Any latest update about kepler will be posted here.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry70409701
Investment PAN'GAEA - PARAGON | SOLSTICE | ECLIPSE [OT], The Cyberjaya city centre living by OSK
Sep 18 2014, 11:38 PM
18 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Any latest update about kepler will be posted here.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry70409701 |
Sep 18 2014, 11:53 PM
186 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 19 2014, 02:31 AM
12,523 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
so keppler is cheaper than the earlier phases??
Sep 19 2014, 09:40 AM
4,526 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
why do you think OSK will do that?
Sep 19 2014, 10:37 AM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Sep 19 2014, 10:40 AM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Im sure they already done market study and research . most prolly the up and comin population is not ready to support such size of commercial?
Sep 19 2014, 10:49 AM
448 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Bodo..kepler pulak.
Oversupply. Seriously this overpriced sarang burung wont stop? |
Sep 19 2014, 11:03 AM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Have to be market conscious lah to build things with market demand.
Too many purely Corporate Office with big floorplates is not good as you know the whole of Greater KL office market is not doing too good. But office suites that are liveable and habitable is different thing. This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 19 2014, 11:03 AM |
Sep 19 2014, 11:22 AM
if oversupply just stop build. no need build a project and decrease price.
We all work for money. if market no good. Venture other biz. |
Sep 19 2014, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 18 2014, 09:03 PM) Have to be market conscious lah to build things with market demand. yes maybe when they launch they didn't expect so many small malls/malls not doing well in CJ (i don't know about this)Too many purely Corporate Office with big floorplates is not good as you know the whole of Greater KL office market is not doing too good. But office suites that are liveable and habitable is different thing. Accetera kor, I see retail/shopping malls will face a greater oversupply than Office. I feel like CJ no need any more malls d.. got one big IOI City mall not far away! Feel sad for owner's of previous phases =( new launch is cheaper than Eclipse by quite a bit |
Sep 19 2014, 11:33 AM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 19 2014, 11:28 AM) yes maybe when they launch they didn't expect so many small malls/malls not doing well in CJ (i don't know about this) Bro, I can't say oversupply or not as we don't really have a clear statistics for coming supply. Accetera kor, I see retail/shopping malls will face a greater oversupply than Office. I feel like CJ no need any more malls d.. got one big IOI City mall not far away! Feel sad for owner's of previous phases =( new launch is cheaper than Eclipse by quite a bit But one thing is many Retail Shops/Units will come up and I understand many are waiting for Young Entrepreneurs to startup their outlets, i.e. Designer Coffee? Pastry? Or even a PropertyTalk Café? Ideas of the youngsters ideally should flourish in Cyberjaya. We don't really need conventional large-scale malls to serve this segment. This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 19 2014, 11:33 AM |
Sep 19 2014, 12:14 PM
983 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Already show their colors. See their final product upcar like Sutera damansara or not.
OSK already in my blacklist |
Sep 19 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 18 2014, 09:33 PM) Bro, I can't say oversupply or not as we don't really have a clear statistics for coming supply. Bro, I've seen the supply table and it is alarming.. 60% of existing retail mall supply to enter the market by 2018/2019 (which includes IOI city n all). I think it will be a test of the strongest n biggest. But one thing is many Retail Shops/Units will come up and I understand many are waiting for Young Entrepreneurs to startup their outlets, i.e. Designer Coffee? Pastry? Or even a PropertyTalk Café? Ideas of the youngsters ideally should flourish in Cyberjaya. We don't really need conventional large-scale malls to serve this segment. Your idea for young entrepreneurs setting up new concept businesses are good.. Hope more ownstay buyers in Cyber... now got mall chinese school all d.. should be more liveable |
Sep 19 2014, 12:17 PM
To tell u the truth, ive been around cyber since it's open (my aunt was first batch of mmu cyber and we regularly visit her last time)....until my graduation from mmu (now 14th graduation year)..so it is around 20 years or so.
Yes indeed the number of people is increasing but in my honest opinion it is on daytime only. Cbd perdana (saba' restaurant area) was there like 5 years ago i think and imho it is not fully occupied yet till now. If things doest improve...i dont think cyber will be a matured town in the next 10 years...plus the fact that living in these sofo soho sovo wont bring population...honestly...u expect family of 5 to stay in a 1bed 500sqft?...and it is wayyyyy overprice like maturd city. Im sorry to hear those who bought the property area and kena conned by OSK This post has been edited by syazwan: Sep 19 2014, 12:19 PM |
Sep 19 2014, 03:51 PM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
WTH!!
OSK you charge us a premium high price with the selling point to say that the mixed development comes with the hotel and corporate tower office, now you change the plan suddenly!! It is exactly a marketing scam!! Don't foolish the buyers, if you tell the world initially to say the development didn't come with hotel and corporate office, do you think buyer willing to buy with such a high premium price!! This is the time we have to show our power and hanging the protest banner nearby their sales office! |
Sep 19 2014, 04:08 PM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Whether the market is oversupply or not is not the main concern. The main concern is the developer uses the hotel and corporate office to fish the buyer for subscribing their units with high premium price is a truth.
Now they withdraw them at the end, what does it meant? You are trying to deceive us? |
Sep 19 2014, 04:09 PM
This is not scam. It is a marketing strategy.
Sep 19 2014, 08:55 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Yes it's a marketing strategy but a very unethical strategy!
Used the hotel idea to fish premium price and once sold out the units said hotel changed to residential. Who knows their Pangaea mall office blocks etc will be changed or not later? I need to record down, never trust and buy OSK product in future even though I am not the existing Pangaea owner. QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 19 2014, 04:09 PM) |
Sep 19 2014, 09:10 PM
30 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Later mall also dun have... All left is high rise apartment. ..
Sep 19 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 19 2014, 08:55 PM) Yes it's a marketing strategy but a very unethical strategy! Im pretty sure if all project is done they will sell off the office or make it as surau or public hallUsed the hotel idea to fish premium price and once sold out the units said hotel changed to residential. Who knows their Pangaea mall office blocks etc will be changed or not later? I need to record down, never trust and buy OSK product in future even though I am not the existing Pangaea owner. |
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:01 PM |