126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

pgcity
post Aug 10 2011, 04:32 PM

211 posts

cool. what's the average download speed like? 350-400kbps?
nwk
post Aug 10 2011, 04:33 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 10 2011, 04:32 PM)
cool. what's the average download speed like? 350-400kbps?
yes, it's in the range you mentioned. smile.gif
pgcity
post Aug 10 2011, 04:35 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 10 2011, 04:33 PM)
yes, it's in the range you mentioned.  smile.gif
very nice.hoping it's there for me too.
blacktubi
post Aug 10 2011, 06:49 PM

-
8,410 posts

After emailed waiting 2 weeks for reply from TM, finally level 2 support called me today. Hopefully get the full speed of 4MB
TimKen
post Aug 10 2011, 07:09 PM

398 posts

Just got my 4mb, dl speed is somewhere 470KB/sec using IDM
ellmen
post Aug 10 2011, 09:46 PM

15 posts

i applied 4mb on monday
and i got the speed today

guys , about the speed ok onot ?
or i have to go and call 100 and cap the speed higher ?
but the line is quite stable
low ping i got

This post has been edited by ellmen: Aug 10 2011, 09:51 PM
pgcity
post Aug 11 2011, 10:42 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(ellmen @ Aug 10 2011, 09:46 PM)
i applied 4mb on monday
and i got the speed today

guys , about the speed ok onot ?
or i have to go and call 100 and cap the speed higher ?
but the line is quite stable
low ping i got
i think it's good.besides you're faster than 64% of population according to speedtest rclxms.gif
ellmen
post Aug 11 2011, 11:34 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 11:42 AM)
i think it's good.besides you're faster than 64% of population according to speedtest rclxms.gif
ya,i think so..
but i saw most of them got 4.xmbps and over ? shakehead.gif
then i should stick with this speed
it's superb stable and the ping around 14 ~ 16ms only brows.gif
stable and low ping worthy than anything i guess.. hmm.gif
nwk
post Aug 11 2011, 11:41 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ellmen @ Aug 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
ya,i think so..
but i saw most of them got 4.xmbps and over ?  shakehead.gif
then i should stick with this speed
it's superb stable and the ping around 14 ~ 16ms only  brows.gif
stable and low ping worthy than anything i guess..  hmm.gif
those who got more then 4mb will have their speed reduced sooner or later. tm is capping all accounts to their respective subscribed speed. that is what their so called upgrading exercise is all about.

my speed test is the same like yours. nothing to worry about. smile.gif
Ijustaguy
post Aug 11 2011, 12:26 PM

They decrease my speed from 5mb back to 4mb, after several complaint to 100 about speed din reach 3.2mb, they finally set back to 5mb, i dun care ping a bit higher cos mostly use for download, IDM download speed can reach 490-520kb/s stable
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Aug 11 2011, 12:42 PM

418 posts

Will there be download cap soon???
pgcity
post Aug 11 2011, 01:22 PM

211 posts

for about 3 years my 1MBpbs line was running at 1.5Mbps..this week onwards it's been 0.96MBps only...i'm guessing they're starting to cap.
iipohbee
post Aug 11 2011, 01:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 11 2011, 11:41 AM)
those who got more then 4mb will have their speed reduced sooner or later. tm is capping all accounts to their respective subscribed speed. that is what their so called upgrading exercise is all about.

my speed test is the same like yours. nothing to worry about.  smile.gif
This is called bandwidth cost saving maintenance/auditing. Nothing to do with any upgrades.
Ironically it always happens every year right throughout the whole Ramadhan month for some obvious reason. Anyone care to share why?

Various reasons:
1) During Ramadhan they expect internet traffic to surge?
2) They expect Streamyx subscriptions to increase considerably before Raya?
3) They did it on purpose to discourage web surfing for mind purification. Many will take the opportunity to curi tulang surfing Facebook while complaining work load is high when you have to go without food the whole day.
4) They want to reduce work load so that they do less network monitoring
5) They want to prevent people from posting/viewing seditious sites on the internet
6) Since they are not able to spend time on the internet, they want everyone as a whole to observe the restrictions as well
7) Deep sea sharks are more active during this month
8) Not touching the internet means less work for all.

Can someone tell me why we're seeing extremely throttled speeds even during the day when it's expected to be faster? At night from peak hours 8pm-12am the speed slows down to crawl until it's hardly usable even for web surfing.
sakurazz
post Aug 11 2011, 03:18 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

just upgraded to 4mbps from 1mbps .. the technician says requires 24 hours in order for my old speed to be upgraded

just wanna ask u guys.. how long it takes for u all for the speed to be upgraded
nwk
post Aug 11 2011, 04:00 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 11 2011, 03:18 PM)
just upgraded to 4mbps from 1mbps .. the technician says requires 24 hours in order for my old speed to be upgraded

just wanna ask u guys.. how long it takes for u all for the speed to be upgraded
for me, it was around 10 hours before my line got upgraded. maybe i am lucky. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 11 2011, 04:18 PM
dvinez
post Aug 11 2011, 04:11 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

after 2 weeks my 4mb upgrade still cannot get the speed.
max i get from speed test is 2.4mb, lowest i get 1.7mb, usually i get around 1.9mb-2.2mb.

they give me so many nonsense and excuses, finally they offer me to downgrade back to 1mb, or go to unifi.

should i go to 2mb package? since the difference is only rm10, im afraid if go to 2mb package i will get lesser than 1.9mb-2.2mb.

not going back to 1mb cos the speed difference is around 100kb/s. unifi still not so interested in the moment. sad.gif
nwk
post Aug 11 2011, 04:17 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 11 2011, 04:11 PM)
after 2 weeks my 4mb upgrade still cannot get the speed.
max i get from speed test is 2.4mb, lowest i get 1.7mb, usually i get around 1.9mb-2.2mb.

they give me so many nonsense and excuses, finally  they offer me to downgrade back to 1mb, or go to unifi.

should i go to 2mb package? since the difference is only rm10, im afraid if go to 2mb package i will get lesser than 1.9mb-2.2mb.

not going back to 1mb cos the speed difference is around 100kb/s. unifi still not so interested in the moment. sad.gif
2mb package is better then 1mb. if your line still cannot support 4mb speed, then 2mb package is the best deal for you.
pgcity
post Aug 11 2011, 04:55 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 11 2011, 04:00 PM)
for me, it was around 10 hours before my line got upgraded. maybe i am lucky.  sweat.gif
i applied for upgrade yesterday and the fella at the TM counter said within a week.
nwk
post Aug 11 2011, 05:00 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 11 2011, 04:55 PM)
i applied for upgrade yesterday and the fella at the TM counter said within a week.
one week??!! that's a long time to wait.

i applied thru a tm reseller here and was upgraded the next day. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 11 2011, 05:02 PM
sakurazz
post Aug 11 2011, 05:08 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 11 2011, 05:00 PM)
one week??!! that's a long time to wait.

i applied thru a tm reseller here and was upgraded the next day.  icon_idea.gif
me too from a reseller here =)
2 days only brows.gif
but waiting my line to be boosted up now !! laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:21 AM