4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

fremont88
post Jul 4 2011, 12:27 AM

372 posts

anyone here did 20k service before? how much should i expect, assuming i also want to change the cvt oil? also, is it just cvt oil change, and NOT cvt oil flush?

sorry for so many questions, just wanna make sure i know what they are gonna do at 20k, tks.
fremont88
post Jul 7 2011, 11:29 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 6 2011, 10:02 PM)
he sells ori mitsu parts, i just cameback from ipoh's mitsu roadshow, saw ASX with the same switch..will PM him to ask
bro, did u manage to PM him yet? since you say you will PM, i did not PM him biggrin.gif very interested in this switch!
fremont88
post Jul 8 2011, 09:00 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 8 2011, 07:07 AM)
yup, agreed..our cvt may help with FC, but not as much as it does for the smaller cars. the CVT for a 1.5 and 2.0 and 3.5l is fundementally different, that is why when you visit Jatco's website, the usual word that is associated with CVT which is improve FC is not even stated on the CVT for large vehicles.

bro sothy goes to the sc that can trade in.

im not too sure about syntium 3000's availablity in proton or eon, but i mostly do my service in eon. when mine reaches 20k km, will find out if it is possible to get it outside or not..then will hentam a mobil 1 in it.  tongue.gif
The SC in Puchong allows u to bring in ur own engine oil. Others I not sure. So I am using eneos now. Feels good.
fremont88
post Jul 8 2011, 09:26 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 8 2011, 09:06 AM)
SC is EON or Proton Edar? BTW, the service vouchers we have only appliesd to where we bought it from rite? If we buy from PE, must go back PE (for the Service Voucher to be use) and EON, then go back EON SC. Is it?
The SC in Puchong is PE.
fremont88
post Jul 12 2011, 01:54 PM

372 posts

just fixed the headlight leveling switch.....i hope the motor lasts...i had too much fun playing with it up and down....lol
fremont88
post Jul 12 2011, 06:16 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jul 12 2011, 06:10 PM)
i also fixed already....hari siang belum boleh main lagi...tunggu malam sikit baru boleh main....
Tadi I main kat carpark. Haha.
fremont88
post Jul 12 2011, 07:33 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 12 2011, 06:44 PM)
Where are you based??

In SS2/75 same row as Public Bank, its the 2nd last shop of the row, just before Hailam Cafe, its has a Rockford Fosgate sign (if memory serve me right), look for William.... donno if he has restocked the rear (size E) dampers or not...

He sells RM40 per pair including installation....
Name of the shop is JE Auto. Pm me if u need Weliam's mobile.
fremont88
post Jul 12 2011, 08:24 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 12 2011, 07:52 PM)
Eh... I left out the shop name ka???  blink.gif  blink.gif
I think so. I did not see it. Lol. But I did not know he got dampers.
fremont88
post Jul 13 2011, 02:47 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Jul 13 2011, 01:59 PM)
so how is the Inspira lock the door? when u start your car and moving time only autolock?
As I know the Honda City not come with autolock, if want add autolock need pay thousand something.
but if just autolock when press on the brake pedal, this will be cheaper.

Just my neighbour told me that he not happy with the car because 90k car don't have autolock.
you can fix the autolock when press on brake at accessory shop. I did mine at JE Auto. Last time RM 180, now not sure.
fremont88
post Jul 13 2011, 02:53 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(sontuc @ Jul 13 2011, 01:30 PM)
Self collect,  self installation

Check with fremont88 on how to install,he just did it. i think just take out few screws and plug in only
actually, bro shahie already gave us a document on how to do it....for me, i just unscrew the 2 screws..i never bother to take out the 3 extra clips also......
fremont88
post Jul 13 2011, 02:56 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 13 2011, 02:51 PM)
unsure.gif inspira doesnt comes with it?
no, but not a big deal. we can always manual lock. but i am just lazy.
fremont88
post Jul 14 2011, 03:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
no more "nyek nyek" sound for my car..maybe temporary.. Go to service last 2 day, told the mechanic about the sound, he spray something on it.. and the sound is gone for now.. dont know whats the part called..something like "bruis?" If im not wrong...is some where this area he sprayed...

Rear right
[attachmentid=2329922]

Rear left
[attachmentid=2329923]

Front right
[attachmentid=2329924]

Front left
[attachmentid=2329925]

and got myself a replacement of the side window belt, which is not aligned properly...
maximum one week, it will come back. I did the same temp solution also last time at proton sc. btw, its the bush.
fremont88
post Jul 14 2011, 04:46 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Jul 14 2011, 03:59 PM)
Go have it spray again when it return...lol... =D
well, if you dont mind waiting at the SC la....just to spray it....but i am bearing the sound la..only in the morning.....biasa dah....
fremont88
post Jul 18 2011, 09:04 AM

372 posts

Did my 20k service. Basic only. Change engine oil, filter, gasket. Done within 1 hr.
fremont88
post Jul 18 2011, 08:28 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
The explaination part almost same... Just that the last part tht hv a lot of figure that I don't really understand... >< Bt our inspira can also use syntium 1000 rigt? Cos last time when I change oil at 1k, I told them I want fully synthetic n they straight away give synthiium 1000 cos I dunno gt synthium 3000. =.=
Syn 1000 also can. I used before. But I felt engine a bit 'heavy'. Cause it is 15w50. Now I am using 5w40, feels more powerful pickup.
fremont88
post Jul 19 2011, 10:57 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jul 19 2011, 12:01 AM)
going for my first 1k service tomorrow wondering if i should request for better oil or just use the free service package
just my opinion, i tested petronas semi 15w50, as well as their fully 15w50.....trust me....you will be better off with the fully 5w40 if you dont mind spending extra....

for me, since i do not have free service, i just bring my own oil.....fully 5w40 at RM 160 only.....cheaper and better...
fremont88
post Jul 19 2011, 12:01 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2011, 11:33 AM)
Full Synthetic RM160? Which brand and model?? And why do you pump xw50?? Of course, xW50 will be sluggish, oil too thick, and FC will be bad. The free oil provided by the service voucher is Synthium 800 10W40 (There's 2 types of Synthium 800...did the SC gave u the wrong one?).

http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...pl=2011_article
Hmm, syn 800 semi 10w40 for petronas shud be new. Nv offered this before. But anyways, fully all the way. Eneos fully 5w40 4 litre. RM 160. Can buy from forum here.
fremont88
post Jul 19 2011, 12:37 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2011, 12:25 PM)
Buy from that gagak fella?? No thanks....that guy dun even understand what's the rating on the engine oil is...tongue.gif

I think Petronas 800 10w40 has been around for a while.
Well, as long as I know what I want, it does not matter buy from who.

But the petronas 10w40 is new to me. Tks for the heads up.
fremont88
post Jul 19 2011, 01:06 PM

372 posts

just now ran over some metal plate on the highway.....felt it knocked under my car chassis...sad.gif sakit...

went to check, everything looks ok, but the black rubbery stuff on the chassis, some of it came off...what is that btw?

Added on July 19, 2011, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2011, 12:46 PM)
Hey, i heard got this spray which spray on plate, camera cannot take photo as it becomes refelctive, but naked still can see. True or not?? My sister in law also kena recently driving her Wira...got photo also...haha.

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:47 pm
The extra for flushing?? But i guess u don't need to flush everytime. Extra can keep.

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:48 pm
Daredevil 200km/h  F1 driver now pale face....hehe.
extra keep for next service...biggrin.gif also, if u change oil filter at 5k interval, u also need it to top up....

This post has been edited by fremont88: Jul 19 2011, 01:07 PM
fremont88
post Jul 19 2011, 03:09 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 19 2011, 02:58 PM)
Gosh, its been so long since I have last look at this item...

It was RM210 ish, for the whole Ralliart snorkel (not ori mind you) + air scoop cover (from the hole to the Ralliart snorkel intake) + cutting of the said hole to allow more air thru + net for hole + install...

Was that price back then at Robert Rainbow Kepong, the price may have increased...
bro, just to do these, 'cutting of the said hole to allow more air thru + net for hole', do u know where i can do it? tks...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:51 PM