4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment PAN'GAEA - PARAGON | SOLSTICE | ECLIPSE [OT], The Cyberjaya city centre living by OSK

Babizz
post Sep 19 2014, 02:31 AM

12,523 posts

so keppler is cheaper than the earlier phases??
Babizz
post Sep 19 2014, 11:28 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 18 2014, 09:03 PM)
Have to be market conscious lah to build things with market demand.

Too many purely Corporate Office with big floorplates is not good as you know the whole of Greater KL office market is not doing too good.

But office suites that are liveable and habitable is different thing.
yes maybe when they launch they didn't expect so many small malls/malls not doing well in CJ (i don't know about this)

Accetera kor, I see retail/shopping malls will face a greater oversupply than Office.

I feel like CJ no need any more malls d.. got one big IOI City mall not far away!
Feel sad for owner's of previous phases =( new launch is cheaper than Eclipse by quite a bit
Babizz
post Sep 19 2014, 12:14 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 18 2014, 09:33 PM)
Bro, I can't say oversupply or not as we don't really have a clear statistics for coming supply.

But one thing is many Retail Shops/Units will come up and I understand many are waiting for Young Entrepreneurs to startup their outlets, i.e. Designer Coffee? Pastry? Or even a PropertyTalk Café?

Ideas of the youngsters ideally should flourish in Cyberjaya. We don't really need conventional large-scale malls to serve this segment.
Bro, I've seen the supply table and it is alarming.. 60% of existing retail mall supply to enter the market by 2018/2019 (which includes IOI city n all). I think it will be a test of the strongest n biggest.

Your idea for young entrepreneurs setting up new concept businesses are good.. Hope more ownstay buyers in Cyber... now got mall chinese school all d.. should be more liveable
Babizz
post Sep 22 2014, 11:37 PM

12,523 posts

btr inform future Emira buyers also.
Babizz
post Sep 23 2014, 01:22 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 22 2014, 09:17 PM)
Tamarind opposite Pangaea Cyberjaya has a confirmed retailplex and shops and SOFO where some people can do office, residential or B&B concept (like hotel) plus Seksan's iconic gardens.
Accetera kor, you promoting Tamarind kau kau.. the price is cheaper than many new launch in Cyber and their existing developments is super beautiful+successful.

What is Pangea's USP compared to Tamarind?
Babizz
post Sep 24 2014, 02:09 AM

12,523 posts

osk mid sized la but got brand name one..now all tarnished mus make people know before emira open for sales
Babizz
post Sep 24 2014, 02:18 AM

12,523 posts

yes but if u see Emiras thread..someone thr says osk staff said tht d hotel n mall are in phase 5 rather. but is not sure wthr he can trust d SA or not
Babizz
post Sep 24 2014, 07:45 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(den @ Sep 23 2014, 05:34 PM)
i rather not trust the SA.
yeah after hearing about Sutera Damansara.. i also won't trust them with integrated developments..
Babizz
post Sep 24 2014, 10:33 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 23 2014, 08:25 PM)
Actually, what's the point of creating so big hooha? Complain can lah, but nothing we can do.

Frankly, the mall development is much more important. As for hotel, it's a tough to get a hotel operator unless OSK want to set up hospitality division on their own. Break even takes longer time for hotel business model, hence selling as residential suites ala hotel is probably best.
true also.. hotel can't add a lot of value to the project.. office and mall help the most.
Babizz
post Sep 24 2014, 12:33 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(wisdomtot @ Sep 23 2014, 10:30 PM)
Imagine replacing hotel with another one thousand residential units. This will lead to gluts of units supply, price war for buyers-both rental and sub-sale. This has not even taken into account access road design to cater for peak hours etc. Though hotel may not add much value directly, but the drawbacks of being replaced by residential units far outweigh it.
ya in the website now only state the 3 condo's plus SOFO or wtv the nice building is..
majority of the buyers here investors ah?
Babizz
post Sep 25 2014, 09:10 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Sep 24 2014, 06:35 PM)
CAN PULL OUT>>>>SEEK LAWYER
if not stated in the S&P then hard to justify in court.. I watching their emira closely...they sell the shop downstairs make me worried about future of the retail outlet.. DO u trust the manager saying hotel is phase 5?
Babizz
post Sep 29 2014, 07:59 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 28 2014, 05:27 PM)
Looks like they are advertising a lot on Keppler.I saw a big signboard nearby the showroom last Friday. This morning saw some banners around subang.
they advertise n market dam a lot.. see them advertising about Emira shah alam like nobody's business.. kepler also just started to advertise
Babizz
post Sep 30 2014, 10:40 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:22 AM)
wow i just knew bout this when i got a pm to join the fb group... Base on the numbers of ppl in the fb group, looks like majority of the buyers are still not aware of this or they just don't care bout it blink.gif

So whats the action plan now? Can we even get lawyer to help us with this?
the group so few people.. I'm not a buyer, hence I didn't join..
Im bumping up this thread for buyers out there to join the group!!
Babizz
post Oct 6 2014, 10:12 PM

12,523 posts

btw, if they make d mall smaller it will be more likely to fail as for malls the bigger the better.
Babizz
post Oct 7 2014, 02:31 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Oct 7 2014, 12:22 AM)
Yeah, I am also interested to know why Paramount and IJM? Their Kemuning Utama, Sejati Residence and Bandar Rimbayu quite promising.......
coz megatron angry they sell phase 1 mostly to internal staff..
Babizz
post Oct 8 2014, 11:04 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 7 2014, 08:54 PM)
Another shopping mall in Cyberjaya will not work.

Even Atria is having some problems in getting tenants for years, only some to be persuaded later.

That is why, Tamarind, an opposite development chooses to go with a more unique masterplan that incorporates the Publika/Solaris Dutamas style of shops with multi-layer pedestrian and park walk.

http://www.tamarindsuites.com/
http://www.tamarindsq.com/
Yes I agree with Accetera, each area can only have so few malls and the bigger the better. Cyber has too many commercial units already. When is the Atria completing? I heard Jaya Shopping Centre struggling. But I still agree with the point that they have to try their best to fulfill what they have promised.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Oct 8 2014, 11:11 AM
Babizz
post Oct 8 2014, 11:15 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:05 PM)
Is there actually a Shopping Mall in Cyberjaya? The Atria u mentioned is in Damansara Jaya right?

Only know Alamanda is the only shopping Mall in vicinity of Putrajaya / Cyberjaya and of course IOI is opening soon.
D Pulze will take a lot of the potential for malls in Cyberjaya. D Pulze isn't far from here..
Babizz
post Oct 17 2014, 08:21 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Oct 10 2014, 01:15 AM)
what is the impact on buyers??
who eat who?
PJD eat OSK?
OSK holdings eat both!
Babizz
post Oct 17 2014, 01:28 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Oct 16 2014, 11:24 PM)
yeah, read that
they claim want to be a better developer haha
I think OSK btr a bit than PJD.. PJD names all lala one.. you one you city
Babizz
post Oct 25 2014, 01:53 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(HWDzone @ Oct 24 2014, 10:22 AM)
I sent an email to my SA. SA ask OSK rep to answer. After taking my unit number, they no reply. Don't know what is happening now.
this one need JamesPond to help.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Oct 25 2014, 01:53 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:46 AM