127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

zdat
post Oct 21 2011, 06:45 PM

hi, im living on campus and ive got the 512 kbps connection. I wanted to ask whether my browsing is monitered by the uni ppl and which websites are banned, meaning one cud get into trouble for using them (i know torrenting isnt allowed). I accidently went to this website where someone had written some bad stuff about the uni and im worried i might get in trouble for it.

plz answer

Btw im new to this so im not sure whether im posting or replying..sorry
jun6065168
post Oct 21 2011, 08:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(zdat @ Oct 21 2011, 06:45 PM)
hi, im living on campus and ive got the 512 kbps connection. I wanted to ask whether my browsing is monitered by the uni ppl and which websites are banned, meaning one cud get into trouble for using them (i know torrenting isnt allowed). I accidently went to this website where someone had written some bad stuff about the uni and im worried i might get in trouble for it.

plz answer

Btw im new to this so im not sure whether im posting or replying..sorry
LoL i dun think your "activities" on the internet are being monitored. And dun worry about those banned websites or watever cause even if u want to enter or even try to p2p/torrent, it will be auto-blocked.

Hahaha!!! Dun worry! If it does happen, almost everyone in this uni will get in trouble tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jun6065168: Oct 21 2011, 08:33 PM
zdat
post Oct 21 2011, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(jun6065168 @ Oct 21 2011, 04:32 AM)
LoL i dun think your "activities" on the internet are being monitored. And dun worry about those banned websites or watever cause even if u want to enter or even try to p2p/torrent, it will be auto-blocked.

Hahaha!!! Dun worry! If it does happen, almost everyone in this uni will get in trouble  tongue.gif

Thanks for the reply, so any fishy wesbites that the university bans will be automatically blocked? i need to be sure cux in my home country there were alot of websites which are banned over here...asking cux i need to be absolutely sure..i just joined, so like i said i dont wana get into trouble.

thnx
notneutral
post Oct 22 2011, 06:42 PM

By the way, anyone interested in renting a house at tts7? If there is, please send me a personal message =D

Here are some details about it.

2-Single Room with attached bathroom RM550
1-Single Room with en-suite bathroom RM600
5-Single Room with shared bathroom RM450
If anyone intends to share room please do inform, as price may differ.
Guaranteed Satisfaction!
FULLY FURNISHED! BRAND NEW!
Internet Fee is covered!
Utility fee such as electric and water bill is covered up to RM45 per person.
There will be transport available! (Uni Bus!)
For further information,
Please email to keby1cla@nottingham.edu.my

Regards,
Calvin
luminarist
post Oct 23 2011, 12:27 AM

143 posts

Hello guys, I'm actually an A levels student and just about to sit for my AS exam next week.. So let's say i finished my AS and received the results, can I use it to apply for next year's intake? Or do I have to wait for my A levels result? I think i'm more interested on the engineering field.. Any engineering student here could enlighten me about the difference between Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Electronic and Computer Engineering? smile.gif

Thanks a lot in advance.
cutebubbles
post Oct 23 2011, 03:03 PM

416 posts

Hi. just wanna ask for the september intake next year right. when would be the best time for me to apply? im taking AUSMAT this year. should i apply after i get my real results or right now with my mock results?

also if i apply for pharmacy. when would i know if im accepted and when's the interview ? cos im kinda scared i dun get accepted and i'll miss all the other intakes for other unis ><
AronC
post Oct 24 2011, 10:34 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(luminarist @ Oct 23 2011, 12:27 AM)
Hello guys, I'm actually an A levels student and just about to sit for my AS exam next week.. So let's say i finished my AS and received the results, can I use it to apply for next year's intake? Or do I have to wait for my A levels result? I think i'm more interested on the engineering field.. Any engineering student here could enlighten me about the difference between Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Electronic and Computer Engineering? smile.gif

Thanks a lot in advance.
You can apply using your forecast AS-level result, why not the real AS? biggrin.gif About your engineering inquiries, too bad I'm a business school student, couldn't help you much. tongue.gif

QUOTE(cutebubbles @ Oct 23 2011, 03:03 PM)
Hi. just wanna ask for the september intake next year right. when would be the best time for me to apply? im taking AUSMAT this year. should i apply after i get my real results or right now with my mock results?

also if i apply for pharmacy. when would i know if im accepted and when's the interview ? cos im kinda scared i dun get accepted and i'll miss all the other intakes for other unis ><
As soon as possible, I think you can try to apply using your forecast / mock result. Can't help with your pharmacy queries. But I can help you to ask my friend, will get to you as soon as possible. biggrin.gif
elwyna
post Oct 25 2011, 02:29 AM

Do you guys know if there's going to be a Feb/spring intake next year? Nothing on the website so far.
arsenal717
post Oct 27 2011, 12:13 AM

44 posts

guys when is the next intake period? what are the courses offered then? for jan and march intake?

it's for my friend.

This post has been edited by arsenal717: Oct 27 2011, 12:14 AM
xiiaoyiing
post Oct 27 2011, 01:12 AM

13 posts

may i know nottingham good in Accounting and Finance? The combination of triple majors in Accounting, Finance and Management sound too diversify. Why don't the university offer only double majors in Accounting and Finance.
TStanjinjack
post Oct 27 2011, 02:01 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(elwyna @ Oct 25 2011, 02:29 AM)
Do you guys know if there's going to be a Feb/spring intake next year?  Nothing on the website so far.
It should be as it has been like that for a few years already. Maybe you can email to the admission office to see if you can start apply, it's always good to apply early.

QUOTE(arsenal717 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:13 AM)
guys when is the next intake period? what are the courses offered then? for jan and march intake?

it's for my friend.
Check the website. It's rather informative, seriously. No March intake though if you are wondering. There's one in April for foundation only.

QUOTE(xiiaoyiing @ Oct 27 2011, 01:12 AM)
may i know nottingham good in Accounting and Finance? The combination of triple majors in Accounting, Finance and Management sound too diversify. Why don't the university offer only double majors in Accounting and Finance.
As far as I know, it's pretty good but let's wait for entryman and cottoncandyclouds to help you out about the FAM thing, too diversified or what.
luminarist
post Oct 27 2011, 04:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ Oct 24 2011, 10:34 PM)
You can apply using your forecast AS-level result, why not the real AS? biggrin.gif About your engineering inquiries, too bad I'm a business school student, couldn't help you much. tongue.gif

Thanks for replying.. I'll apply as soon as possible after my AS..

Btw I really need some feedback about Nottingham's engineering course tho.. Dunno if i should go for Nottingham or Monash lol

Oh and i heard the accommodation is very limited? When would be the recommended time for me to find a place to stay? smile.gif
TStanjinjack
post Oct 28 2011, 09:53 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(luminarist @ Oct 27 2011, 04:06 PM)
Thanks for replying.. I'll apply as soon as possible after my AS..

Btw I really need some feedback about Nottingham's engineering course tho.. Dunno if i should go for Nottingham or Monash lol

Oh and i heard the accommodation is very limited? When would be the recommended time for me to find a place to stay? smile.gif
What kind of engineering information you need?
I'll say Nottingham if money is an issue. You can get a degree, followed by a job as long as you do well, in 3 years, as opposed to 4 years in Monash and elsewhere in the world (except UK). Save time, save money. Not applicable to Civil though.
entryman
post Oct 29 2011, 01:48 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(xiiaoyiing @ Oct 27 2011, 01:12 AM)
Do you already have a goal and future path planned out?

So how do you define the programme as being too diversified when compared to your personal developmental goals?
luminarist
post Oct 29 2011, 06:06 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Oct 28 2011, 09:53 PM)
What kind of engineering information you need?
I'll say Nottingham if money is an issue. You can get a degree, followed by a job as long as you do well, in 3 years, as opposed to 4 years in Monash and elsewhere in the world (except UK). Save time, save money. Not applicable to Civil though.
actually, i'm interested in E&E.. would be glad to hear engineering students in this program to tell abit of his experience while studying there.. smile.gif
TStanjinjack
post Oct 29 2011, 02:32 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(luminarist @ Oct 29 2011, 06:06 AM)
actually, i'm interested in E&E.. would be glad to hear engineering students in this program to tell abit of his experience while studying there.. smile.gif
Check the first page of this thread. Look for the "Members" section. I think we have EE students on board. Try PM them for specific info.
manthew
post Oct 29 2011, 02:41 PM

139 posts

It's been a long time since I was here.. uni life starting to piss on me =(
TStanjinjack
post Oct 29 2011, 06:57 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Oct 29 2011, 02:41 PM)
It's been a long time since I was here.. uni life starting to piss on me =(
You said long time? LOL..
Start to regret not picking a university in the Klang Valley right?
MF2
post Oct 30 2011, 08:33 AM

188 posts

Hi there, by referring BEM. why UNMC has 4 years as Master in Engineering(http://www.eac.org.my/web/document/list%20of%20accredited%20programmes/UNMC%201prog%20Chem%20(EAC%20ADM%2015.08.2011ed%20names)%20.pdf) while UNITEN only can get Bachelor of mechanical engineering in 4 years(http://www.eac.org.my/web/document/list%20of%20accredited%20programmes/UNITEN%20(EAC%20%2026.04.2010)%20.pdf)?
DJFoo000
post Oct 30 2011, 10:18 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

@MF2, the answer to that question is on the first page.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Oct 30 2011, 10:19 AM

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:09 AM