Actually I have been wondering why this thread has so many out of topic discussion not related to Camry?
New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!
Aug 11 2012, 11:40 AM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Actually I have been wondering why this thread has so many out of topic discussion not related to Camry?
Aug 11 2012, 11:55 AM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Aug 11 2012, 12:06 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Aug 11 2012, 12:10 PM
Aug 11 2012, 12:26 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
those that made bad comments abt new camry, abt their low specs and old tech, has nothing to profit from drop of sales(maybe get some pride
but i think, by means of internet, unbound knowledge, we as consumers shud know more abt our products, whats happening ard the globe, are we being short-handed locally, in spirit of consumerism. if we simply accept watever those bully sell to us, then they will continue to take advantage. In this very thread, camry is the example. Yes, it is realiable, yes, previous models has better RV than others, yes, parts are easily found, yes, nvh is good. But izzit really worth the price? Are they charging higher for bigger profit margin? take for example, cbu lancer 2.0gt at 125k, and civic 2.0s with 60% local parts 127k. Suzuki kizashi cbu and camry umw, and many more. Is it a sitting duck easy prey hunting ground for these big bullies? Whereas the others are offering perks and specs to attract us? Are we simply killing ourselves by ignoring and become slaves? just my 2c This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Aug 11 2012, 12:36 PM |
Aug 11 2012, 01:55 PM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 11 2012, 12:26 PM) those that made bad comments abt new camry, abt their low specs and old tech, has nothing to profit from drop of sales(maybe get some pride simple point is no one is forcing anyone to buy anything. its consumer choice.but i think, by means of internet, unbound knowledge, we as consumers shud know more abt our products, whats happening ard the globe, are we being short-handed locally, in spirit of consumerism. if we simply accept watever those bully sell to us, then they will continue to take advantage. In this very thread, camry is the example. Yes, it is realiable, yes, previous models has better RV than others, yes, parts are easily found, yes, nvh is good. But izzit really worth the price? Are they charging higher for bigger profit margin? take for example, cbu lancer 2.0gt at 125k, and civic 2.0s with 60% local parts 127k. Suzuki kizashi cbu and camry umw, and many more. Is it a sitting duck easy prey hunting ground for these big bullies? Whereas the others are offering perks and specs to attract us? Are we simply killing ourselves by ignoring and become slaves? just my 2c you can campaign/lobby for better safety, but i feel we are not strong enough or have the right infra to do it in meleisial. hence, the only realistic way to have better safety is via natural market force e.g demand. cars wif better safety get better sales if consumers choose that path however, that is also not the case. because a car is many things to many different people. it does not only perform one function. Added on August 11, 2012, 1:57 pm QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 11 2012, 11:55 AM) even the outgoing camry also no diskauni was hoping to get 10k off the 2.4V but SA said not gonna happen This post has been edited by vey99: Aug 11 2012, 01:57 PM |
Aug 11 2012, 02:32 PM
741 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 11 2012, 01:26 PM) those that made bad comments abt new camry, abt their low specs and old tech, has nothing to profit from drop of sales(maybe get some pride Well said. This is what i feel of certain car manufacturer in Malaysia when they selling the car on certain prices.but i think, by means of internet, unbound knowledge, we as consumers shud know more abt our products, whats happening ard the globe, are we being short-handed locally, in spirit of consumerism. if we simply accept watever those bully sell to us, then they will continue to take advantage. In this very thread, camry is the example. Yes, it is realiable, yes, previous models has better RV than others, yes, parts are easily found, yes, nvh is good. But izzit really worth the price? Are they charging higher for bigger profit margin? take for example, cbu lancer 2.0gt at 125k, and civic 2.0s with 60% local parts 127k. Suzuki kizashi cbu and camry umw, and many more. Is it a sitting duck easy prey hunting ground for these big bullies? Whereas the others are offering perks and specs to attract us? Are we simply killing ourselves by ignoring and become slaves? just my 2c Some of this car's brand really don't care as they know they can do this since their brand is very popular among Malaysian. But to me, when i doing research when searching for new b-segment car, after comparing all the specification and prices, i would stay away from buying from this kind of car manufacturer. As long as the market perception doesn't change, this kind of car manufacturer will continue take our malaysia consumer for a ride, unless the change of market perception force them to think over their sale practices. |
Aug 11 2012, 02:56 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 11 2012, 01:55 PM) even the outgoing camry also no diskaun Who said no discount? I was offered a RM 18K discount by the TTDI branch.i was hoping to get 10k off the 2.4V but SA said not gonna happen |
Aug 11 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 11 2012, 02:56 PM) my neighbour got rm15k off 2.0G, but only that dark grey colourAdded on August 11, 2012, 3:00 pm QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 11 2012, 01:55 PM) simple point is no one is forcing anyone to buy anything. its consumer choice. yeah, either by market force, or the gomen set the rules like CO2 emission, safety features, and so..you can campaign/lobby for better safety, but i feel we are not strong enough or have the right infra to do it in meleisial. hence, the only realistic way to have better safety is via natural market force e.g demand. cars wif better safety get better sales if consumers choose that path however, that is also not the case. because a car is many things to many different people. it does not only perform one function. Added on August 11, 2012, 1:57 pm even the outgoing camry also no diskaun i was hoping to get 10k off the 2.4V but SA said not gonna happen but we all know how our country with all the hoohah when debating, but implementing is totally different story any of u guys buckle up at rear? at any time? This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Aug 11 2012, 03:00 PM |
Aug 11 2012, 03:13 PM
Aug 11 2012, 03:17 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 11 2012, 03:13 PM) |
Aug 11 2012, 03:35 PM
Aug 11 2012, 03:39 PM
512 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(masz94 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:12 AM) Lol.... Honda creates Variable Valve Timing way earlier than Toyota.... and it's superior than Toyota's VVTL-i..... Modern car engines are now geared towards fuel efficiency rather than performance. So really aside from car features, NA engine from brand A is unlikely to differ too much from brand B or brand C. Whatever difference is going to lie in the way difference manufacturers tune their engines and their cars.i-Vtec is similar with VVT-i..... Choosing SOHC engine configurations is a wise choice for small engines, especially engines that are coupled with Automatic transmission.... SOHC engine deals better in low RPM's compared to DOHC, which suits the enviroment of most of these small cars will spend their life's in... the city.... so it's a wise choice that Honda made.... Though i personally dislike SOHC coz i like to travel a lot and drive fast.... Those days of a high revving VTEC engine in a non performance based saloon? Long gone~~~ |
Aug 11 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 11 2012, 03:39 PM) Modern car engines are now geared towards fuel efficiency rather than performance. So really aside from car features, NA engine from brand A is unlikely to differ too much from brand B or brand C. Whatever difference is going to lie in the way difference manufacturers tune their engines and their cars. change of direction to what a company shud do best, make money ?? appease the common crowd rather that niche marketThose days of a high revving VTEC engine in a non performance based saloon? Long gone~~~ |
Aug 11 2012, 04:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi!
I am in need of respondents for our focus group discussion next week. If you or your friends and family meet the criteria below, please do help us in recruiting them! The objective of our research is to understand the target audience vehicle purchasing criteria and to evaluate awareness level of a car brand. Target Audience: Car owner of the range within Toyota Camry, Toyota Altis, Honda Accord, Honda Civic, Nissan Teanna, VW Passat, Hyundai Sonata and Kia Optima. English Speaking Gender: Preferably male but female are welcomed too Age: 35 -50 Race: Preferably Chinese but other races are welcomed too Monthly Income: RM5000 to RM7000 NOT from Advertising background FGD Schedule: 14th August: 8pm – 10pm 15th August: 8pm – 10pm 16th August: 8pm – 10pm FGD Venue: 49 Mezz SS2/ 64, 47300 Petaling Jaya. Each respondents will get RM100 cash and an air compressor worth up to RM150 as a token of appreciation. P/S: Respondents will be allocated into different time slots based on the car they are driving. Kindly pass me your contact details and email address, I'll explain more in details for the recruitment. Thanks much! Valerie Lim 012-3768376 kawailim@gmail.com |
Aug 11 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 11 2012, 08:55 AM) simple point is no one is forcing anyone to buy anything. its consumer choice. yalur you can campaign/lobby for better safety, but i feel we are not strong enough or have the right infra to do it in meleisial. hence, the only realistic way to have better safety is via natural market force e.g demand. cars wif better safety get better sales if consumers choose that path however, that is also not the case. because a car is many things to many different people. it does not only perform one function. Added on August 11, 2012, 1:57 pm even the outgoing camry also no diskaun i was hoping to get 10k off the 2.4V but SA said not gonna happen QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 11 2012, 09:56 AM) 2.4v SA in ipoh told me finish book before march. 2.0G got 15k discount only. you sure is 2.4v? |
Aug 11 2012, 05:46 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 11 2012, 12:26 PM) those that made bad comments abt new camry, abt their low specs and old tech, has nothing to profit from drop of sales(maybe get some pride Just take the bus then.but i think, by means of internet, unbound knowledge, we as consumers shud know more abt our products, whats happening ard the globe, are we being short-handed locally, in spirit of consumerism. if we simply accept watever those bully sell to us, then they will continue to take advantage. In this very thread, camry is the example. Yes, it is realiable, yes, previous models has better RV than others, yes, parts are easily found, yes, nvh is good. But izzit really worth the price? Are they charging higher for bigger profit margin? take for example, cbu lancer 2.0gt at 125k, and civic 2.0s with 60% local parts 127k. Suzuki kizashi cbu and camry umw, and many more. Is it a sitting duck easy prey hunting ground for these big bullies? Whereas the others are offering perks and specs to attract us? Are we simply killing ourselves by ignoring and become slaves? just my 2c |
Aug 11 2012, 06:23 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
my friend's 2011 camry has the knocking engine noise.is it normal n because of the ron 95 fuel?if so,why only japanese cars has that noise?my 01 odyysey and 06 city also has that noise.
Aug 11 2012, 06:46 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hi any of u have sound like bocor exhaust when accelerate hard? My Camry now almost 30k mileage. It worst when going uphill when I accelerate.
Aug 11 2012, 10:43 PM
33 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 11 2012, 06:46 PM) Hi any of u have sound like bocor exhaust when accelerate hard? My Camry now almost 30k mileage. It worst when going uphill when I accelerate. If you feel the car is not in the usual running condition, send to service center and let the mechanic have a look.If your car is still under warranty, inspection should be free. Added on August 11, 2012, 10:49 pm QUOTE(kepalapening @ Aug 11 2012, 05:46 PM) sigh.... buses also not very safe, so many accidents involving buses... those bus companies also don't care about rakyat Malaysia punya life.... how can? Guess we should boycott bus companies too? By the way, oh dear, those buses running on our highway got VSC, EBD, traction control, airbag or not??? Sorry, just a joke..... don't bash me...... This post has been edited by landlily98: Aug 11 2012, 10:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.4206sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:20 AM |