4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 05:15 PM

2,176 posts

What Nikon DSLR is suitable for a teenager into photography?
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 05:36 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 05:19 PM)
depend how many money you willing to spend  whistling.gif
D3x also can if you are rich enough  tongue.gif
Just thinking to buy 1 when end of the year whistling.gif
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 05:42 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 05:38 PM)
what is your budget then lol...  D3100 & D5100 is for beginner, D90 (old) & D7000 is middle range, D300s is DX pro range. and D700 is FF body. if you can opt more. go for D3s brows.gif
Will it be like "outdated" when new versions are released in the future? rclxub.gif
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 05:47 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2011, 05:45 PM)
everything will eventually be outdated.
your phone, your tv, your car, your wife.
buy for now, why worry about later?
+1
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 05:56 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 05:48 PM)
not really if you are skillful  whistling.gif
but usually it release few years once for higher end...you can check wikipedia of nikon model DSLR.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of...on_DSLR_cameras

but why you wan get a DSLR? although you attended N8 photography "class" before.
what is your main subjective to get a DSLR? to use the tough body to whack a dog?  laugh.gif

maybe you later get liao DSLR feel very heavy and eyeing GF-3 leh??  whistling.gif

oh crap i messed up you with other people...oh wait you got go that time?  hmm.gif
I live in Johor flex.gif
How to go? hmm.gif
And you messed me up with other ppl tongue.gif

eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 06:06 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 05:58 PM)
okay back to question, what is your budget and can opt till how much?  unsure.gif
what is your main shooting subject... buildings, ah moi, babies, food, bird , bugs???
got intersted in video as well?
Budget not so confirmed yet..
Main shooting subject :Flowers,building,birds and mainly are macro subjects
Video :Average use only
Btw,will the price drop after a few months?
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 06:11 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 06:08 PM)
anything OLD TECH things will drop price... except those LEICA stuff?  hmm.gif
but not so obvious unless got new replacement.  unsure.gif
hmm.gif
And how to become a pro in photoshop? brows.gif
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 06:16 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 06:13 PM)
GET USED OF IT.  whistling.gif
well OT already  tongue.gif

you still dont give the budget list lol... usually for new to DSLR i rather ask them choose D7000  tongue.gif
around 4k plus ...
Lens kit included?
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 06:46 PM

2,176 posts

So,any significant difference between the D5100 and the D7000?
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 07:14 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 2 2011, 06:54 PM)
Correct, 1 month ago my friend help his friend bought a D7000 + 18105 at RM3800! Damn nice price!
Buy at..?
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 07:35 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 07:31 PM)
you get what you pay for tongue.gif
"Tight Pocket" mah laugh.gif
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 07:50 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 07:44 PM)
then you also didnt tell budget what for you ask for DSLR model you wan? you not even telling the objective to own DSLR? who knows it is too heavy for you?  sweat.gif
As a hobby to overcome gaming addiction brows.gif
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 08:19 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 2 2011, 08:00 PM)
True reason for me buying a D90 a round 1 year and a half ago...  whistling.gif
still can't overcome gaming addiction...
maybe need to add some more 'glass' to the collection  brows.gif
I hope I can get rid of my bad gaming habit once I buy this expensive DSLR biggrin.gif
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 09:17 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 2 2011, 08:40 PM)
Thrust me , if you can devote yourself for having fun shooting with it , you would eventually forgot how the computer even starts up...
Had experienced it myself when first night with ma D90 , though didn't sleep the night reading the manual  tongue.gif
And then I go back to gaming in a few days rclxub.gif
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 09:32 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
wait KLIMS sure will DRAG YOU TO PHOTOGRAPHY.  brows.gif
KLIMS?

Added on August 2, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:26 PM)
But one thing, i spend less time gaming nowadays, i read guides and photography books instead of gaming
I need to study for my SPM sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eugene88: Aug 2 2011, 09:35 PM
eugene88
post Aug 2 2011, 10:25 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Aug 2 2011, 10:19 PM)
Shashinki.com also offer 4k for the kitlens..

Nowadays its getting cheaper by the days u know..
Hope the price drops during the end of the year rclxms.gif
eugene88
post Aug 4 2011, 08:43 PM

2,176 posts

Is D7000 very heavy?
eugene88
post Aug 4 2011, 11:47 PM

2,176 posts

If it says "Nikon D7000 kits" means the body plus kit lens?
eugene88
post Aug 5 2011, 12:03 AM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Aug 4 2011, 11:52 PM)
yes, correct
D7000 kit lens will be 18-105mm
If buy kit lens then no need to buy lens already?
Sorry,new to this tongue.gif
eugene88
post Aug 5 2011, 11:45 PM

2,176 posts

I finally had a hands on with the D7000 at PC Expo
It was quite heavy but it feels really solid compared to D3100

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled