126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

shahie
post Jul 16 2011, 08:43 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 16 2011, 08:31 PM)
Just now I went to start my Inspira's engine, after the engine temperature warm up. I turned the Steering right without changing gear to D means my gear is placed at P. The RPM Metre went up and down, I thought it was just the engine but I turned my steering couple of times the RPM metre went up when I turned the steering. Than I put the gear in D and test the same thing the RPM Metre went up and down again ... can someone explain why???
It's normal for hydraulic power steering.
Kritikal
post Jul 16 2011, 08:44 PM

151 posts

i never drive manual car before

is it recommended to buy a manual inspira?

chyapp
post Jul 16 2011, 09:14 PM

Just now I went to start my Inspira's engine, after the engine temperature warm up. I turned the Steering right without changing gear to D means my gear is placed at P. The RPM Metre went up and down, I thought it was just the engine but I turned my steering couple of times the RPM metre went up when I turned the steering. Than I put the gear in D and test the same thing the RPM Metre went up and down again ... can someone explain why???
i see people is talking about this many time... up and down.... but u dun care it la...
it is normal la.... but my car no such say UP and DOWN frequently
Daniel520
post Jul 16 2011, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(shahie @ Jul 16 2011, 08:43 PM)
It's normal for hydraulic power steering.
Ohh so its normal XDXD kk >< coz it was weird when I turn the steering than the RPM went up but not for my other cars XD.

Added on July 16, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(Kritikal @ Jul 16 2011, 08:44 PM)

emm you never drive a manual car before ><? how you get ur license =X~ lol anyway If you can afford the 2.0 specs den go for 2.0 coz much more user friendly for people who don't know how to drive manual plus it has leather seats, extra body kit, Auto Wiper and auto light sensors. If you like to go faster like manual, 2.0 also has paddle shifters =D

Added on July 16, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 16 2011, 09:14 PM)
i see people is talking about this many time... up and down.... but u dun care it la...
it is normal la.... but my car no such say UP and DOWN  frequently
chyapp try turning ur steering and look at ur RPM see if it moves up and down XD

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 16 2011, 09:51 PM
chyapp
post Jul 16 2011, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 16 2011, 09:25 PM)
Ohh so its normal XDXD kk >< coz it was weird when I turn the steering than the RPM went up but not for my other cars XD.

Added on July 16, 2011, 9:28 pm

emm you never drive a manual car before ><? how you get ur license =X~ lol anyway If you can afford the 2.0 specs den go for 2.0 coz much more user friendly for people who don't know how to drive manual plus it has a leather seats, extra body kit, Auto Wiper and auto light sensors. If you like to go faster like manual, 2.0 also has paddle shifters =D

Added on July 16, 2011, 9:30 pm

chyapp try turning ur steering and look at ur RPM see if it moves up and down XD
ok later i try... when i go buy burger for supper 1st hahahaha

Daniel520
post Jul 16 2011, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 16 2011, 09:32 PM)
ok later i try... when i go buy burger for supper 1st hahahaha
LoL ok ^^
DM3
post Jul 16 2011, 10:25 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

go for it ,wont regret
ckk125
post Jul 17 2011, 12:20 AM

649 posts

the hydraulic power steering gets energy from the engine, hence the rpm fluctuate.

it has been asked a few times b4..i think we should make a sticky on certain things.
nzh0920
post Jul 17 2011, 12:23 AM

83 posts

thx bro poadster and bro fremont88,last thursday i go je auto installed spring buffer already. notworthy.gif
conclusion? cheap and significant, but price no more rm80 , cause they said new stock price raised, now is rm86.
every day i pass by before pass kota damansara tol there, my waja can corner around 9xkm/h , when i take inspira , so disappoint cause i pass that same corner with 8x i feel the car like want roll already, now with this mod i can 10xkm/h cornering without sweat ( that time i test still raining blush.gif ) may b when dry condition can fast a bit.

then on the same day , was going to kt lim for install locktact, too bad no ready stock, it was my bad, i lazy to call first before i go if not no need to go again on the other day.
on the way going kt lim saw this.
because uturn back to take tat picture my car became like this ,lol
my fren busy capture photo , i no saw he put tat spaghetti on the dash, and uturn too fast the sticky pad not stick enough became like this. sweat.gif

here the locktact rclxms.gif friday installed one
was first given price by rm350, then i said i saw at web some one post 280, then boss said " can do " . laugh.gif

notice got harness ready? , mine chasis 6072 1.8mt, someone near this batch can take as reference too, your car is wire ready for that height adjustable headlamp smile.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Jul 17 2011, 12:27 AM
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:20 AM)
the hydraulic power steering gets energy from the engine, hence the rpm fluctuate.

it has been asked a few times b4..i think we should make a sticky on certain things.
LoL sorry my bad didnt check back post from v1 to v5. I joined this discussion around v6 to v7 hehehx but thanks for letting me know =D
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 17 2011, 12:48 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:23 AM)
thx bro poadster and bro fremont88,last thursday i go je auto installed spring buffer already.  notworthy.gif
conclusion? cheap and significant, but price no more rm80 , cause they said new stock price raised, now is rm86.
every day i pass by before pass kota damansara tol there, my waja can corner around 9xkm/h , when i take inspira , so disappoint cause i pass that same corner with 8x i feel the car like want roll already, now with this mod i can 10xkm/h cornering without sweat ( that time i test still raining  blush.gif ) may b when dry condition can fast a bit.

then on the same day , was going to kt lim for install locktact, too bad no ready stock, it was my bad, i lazy to call first before i go if not no need to go again on the other day.
my fren busy capture photo , i no saw he put tat spaghetti on the dash, and uturn too fast the sticky pad not stick enough became like this.  sweat.gif

here the locktact  rclxms.gif friday installed one
was first given price by rm350, then i said i saw at web some one post 280, then boss said " can do " .  laugh.gif

notice got harness ready? , mine chasis 6072 1.8mt, someone near this batch can take as reference too, your car is wire ready for that height adjustable headlamp  smile.gif
je auto, if i am not wrong, the owner used to have a thread in lowyat forum

hehe 350 to 280 geng haha

mine is normally when i dunno from forum i will quote 320
yiawhui
post Jul 17 2011, 12:56 AM

the spring spacer looks tempting .... difficult to install?
nzh0920
post Jul 17 2011, 01:02 AM

83 posts

just 20 min work, pretty fast.
Daniel520
post Jul 17 2011, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 17 2011, 01:02 AM)
just 20 min work, pretty fast.
Does it need to change often ??? will it break easily for the spring buffer?

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Jul 17 2011, 01:16 AM
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 17 2011, 01:15 AM)
Does it need to change often ??? will it break easily for the spring buffer?
CKK not answer u in all lagi... he answer u the general one... now i add on one more for that answer...

"YOUR CAR IS TOO SMART KNOWING YOUR CAR STEERING IS TWISTING AND THE ECU KNOW YOU WANNA TAKE A RUN>>> SO THE RPM WILL BOOST A LITTLE BIT...SO THAT U WILL FEEL POWER WHEN U STEP ON UR PEDAL AT YOUR 1ST ATTEMPT... "

this is more interesting right? hahahahahaa
mine also will like this...but fluatuation is not high.. around 1 LEVEL distance only..

Added on July 17, 2011, 1:27 am
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:48 AM)
je auto, if i am not wrong, the owner used to have a thread in lowyat forum

hehe 350 to 280 geng haha

mine is normally when i dunno from forum i will quote 320
SHORTY... this is one is MALAYSIA one ma... u quote me RM 270 right or less.. but i decide the Thailand ==> LOCK TECH so is RM 320 la... but is a self preferences la... hahahaha

This post has been edited by chyapp: Jul 17 2011, 01:27 AM
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 01:29 AM

i suggest you drive AT rather than MT...
u will kena bully when u dunno how to shift your gear somemore..
People reply is for reference. still up to you.
but i will recommend you drive AT 1.8 or 2.0 so.. ur choose ok?
Poadster
post Jul 17 2011, 01:48 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

every day i pass by before pass kota damansara tol there, my waja can corner around 9xkm/h , when i take inspira , so disappoint cause i pass that same corner with 8x i feel the car like want roll already, now with this mod i can 10xkm/h cornering without sweat ( that time i test still raining  blush.gif ) may b when dry condition can fast a bit.
Nice and cheap, yeah?? Worth every sen and makes you way more confident as the car now suffers much lesser body roll when taking corners at high speeds... brows.gif brows.gif

Also, you will feel less front dip when you hit the brakes... and less wavy over road humps...

You have it, you shld know.... enjoy the cheap and very significant mod, and it dont even void any warranty... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2011, 1:50 am
QUOTE(yiawhui @ Jul 17 2011, 12:56 AM)
the spring spacer looks tempting .... difficult to install?
Nope, get the right size (A for front and E for back) and the guy only slips it in, and secure it with cable ties... very fast and did I mention that it WAY IMPROVES the ride and handling...?? And CHEAP...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 17 2011, 01:50 AM
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 01:48 AM)
Nice and cheap, yeah?? Worth every sen and makes you way more confident as the car now suffers much lesser body roll when taking corners at high speeds...  brows.gif  brows.gif

Also, you will feel less front dip when you hit the brakes... and less wavy over road humps...

You have it, you shld know.... enjoy the cheap and very significant mod, and it dont even void any warranty...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2011, 1:50 am
Nope, get the right size (A for front and E for back) and the guy only slips it in, and secure it with cable ties... very fast and did I mention that it WAY IMPROVES the ride and handling...?? And CHEAP...
bro... can give me the address agian ah.. i lazy to see back ok bo??
i want install this.. sure no void warranty ah?

Poadster
post Jul 17 2011, 01:59 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

Excuse me, but I have to be BLUNT again....

What makes you THINK you can handle the clutch, gear stick, AND handle the power of the car if you have never driven manual car before?? How long have you had your drivers license??

And why the sudden desire to drive manual?? If you are simply listening to others online that manual is way powerful than CVT, its way far from the real truth... paddle shifting (or push/pull gear stick for 1.8CVT) is more efficient to keep the car in its most powerful MIVEC zone (above 4500RPM) and is way faster than you can possible manually shift gears (lift off accelarator, press clutch, change gear with left hand, lift off clutch and press accelerator again... in case you forgot this when you got your license)...

Also, what car are you driving now that makes you even consider manual...?? A 1.8CVT is more powerful than 1.5 engine.... even a kancil can beat you at traffic lights lift off if you are way inefficient in playing the stick....

Get a 2.0 if you can afford, or consider and 1.8.... or get the MT if you wanna learn slowly and humbly.... dont think of performance for a long time if you do get the MT...

Added on July 17, 2011, 2:03 am
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 17 2011, 01:54 AM)
bro... can give me the address agian ah.. i lazy to see back ok bo??
i want install this.. sure no void warranty ah?
Dude, use the search function lo.... vmad.gif vmad.gif

JE Auto
No:61-8 Jalan SS2/75,
47300 Petaling Jaya
Selangor

Same row as Public Bank, Restoran Murni, 2nd last shop next to Hainam Cafe... look for William.... they are usually pretty busy weekends...

U worry warranty, take it off each time you go SC to change oil, then slip back yourself after SC... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 17 2011, 02:03 AM
chyapp
post Jul 17 2011, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 17 2011, 01:59 AM)
Excuse me, but I have to be BLUNT again....

What makes you THINK you can handle the clutch, gear stick, AND handle the power of the car if you have never driven manual car before?? How long have you had your drivers license??

And why the sudden desire to drive manual?? If you are simply listening to others online that manual is way powerful than CVT, its way far from the real truth... paddle shifting (or push/pull gear stick for 1.8CVT) is more efficient to keep the car in its most powerful MIVEC zone (above 4500RPM) and is way faster than you can possible manually shift gears (lift off accelarator, press clutch, change gear with left hand, lift off clutch and press accelerator again... in case you forgot this when you got your license)...

Also, what car are you driving now that makes you even consider manual...?? A 1.8CVT is more powerful than 1.5 engine.... even a kancil can beat you at traffic lights lift off if you are way inefficient in playing the stick....

Get a 2.0 if you can afford, or consider and 1.8.... or get the MT if you wanna learn slowly and humbly.... dont think of performance for a long time if you do get the MT...
you got my VOICE.... i really want to say this... he might think people say manual is good... so go for manual, slowly learn how to shift gear..is too LATE.. coz a kancil can beat him anytime in highway.. hahaaa:) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

SUNDAY got open shop ma... i cannot tahan liao..
after see you reply... hm... so mean sunday also open shop? thats!! great!!! okok:)
wow.. thats a really a best location la!! beside is hainan tea.. can drink kopi while they doing the car.. wakakakakaak
i like this accessories shop..

Added on July 17, 2011, 2:09 am
thx bro poadster and bro fremont88,last thursday i go je auto installed spring buffer already.  notworthy.gif

my fren busy capture photo , i no saw he put tat spaghetti on the dash, and uturn too fast the sticky pad not stick enough became like this.  sweat.gif

here the locktact  rclxms.gif friday installed one
was first given price by rm350, then i said i saw at web some one post 280, then boss said " can do " .  laugh.gif

notice got harness ready? , mine chasis 6072 1.8mt, someone near this batch can take as reference too, your car is wire ready for that height adjustable headlamp  smile.gif
NZH.... ur car got "P" sticker one ah...
just started drive CAR... already drive inspira... wow.. got alot $$$ ah...
my 1st car only WIRA leh... hahahahahah

This post has been edited by chyapp: Jul 17 2011, 02:09 AM

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:21 AM