126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 03:23 PM

Today i come down from my condo, just beside my parking, my neighbour listen to me about inspira now, i see parking beside me is a inspira silver!!!!! Wow got 2 inspira park side by side liao.

But got sad story, his side mirror got bang.... He just get the car on 14/7 chasis around 90xx and is 2.0p he seem langgar something... May be he want to test can like matrix daredevil ride gua... Later u put photo let urs see see
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 17 2011, 03:30 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Jul 17 2011, 03:19 PM)
+1 Totally agreed!

When people ask me why I drive a manual, I say I want equal rights for both legs. If the right feet just gets to play with the pedals, the left leg gets jealous.
Then what about the MIDDLE leg, that one play with what while you drive??? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 17 2011, 03:30 PM
Poadster
post Jul 17 2011, 04:38 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 17 2011, 01:02 PM)
MT easy to drive la . as for speed/pick up i believe MT can beat CVt ( 0-100km/h faster than 2.0 cvt .
proven of course by those really knw how to maximize the gear change of MT
Very the true, but how many can actually attain that level?? Thus a even a regular joe driving CVT and pedal it to the metal while finger press paddle (or gearstick) will beat the crap out of 80-90% of the MT drivers out there.... no?? brows.gif

So its a matter of driver effectiveness and not a matter of specs by manufacturer.... no disrespect to MT drivers, but CVT will be more powerful in lift off simply due to the help of technologies in the car... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif

This was in response to the guy who wanted to get a MT despite him admitting that he had never driven a MT, thus why is he getting a MT, for performance???

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 17 2011, 04:43 PM
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 04:38 PM)
Very the true, but how many can actually attain that level?? Thus a even a regular joe driving CVT and pedal it to the metal while finger press paddle (or gearstick) will beat the crap out of 80-90% of the MT drivers out there.... no??  brows.gif

So its a matter of driver effectiveness and not a matter of specs by manufacturer.... no disrespect to MT drivers, but CVT will be more powerful in lift off simply due to the help of technologies in the car...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif brows.gif
This was in response to the guy who wanted to get a MT despite him admitting that he had never driven a MT, thus why is he getting a MT, for performance???
I agree with poadster said. He never drive a MT before and forcing urself to drive MT because other people whole knows about MT for 15 year always driving is totally different lo. Later bought MT and want change AT because cannot adapt the gear then is suffering for mati engine because release too fast...
Johnnycartoon
post Jul 17 2011, 05:36 PM

333 posts

wads the name of the rubber that is place in the absorber? i cant find the name...
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 05:47 PM

Who goes to mutiara damansara proton service centre, service their car?
shahie
post Jul 17 2011, 05:49 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Jul 17 2011, 05:36 PM)
wads the name of the rubber that is place in the absorber? i cant find the name...
Stoper ?
yiawhui
post Jul 17 2011, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
Who goes to mutiara damansara proton service centre, service their car?
i did a few weeks ago on my 8k km service
yiawhui
post Jul 17 2011, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 17 2011, 03:23 PM)
Today i come down from my condo, just beside my parking, my neighbour listen to me about inspira now, i see parking beside me is a inspira silver!!!!! Wow got 2 inspira park side by side liao.

But got sad story, his side mirror got bang.... He just get the car on 14/7 chasis around 90xx and is 2.0p he seem langgar something... May be he want to test can like matrix daredevil ride gua... Later u put photo let urs see see
Haha .... two silver inspira spotted ... rarest sight!

SUSMatrix
post Jul 17 2011, 06:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Jul 17 2011, 05:36 PM)
Spring buffer. Just now Chyapp installed at JE Auto. He SMS me to join and later i went over....too bad no more stock oready......so can only blow water at the Hainan Kopitiam there with chyapp.... tongue.gif...Thanks for the drink bro, next time on me ya. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 17 2011, 06:19 PM
yiawhui
post Jul 17 2011, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 17 2011, 06:18 PM)
Spring buffer. Just now Chyapp installed at JE Auto. He SMS me to join and later i went over....too bad no more stock oready......so can only blow water at the Hainan Kopitiam there with chyapp....  tongue.gif...Thanks for the drink bro, next time on me ya.  nod.gif
Walau, i also interested ..... bila re-stock?
nzh0920
post Jul 17 2011, 06:21 PM

83 posts

later when the time you install price increase rm6 again become rm92, hahaha.

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 17 2011, 06:23 PM
ulats07
post Jul 17 2011, 06:29 PM

122 posts

hi guys ,im the new proud owner of inspira smile.gif anyone from johor? segamat sc and tangkak sc ,which one is better? i might be going south tomorrow and its time for my 1k service
DM3
post Jul 17 2011, 07:01 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 04:38 PM)
Very the true, but how many can actually attain that level?? Thus a even a regular joe driving CVT and pedal it to the metal while finger press paddle (or gearstick) will beat the crap out of 80-90% of the MT drivers out there.... no??  brows.gif

So its a matter of driver effectiveness and not a matter of specs by manufacturer.... no disrespect to MT drivers, but CVT will be more powerful in lift off simply due to the help of technologies in the car...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif brows.gif
haha, cant la, the MT gearings are quite close and its proven a faster car as tested by the auto journalist and even in paper specs are faster than the 2.0 in 0-100km/h.
most of the lancer in us(in forums) tested and proved tht the mt are the faster ones.
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 17 2011, 06:12 PM)
i did a few weeks ago on my 8k km service
What do you think of their service?? Good? XD

Added on July 17, 2011, 7:14 pmBetween this is the Spring buffer u guys been talking about?? http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cha...car-models.html

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 17 2011, 07:14 PM
zenix
post Jul 17 2011, 07:59 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 17 2011, 11:31 AM)
I see, that's why I feel its fishy. Cuz I feel that the interest rate should be dependent with the bank, not the sales person. Regardless of how many interest I get for my loan package, the "discount" the SA give me should not be affected right?
the usual car salesman only gets basic salary like rm700 every month.
his income will come from other things, e.g.

tint : cost price rm1000 he charge you 1500
bodykit : if original he doesn't earn so much but replica from outside shops which he claims is cheaper but looks just as good he can eaen alot.
bank commision : different banks give different commision, although maybe proton as a company can get 2.33% from maybank but the salesman mebbe don't earn anything, but other banks approach him and say they can offer 2.55% and that guy earns rm100 for every customer.

the "discount" usually comes from his sales commision and trade-in value.
nzh0920
post Jul 17 2011, 08:25 PM

83 posts

loan paper there got write, dealer commission fees rm600. dont know is for sales man or his shop.

Added on July 17, 2011, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 17 2011, 07:10 PM)

Added on July 17, 2011, 7:14 pmBetween this is the Spring buffer u guys been talking about?? http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cha...car-models.html
yes , but this guys is way overprice, 130 included installation, u can done it by rm86 at je auto,ss2.

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 17 2011, 08:27 PM
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 17 2011, 06:18 PM)
Spring buffer. Just now Chyapp installed at JE Auto. He SMS me to join and later i went over....too bad no more stock oready......so can only blow water at the Hainan Kopitiam there with chyapp....  tongue.gif...Thanks for the drink bro, next time on me ya.  nod.gif
hahahhaaa.. sorry lo.. coz i ask them got stock for my friend or not... the guy say GOT!!!! still GOT stock!! then ok lo...
when u come they say no stock...sien jor...

chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 09:19 PM

GOOD LEH!!!
yiawhui
post Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(ulats07 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:29 PM)
hi guys ,im the new proud owner of inspira smile.gif anyone from johor? segamat sc and tangkak sc ,which one is better? i might be going south tomorrow and its time for my 1k service
i'm from segamat, but working in KL

Added on July 17, 2011, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 17 2011, 07:10 PM)

i went early, 8AM appointment, 3rd person to be there.

Wait 5 minute, register with the receptionist, then in 5 minutes a girl call my name .... we go to the car and she note down my complain - absorber and the bubble chrome front grill.

Then in 1 hr 15 mins, my car is ready. I give them the voucher and they give me an order slip for the front grill.

Well, its quick cos although there are many register for the 7.45AM appointment didnt show up. So the usual advise is, book early and go early.

But now damn pissed cos they say 14 days will call me about the front grill, but now almost 4 weeks, still no news. When i call them, they say they will call me back on the update - but that was 1 week ago!

World class CEO is useless with old proton mentality staff. Never follow-up.

This post has been edited by yiawhui: Jul 17 2011, 10:07 PM

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:38 AM