2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

sochaiapk
post Dec 20 2011, 05:07 PM

240 posts

Not a complete surpirse. Camry is priced at 145/155/175 for 2.0E,G and 2.4 respectively. Looking at the leaked specs from Paul Tan and assuming there is only one variant offered by Naza, then it should be compared with the high spec Camry 2.0G. The price gap is between 10-15k, so make your choice if you want a very sporty K5 which is 10-15k cheaper or a Camry 2.0G.

This post has been edited by sochaiapk: Dec 20 2011, 05:08 PM
sochaiapk
post Dec 28 2011, 10:54 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 28 2011, 10:47 AM)
Naza hv shot themselves in the foot this time around. 143k for a kia? Come on lah, u koreans are not on par with the japs yet but still price them more exp than a jap? All those specs count for nothing cause any jap maker can include them in their cars but that would mean a price hike.

No matter hw nice a car can look, it still boils down to hw strong ur brand name is, and at the moment, kia is only on par with china brands.
Bro, it is expensive but not more expensive than a jap yet.
sochaiapk
post Dec 29 2011, 03:59 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 29 2011, 03:34 PM)
Year end car... u try ask around.. some marque year end car you get 20~25k discount....
A car which is originally priced at 92k and now giving discount as much as 9k is not ordinary year end discount. We are talking about 10% of the original car price!!
This is quite a hot selling car looking at the volume sold every month since Jan'11 and there is no reason to give out such huge discount. I suspect there want to clear stock and ready for the imminent launch of another sedan model which is priced close to Inspira.
sochaiapk
post Dec 29 2011, 04:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 29 2011, 04:46 PM)
bro, the car since june/july already giving 5k + 3 years free service.

3 years free service also near to rm3000-4000 already.

i would say, they were too optimistic on the sales forecast. you know la.
That's what make me couldn't think of the reason, why they are giving such a good discount and freebies since few months back. Normally this sort of discount is for outgoing model or those which not selling well isn't it?
Is actually one of my shortlisted buying option but the discount just getting better and better which give me the impression that an exciting proton model is going to be launched soon. Perhaps a sedan with turbo engine ? brows.gif
sochaiapk
post Jan 7 2012, 10:07 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Jan 7 2012, 09:29 AM)
touching this kind of cars can cry one

a 5 month forte 2.0 trade in by dealer is only rm60K ...

but seller wans rm90K

so funny

no value also
Dealer is taking advantage of the past korean car history. They buy the car at low value but sure will sell them much higher.
I am happy to take a 5 month forte 2.0 at 75k if you ask me.
In fact there is one currently advetised on mudah at very attractive price. But the colour is not my preferred and i want to wait for Elantra to launch first before deciding.
sochaiapk
post Apr 3 2012, 11:28 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(w111w @ Apr 3 2012, 11:04 PM)
Will go for either new camry or vw...

Korean..tech really suckss...previously own kia spectra...

Initially i tot korean car can give a try but, it really really cannot compete...

The only thing kia can do is to win over those youngster by car design...

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:10 pm

I got the test drive unit via my friend...he keep on recooomend me this car...but after test drive, i feel disappointed with its power..
Which VW you will go for, Passat CC R line?

0.0583sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:15 AM