Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
pgcity
Aug 11 2011, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 11 2011, 05:08 PM) me too from a reseller here =) 2 days only but waiting my line to be boosted up now !!  well, that's what the guy at TMpoint said. assumed it'd be quicker since go direct to them but guess not.link is already at 4092/511 and that was done 30mins after registration. However when checked with speedtest still 1MBps only.i'll be calling 100 in the morning tomorrow to see what's going on.
sakurazz
Aug 11 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 05:17 PM) well, that's what the guy at TMpoint said. assumed it'd be quicker since go direct to them but guess not.link is already at 4092/511 and that was done 30mins after registration. However when checked with speedtest still 1MBps only.i'll be calling 100 in the morning tomorrow to see what's going on. where to check 4092/511 ah mate..? i cant wait n called 100 dy jus now.. n they ask grandma's story as usual and end result is asking me to wait 24 hours..
pgcity
Aug 11 2011, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 11 2011, 05:21 PM) where to check 4092/511 ah mate..? i cant wait n called 100 dy jus now.. n they ask grandma's story as usual and end result is asking me to wait 24 hours..  check the statistics on your router, mine says that.previously it was 2048/511 for 3 years though i was on 1MBps line.i could get a stable 1.5MBps before. Just from the start of this week it's been 0.96-0.99Mbps.that's why i'm upgrading to 4Mbps. This post has been edited by pgcity: Aug 11 2011, 05:31 PM
nwk
Aug 11 2011, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 05:17 PM) well, that's what the guy at TMpoint said. assumed it'd be quicker since go direct to them but guess not.link is already at 4092/511 and that was done 30mins after registration. However when checked with speedtest still 1MBps only.i'll be calling 100 in the morning tomorrow to see what's going on. You have to wait at least 24 hours for the upgrade before you call them.
pgcity
Aug 11 2011, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 11 2011, 05:30 PM) You have to wait at least 24 hours for the upgrade before you call them. right.so it'll be 48hours by tomorrow and i'll call them then.
nwk
Aug 11 2011, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 05:32 PM) right.so it'll be 48hours by tomorrow and i'll call them then. more then 24 hours already? then call them now!!!
pgcity
Aug 11 2011, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 11 2011, 05:40 PM) more then 24 hours already? then call them now!!! thanks for the suggestion. i called 100. the young blur tmnet customer support lady says apparently i have an appointment at 10am with an installer.got his number and he's suppose to be at my house at 10am.let's see how that goes.
TimKen
Aug 11 2011, 09:52 PM
not sure about upgrade, but mine is newly applied after the installer come and test the thing immediately can use
sakurazz
Aug 11 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 05:29 PM) check the statistics on your router, mine says that.previously it was 2048/511 for 3 years though i was on 1MBps line.i could get a stable 1.5MBps before. Just from the start of this week it's been 0.96-0.99Mbps.that's why i'm upgrading to 4Mbps. how to check from router dude..? sry if my question being noob  Added on August 11, 2011, 10:06 pmQUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 06:35 PM) thanks for the suggestion. i called 100. the young blur tmnet customer support lady says apparently i have an appointment at 10am with an installer.got his number and he's suppose to be at my house at 10am.let's see how that goes. hey mate.. i got mine activated after 6 hours.. tried speed test juz now still 1mbps.. but after i restart both modem and router it boosted to 3.49mbps dy.. This post has been edited by sakurazz: Aug 11 2011, 10:06 PM
dirk_diggler
Aug 11 2011, 10:18 PM

My account activation was immediately on the spot, right after the technician confirmed the line test was good and after he made a phone call to TM. Added on August 11, 2011, 10:25 pmThis F#$KING SHITMYX is so F$#KING SLOW! Anybody in Johor Bahru experiencing this SHIT??? This is a 4MB line. This post has been edited by dirk_diggler: Aug 11 2011, 10:26 PM Attached image(s)
sakurazz
Aug 11 2011, 10:48 PM
just got my 4mbps in an hour ago .. this is my results obtained.. tried Ubuntu download.. 418kb/seconds .. is everything ok for me..?
pgcity
Aug 11 2011, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 11 2011, 10:48 PM) just got my 4mbps in an hour ago .. this is my results obtained.. tried Ubuntu download.. 418kb/seconds .. is everything ok for me..?  yep looks good. as for the speed, i have a dlink router.screenshot attached below.your router should have something similar.
as for the activation experiences in the last few posts, every person has something different.mine happens to be i hope settled tomorrow at 10am.
sakurazz
Aug 11 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 10:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yep looks good. as for the speed, i have a dlink router.screenshot attached below.your router should have something similar.
as for the activation experiences in the last few posts, every person has something different.mine happens to be i hope settled tomorrow at 10am. alright dude.. thanks for da info  so i'll be in 3.5mbps up/down ..? will it reach like 4mbps..?
spikey2506
Aug 11 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 11 2011, 03:18 PM) just upgraded to 4mbps from 1mbps .. the technician says requires 24 hours in order for my old speed to be upgraded just wanna ask u guys.. how long it takes for u all for the speed to be upgraded Mine just over 24 hrs. Maybe sooner if I had restarted the modem earlier. Try restarting your modem now and then.
rekaniaga
Aug 11 2011, 11:50 PM
Anyone in Sungai Petani facing this slowest speed? It's 4MB and the speed is:  Can I complain to 100 now?
sakurazz
Aug 12 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(rekaniaga @ Aug 11 2011, 11:50 PM) Anyone in Sungai Petani facing this slowest speed? It's 4MB and the speed is:  Can I complain to 100 now?  OMG !!.. this is even slower than 1mbps mate.. complain complain !!!
nwk
Aug 12 2011, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(rekaniaga @ Aug 11 2011, 11:50 PM) Anyone in Sungai Petani facing this slowest speed? It's 4MB and the speed is:  Can I complain to 100 now?   This is my speed. So you should definately complain.
pgcity
Aug 12 2011, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 11 2011, 11:38 PM) [/spoiler] alright dude.. thanks for da info  so i'll be in 3.5mbps up/down ..? will it reach like 4mbps..? it will be 4000+ kbps(which is 4Mbps) down and about 500+ kbps(0.5Mbps) is up Added on August 12, 2011, 8:49 amQUOTE(rekaniaga @ Aug 11 2011, 11:50 PM) Anyone in Sungai Petani facing this slowest speed? It's 4MB and the speed is:  Can I complain to 100 now?  looks like some serious issues with connection there. it should be at least 80% of subscribed speed.do escalate to 100. This post has been edited by pgcity: Aug 12 2011, 08:49 AM
mun88
Aug 12 2011, 09:07 AM
for my case after technical said will take about 1 week to get speed from 1mb to 4mb but after technical balik i restart modem and pc can get 4mb already sometime to 4.5mb
sakurazz
Aug 12 2011, 09:50 AM
hey sifus.. i try dl-ing ubuntu to test my dl speed.. yesterday was around 410kbps/sec.. but now i try around 240kbps..