University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"
alexander.ch_1992
Oct 12 2011, 07:48 AM

Okay who are these guys, if you are here in LYN pm me and quote me your LYN user name. QUOTE Nikhil Ramchandani 2 friends in group Add Reject
Shazreen Shoib Add Reject
Muhammad Izzat Add Reject
YeeXuan Ten Add Reject
Adriel Denys 1 friend in group Add Reject
adrianwtx90
Oct 12 2011, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 11 2011, 03:38 PM) ya la...but that time parkings were full, and that car parked at the outside between tiscra and f3...only 1 backwheel and it didnt really block any cars...security should have been more understanding  sure anot. so strict already meh the guards. i think your car sure got complaints. and the guards have to respond. 'you should have been more understanding'
stormsea7
Oct 12 2011, 04:20 PM

congratz tanjinjack on your award never thought i would see you in real life
SGSuser
Oct 12 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(adrianwtx90 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:05 AM) sure anot. so strict already meh the guards. i think your car sure got complaints. and the guards have to respond. 'you should have been more understanding' no la not my car, was other ppl's car i just felt sad for him because i also drive to the uni like him...or her not sure what u are on with the complaints as it wouldnt block at all any car that wanted to pass through This post has been edited by SGSuser: Oct 12 2011, 06:28 PM
DJFoo000
Oct 12 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Oct 12 2011, 04:20 PM) congratz tanjinjack on your award never thought i would see you in real life  Eh what award he got? Annnddd we just had our meetup. Didn't know @tanjinjack was born in 1990 =.= And what coincidence nobody uses an iPhone. This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Oct 12 2011, 10:12 PM
XIII
Oct 12 2011, 11:48 PM

Buuumpppp by orders. Also nice meetup with nice dinner. Service was nice because restaurant was overstaffed haha.
manthew
Oct 13 2011, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(XIII @ Oct 12 2011, 11:48 PM) Buuumpppp by orders. Also nice meetup with nice dinner. Service was nice because restaurant was overstaffed haha. foreign immigrants are cheap maaa =P
Zeuss1220
Oct 13 2011, 10:00 PM
need words of wisdom. How to keep myself spending too much money while studying in uni. Feels so easy to spend here, especially that im not going bak home during weekends..
SGSuser
Oct 13 2011, 10:11 PM
what do you spend on?
DJFoo000
Oct 13 2011, 10:25 PM
you spent too much on food? Food is like the only thing I can think of that will cost any money. Everything else is free.
I'm guessing the membership fees for CS is a bit too much to handle?
XIII
Oct 13 2011, 10:33 PM

Yeah, I can finally see the new email interface. Goodness it is definitely better than the previous one. Also it is freakin hooottttttt.
Zeuss1220
Oct 13 2011, 10:51 PM
Food snacks drinks. I always find myself buying those stuff whenever i get the chance. On top of that, i have to spend on laundrette sevice, credit, TESCO shopping. I know that some of my expenditure is essential, but i don't know how much is too much. and not to forget those CS fees.
Envoy
Oct 13 2011, 11:44 PM

do u have daily food budget ?
jun6065168
Oct 14 2011, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Oct 13 2011, 10:51 PM) Food snacks drinks. I always find myself buying those stuff whenever i get the chance. On top of that, i have to spend on laundrette sevice, credit, TESCO shopping. I know that some of my expenditure is essential, but i don't know how much is too much. and not to forget those CS fees. Agree... it's mostly about $$$ when u enter a private university =='' Anyway, u can try jotting down your daily expenses and estimate how much u spend per month/day. Then, u will be able to see which expenses u can cut down on. Btw, my neighbor's wallet got stolen while he was hanging his clothes at the balcony- the balcony is one room away from his room. Lesson learned: Never leave your door unlocked even though u r going somewhr near~
entryman
Oct 14 2011, 08:30 PM
Good news. Nottingham MBA is now ranked in The Economist. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « on a side note, Monash isn't in the list  This post has been edited by entryman: Oct 14 2011, 08:30 PM
TStanjinjack
Oct 14 2011, 11:01 PM
Android pals out there, any of you manage to get OWA hooked on your phone? Currently on CM7 and its Email apps does allow me, but Nottingham server insists on imposing some security measures before I can get connected to it. One of the security measures including wiping the whole phones without telling, certainly too risky if I receive no words from IS themselves. Anyone manages to get it connected via K-9? Added on October 14, 2011, 11:02 pmQUOTE(jun6065168 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:26 PM) Agree... it's mostly about $$$ when u enter a private university =='' Anyway, u can try jotting down your daily expenses and estimate how much u spend per month/day. Then, u will be able to see which expenses u can cut down on. Btw, my neighbor's wallet got stolen while he was hanging his clothes at the balcony- the balcony is one room away from his room. Lesson learned: Never leave your door unlocked even though u r going somewhr near~ Yes, lock your door and bring your keys all the time with you. Just imagine yourself as a thief and if your room is left unlocked, how much time and effort you need to steal something without noticing? This post has been edited by tanjinjack: Oct 14 2011, 11:02 PM
DJFoo000
Oct 14 2011, 11:27 PM
^nope, not able to. Mine was migrated to the new email.nottingham.edu.my place, also cannot. Damn lame. EDIT: HAH! Apparently: This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Oct 14 2011, 11:39 PM
Zeuss1220
Oct 16 2011, 09:54 PM
Question: does our owa use Exchange?
EDIT:Ok, i guess it does use exchange. And for those of u using phones that support exchange, how do u sync calender, mine seems to sync only email
This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Oct 16 2011, 10:34 PM
humongousgravy
Oct 17 2011, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Oct 14 2011, 11:01 PM) Android pals out there, any of you manage to get OWA hooked on your phone? Currently on CM7 and its Email apps does allow me, but Nottingham server insists on imposing some security measures before I can get connected to it. One of the security measures including wiping the whole phones without telling, certainly too risky if I receive no words from IS themselves. Anyone manages to get it connected via K-9? Added on October 14, 2011, 11:02 pmYes, lock your door and bring your keys all the time with you. Just imagine yourself as a thief and if your room is left unlocked, how much time and effort you need to steal something without noticing? Missing this school and my pals already! By the way, I wanted to use my OWA with exchange and whichever email client too, but enquired with Tech Support and they said that service is not available and all we can do is use the browser-based one. That was last semester, Spring 10/11.