121 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

w111w
post Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM

Today went to test drive k5...

Not much power. No oomp...

The exterior is too stylish....will easily outdate...
Interior not so comfort....as well

I think i cant see any reason for me to buy this car in future.

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 3 2012, 10:56 PM
irangan
post Apr 3 2012, 10:57 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(w111w @ Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM)

quote=w111w,Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM

Purposely create a new acc to comment about this car?

If the pricing and the goodies that come with it cant impress, you should get the new Camry. The price very 'reasonable' and design very 'reliable' and 'new' compare to previous model, sure wont go outdate one.

Enjoy ya~!

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 3 2012, 10:58 PM
TamaUser
post Apr 3 2012, 11:00 PM

130 posts

Where u went test drive? I want too biggrin.gif I found many stores has no test drive unit, thank you
w111w
post Apr 3 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 3 2012, 10:57 PM)
quote=w111w,Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM

Purposely create a new acc to comment about this car?

If the pricing and the goodies that come with it cant impress, you should get the new Camry. The price very 'reasonable' and design very 'reliable' and 'new' compare to previous model, sure wont go outdate one.

Enjoy ya~!
Will go for either new camry or vw...

Korean..tech really suckss...previously own kia spectra...

Initially i tot korean car can give a try but, it really really cannot compete...

The only thing kia can do is to win over those youngster by car design...

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(TamaUser @ Apr 3 2012, 11:00 PM)
Where u went test drive? I want too biggrin.gif I found many stores has no test drive unit, thank you
I got the test drive unit via my friend...he keep on recooomend me this car...but after test drive, i feel disappointed with its power..

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 3 2012, 11:10 PM
irangan
post Apr 3 2012, 11:19 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(w111w @ Apr 3 2012, 11:04 PM)

Initially i tot korean car can give a try but, it really really cannot compete...

I got the test drive unit via my friend...he keep on recooomend me this car...but after test drive, i feel disappointed with its power..
I LOL when saw this. Nothing to say. Enjoy ur purchase on other car ya.
forter
post Apr 3 2012, 11:20 PM

47 posts

After a lot a people praise this new optima...professional review also gave more positive comment...u sudenlly register tonight just to tell this optima sucks...
Anyway good luck for the new camry sale... biggrin.gif

sochaiapk
post Apr 3 2012, 11:28 PM

240 posts

Which VW you will go for, Passat CC R line?

williamhltdudu
post Apr 3 2012, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(stanleychai @ Apr 2 2012, 03:26 PM)
Me too, i was keep asking 2.0T to my agent, but the answer was nearly impossible...because if they bring in, market it around 160k or above with KIA logo, he doubt this will work in Malaysia, ai.... sad.gif 
If you are only 25, and only choose between Optima and 508, go for Optima, the design suit your age. You are single, why don't go for 2 doors coupe? You are lucky, when i was 25, only civic, camry and accord to choose but you have plenty of options now. rclxms.gif
Thanks for ur advice smile.gif Cant take 2 door coupe la... cause my parents are in oversea, but they will come to visit from time to time... need to have enough space to put their luggage and take them around biggrin.gif tongue.gif
w111w
post Apr 3 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Apr 3 2012, 11:28 PM)
Which VW you will go for, Passat CC R line?
Wooooooo...passat cc is out of my budget....
Will consider passat 1.8....

kenrain
post Apr 4 2012, 12:38 AM

24 posts

I LOL too when saw this post. Don't just say it is not good only. Show some comparison in figures or facts please smile.gif If you can post like what sifu CM98 and others has posted, with facts and figures, I might be convinced. Our sifu 7th test drive babe! notworthy.gif As we speak, he might have the 8th already. I appreciate what he posted. Real informative. I only have 3 tongue.gif
gregy
post Apr 4 2012, 12:44 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(TamaUser @ Apr 3 2012, 11:00 PM)
Try Red Cube in PJ. Can even test drive the Sportage.
Landy
post Apr 4 2012, 01:13 AM

Validating
34 posts

Kia Client management Division called today to check whether I have done my 1k km service. I was thinking 'wow', Kia nowdays so good service meh?? Anyway nice that they care for my car... rclxms.gif

If you really think K5 cannot compete with camly... then you better get a camly..

I think camly is good for you and if you think the interior of K5 is too stylish compare to camly rclxub.gif

If you think the interior of camly is nicer and wont get outdated in 10 years time, think again... its already outdated now (for me the design of camly is really OLD)... another 10 years also no difference.

Hope you enjoy your new camly.... nod.gif

P/S: I bought my K5 without a single test drive.. blush.gif
why?
cause I read the forum here and ppl like cm98 and the rest who test drive the car give out real facts, not what they believe or hear from others. I never expect K5 to be perfect but it is way better than 90% of other cars or make within the same segment and price point. thumbup.gif

Dont let your past experience clout your future judgement! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Landy: Apr 4 2012, 01:40 AM
capal buruk
post Apr 4 2012, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(zrill @ Apr 3 2012, 03:54 PM)
Dear All,

Me and Bro Irangan we discussing. We would like to check if anyone are interested to have our first K5 TT session?

Date: 7 April 2012 Saturday
Time: 9.00am
Venue: Awan Besar R&R at Kesas Highway.
Who: K5 owners and basically anyone. No restriction smile.gif

As for the venue, I am suggesting Awan Besar R&R becoz our Sonatarians bros always have their TT there. Any other suggestions as to venue or time are welcomed..

1. Zrill - (White)

Thank you
Would like to only if i'll be in KL. haha.

Added on April 4, 2012, 1:43 am
I don't have such a problem .. Just got some annoying sound from back seat , dunno sound where from.. rclxub.gif

I have the same problem with you DJ Soo. Difficult to explain to the SC. When I try to show them, the sounds doesnt there. duhhh... rclxub.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 1:49 am
QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 2 2012, 11:42 PM)
No pro. Small issue. Will look for you to mod other things smile.gif

TT ar. Seems that noone is interested. Just a yam cha session between zrill and me smile.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 11:50 pmGuys, I found a good deal for Auto Close Side Mirror relay kit and 225/45 R18 Micheline plus trade in our Nexen. If interested, pm me. Dont wish to post it in here. Alot of troll around.
Bro,

Can you PM me also kaa??

This post has been edited by capal buruk: Apr 4 2012, 01:49 AM
DJSoo
post Apr 4 2012, 03:29 AM

37 posts

I don't think Peter Schreyer only design this ride for youngster. Targeting future , concept car and advance technology .
SUSkevin23
post Apr 4 2012, 07:05 AM

1,803 posts

Totally agree with u bro.People say so many people praise this car,but in real live driving,its sucks.Who are these people who praise this car? PEople who are paid by Kia and Hyundai ?

Same goes to elantra.Before launch,hype up kaokao,win duno what lousy north american best car award lah,and some other crappy award. But when come to malaysia and you actually test drive it,it is so underpowered.Even the 1.8 felt like crap. Lets not talk bout price lah,even if the elantra 1.8 was priced at 99k, i cant seem to find any reason why I should buy it.The same goes for this Optima.

They dont understand that all these awards are actually paid for by Hyundai and Kia.Thats why you see all these korean brands suddenly winning so many crappy awards.Its all part of their marketing strategy.

Just look at the Sportage,it looks so nice ,but how often u see them on the road? HARDLY! Good design will win you a few fans overnight but wont last long.Great driving charecteristics and a design that will last a long time will win you loyalists.

hqstaff
post Apr 4 2012, 07:06 AM

I LOVE THE NEW K5!

REMEMBER THAT IT IS ONLY 2000 CC.

HAS AUDI FEEL AND VERY HIGH QUALITY INTERIOR. LEG ROOM IS EXCELLENT. rclxms.gif

WHOEVER SAY K5 IS NO GOOD NEVER TRIED THE CAR! TURBO CARS CAN NEVER SUSTAIN THE POWER BOOST FOR LONG! IN FACT MANY TURBO UNITS IN HOT COUNTRIES LIKE OURS WILL DEVELOP PROBLEMS LATER ON. GOOGLE ON THIS!

I AM NEVER A FAN OF KOREAN CAR BUT THIS ONE CHANGED MY MIND. ACTUALLY THE CURRENT SONATA GIVE THE CAMRY A RUN FOR THE MONEY TOO.

I WAS WAITING FOR THE 2012 CAMRY MODEL. BUT IF THE LATEST NEWS ON THE NEW CAMRY PRICES ARE TRUE ( 2012 CAMRY 2.0 @ 152,000) THEN CAMRY IS SO OVERPRICED! FOR THIS MONEY , PRIUS IS BETTER VALUE WITH ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY. sweat.gif
SUSwuwu
post Apr 4 2012, 07:15 AM

19 posts

Hie everyone,was looking to upgrade my car when i saw the Optima k5.Looked great from the outside.So decided to go for a test drive.Unfortunately very disappointing,car felt very underpower and engine was a bit rough and in terms of interior stylishness,it somehow felt cheap.You sit inside and you dont feel like you are in a premium car.You just feel like you are in another Korean car.For normal crusing,this is ok,but for spirited driving,this is definately a big NO.
cybermaster98
post Apr 4 2012, 07:41 AM

4,440 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Sorry i couldnt help myself. This clearly proves some things:

1) You have NOT test driven the car
2) You have ZERO KNOWLEDGE about cars
3) You are just another one of those WANNABIES who have no guts to use your real nick choosing to comment with a new nick to avoid getting thrashed.

This forum is a discussion based on FACTS and REAL EXPERIENCES. Come back when you have some real hard facts. If you dont have such facts, im sure there is a Disney or Mickey Mouse thread somewhere where you can share your highly intellectual insights on the Optima on. biggrin.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 7:48 am
QUOTE(kenrain @ Apr 4 2012, 12:38 AM)
I LOL too when saw this post. Don't just say it is not good only. Show some comparison in figures or facts please smile.gif If you can post like what sifu CM98 and others has posted, with facts and figures, I might be convinced. Our sifu 7th test drive babe! notworthy.gif As we speak, he might have the 8th already. I appreciate what he posted. Real informative. I only have 3 tongue.gif
My 8th test drive was during the 1 Utama roadshow. biggrin.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 8:30 am
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:05 AM)
Totally agree with u bro.People say so many people praise this car,but in real live driving,its sucks.Who are these people who praise this car? PEople who are paid by Kia and Hyundai ?

Same goes to elantra.Before launch,hype up kaokao,win duno what lousy north american best car award lah,and some other crappy award. But when come to malaysia and you actually test drive it,it is so underpowered.Even the 1.8 felt like crap. Lets not talk bout price lah,even if the elantra 1.8 was priced at 99k, i cant seem to find any reason why I should buy it.The same goes for this Optima.

They dont understand that all these awards are actually paid for by Hyundai and Kia.Thats why you see all these korean brands suddenly winning so many crappy awards.Its all part of their marketing strategy.

Just look at the Sportage,it looks so nice ,but how often u see them on the road? HARDLY! Good design will win you a few fans overnight but wont last long.Great driving charecteristics and a design that will last a long time will win you  loyalists.
You agreeing with someone who created a new account just to hide his real nick? Smells fishy to me. hmm.gif

Anyway, although some of your comments are of substance but im gonna treat your comments above as hogwash. Totally no substance. Clearly displays a lack of logic and common sense. I wont even bother responding to your comments as its just plain dumb. You are clearly proving yourself to be someone who just blows hot air or tin kosong as they call it. You have claimed so many things in the past and slowly but surely its been proven to be just empty talk. You mentioned before about how bad the Theta II engine on the Optima is and how good the Camry/ other Jap engine are and i challenged you to provide facts and till today you have not. The same with many of your other comments.

So take my advice. Going on and on about how bad Korean cars are, bla bla bla will just be regarded as crap until and unless u come up with hard facts. Do yourself a favor and speak in a manner which gets you respect. Remember that respect is earned not granted FOC.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 4 2012, 08:30 AM
cybermaster98
post Apr 4 2012, 08:31 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(wuwu @ Apr 4 2012, 07:15 AM)
Hie everyone,was looking to upgrade my car when i saw the Optima k5.Looked great from the outside.So decided to go for a test drive.Unfortunately very disappointing,car felt very underpower and engine was a bit rough and in terms of interior stylishness,it somehow felt cheap.You sit inside and you dont feel like you are in a premium car.You just feel like you are in another Korean car.For normal crusing,this is ok,but for spirited driving,this is definately a big NO.
And what car were you comparing against?
kenso77
post Apr 4 2012, 08:39 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:05 AM)
Just look at the Sportage,it looks so nice ,but how often u see them on the road? HARDLY! Good design will win you a few fans overnight but wont last long.Great driving charecteristics and a design that will last a long time will win you  loyalists.
Which part of remote jungles of Malaysia do you stay? Or maybe you have a desk bound job surrounded by 4 walls without windows that does not allow you to see the outside world? Not a day passes where I don't see at least one when I'm in the city.

121 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.1628sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:31 PM