120 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

ventrilocks
post Jul 13 2011, 09:11 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 13 2011, 09:09 AM)
just curious... for firmware, we need to look for it or will it also be OTA? a good example would be the camera firmware. thanks... smile.gif
not sure..for me..i look for it..
un_id
post Jul 13 2011, 09:21 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Just want to share..yesterday i tick repartition while flashing xxkg1, and i used the .pit file as well.. but, apparently my old data still available in the internal storage, e.g files that i pushed in, and even in CWM there are still my old backup files.. so, by repartioning, i think it will not clean up the storage. but there is possibility of data loss if only the data located at the new partition area.
AstonCheah
post Jul 13 2011, 09:25 AM

383 posts

Hi all Sifus,

i am using Litening 2.1. after fully charged, the phone was untouched for whole night with wifi, gps, 3g on. the battery result goes here. i was wondering why the google maps is running so high % since i didnt run it. could it be the latitude apps i set that auto syncing for whole night? other then that i am satisfied with this rom..

thanks.

hihihehe
post Jul 13 2011, 09:32 AM

13,781 posts

any1 tried a new Market?
weeluvmal
post Jul 13 2011, 09:33 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jul 13 2011, 09:11 AM)
I can't install this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098834

so I used this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=257

After update, the firmware still the same from "*#34971539#", but when I turn on the application "Galaxy S2 Camera", it says my firmware is updated.

I tried video cam, pink spot still exist.
the pink spot was never really fixed, more like attempted to be fixed through color compensation.
in some case the system wrongly judge results in over-compensation, and gets green spots instead in some rare occasion, typical lighting condition being indoor with florescent lighting shooting seemingly-white surface, such as a whiteboard.

This post has been edited by weeluvmal: Jul 13 2011, 09:35 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 13 2011, 09:35 AM

7,044 posts

I can't install this

so I used this

After update, the firmware still the same from "*#34971539#", but when I turn on the application "Galaxy S2 Camera", it says my firmware is updated.

was trying out the *#34971539# and clicked on FW dump. where did it get dumped to? thought of deleting it. dun want it to hog up space... smile.gif

sorry... hands were itchy and accidentally clicked on the dump button.
TSbenny888
post Jul 13 2011, 09:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 13 2011, 09:32 AM)
any1 tried a new Market?
Yes. Just installed it will overwrite the default
More user friendly with s nicer interface
cjxs
post Jul 13 2011, 09:55 AM

95 posts

Uncle Benny, May I know how do download the new Market? Not sure mine is new or old. Come with stock ROM.

Thank in advance.
ventrilocks
post Jul 13 2011, 10:02 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

brows.gif
soulquarianz
post Jul 13 2011, 10:11 AM

556 posts

new market kick ass but cant watch movie sad.gif

Eiraku
post Jul 13 2011, 10:17 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 13 2011, 10:11 AM)
new market kick ass but cant watch movie sad.gif
Obviously, because we are in Malaysia, like how iTunes and iBooks suck because we're here.

BUT, it's clean, it's much less WHITE and WE HAVE PRICES LISTED IN RM WOOOHOO!

If only it was a little bit snappier.
jiaxun
post Jul 13 2011, 10:22 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 13 2011, 10:17 AM)
Obviously, because we are in Malaysia, like how iTunes and iBooks suck because we're here.

BUT, it's clean, it's much less WHITE and WE HAVE PRICES LISTED IN RM WOOOHOO!

If only it was a little bit snappier.
how do i install the new market?
Eiraku
post Jul 13 2011, 10:24 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Some shots of the new market, Malaysian regional version:

This is exceedingly cool.
Optimus2x
post Jul 13 2011, 10:25 AM

13 posts

On a custom ROM so they market update doesn't appear for me, anyone care to upload the APK? xD

This post has been edited by Optimus2x: Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM
nicregi
post Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 13 2011, 10:24 AM)
Some shots of the new market, Malaysian regional version:

This is exceedingly cool.
For some reason, I felt this amrket more yeng than the older version. Looks more neat.... thumbup.gif
Optimus2x
post Jul 13 2011, 10:26 AM

13 posts

On another note, does market enabler on this version? Anyone care to comment on this?
Vcys86
post Jul 13 2011, 10:27 AM

524 posts

go in market doesn't prompt to the update pop up?
nicregi
post Jul 13 2011, 10:28 AM

4,536 posts

I can't install this

so I used this

Actually, it solved a little for those having A LOT of pink spot. It worked for me a little only but still got the spot there. Just waiting for new firmware rclxms.gif
gerrardling

6 STARS
1,684 posts

u need to install the apk urself to get a new android market interface
Optimus2x

13 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:27 AM)
go in market doesn't prompt to the update pop up?
Nope, cause my market is themed sad.gif

120 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:09 PM