New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

K5WHITE
post Jun 19 2012, 02:22 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 19 2012, 02:06 PM)
Get the new camry, saw it on the road and it looks awesome. The passat is a good car but in terms of uncle-ness, its worst than the camry and it has a very boring design.
tail a new camry yesterday...the natural brake light is in LED, then the extended brake light at the trunk boot lid is in normal bulb...looks disjointed to me..
K5WHITE
post Jul 3 2012, 03:13 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 3 2012, 03:07 PM)
1) best handphone Samsung -

Where U got this? Apple still hold the best smartphone till now, even latest S3 on par with 4S.. 

2) best TV, Samsung

When this happen? So far none Samsung TV can beat Sony TV, can google it...

3) best performing overall car, Kia K5

Best performing overall car due to price KIA offer cheaper than Luxury Brand, so far never heard KIA/Hyundai get best engine awards...

4) best value for money car Kia Forte.

No doubt about it.. based on $$$$$$

5) most viewed pop singers by teenagers Korean pop chicks and guys.

Haa haaa... Troll of the year... Where Justin Bieber & etc..

6) best drama, Korean Drama.

haa haaa... Do not know what 2 say... In Asia, Taiwan & Hong Kong Drama always on top...

7) Astro has 1 NHK channel Japan, but about 4 to 5 Korean Channels.

Cause Korean Drama price was cheaper than Taiwan & Hong Kong Drama, somemore free to HD subscriber....

8) best hottest gals on TV, probably a Korean Gal.

Depends on everybody own eyes (Subjective)

9) The fastest growing company Samsung

Due to Copycats practice.. This always happen to any industry when they ask Korean Company make some part for their product, korean Co. will claim that their product cause manufacturing by them & they also know the part use for what purposed.. Apple vs Samsung, Osram vs LG, TRU Technologies Vs Abyss/Zealous & etc.. 

10) most played back drama on free TV, Korean series.

If I not mistaken, Indonesia, Taiwan & Hong Kong Drama....

11) why you are saying japanese is still better?

To me, depend on your own pocket big or small... Small- Local car, Mid- Korean Car & Japanes Car, Big- Conti Car & super Big- Super Car.... 
1st fact already wrong by miles...S3 on quad core dude, how wud u even wanna pit 4S(duo core) with it?

K5WHITE
post Jul 3 2012, 05:21 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2012, 05:03 PM)
same....
comparing K5 vs the M6.... even tho the M6 is old... but its driveability is still miles ahead of what the K5 has to offer...
u will feel very connected to the car and know exactly what the driven wheels are doing and how much grip u have left...

with the K5, true, its spec list is impressive but once you start to drive it... you feel so disconnected... it just dont give u the confidence to push it thru those B-roads unlike those on the M6...

value for money, yes
a drivers car it is not....
of course not...if i get to choose, i will drive M6 anytime, but if to own either old M6 or new K5, prolly K5. Conti car definitely nice to drive, but overall package, price, value, korean cars are coming up, no denying that.
K5WHITE
post Jul 7 2012, 10:17 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 7 2012, 09:57 AM)
Toyota usually use Michelin unless they changed their tyre profiles again.
i tot bridgestone ?

Added on July 7, 2012, 10:25 am
QUOTE(landlily98 @ Jul 6 2012, 10:21 PM)
Well said bro,  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
in fact, I believe there are some forumers here started feeling annoyed and irritated by the unhealthy trend that shadowing F&F forum ini..... and if you had been reading the posts and replies in this thread, you will know what I mean.
in contrast, this kinda debate is like chua soi lek vs penang cm lim...hahahaa..

we can hear/read stuffs coz it attracts, first the experts to voice their previously stingy info, then 2nd the interested or potential buyers, or maybe just ppl who wants to survey for frens/relatives...i mean, can see two side of things in here..but of course, not recommended to make judgement base on single forum or thread, but it helps

unless u guys keep calling ppl names and make childish remark, then it is not helping...but providing links to safety test results or other useful links, i think it is useful

i own a K5, but dont bash me as korean fanboy..this is my first korean, previously had like 5~6 jap..and still has 3 jap...

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Jul 7 2012, 10:27 AM
K5WHITE
post Jul 27 2012, 03:05 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(uncle57 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:53 AM)
Hi Guys.

Am new here and can feel lots of anger and frustration coming from u guys.
Personally would appreciate all opinions and views (good n bad) given, and if any doubts with a pinch of salt.
There is no necessity to condemn nor argue with our fellow bros.
Let this board be cordial.

I am here to share and obtain as much information because of great fascination with cars.
Frankly speaking, have a special liking for the new 2.5L Camry and now contemplating.....uh very tough decision.

Cheers Guys and Selamat Puasa to our Muslim Brothers.
well, camry is a unker car, uncle57...so by natural instinct, u shud like it..no offense, but wat im trying to say here abt to summarize all the arguments here.. i guess, u read quite a lot since u said u can feel the anger and frust and condemnations...

but i guess, it all boils down to u, firstly, it is ur money...2ndly, wat do u want most from a car?

resale value : non in d segment got good rv, but jap will give u the best, korean yet to prove themselve
handling : conti. Assuming from ur 2.5camry preference, u can afford passat, or 508
reliability, after sales, service : get camry, go ahead. But if u read K5 thread, u can noticed a few owners there has had good experience with the naza kia warranty claims and servicing. Im not sure abt other makers thou..
design and gadgets : upcoming mazda 6 is a beau, but going to be late 2013 launching in msia, and sepc price not firmed. K5 is a head turner, 508 n K5 gadgets are plenty
comfort : teana shud win ur heart here.
fuel consumption : hybrid perhaps?

So, really. It is ur hard earn money. Buy what u want the most. Izzit reliability? then go ahead get the toyota u mentioned. Or izzit handling? So far, conti can give u best feel of handling in this price range, no one else. Or something else. From there, then u choose the COLOUR and SA with best discount/service. Get the test drive, it will give u the best description than all the posts here can add.

For me, i chose K5 simply coz of the design and the real value in the car. Full of gadgets and safety features. At times, i am contemplating. Coz at times, i wish i got a more powerful car, a turbo charged perhaps like passat. But again, after self judgement, i find power is my 2nd criteria. It is down to individuals, no car can perfectly fit a person, but it can be the closest.
K5WHITE
post Jul 27 2012, 03:19 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 27 2012, 03:09 PM)
overall, if they bring the new mazda in, it would be the best choice within the D segment.
regardless of price?
K5WHITE
post Jul 27 2012, 04:40 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Jul 27 2012, 04:31 PM)
well said.. I just wonder whether Ford Mondeo is in the league anot?..  hmm.gif
if power is ur main issue, then mondeo is one of top notch in the price bracket. wat? 240hp 340Nm ard 190k sedan D segment? and many features too.

only real let down is the design and servicing
K5WHITE
post Jul 27 2012, 04:47 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Jul 27 2012, 04:43 PM)
design is so subjective and i found it looks just nice to me and atleast better than T & H..  tongue.gif
actually, i was about to edit my comment. Yeah, design is subjective. The mondeo could be all rite, so-so. In general not a head turner, but can live with it la.
K5WHITE
post Jul 27 2012, 05:04 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 27 2012, 04:41 PM)
fantastic car. all the review i read practically worship the car.

and its proven how great it sells by seeing how much there are on the road.
i sensed sarcasm here
K5WHITE
post Jul 27 2012, 05:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 27 2012, 05:48 PM)
My friend test drove the Mondeo, and I trust his feedback. Basically the car is very solid, everything about it is good except for the not so good looking dashboard. Driving feel, NVH everything all top notch, even better than the Passat and PUG508... the problem however lies with the badge. If you put a VW badge on the Mondeo and numbers will fly, heck you stick a Hyundai or KIA badge on it also the car will easily sell as well.

If I'm not mistaken, the car was designed and tested by German engineers as well. Great car let down by the COMPANY selling it, LOL!
fixed

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Jul 27 2012, 05:58 PM
K5WHITE
post Jul 27 2012, 06:25 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Jul 27 2012, 06:21 PM)
2.0l for rm190k you said good coz it has esp or whatever name they call it.

But, a 2.5L camry for rm180k is expensive just bcoz it is lacked of esp.

So, is the esp price is rm40k?
that 2.0l is turbocharged dude !! and plenty of features too
K5WHITE
post Aug 1 2012, 09:58 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Aug 1 2012, 09:15 AM)
You have taken 9 test drives for K5.
Did you take 9 test drives for Inspira, before rejecting (or not considering) it?

p/s: Don't read my mind. Just answer the question.  whistling.gif
** One of my friend kill many lab rats before producing just simple research outcome. **
u shortlist a few models within ur criteria, ie d-segment size, price and specs before u go for test drives..inspira and optima not in the same segment, how can u ask him to test drive all cars. No point. Having said that, i think he did test drive a few models, passat n 508 if im not mistaken.
K5WHITE
post Aug 2 2012, 10:22 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Aug 2 2012, 10:04 AM)
Perhaps that's why the VSC is not fitted in XV50.
In the first video, it is said that the steering wheel jammed, just like the K5 video that bumped straight to a petrol station.
haha rclxms.gif

and T charge extra for figuring out that VSC causes steering jammed, hence taking it out

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Aug 2 2012, 10:23 AM
K5WHITE
post Aug 2 2012, 11:38 AM

92 posts

from their investigation, toyota concluded that all their airbag sensors and safety and control systems were fine, and problem comes from tyre pressure.(i just browse through quickly). And owner seems to be not happy or accept the conclusion.

K5WHITE
post Aug 3 2012, 10:07 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Aug 2 2012, 09:28 PM)
If u say like this then recently I sold an 2005 hilux 2.5 around 60k and bought it around 95k..so I thk ur kia is way back compare to hilux
7 years down the road, and still maintain close to 65% of new price. Obscene, considering hilux are meant for rough driving(jungles, construction bumpy roads), and buying 2nd car will incur higher interest than new car. shocking.gif

M'sian ppl just love TOYOTA
K5WHITE
post Aug 3 2012, 10:27 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 3 2012, 10:19 AM)
I should say is Trust instead of love.

If you know the headache of repair car then you know why alot ppl prefer reliable car  hmm.gif
say the difference between new car and old car loan interest is 1.1% (3.5-2.4%, roughly). Loan make 9 years, so it will be 9.9%, making the total price difference closer than ever. Plus, new car warranty(since u say repair is headache), why would ppl wanna buy 2nd, instead of getting new?

im not comparing toyota with others, im just comparing a 7years old hilux with a new hilux, which has total price difference ard just ~30%.

7 years !! rclxub.gif
u TRUST previous owner of HILUX only drive the car gently ??? have u seen the hilux advertisement, what/where the car suppose to be driven?

cheers
K5WHITE
post Aug 3 2012, 10:40 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:31 AM)
so who will buy a 7 years optima? would you?
Fyi there is still ppl looking for 7 years hilux rclxms.gif
so is there anyone looking for a 7 years KIA model?
i never buy 2nd car, mind u...not to brag, but i owned a few jap cars, all new...even from my uni time, i bought new kancil rather than 2nd car
im no korean fanboy, but i bought optima for it satisfy most of my requirements, and having said that, resell value is not one of it (main), not everyone looking at rv, same goes for design, features, etc...

just cant make myself buy a 7(or >5) years car.

Added on August 3, 2012, 10:41 am
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 3 2012, 10:40 AM)
i never buy 2nd car, mind u...not to brag, but i owned a few jap cars, all new...even from my uni time, i bought new kancil rather than 2nd car
im no korean fanboy, but i bought optima for it satisfy most of my requirements, and having said that, resell value is not one of it (main), not everyone looking at rv, same goes for design, features, etc...

just cant make myself buy a 7(or >5) years car.
maybe because i accident kao kao befre, and sell it like it never happenned..

thats why no trust 2nd car icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Aug 3 2012, 10:41 AM
K5WHITE
post Aug 3 2012, 11:49 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:05 AM)
how would you know this k5 would be 100% safer den camry and accord? cause of on paper it had better safety feature? or u experience it before?
K5 got 5 star ncap safety test ratings, meaning it was tested before.
K5WHITE
post Aug 3 2012, 11:54 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:50 AM)
ur tested is tested in real life? or tested during manufacture stage?
the actual complete car rolled out from factory, is randomly picked by 3rd party lab to test the safety ratings. Same goes to other cars manufacturer.

however, i assume ur point is, unless some actual K5 owner head to head collide with camry, then only u will see whose car is safer...

and then next, K5 collide with accord...then next, accord with camry...and go on before kukulong can come out with a table of "kukulong safest car" of ur own

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Aug 3 2012, 11:57 AM
K5WHITE
post Aug 3 2012, 01:03 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 3 2012, 12:04 PM)
Haha...since u hv K5 and kukulong got camry.....maybe can have a test..... biggrin.gif
haha...no la..i rely on information provided by established test lab/governing body with expertise

0.0602sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:58 PM