University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"
jun6065168
Jul 13 2011, 08:59 PM

Hei guys, my stpm wasn't good enough to enter degree in NOttingham so i was advised to enter the 2 semester foundation course. So, i wanna ask how long is the course? and when will i be entering degree?
jun6065168
Jul 15 2011, 02:06 PM

Hi again! I am gonna apply for the 2 sem foundation course so i was wondering if i am eligible for any scholarship~ i got 9As in SPM?
jun6065168
Aug 6 2011, 12:56 PM

Hei guys, I will be joining the Foundation of Engineering this September. I can't seem to make up my mind on the accommodation... O.oll My budget is below rm600 and can i choose which hall to stay? If so do shed some light... Thankyou.
This post has been edited by jun6065168: Aug 6 2011, 12:57 PM
jun6065168
Sep 8 2011, 02:22 PM

Hei guys im a stpm graduate n will be joining the foundation in engineering this September cause i got a C+ in physics =3=.... Anyone else taking the foundation course this september? Anyway, I haven't got any news about my accommodation from the admin.. ='( My dad called them up n they said they r full at the moment n will try their best to fit me in cause i'm not from kl/selangor. Oh well, i probably have to find somewhr outside the campus~
jun6065168
Sep 8 2011, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(Envoy @ Sep 8 2011, 02:49 PM) im taking engineering foundation also This september intake? hahaha see u thr then xD
jun6065168
Sep 13 2011, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Sep 13 2011, 02:15 PM) P1 is ok around TTS 4, 5 and I think 6, and campus as well (except blue building but all the reception for wireless in there sucks anyway), TTS2 and presumably 3 is ok, but I should warn you P1 tends to drop at weird hours, D/C and then cannot get back without a reboot or worst case, next morning. Other than p1 which service provider do u recommend?
jun6065168
Sep 19 2011, 03:41 PM

Will be staying at tts 4/8~ Just wondering how long does it takes to walk to the uni (no car  )?! anyone?
jun6065168
Sep 20 2011, 08:20 PM

Registered today n my mum somehow found me a place in the hostel.... n my roommate is...........Vietnamese O.oll This is gonna be weird... Who else is staying at.... emm Pangkor hall? n is doing foundation in engineering here?!
jun6065168
Sep 20 2011, 08:29 PM

Which floor r u?
jun6065168
Sep 20 2011, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Sep 20 2011, 08:56 PM) First year UG student here! Doing MEng Civil Engineering. Darn didn't know the free internet is only 128kbps. Anyone know if P1 or any other wireless broadband services have coverage here? Didn't u get the pamflet? I upgraded it to 512kbps for one month just to try it out... seems ok for now but it seems tat u can't download pirated stuff i think..... =3= Yea P1, Yes4G have coverage here~ going to get either one of them soon~
jun6065168
Sep 20 2011, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Envoy @ Sep 20 2011, 09:02 PM) 1st floor Added on September 20, 2011, 9:03 pmusing yes 4g and its superfast even if i get 2 or 3 bar signal Nice~ i got 3rd floor == Wow gonna get yes 4g then is there any dealer around here?!
jun6065168
Sep 20 2011, 09:23 PM

Btw tmrw induction need to bring any important document? or just bring yourself only?!
jun6065168
Sep 21 2011, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(weijin91 @ Sep 21 2011, 01:33 PM) Goddamn ants in my room..... Too many of em here..... Attacked my cereals, my carbonated drinks, and my laptop for some reason =.= Has ants in my room too but not many.... Btw anyone saw the Paul the octopus pic during induction?! LoL xD
jun6065168
Sep 21 2011, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(Le Fluff @ Sep 21 2011, 07:05 PM) Bleh I missed my Pangkor Hall induction for engineering students earlier. Guess I need to ask around for the undertaking letter. LOL @ the shade dropping on Monash earlier. Overloaded on information, I am now checking out the stuff one by one on unmc's website. BTW any of you guys signed up for fresher's week? I ended up blowing 50 bucks for a package I didn't know you could just pick one or two. I better have a bus load of friends by the end of next week. I dun understand about the undertaking letter =.= Do u guys have it alr? Or do we need to get it ourselves? Gonna sign up for it soon =)
jun6065168
Sep 22 2011, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 22 2011, 01:27 AM) Okay, anyone fancy a LYN gathering? Sure
jun6065168
Sep 22 2011, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Le Fluff @ Sep 22 2011, 08:15 AM) I don't have it so I guess we need to get it ourselves; iirc it's a sort of an agreement that you'll sign with regards to hall rules and regulations and you need to get the signature of your hall tutor. That's what I can remember from the accomodation induction. --------Update! The letter will be at your door, they just slotted it under my door lol. Lol I don't even remember the committee for the hall I'm staying at, think I'm going to email someone. Everything went too fast yesterday. Kay getting ready for the ORIS tour. IS stuff to check out when I get back *pening* Yea same here xD they slot it under my door too! Have fun at the tour This post has been edited by jun6065168: Sep 22 2011, 02:30 PM
jun6065168
Sep 22 2011, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(Envoy @ Sep 22 2011, 03:48 PM) any1 haveing problem singing in into email account ? i did self retrieval n got the password n login account but when i sign it its says invalid password or username :S U can try this method. After retrieval go to https://owa1.nottingham.edu.my to change your password then only go to email.nottingham.edu.my
jun6065168
Sep 22 2011, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(manthew @ Sep 22 2011, 06:28 PM) We're getting some sort of username tomorrow (for Portals/WebCT/email??).. I think Mr Azlan said that cards be ready to collect next week You can access your mail alr... Retrieve your account from www.nottingham.edu.my/username This post has been edited by jun6065168: Sep 22 2011, 06:33 PM
jun6065168
Sep 22 2011, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(manthew @ Sep 22 2011, 06:55 PM) It's merely a briefing.. I'll post here what I learn on the procedure tomorrow.. just check back here (hope I remember  ) Added on September 22, 2011, 6:57 pmNot yet.. they said tomorrow (just tried) Really? Cause i can access my email alr... maybe diff course diff timing...
jun6065168
Sep 23 2011, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(weijin91 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:17 AM) in the event you should ever get locked out again, take a 10 cent coin, put it at the door knob's gap, and twist hardly clockwise or anticlockwise. u can unlock the toilet door without going to him then. just tell him that you both wont lock the latch +1 Added on September 23, 2011, 10:39 amQUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 23 2011, 01:05 AM) Anyone went to induction? Know when can take Student ID a? If i'm not mistaken, u should able to get it next monday This post has been edited by jun6065168: Sep 23 2011, 10:39 AM