post Oct 18 2011, 09:50 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 18 2011, 07:44 AM)
mxsteven@
i like the grounding job!
If u wan PM me i may get the stuff maybe by this month... veli cheap onli

Added on October 18, 2011, 9:53 am
QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 09:46 AM)
Dear waja-rian,

I think I'm leaving this thread real soon as my dad wanted to sell away my car sad.gif . If he really sell away my car, I'll have to work then after few months, I'll need my brother to be my guarantor to get either another Waja or other korean car.

To all sifus,

Is 2nd hand korean car worth it?? Model such as avante accent?? If not worth it, please recommend me a car. Please no myvi or Saga FL/FLX
Leaving the car does not mean u must leave the forum.... If u enjoy much on a Waja u will suffer with Korean cars hahaha go to spareparts shop and survey the koreans parts availability and parts price.... i believe the answer is there...

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Oct 18 2011, 09:53 AM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 09:56 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Then a 2nd hand satria neo h-line ?? Got people offer me Satria Neo H-Line RM 33,000. Done 55,000 KM only. Year 2008
mxsteven
post Oct 18 2011, 10:00 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 09:56 AM)
Then a 2nd hand satria neo h-line ?? Got people offer me Satria Neo H-Line RM 33,000. Done 55,000 KM only. Year 2008
wah very attractive price.... i cant afford a car now... my budget goes to bike now tongue.gif
dares
post Oct 18 2011, 11:09 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 09:46 AM)
Dear waja-rian,

I think I'm leaving this thread real soon as my dad wanted to sell away my car sad.gif . If he really sell away my car, I'll have to work then after few months, I'll need my brother to be my guarantor to get either another Waja or other korean car.

To all sifus,

Is 2nd hand korean car worth it?? Model such as avante accent?? If not worth it, please recommend me a car. Please no myvi or Saga FL/FLX
Stick around, I don't drive a Saga BLM or FL/FLX yet I always post at their thread tongue.gif

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 09:56 AM)
That does sound like a good deal. Remember to do a thorough check of the car's condition, the maintenance record if you can and if the car have been in any accidents. Not to mention the JPJ blacklist.

Korean cars usually have notoriously expensive parts.

EDIT: Wait, don't the Neo also come with the Campro Engine? blink.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 18 2011, 11:24 AM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 11:28 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

not cps?? Btw, possible can loan up to 9years again?
dares
post Oct 18 2011, 12:02 PM

834 posts

CPS only after early 2009.

And dude, as mentioned by several people in another thread, avoid loaning up to 9 years, especially for a used car.

RM 33k With a 5 year loan and 10% D/P, you can still pay less than RM 600 in monthly installment.

Added on October 18, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 17 2011, 10:37 PM)
Turbo more smooth compare to NA...

Added on October 17, 2011, 10:40 pmBOT

Steven drive his BOT Waja join morning jam to buy McD breakfast!!

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 18 2011, 04:53 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 07:59 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

If Forte 2010 SX selling at RM 60,000 with 24,000km done. 10% downpayment roughly monthly installment how much?? Let's say the interest rate is 3.5 or 3.0%. I really don't know how to calculate==
mxsteven
post Oct 18 2011, 08:10 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 07:59 PM)
If Forte 2010 SX selling at RM 60,000 with 24,000km done. 10% downpayment roughly monthly installment how much?? Let's say the interest rate is 3.5 or 3.0%. I really don't know how to calculate==
of all the car why Forte... haihhhh
zDarkForceSz
post Oct 18 2011, 08:10 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Oct 17 2011, 09:23 PM)
my 2005 waja experience..
- mounting crack just after warranty finish.. i memang kaki high rev no mercy one.. heheh..
- bearing front left
- drive shaft right side bengkok
i guess all 3 above attributed from my driving style.. tongue.gif

but 2 issues not related to my driving style:
- power window main control on driver side shorted out after 5 years.. had to replace it at ori proton service for RM260! before that i tried going to acc. shop where they got the non ori controller for rm100.. tried that and it couldnt work..
- got rattling sound coming from the aircond vent driver side or somewhere behind the speedometer cluster.. it is damn annoying.. its been there since day 1 i got the waja.. its the only consistent sound that keeps disturbing my ride of silence..  shakehead.gif   tried complaining to proton during first 2 years while in warranty but to no avail.. *facepalm*  steven did drove my car during ecu reflash and he also laughed saying my waja oso got the same sound.. hahaha.. eh steven.. how ah to remove that sound?? change meter issit? i really2 want to get rid of this sound..  icon_question.gif
god bless. my car still running good with old stuff.

Added on October 18, 2011, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 18 2011, 08:10 PM)
of all the car why Forte... haihhhh
sifu, is there any cheap affordable way to increase some power on my car?

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Oct 18 2011, 08:13 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 08:14 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

cause forte look cool.. and i love the push-to-start feature..
mxsteven
post Oct 18 2011, 09:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Oct 18 2011, 08:10 PM)
god bless. my car still running good with old stuff.

Added on October 18, 2011, 8:13 pm
sifu, is there any cheap affordable way to increase some power on my car?
in this world there is nothing cheap that can gain... if you spend cheap mod in the end u spend more than the real mod.

Added on October 18, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 08:14 PM)
cause forte look cool.. and i love the push-to-start feature..
just because of the push start feature? doh.gif

if you plan to drive the car as it is then it is ok... but if you look for any after market stuff to mod... just forget it

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Oct 18 2011, 09:35 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 10:04 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Not gonna mod anything. Remain stock parts. Not onl the push start feature lar.. somemore the interior is very nice... overall the forte look good
mxsteven
post Oct 18 2011, 10:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 10:04 PM)
Not gonna mod anything. Remain stock parts. Not onl the push start feature lar.. somemore the interior is very nice... overall the forte look good
wait till u have the car then used after a year and tell me. A few fren of mine had the car and force to love it hahaha u know what i mean.... i believe the forte forum ppl does that too...

you cant do what proton, honda, and toyota can do.
V12Kompressor
post Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 07:59 PM)
If that RM60k Forte is 1.6 one, it will be more underpower than your current Waja.
mxsteven
post Oct 18 2011, 10:46 PM

58 posts

agree
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 10:53 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

persona H-Line?
V12Kompressor
post Oct 18 2011, 10:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 10:53 PM)
persona H-Line?
not as bad as the Forte 1.6 thanks to the lively gearbox (if it is the persona elegance H line you mean), but the Waja still excels especially in city driving thanks to the SOHC engine.

But on the highway, the Persona is quite comfortable and bringing it up to speed isn't that hard.
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 11:16 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

nvm..i think of a way to settle my personal problem edi biggrin.gifD no need change car hoho
V12Kompressor
post Oct 18 2011, 11:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 18 2011, 11:16 PM)
nvm..i think of a way to settle my personal problem edi biggrin.gifD no need change car hoho
well, if your Waja doesn't have any major issues, then might as well just stick to it. Its a great car. I nearly bought one second hand Waja Elite before i opted for FLX.
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 18 2011, 11:27 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

actually got some family issue... my dad actually donwant to continue paying my installment (RM 600, left RM 18K)anymore, so he want sell off my car... the car is in very good condition eventhough it is 10 years old this year..

116 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:56 PM