. heheh..
- bearing front left
- drive shaft right side bengkok
i guess all 3 above attributed from my driving style..

but 2 issues not related to my driving style:
- power window main control on driver side shorted out after 5 years.. had to replace it at ori proton service for RM260! before that i tried going to acc. shop where they got the non ori controller for rm100.. tried that and it couldnt work..
- got rattling sound coming from the aircond vent driver side or somewhere behind the speedometer cluster.. it is damn annoying.. its been there since day 1 i got the waja.. its the only consistent sound that keeps disturbing my ride of silence..

tried complaining to proton during first 2 years while in warranty but to no avail.. *facepalm* steven did drove my car during ecu reflash and he also laughed saying my waja oso got the same sound.. hahaha.. eh steven.. how ah to remove that sound?? change meter issit? i really2 want to get rid of this sound..