129 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

vey99
post Aug 3 2012, 09:00 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 3 2012, 05:01 PM)
hmm.gif

sonata just launch 2.4 sport

it must be a great car. price also 16Xk only
on idle it sounds like a lorry next to the teana.
no wonder they put all those 4 tailpipe /sport etc cos its noisy car.
IluvProton
post Aug 3 2012, 09:36 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 3 2012, 04:00 PM)
on idle it sounds like a lorry next to the teana.
no wonder they put all those 4 tailpipe /sport etc cos its noisy car.
sad.gif

but.... but..... my dream was to become a famous lorry driver wor
Icehart
post Aug 3 2012, 09:41 PM

14,899 posts

Eh, anyone book already? How long is the waiting period currently? hmm.gif
vey99
post Aug 3 2012, 09:45 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 3 2012, 09:36 PM)
sad.gif

i dun mind a lorry sounding car like the bmw 320d and 520d. but id probably top up and take petrol version
zweimmk
post Aug 3 2012, 10:24 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Aug 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
Safety side is more important before or after the accident.
In the Optima cases, the car is the one that cause the accident.
Hence, no need to discuss the airbags. Fix the car first lar.
Truth is, both the Toyota Camry and Hyundai Sonata feels undesirable once you read the reports. The Sonata in particular is worrisome - a lot of the cars suffers steering issues. Manufacturer is classified under KIA Motor corporation, which makes me wonder about the KIA Optima itself.

http://www-odi.nhtsa.dot.gov/complaints/re...htype=DrillDown

There's also a bunch of complaints against the Optima if I do a manual vehicle search.

I think better to not read too much or end up no confidence in any car, LOL!
kepalapening
post Aug 3 2012, 10:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 3 2012, 09:36 PM)
sad.gif

Ya, like BJ and The Bear.

Added on August 3, 2012, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 3 2012, 10:24 PM)
Truth is, both the Toyota Camry and Hyundai Sonata feels undesirable once you read the reports. The Sonata in particular is worrisome - a lot of the cars suffers steering issues. Manufacturer is classified under KIA Motor corporation, which makes me wonder about the KIA Optima itself.

http://www-odi.nhtsa.dot.gov/complaints/re...htype=DrillDown

There's also a bunch of complaints against the Optima if I do a manual vehicle search.

I think better to not read too much or end up no confidence in any car, LOL!
We may end up buying a horse cart. But, hey it is too fast. Cow cart is better. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kepalapening: Aug 3 2012, 10:33 PM
keanutan
post Aug 3 2012, 11:40 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 3 2012, 10:29 AM)
Probably, but 4 years down the road, I'll let the Passat go also according to my planned car usage lifespan.

When I got my Vios and Altis years ago, I sold it according to the timeline I had planned to sell the car off.

Spectra: 3/1/2 years
Vios: 3/1/2 years
Altis: Exactly 4 years
Passat: ETA 4 years, possibly 4/1/2 years
then ur whole life is buying car selling car every 4-5 years ? got nothing to do already is it ? or got too much money need to spend hihi.
IluvProton
post Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 3 2012, 06:40 PM)
then ur whole life is buying car selling car every 4-5 years ? got nothing to do already is it ? or got too much money need to spend  hihi.
sad.gif

I spending my whole life be a cow working as ppl.

keanutan
post Aug 3 2012, 11:43 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM)
sad.gif

I spending my whole life be a cow working as ppl.
haha me too . hoping 1 day will strike jackpot . but then i realise i didnt buy any pot ..
kadajawi
post Aug 4 2012, 03:09 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 3 2012, 04:50 PM)
This is getting tense up. All ppl come in and piss off kepalapening.

I bet if the other car spoil or accident, he is the 1st and also the one will laugh loudess.

brows.gif

Just curious, All ppl now digging the VSC missing only? erk? I know is important but I still can live without it.
Pagani Zonda also don't have airbag. Why still alot people buying? I wonder I wonder

If you don't like the car at the shop, You will say not worth it and walk away. OR you will stay there criticise /brag till they admit they are wrong?
At the speeds that a Zonda drives at airbags are probably useless biggrin.gif . Also there I believe you have other security systems that help. And it's not that many who buy a Zonda...

Btw., the latest C segment Volvo has a new airbag. For pedestrians! AFAIK from the base spec onwards. Still the Camry is on the level from 15-25 years ago.
post Aug 4 2012, 08:19 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 4 2012, 03:09 AM)
At the speeds that a Zonda drives at airbags are probably useless biggrin.gif . Also there I believe you have other security systems that help. And it's not that many who buy a Zonda...

Btw., the latest C segment Volvo has a new airbag. For pedestrians! AFAIK from the base spec onwards. Still the Camry is on the level from 15-25 years ago.
Problems is Malaysian life cost penny to them. I mean the airbag issue and those VSC ABS bla bla bla safety and stuff are not important to most ppl here (as there will just said i can live with it), you dont fight for your rights than you deserves what you get now loh.

If the government were to really take action like setting regulation to force the car manufacturer to put in those stuff problem may already be solved by now. But we all know that its not gonna happen so soon, since ppl also no complain need such regulation, the ppl complaining here is like super minority of the total driving population, is not great enough to force a change.

Even for our country food acts law, the Trans-Fat and Saturated-Fat issue in the nutrition facts also not yet set as a must. While country all around us are already starting to see the harms of Trans-Fat to human body, we Malaysian are still like what is Trans Fat? I can live with Trans Fat, we have been eating it for 20 years no problem mah. This is the mentality here anyway.

IluvProton
post Aug 4 2012, 09:00 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 3 2012, 10:09 PM)

yes, when the car hit pedestrians. It will blow the pedestrians 100 feets away from the accident place. Instant KO laugh.gif
zweimmk
post Aug 4 2012, 09:36 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 3 2012, 11:40 PM)
then ur whole life is buying car selling car every 4-5 years ? got nothing to do already is it ? or got too much money need to spend  hihi.
Ya, I'm financially able to do that. Why you planning to be my financial adviser is it? LOL!
K5WHITE
post Aug 4 2012, 09:57 AM

92 posts

just want to add something abt RV (kinda boring dy rite?)

i see a lot of ppl calculate the value drop in percentage head on. So wanna highlight another parameter that has been neglected.

Taking for example, forte 2.0 v civic 2.0s (since it is the main debate nwadays korean v jap).
97k v 127k, so difference is 30k. When we do rv calculation, i think one shud also consider the money we paid upfront to own the more expensive car, hence the interest generated for taking the additional loan, or the interest that can be profited if we put the money into FD.

it could be substantial, if loan is like 7~9 years, which seems norm recently

not to be bias into selection, just saying...

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Aug 4 2012, 09:58 AM
jchong
post Aug 4 2012, 11:00 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 4 2012, 09:57 AM)

i see a lot of ppl calculate the value drop in percentage head on. So wanna highlight another parameter that has been neglected.

Taking for example, forte 2.0 v civic 2.0s (since it is the main debate nwadays korean v jap).
97k v 127k, so difference is 30k. When we do rv calculation, i think one shud also consider the money we paid upfront to own the more expensive car, hence the interest generated for taking the additional loan, or the interest that can be profited if we put the money into FD.

That kind of calculation has some good points but more complicated and have a bit more assumptions, mainly that you put money into FD. If you don't put money into FD and spend it then outcome is different.

So that's why the most straightforward is just calc the value drop head on.
K5WHITE
post Aug 4 2012, 11:13 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 4 2012, 11:00 AM)
That kind of calculation has some good points but more complicated and have a bit more assumptions, mainly that you put money into FD. If you don't put money into FD and spend it then outcome is different.

So that's why the most straightforward is just calc the value drop head on.
i disagree...spend it or not, it is still an amount of money. For that example i given, it shud be forte + 30k in FD vs civic 2.0s. Normally, we use FD rate as the appreciation standard for any fund/investment, a reference point.
landlily98
post Aug 4 2012, 12:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 4 2012, 09:57 AM)

Well, this is only true provided the person who purchased Forte actually has the extra 30k in pocket to begin with. Otherwise if he/she buy a Forte because Civic 2.0s is above budget, then there shall be no issue whether FD generate any profit or not.

Besides, if using your philosophy to buy car, I think everyone should just buy a Viva, forget all other luxury/expensive/exotic brands, those manufacturers can close shops already.

A Viva owner after reading your reply will probably laughing out: " see, I'm so smart, now I feel that as if have the extra RM 600K-700k to put in FD to generate interest compared to those morons who buy a Porsche, Merc or BMW....."

Everyone has different financial capabilities, needs, standards, preference....., we shall not impose our own value on others.

Just my 2 cents.
jchong
post Aug 4 2012, 12:34 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 4 2012, 11:13 AM)
i disagree...spend it or not, it is still an amount of money. For that example i given, it shud be forte + 30k in FD vs civic 2.0s. Normally, we use FD rate as the appreciation standard for any fund/investment, a reference point.
Can you do up a calculation according to your methodology to use as an example?

Added on August 4, 2012, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:27 PM)
Well, this is only true provided the person who purchased Forte actually has the extra 30k in pocket to begin with. Otherwise if he/she buy a Forte because Civic 2.0s is above budget, then there shall be no issue whether FD generate any profit or not.

Besides, if using your philosophy to buy car, I think everyone should just buy a Viva, forget all other luxury/expensive/exotic brands, those manufacturers can close shops already.

A Viva owner after reading your reply will probably laughing out: " see, I'm so smart, now I feel that as if have the extra RM 600K-700k to put in FD to generate interest compared to those morons who buy a Porsche, Merc or BMW....."

Everyone has different financial capabilities, needs, standards, preference....., we shall not impose our own value on others. 

Just my 2 cents.
+1

This post has been edited by jchong: Aug 4 2012, 12:37 PM
landlily98
post Aug 4 2012, 12:55 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 3 2012, 04:50 PM)
This is getting tense up. All ppl come in and piss off kepalapening.

I bet if the other car spoil or accident, he is the 1st and also the one will laugh loudess.

brows.gif

Just curious, All ppl now digging the VSC missing only? erk? I know is important but I still can live without it.
Pagani Zonda also don't have airbag. Why still alot people buying? I wonder I wonder.
If you don't like the car at the shop, You will say not worth it and walk away. OR you will stay there criticise /brag till they admit they are wrong?
Don't be surprise, there might be some actually will do this.....hahahha!
K5WHITE
post Aug 4 2012, 01:23 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:27 PM)

Just my 2 cents.
that is not what i meant. I never say buying forte or viva is smart move or otherwise. Im just saying a parameter has been neglected in the value drop calculation when ppl talk abt RV. Thats all.

Some ppl dont have the actual amt to buy the car in cash, normally takes loan. But, by buying a more expensive car, say in this case, a civic 2.0s is not only 127k, it shud be 127k plus the interest or finance term incurred. Whereas, if buying a forte will incur less interest coz simply loan amt is less.

example :
10% dep for each car, same int 2.45% for 9 years. By the time, the owner completely service the car loan, it shud be:

civic : 12,700 + (114,300 x 9 x 2.45%) = 152,203
forte : 9,700 + (87,300 x 9 x 2.45%) = 116,250

besides the actual car difference of 30k, there is additional difference of RM5,953 consist of 9y int of the car difference. So when u compare RV, it shud be civic selling - 152,203, and for forte, it shud be forte selling price - 116,250.

Again, this is wat i suggest shud be in consideration, nothing more. Im not imposing that everyone shud buy cheaper car aka korean or watever.

129 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:33 AM