❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

evoHahn
post Jul 3 2011, 05:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Jul 3 2011, 02:43 PM)
inspira use campro engine...a.k.a. kancil engine T.T crawling like a turtle...
sad for my inspira~
my inspira also has campro engine... so sad because cant drive slower than 110 kmh cry.gif cry.gif
evoHahn
post Jul 5 2011, 09:07 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(joelton12345 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:12 PM)
just wondering average fuel consumption for the inspira model? which model is better between 1.8cvt and 2.0cvt, is that worth to buy compare to honda city regardless the segment  thing, due to the pricing is the same?
look at my FC in my siggy brows.gif brows.gif
evoHahn
post Jul 6 2011, 04:02 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(voonkv @ Jul 6 2011, 03:20 PM)
Any manual owner with similar story???  Would love to hear your experience and inspire all reading this thread.
well, one time from sg petani heading back to kl, i did a short convoy with a white Lancer GT with a Penang plate. Whats more surprising, he didnt pull away and we both kept constant cruising speed.

I guess the advantage of manual inspira is the short burst of acceleration and a good FC (in my case lar ;P)
evoHahn
post Jul 6 2011, 05:19 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
voonkv,

MT can whack all u wan withour worryin on the gear box and can hit beyond 220km/h.
i hit redline/beyond 6.5k rpm at 2nd gear with rpm cut off twice tongue.gif
ha ha.. also experienced that in 3rd gear LoL
evoHahn
post Jul 7 2011, 07:32 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:55 AM)
har?  your car got rev cut at 6200? few days ago i went up genting . 6500rpm still didnt feel rev cut kick in.
try doing that in 2nd/3rd gear.
evoHahn
post Jul 7 2011, 04:04 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jul 7 2011, 02:34 PM)
just made a booking just now at COE. w00t w00t
congrats rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
evoHahn
post Jul 8 2011, 09:17 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 8 2011, 01:19 AM)
hi guys curious to know a few things.
i've been avoiding proton cars since my nightmare owning a wira.
so tell me about the inspira.

1. is the 2.0 with cvt the exact same thing in the mitsu version?
2. how would u rate the 1.8 manual? fast? sluggish? easy to shift?
3. is the 1.8 old tech or new tech? people told me it is old tech from previous gen lancers.
4. build quality how?
5. fuel consumption/range for 2.0 cvt and 1.8 manual per full tank, how much per full tank?
6. are spare parts expensive? whats the price for ori brake pads from proton?
hi there, i own 1.8 manual inspira -

2. The clutch is soft and you can slot into gear easily. Wayyyy to soft for my liking, i still love my savvy clutch. and another thing, the gear throw is very short plus the handbrake position is not ideal for manual driver.

3. I dont have an idea if its new or old tech. imho its an old tech because 5 speed manual has been in cars for how many years already?

4. Build quality is lil improvement over other Proton models. Dont expect BMW quality though LOL. But inspira is not a defect free car, some owners experience the nyek nyek sound from absorbers, wind noise

5. FC? just click my siggy brows.gif brows.gif Usually full tank i can achieve 550~650 km.

and final answer is... GO TEST DRIVE smile.gif
evoHahn
post Jul 8 2011, 04:51 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jul 8 2011, 04:40 PM)
From what I have been told is that if we change rims then we would have to do alignment again which the possibility of affecting the brake pad, not sure how true it is though.

Any of the seniors here wanna share about your thoughts on changing rims?
i think most of us here already changed rims. I've done it too

http://forum.protoninspiraclub.com/viewtop...bf6fdd&start=10

btw, who told you when do wheel alignment affect brake pad?
evoHahn
post Jul 19 2011, 12:10 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Receive summon today... YAY rclxm9.gif

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
evoHahn
post Jul 19 2011, 12:21 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

I knew all along i will get this one, i was doing 150 and i saw the speed camera last minute... so i just release the trottle. On the summons it says 123 kmh.. LoL
evoHahn
post Jul 19 2011, 12:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:24 PM)
hahaha,
ya speed reading at 150, ur actual speed would be around 135-140 , all car makes will have + 10-15km/h on reading
yeah, you are right. in the summon also got black and white picture of my car tongue.gif

@ Matrix : at Taiping on PLUS, northbound.

Actually on the same day, a bit earlier, there was a speed cam just after Sg Buloh (IIRC), that one i managed to evade because i was tailgating LoL
evoHahn
post Jul 19 2011, 12:43 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 19 2011, 12:32 PM)
When did you kena the speed cam? I mean the date.. Can let us know?
3rd July 2011.

evoHahn
post Jul 19 2011, 12:49 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 19 2011, 12:46 PM)
Hey, i heard got this spray which spray on plate, camera cannot take photo as it becomes refelctive, but naked still can see. True or not?? My sister in law also kena recently driving her Wira...got photo also...haha.

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:47 pm
The extra for flushing?? But i guess u don't need to flush everytime. Extra can keep.

Added on July 19, 2011, 12:48 pm
Daredevil 200km/h  F1 driver now pale face....hehe.
spray? never heard of that. I think bus and lorry driver used to place CDs on the windshields to evade speed cam
evoHahn
post Jul 19 2011, 12:54 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Jul 19 2011, 12:53 PM)
Yay.. Owner for almost 4 months d, but never update myself as a owner...

boonykun - 2.0p Genetic Silver >.<

And Let me Proudly presents.... My Summons! for the past 4 months >.<

One Paid (Due to Can be claimed from Comp.)

SUBANG JAYA  1100*****  13-06-2011 09:34:00  SPEEDING 150.00  NO  NO
SUBANG JAYA  1100166**  10-06-2011 09:58:00  SPEEDING 150.00  NO  NO
SUBANG JAYA  ***156***  21-05-2011 08:37:00  SPEEDING 150.00  NO  NO

There's Goes a Month's Worth of Fuels... >.<
wahh... this is the real DAREDEVIL driver! tongue.gif

0.0520sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:23 PM