2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

w111w
post Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM

Today went to test drive k5...

Not much power. No oomp...

The exterior is too stylish....will easily outdate...
Interior not so comfort....as well

I think i cant see any reason for me to buy this car in future.

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 3 2012, 10:56 PM
w111w
post Apr 3 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 3 2012, 10:57 PM)
quote=w111w,Apr 3 2012, 10:39 PM

Purposely create a new acc to comment about this car?

If the pricing and the goodies that come with it cant impress, you should get the new Camry. The price very 'reasonable' and design very 'reliable' and 'new' compare to previous model, sure wont go outdate one.

Enjoy ya~!
Will go for either new camry or vw...

Korean..tech really suckss...previously own kia spectra...

Initially i tot korean car can give a try but, it really really cannot compete...

The only thing kia can do is to win over those youngster by car design...

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(TamaUser @ Apr 3 2012, 11:00 PM)
Where u went test drive? I want too biggrin.gif I found many stores has no test drive unit, thank you
I got the test drive unit via my friend...he keep on recooomend me this car...but after test drive, i feel disappointed with its power..

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 3 2012, 11:10 PM
w111w
post Apr 3 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Apr 3 2012, 11:28 PM)
Which VW you will go for, Passat CC R line?
Wooooooo...passat cc is out of my budget....
Will consider passat 1.8....

w111w
post Apr 4 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(Landy @ Apr 4 2012, 01:13 AM)
Kia Client management Division called today to check whether I have done my 1k km service. I was thinking 'wow', Kia nowdays so good service meh?? Anyway nice that they care for my car...  rclxms.gif
If you really think K5 cannot compete with camly... then you better get a camly..

I think camly is good for you and if you think the interior of K5 is  too stylish compare to camly rclxub.gif  

If you think the interior of camly is nicer and wont get outdated in 10 years time, think again... its already outdated now (for me the design of camly is really OLD)... another 10 years also no difference.

Hope you enjoy your new camly....  nod.gif

P/S: I bought my K5 without a single test drive.. blush.gif
why?
cause I read the forum here and ppl like cm98 and the rest who test drive the car give out real facts, not what they believe or hear from others. I never expect K5 to be perfect but it is way better than 90% of other cars or make within the same segment and price point.  thumbup.gif

Dont let your past experience clout your future judgement! biggrin.gif

OMG!!! Buying a car without test drive... Are u kidding? By just reading cooment by other ppl only and straigth bought k5! ... To me this is ridiculous and crazy act...

Not all ppl got the same preference in driving.....no matter how, the k5 driving feel really not up to my expectation...

Although it got good looks...but tat is not impotant coz the design will outdate soon.... The thing tat will not outdate is the engine hp and torque....

After few years, when i feel the design is boring already, i will say WTF! ! wat car is this??. no power wan....no pick up wan...n blah blah

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 4 2012, 12:40 PM
w111w
post Apr 4 2012, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(kenrain @ Apr 4 2012, 12:38 AM)
I LOL too when saw this post. Don't just say it is not good only. Show some comparison in figures or facts please smile.gif If you can post like what sifu CM98 and others has posted, with facts and figures, I might be convinced. Our sifu 7th test drive babe! notworthy.gif As we speak, he might have the 8th already. I appreciate what he posted. Real informative. I only have 3 tongue.gif
Why need facts n figures....? First driving impression is the most important...

Yeah, the spec sheet may list high hp n torque... But i dun give a shit on this...
Test drive will show everthing...

I started to feel that this thread is already monopoly by korean fanboys.....tat oso means ppl cannot say anything bad about this k5...... rclxub.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:05 AM)
Totally agree with u bro.People say so many people praise this car,but in real live driving,its sucks.Who are these people who praise this car? PEople who are paid by Kia and Hyundai ?

Same goes to elantra.Before launch,hype up kaokao,win duno what lousy north american best car award lah,and some other crappy award. But when come to malaysia and you actually test drive it,it is so underpowered.Even the 1.8 felt like crap. Lets not talk bout price lah,even if the elantra 1.8 was priced at 99k, i cant seem to find any reason why I should buy it.The same goes for this Optima.

They dont understand that all these awards are actually paid for by Hyundai and Kia.Thats why you see all these korean brands suddenly winning so many crappy awards.Its all part of their marketing strategy.

Just look at the Sportage,it looks so nice ,but how often u see them on the road? HARDLY! Good design will win you a few fans overnight but wont last long.Great driving charecteristics and a design that will last a long time will win you  loyalists.
HAHAHAHAH! agree bro....those wat n wat awards lar....dunno is true or not...
After test drive, it is not so good as claimed....

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 4 2012, 12:58 PM
w111w
post Apr 4 2012, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Apr 4 2012, 12:58 PM)
Aiyo damn la, this thread suddenly got so many T&H sa come up, like in the Paultan blog. hahaha, w111w, you joined this forum yesterday only? so it proved that you only join the forum to bash the Kia Optima and attract more ppl to buy your damn scumbug stupid Camry.
Hello...does it matter when i join lowyat...??. Only childish will say "damn scumbug stupid Camry"...
Did i mention before any stupid k5 here? NO.

In this thread i m expressing my dislike on this car performance...

Added on April 4, 2012, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(stanleychai @ Apr 4 2012, 01:06 PM)
Hahaha...i believe no korean fanboy here...K5 is not a perfect car... we do know the weakness of it ! I don't like the finishing, interior is lack of premium feel...but i still owe a K5 because overall is a great car! The problem is, you are talking rubbish with your only one driving impression, ridiculous ! Drive 1 time enough to judge a car? Please go to drive other car and share with us what car is super power, impressive touque for you!
Bro, if you love power, passat is your choice ! I tested and very impressed!

The reason of not choose passat because i love features, gadgets personally. Passat is quite emtpy, with Touch Screen Navigator, addon 5k, total cost around 190k... not worth my extra 45k, just my 2 cents.. biggrin.gif

Anyway, please share to us if you go for K5 !
I tested passat 1.8 n teana 2.0. Those cars oso can give me good driving feel in the first test drive.... Pickup is there and smooth acceleration.....but k5 cant give me that kind of feel....

Initially, i have listed k5 in my wish list for my coming new car, but after test drive, i have rejected it.

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 4 2012, 01:21 PM
w111w
post Apr 4 2012, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(kenrain @ Apr 4 2012, 01:25 PM)
I can feel the insecurity in you that camry sales are losing out very soon smile.gif Cheers and good luck!
another stupid guessing here...hahah.

U tot those ppl who express dislike towards k5 are salesman from T, H or N....
w111w
post Apr 4 2012, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(wuwu @ Apr 4 2012, 07:15 AM)
Hie everyone,was looking to upgrade my car when i saw the Optima k5.Looked great from the outside.So decided to go for a test drive.Unfortunately very disappointing,car felt very underpower and engine was a bit rough and in terms of interior stylishness,it somehow felt cheap.You sit inside and you dont feel like you are in a premium car.You just feel like you are in another Korean car.For normal crusing,this is ok,but for spirited driving,this is definately a big NO.
Totally agree....the k5 is a big car but disappointed engine performance...
w111w
post Apr 4 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:41 AM)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Sorry i couldnt help myself. This clearly proves some things:

1) You have NOT test driven the car
2) You have ZERO KNOWLEDGE about cars
3) You are just another one of those WANNABIES who have no guts to use your real nick choosing to comment with a new nick to avoid getting thrashed.
hahaha...again... another stupid guessing here that i did not test drive the car.

u tot all ppl who tested the k5 and say no good are those haven't tested the car ar .... aiyo doh.gif

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 4 2012, 02:32 PM
w111w
post Apr 4 2012, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 4 2012, 04:38 PM)
Wasting time arguing with this cybermaster who think he knows everything about cars in the whole wide world.but anyhow, will let u win cuz i got better things to do than argue with this fella.Anyway my opinion about k5 is its value for money but nothing that will get ur adrenalin pumping.
Agree....this fellow cm98 always always talk talk this car until nobody can win him.....haiiiii.. doh.gif

Another thing i notice here.....there r some ppl likes to do stupid assumption that we are belonging to the same person....omg!

One is kevin23 and another is w111w.......where got same.... doh.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 4 2012, 03:53 PM)
Are u plain stupid or you have a problem understanding english or are u too lazy to read previous posts?

Only a stupid person like you will come here and say Passat 1.8 gives good driving feel like you made some big discovery. We all know that u dumb fool. VW has got among the best engines and gearboxes around and WE ALL KNOW THAT!

Passat 1.8TSI has 250Nm torque which makes it more powerful than Optima for sure. Plus it comes with a world renowed 7 speed DSG gearbox while the Optima only has a 6 speed auto. WE ALL KNOW THAT!

Passat surely has better driving dynamics because its VW and WE ALL KNOW THAT!

But then Passat 1.8TSI (CKD) also costs RM27,000 more and has got less specs than the Optima. Plus it looks really dull and boring and its seat comfort is no where close to Optima's standard. WE ALL KNOW THAT!

The Teana comes with a XCVT transmission and it delivers more low range power than the Optima. The acceleration is also smoother. WE ALL KNOW THAT! But sorry, i dont wish to drive around in an uncle's car with half the specs available compared to the Optima.

Only a fool like you will evaluate cars based on 1 or 2 factors. I suppose it didnt strike you that there is no such thing as a PERFECT car. The owners here chose the Optima not because it is perfect but because it was GENERALLY the best and it gave them the most value for money for the RM143K that they are spending.

So now tell me something we DONT know. And while ure at it do tell us what's your CURRENT car.
Another dump fool here.... U already agree the fact that teana 2.0 is cvt and got smoother pickup than k5....then y u need to make so many comment here.... doh.gif

Pls go back n read my previous post lar.....all the while i just only comment the k5 underpower engine... So did i make any bad comment on k5 other than tat...? NO

This post has been edited by w111w: Apr 4 2012, 08:18 PM

0.0204sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:45 AM