124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

eugene88
post Aug 6 2011, 12:24 AM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 6 2011, 12:20 AM)
Weight and size can be very subjective, I stills find the D7000 small and light smile.gif
I'm just a small kid brows.gif
kelvin_hata
post Aug 6 2011, 01:02 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

helo.. any nikonian help me to clear off my lens and flash guns??

more detail click on my signature.

so sad to say good bye to dslr, but due to too heavy and i travel alot. pen cam still suit me for now sad.gif
eugene88
post Aug 6 2011, 01:06 AM

2,176 posts

Pen cam...
RobustRobot
post Aug 6 2011, 01:10 AM

164 posts

penang.. ouch
kelvin_hata
post Aug 6 2011, 01:23 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Aug 6 2011, 01:10 AM)
penang.. ouch
penang not good?? hahaha biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Aug 6 2011, 07:48 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 5 2011, 11:26 PM)
everytime i claimed for warranty, i never show them the receipt. nikon never ask me anyway.. hahaha
When I claimed for my 70200 VR2 they insisted for my receipt even when my warranty card is unfilled.
razuryza
post Aug 6 2011, 02:21 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 6 2011, 07:48 AM)
When I claimed for my 70200 VR2 they insisted for my receipt even when my warranty card is unfilled.
haha..nasib ler.. laugh.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 2:23 pmi dont see the significance presenting the receipt. coz.. sometime u got the camera from lucky draw n presents. so absolutely no receipt. how u gonna claim for warranty? not fair for them right?

This post has been edited by razuryza: Aug 6 2011, 02:23 PM
jchue73
post Aug 6 2011, 02:40 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Ahjosh @ Aug 5 2011, 09:13 PM)
GUYS NEED UR HELP..SHOULD I CHG MY NEW D7000 BODY TO D300S??PLS GIVE SOME ADVISE...THANKS!
If you already got the D7000, then stick with it lor. Selling it would wasteful since you'll be at a lost.

If this was posted before you bought either Nikon body, you need to know what type of shooting you are interested or is your priority. The D300s has better AF focusing performance and better controls and ergonomics. I would think much like why you got a 1Ds Mk II in the first place.

In general, the D7000 is better but when it comes to AF and position / layout of controls, the D300s is better especially for sports or for birding. If you're not into sports photography, the D7000 is fine.

QUOTE(Ahjosh @ Aug 5 2011, 10:36 PM)
hmmm.....gotta think 1st....
Besides, the 24-70 is a little long on a 1.5x DX body. It's more suited for FX body.

QUOTE(v26davk @ Aug 5 2011, 11:30 PM)
guys what you think of this http://www.mudah.my/vi/10889774.htm
Depends on your budget. The D7000 + kit lens is quite cheap. Shop around.

QUOTE(v26davk @ Aug 5 2011, 11:30 PM)
I was planning to get a d7000...but there seems ot be alot of cases with the oil spots...any word on this??

Added on August 5, 2011, 11:31 pmDid Nikon find a cure for this... :S
Not too sure but I believe Nikon will honour the warranty if you have any problem.

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:45 PM)
I finally had a hands on with the D7000 at PC Expo
It was quite heavy but it feels really solid compared to D3100
Congrats. How much? With kit lens?

Just bought 2nd SB-900 today at RM1350? Since buying quite some stuff, managed to get further RM50 discount on the flashgun tongue.gif
Wah... You're on the roll. rclxms.gif Good price. Where did you get it? Your favourite Foto Selangor?

Weight and size can be very subjective, I stills find the D7000 small and light smile.gif
I agree. For me, the D700 is about right since I'm used to a D2 body.
Everdying
post Aug 6 2011, 02:42 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 6 2011, 02:21 PM)
haha..nasib ler.. laugh.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 2:23 pmi dont see the significance presenting the receipt. coz.. sometime u got the camera from lucky draw n presents. so absolutely no receipt. how u gonna claim for warranty? not fair for them right?
never heard of lucky draw stuff having warranty.

but receipt, lets say worse case scenario...
someone reported a serial number as stolen, and it happens to be the body u bring in for service.
with no receipt, how are u going to prove its urs?

Added on August 6, 2011, 3:24 pmbtw, it's interesting that the one of the lenses nasa used in space is considered below avg...24-120 f/3.5-5.6.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 6 2011, 03:24 PM
eugene88
post Aug 6 2011, 03:29 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 6 2011, 02:40 PM)
Congrats. How much? With kit lens?
I just tried it.
Planning to buy it during the end of the year flex.gif
razuryza
post Aug 6 2011, 03:41 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2011, 02:42 PM)

someone reported a serial number as stolen, and it happens to be the body u bring in for service.

Added on August 6, 2011, 3:24 pmbtw, it's interesting that the one of the lenses nasa used in space is considered below avg...24-120 f/3.5-5.6.
with warranty card lor... the thief stole warranty card too? laugh.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 3:43 pmthat's y never ever keep the warranty card together with the cam... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by razuryza: Aug 6 2011, 03:43 PM
Mr.Wang
post Aug 6 2011, 03:47 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2011, 02:42 PM)

No receipt but supposed to have warranty card. If both don't have, bring witness.
radi0head
post Aug 6 2011, 05:11 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... i'm on d60+kitlens (18-55mm) for many years d... now wanted to try a more longer lens... din survey much and wondering sifus all can give me some hints on which lens is best suitable for d60?

budget around rm1k+- being it used or new... kitlens had served me well but wanna try longer zoom to play play... hehe... preferred a sharper lens and not the length...

thank you thank you... notworthy.gif

wink.gif

Ahjosh
post Aug 6 2011, 05:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 6 2011, 02:40 PM)
If you already got the D7000, then stick with it lor. Selling it would wasteful since you'll be at a lost.

If this was posted before you bought either Nikon body, you need to know what type of shooting you are interested or is your priority. The D300s has better AF focusing performance and better controls and ergonomics. I would think much like why you got a 1Ds Mk II in the first place.

In general, the D7000 is better but when it comes to AF and position / layout of controls, the D300s is better especially for sports or for birding. If you're not into sports photography, the D7000 is fine.
Besides, the 24-70 is a little long on a 1.5x DX body. It's more suited for FX body.
reall thanks..falling in love with d7000=)..is superb in his ways...thanks for ur patient guiding ya....not like others ppl keep on tembak i dont know camera..lol..new nikon ma.haha...1Ds mk2 serve me well..is time to chg sides ..hehe
hidden830726
post Aug 6 2011, 10:12 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

guys,

im planing to buy wide angle lens, im using D5100 currently, what is the apparent options for me?

I read this coming August launch, Nikon will launch 3 new lens too, one of them is wide angle, any one have news to share?
iloveOov
post Aug 6 2011, 10:17 PM

226 posts

1st time shooting in hotel~

smokey
post Aug 6 2011, 10:25 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Aug 6 2011, 10:12 PM)
guys,

im planing to buy wide angle lens, im using D5100 currently, what is the apparent options for me?

I read this coming August launch, Nikon will launch 3 new lens too, one of them is wide angle, any one have news to share?
u have
nikon 12-24
nikon 10-24
sigma 10-20
tamron 10-24 (many review says that this lens is very soft)

u can take tokina 11-16 and use manual focus too as this lens do not have built in motor...

hidden830726
post Aug 6 2011, 10:42 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 6 2011, 10:25 PM)
u have
nikon 12-24
nikon 10-24
sigma 10-20
tamron 10-24 (many review says that this lens is very soft)

u can take tokina 11-16 and use manual focus too as this lens do not have built in motor...
All so expensive... hehe

How about this lens?

AF-S DX NIKKOR 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR, anyone using it?
eugene88
post Aug 6 2011, 10:44 PM

2,176 posts

A review said
"The D7000's video is awful for general family use. It can't focus worth a darn, and you'll hear the lens painfully trying to focus in your audio."
True?
pziv2
post Aug 6 2011, 11:25 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Aug 6 2011, 10:44 PM)
A review said
"The D7000's video is awful for general family use. It can't focus worth a darn, and you'll hear the lens painfully trying to focus in your audio."
True?
Not when you focus manually lol

124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:19 AM