University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

rm.Kasra
post Sep 17 2012, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(icyblu33 @ Sep 17 2012, 02:51 PM)
Hey guys, I noticed that registration starts from 9.30am to 4.30am. Does that mean I can go there anytime within this period and leave right after I registered or I need to stay there for the whole duration?
Well it's better not to leave so soon when you can talk and make friends, but yes you can.

HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 03:08 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(rm.Kasra @ Sep 17 2012, 02:02 PM)
Well it's better not to leave so soon when you can talk and make friends, but yes you can.
true! haha. it's registration day tmr for engineering, time to make friens! xD
oceanic93
post Sep 17 2012, 05:35 PM

162 posts

About the compulsory subject, I have the official transcript from my college. However, I am unable to certify it because I am so far away from Sunway College plus I don't have a car.

Is it alright for me to hand in a photocopy of my official transcript without certifying them and show them the original transcript at the same time?
manthew
post Sep 17 2012, 05:46 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Sep 17 2012, 05:35 PM)
About the compulsory subject, I have the official transcript from my college.  However, I am unable to certify it because I am so far away from Sunway College plus I don't have a car.

Is it alright for me to hand in a photocopy of my official transcript without certifying them and show them the original transcript at the same time?
Yupe nod.gif
oceanic93
post Sep 17 2012, 05:47 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(manthew @ Sep 17 2012, 05:46 PM)
Yupe nod.gif
nice! thanks a lot for the advice... I wont have to worry so much =)
HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 07:17 PM

475 posts

international studetnts need to submit original health report and the xray? I brought them all the way here .__.
rm.Kasra
post Sep 17 2012, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 17 2012, 07:17 PM)
international studetnts need to submit original health report and the xray? I brought them all the way here .__.
I applied through the official representative, and as he asked I sent the original health report but not the X-Ray.

In their website, they have said that you must give them the original health report, although I don't think that they need the X-ray.

HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 07:58 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(rm.Kasra @ Sep 17 2012, 06:49 PM)
I applied through the official representative, and as he asked I sent the original health report but not the X-Ray.

In their website, they have said that you must give them the original health report, although I don't think that they need the X-ray.
drats, I brought the whole thing and its so damn big.
rm.Kasra
post Sep 17 2012, 08:26 PM

How's the scerity of TTS? Is it safe?

HwangTommy
post Sep 17 2012, 08:36 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(rm.Kasra @ Sep 17 2012, 07:26 PM)
How's the scerity of TTS? Is it safe?
cant comment too much, overall it's quite safe lah if u take precautions, like lock the door and not going out alone at night.
jun6065168
post Sep 17 2012, 10:51 PM

194 posts

Does anyone know if TTS4 has unifi coverage?
Muba
post Sep 18 2012, 12:16 AM

27 posts

Landed in KL two days ago, so far the experience has been amazing biggrin.gif
Coming to uni tomorrow, gonna sort out my accommodation before registration on wednesday smile.gif Fingers crossed biggrin.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(rm.Kasra @ Sep 17 2012, 07:49 PM)

Bro, not to alarm you or anything but I think you need the original X-ray.. The word X ray film was used a lot in the forms and stuff, if I am not mistaken I think they were referring to the original Xray.. Either way, you might as well double check with the uni smile.gif

This post has been edited by Muba: Sep 18 2012, 12:18 AM
jacktay94
post Sep 18 2012, 04:41 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(jun6065168 @ Sep 17 2012, 10:51 PM)
Does anyone know if TTS4 has unifi coverage?
whole tts no fibre optics
HwangTommy
post Sep 18 2012, 11:57 AM

475 posts

confirmed: original xray is needed to be submit to the health officer.
TStanjinjack
post Sep 18 2012, 03:14 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Sep 18 2012, 04:41 AM)
whole tts no fibre optics
Start V5 leh... MMU is also past 2,500 posts for their V4, we must act fast!
jacktay94
post Sep 18 2012, 03:53 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

wat to do with this thread?

Added on September 18, 2012, 4:05 pmGUYS! v5 is up and running. make all posts there.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry54696226

not edited yet. still working on it.

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Sep 18 2012, 04:05 PM
myyx
post Sep 18 2012, 04:31 PM

25 posts

May I know how much do we need to pay to participate in the Freshers' Week?
TStanjinjack
post Sep 18 2012, 11:01 PM

4,122 posts

Thanks everybody for this wonderful version. If V4 is the most amazing Nottingham thread yet. V5 will be the biggest thing happened in Nottingham thread since Nottingham thread.

0.0187sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:15 PM