QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 8 2011, 02:30 AM)
i dun intend to sell my civic for an inspira.
my gf been complaining her city too under power & high fuel consumption.
so thought maybe 2.0cvt or 1.8manual is the way to go since she likes manual.
i myself used a honda jazz before and know cvt gearboxes really are effective and fuel saving.
there are alot of family activities so more room is better.
thats really good mileage.
running on semi/fully syn oil?
er...dun expect Inspira to have very good FC or compare to Jazz...this is after all a 1.8/2.0 engine compare to Jazz 1.5.
When it comes to city drivimg, you can only get 9km/l or so. What's the FC of ur Civic in city drive? But why ur gf complain city high FC?? The only one good thing about City is good FC... You GF rev kaw-kaw is it? If rev kaw-kaw, Inspira will be even worst FC....but you won't have to worry about underpower coz Inspira loads of power. If you drive manual, even better.
I don't think CVT gearbox are fuel-saving...it depends more on the engine and car size and most importantly road conditions. It may helps a little bit, a few percent, but definitely not much. Even Proton dun dare to claim so much for the new Persona R (Campro + CVT)...only claims improvement of 4%....and this is probably under optimum condition.
IMO, CVT gearbox gives a smooth driving experience, that's all.
Added on July 8, 2011, 6:58 amQUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 8 2011, 06:51 AM)
nope, no need..i also gatal gatal want to try syntium 3000 at my 20k service, hopefully it'll help with the cold starts.
Added on July 8, 2011, 6:54 amcity high FC? i dont think inspira can outdo a city in terms of FC, 2.0 vs 1.5.
proton gives syntium 800, mitsu gives syntium 1000, so most of us here either
1) change syntium 800 every 5k km,
2) buy syntium 1000/3000 every 10k km and the syntium 800 keep for other car
3) 'trade in' and top up the difference
Can 'trade in' with proton and top up difference? I thought Proton dun stock 3000 in SC??

Anyway, for low mileage people like me, probably 800 will be fine...by 6 months time only hits 5k...so no problem. Have to change 6 months or 5k...whichever first!
This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 8 2011, 06:58 AM