120 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

TSbenny888
post Jul 13 2011, 11:11 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Jul 13 2011, 10:43 AM)
do u all really paid for the paid apps/games..etc?
Why not ? I pay for all my apps . I never use those blackmarket apps. Android apps are not expensive. It is an egg and chicken situation. If developers are not supported, do you think they will still continue to improve their apps ? After all, the apps are not expensive ranging RM 3 to 10 mostly. I used to be involve in programs development for several years with my IT staffs and I do understand the amount of work/effort , pain and headache they go through especially when comes to debugging. Using apps without paying is just plain simple stealing intellectual property. Those practicing it is just as guilty as a petty thief.

I know of many users who are so proud loudly proclaiming they don't pay for apps when they can get it free. They think they are very smart , which infact they are not. One day, probably their children could be involve in programs/software development and they will feel the pain when their children cannot cari makan as all their efforts are just being pirated and stolen away

Added on July 13, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 13 2011, 11:04 AM)
shakehead.gif

what the?!? the link is just posted on the earlier page leh...  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Some users do not know how to use the " SEARCH TOPIC" ; and worst of all he is asking when the answer is just several posts up and links posted again

http://www.mediafire.com/?vdocx41t37rnn6y

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 13 2011, 11:34 AM
Pandaman
post Jul 13 2011, 11:15 AM

251 posts

hello there sifus, how do u change the titanium back up folder to the sd card eh? i have gone to the preference menu but i cant seem to access to my sd card files. i cant write the folder name to sdcard2/titanium backup.

and i have downloaded the hd games, is there a way to install the games files into the sd card? it keeps copying into my phone file. is there anything i need to check first for my sd card?

sifus out there, please help.

TSbenny888
post Jul 13 2011, 11:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cjxs @ Jul 13 2011, 09:55 AM)
Uncle Benny, May I know how do download the new Market? Not sure mine is new or old. Come with stock ROM.

Thank in advance.
The answer was just several posts up before your posting ; link provided by pluginbaby.

Added on July 13, 2011, 11:22 am
QUOTE(Pandaman @ Jul 13 2011, 11:15 AM)
hello there sifus, how do u change the titanium back up folder to the sd card eh? i have gone to the preference menu but i cant seem to access to my sd card files. i cant write the folder name to sdcard2/titanium backup.

and i have downloaded the hd games, is there a way to install the games files into the sd card? it keeps copying into my phone file. is there anything i need to check first for my sd card?

sifus out there, please help.
Since you can access and know how to use Preferences - just change it from there / Create a folder in the external card first, so that you can just choose it

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 13 2011, 11:33 AM
DNutz
post Jul 13 2011, 11:27 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 12 2011, 11:50 PM)
nope, good'o stock rom came with the phone. could it be that it doesn't recognize folder named as "mp3"?  hmm.gif

my understanding is that it doesn't matter where you store your MP3, and the phone should be able to utilize it right?
Are you still having problem with setting ringtone with your mp3 song from a folder that you created?

These steps should allow you to set a ringtone on stock SGS2 ROM.

1. Install Astro File Manager (Free) from the android market.
2. Launch Astro and navigate to your mp3 folder.
3. Select the mp3 file by click-holding the finger on the mp3 file for a few seconds.
4. Click Music Options->Set as Ringtone.

Hope this helps! smile.gif

takumin_86
post Jul 13 2011, 11:35 AM

99 posts

uncle benny.. user #378 smile.gif
yehlai
post Jul 13 2011, 11:42 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2011, 11:11 AM)
Why not ? I pay for all my apps . I never use those blackmarket apps. Android apps are not expensive. It is an egg and chicken situation. If developers are not supported, do you think they will still continue to improve their apps ? After all, the apps are not expensive ranging RM 3 to 10 mostly. I used to be involve in programs development for several years with my IT staffs and I do understand the amount of work/effort  , pain and headache they go through especially when comes to debugging. Using apps without paying is just plain simple stealing intellectual property. Those practicing it is just as guilty as a petty thief.

I know of many users who are so proud loudly proclaiming they don't pay for apps when they can get it free. They think they are very smart , which infact they are not. One day, probably their children could be involve in programs/software development and they will feel the pain when their children cannot cari makan as all their efforts are just being pirated and stolen away
+ thumbup.gif
spekitam
post Jul 13 2011, 11:43 AM

Some question..

I assume most of you buying app from android market using credit card. But what about for those whos dont have one?

Heard about google checkout. Seems reliable..but dont know a way to make it work only by using maybank2u..anybody?

sorry if this question been asked before. just dont want to support blackmarket anymore.

silrave
post Jul 13 2011, 11:45 AM

5,893 posts

got ppl know when senheng in stock ? xp
waiting my sgs2
XD
xavier7
post Jul 13 2011, 11:45 AM

546 posts

Thanks all for confirming on the searching apps in new market, mine works fine now, its the lousy data connection over here.
Optimus2x
post Jul 13 2011, 11:49 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(spekitam @ Jul 13 2011, 11:43 AM)
Some question..

I assume most of you buying app from android market using credit card. But what about for those whos dont have one?

Heard about google checkout. Seems reliable..but dont know a way to make it work only by using maybank2u..anybody?

sorry if this question been asked before. just dont want to support blackmarket anymore.
Maybank debit cards ftw...
TSbenny888
post Jul 13 2011, 11:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Some question..

Refer here if you need to know anything :

https://checkout.google.com/support/
Pandaman
post Jul 13 2011, 11:59 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2011, 11:19 AM)
The answer was just several posts up before your posting ; link provided by pluginbaby.

Added on July 13, 2011, 11:22 am
Since you can access and know how to use Preferences - just change it from there / Create a folder in the external card first, so that you can just choose it
Thanks uncle benny!
Optimus2x
post Jul 13 2011, 12:00 PM

13 posts

S2 mini o.O

3.7".. which part of that is mini rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Optimus2x: Jul 13 2011, 12:01 PM
abe_mad
post Jul 13 2011, 12:03 PM

150 posts

Some question..

I use my maybank atm debit card. No problem.
Fallenangelz
post Jul 13 2011, 12:06 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 13 2011, 12:00 PM)

S2 mini o.O

3.7".. which part of that is mini  rclxub.gif
1.4ghz blink.gif
Eiraku
post Jul 13 2011, 12:10 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 13 2011, 12:06 PM)
1.4ghz  blink.gif
Confirm single core, if not sure you can cook egg with this thing.
cjxs
post Jul 13 2011, 12:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2011, 09:49 AM)
Yes.  Just installed it will overwrite the default
More user friendly with s nicer interface
Thanks Uncle Benny for your reply.

Will download and try. The search function in the Old Market reallly suks. Can not give me the search that i wanted but when i tried in my PC, the search appeared.

Some question..

Did once to purchase Cut the Rope from Android Market in PC. Apps directly downloaded to my phone. I suggest once you made the purchase clear you payment method just in case. i.e don save it as the default payment to avoid unitentional purchase.
JusticeDeserves
post Jul 13 2011, 12:36 PM

1,914 posts

Uncle Benny, was checking *#0*# went to sensor and they said that the magnetic thing need to be calibrated. I went to Gyro and Horizontal and its fine but is there anything to be worried about?
nicregi
post Jul 13 2011, 12:45 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 13 2011, 12:36 PM)
Uncle Benny, was checking *#0*# went to sensor and they said that the magnetic thing need to be calibrated. I went to Gyro and Horizontal and its fine but is there anything to be worried about?
Not sure if this helps but last week when I update google map, it says my magnet is not calibrated. Then a screen pops up saying that in open space (while google map is on), move the phone in a figure 8 method for a few time. I did try that and never see the message any more. tested and magnet seems ok back. Not sure if the same case though. blush.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 13 2011, 12:06 PM)
1.4ghz  blink.gif
Guess you can overclock it if you want but stay in the safe zone ba brows.gif considering Sg2 la...but...1.4ghz sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 12:49 pm
Some question..

I heard that you can use Google Check out to do so. Maybank card have to be linked and verified as guess like credit card biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 13 2011, 12:49 PM
iori57
post Jul 13 2011, 12:50 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Hmm I did a rough search on google, seems like we still cannot buy android apps with paypal right?

someone confirm pls

120 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:59 AM