126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

Mr.Wang
post Aug 6 2011, 07:57 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Derplord @ Aug 6 2011, 07:14 PM)
does your house number change when u upgrade to 4mb?
Upgrade streamyx won't affect the telephone number. Unless you purposely want to change the telephone number.

Added on August 6, 2011, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(iRadiation @ Aug 6 2011, 11:23 AM)
No, he means that you should try a direct HTTP download. Example : download ubuntu.

http://www.ubuntu.com/download/ubuntu/download

If you can hit ~450 KB/s (3.5mbps) or more, then your line is fine.

From what I can see Funshion delivers video via P2P, and you do know that Streamyx has been throttling P2P for quite a while now. So it wouldn't be a big surprise if you couldn't hit 3.3-3.8mbps with it.

Edit : Ninja'd.
Yes. Thanks for the clarification.

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Aug 6 2011, 07:58 PM
Vinzcent
post Aug 6 2011, 08:27 PM

68 posts

Damn after i change a new modem to TP-Link my test speed become this when i was using Aztech i get 1.5mbps =.=!

my modem status show

Downstream Upstream

SNR Margin

:40.5 21.0 db

Line Attenuation

:17.5 4.0 db

Data Rate

:2048 512 kbps

This post has been edited by Vinzcent: Aug 6 2011, 08:31 PM
iRadiation
post Aug 6 2011, 08:33 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Vinzcent @ Aug 6 2011, 08:27 PM)
Damn after i change a new modem to TP-Link my test speed become this when i was using Aztech i get 1.5mbps =.=!

my modem status show

Are you sure it isn't your line being soft-capped to 1Mbps?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1968032
sakurazz
post Aug 8 2011, 12:54 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

hey everyone.. need help from u guys'

have a look on http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/52/img1574qj.jpg/

will it be rm140 nett/month including the tm fixed line calls if i upgrade to 4mbps..? im currently a 1mbps user
iitadakimas
post Aug 8 2011, 03:28 PM

336 posts

Hmm my 4mbps line seems to be down today :/
SUSterrance511
post Aug 8 2011, 03:31 PM

99 posts

gi guys, wanna ask sth, change from 2mbps to 4mbps need to change port ?
suns8630
post Aug 8 2011, 03:45 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 8 2011, 12:54 PM)
hey everyone.. need help from u guys'

have a look on http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/52/img1574qj.jpg/

will it be rm140 nett/month including the tm fixed line calls if i upgrade to 4mbps..? im currently a 1mbps user
Yaaaahh the BB packages upgrade to 4Mb is really really good ...for $$$ and speed ..BUT TM cannot give the available PORT ......

..... TM is doing dirty tricks on the PORT matters laah ..

cos TM is the main and ONLY land line provider for this services maaah

really celaka ..TM////
chicaman
post Aug 8 2011, 03:52 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

What the SNR and Attenuation for 4mbps?
iipohbee
post Aug 8 2011, 03:58 PM

603 posts

After the upgrade it just got even worst.

Now my 4mbps port in Pasir Putih(Ipoh South) area is only getting 175.142.xx.xx IP ranges most of the time.

This IP range is so lousy that it's only good for streaming Youtube. Other than that downloads and links to US/China always crawling.

The 208/218 ip ranges have been taken away since 2 weeks ago.Once in a while only getting 175.145.x.x
warez
post Aug 8 2011, 04:33 PM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Aug 8 2011, 03:58 PM)

Now my 4mbps port in Pasir Putih(Ipoh South) area is only getting 175.142.xx.xx IP ranges most of the time.

This IP range is so lousy that it's only good for streaming Youtube. Other than that downloads and links to US/China always crawling.

The 208/218 ip ranges have been taken away since 2 weeks ago.Once in a while only getting 175.145.x.x
Same, yesterday i still on 175.145 but today just keep getting 175.142. Check this shit.
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=14ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=146ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=374ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=498ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=503ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=302ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=494ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=423ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=292ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=190ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=286ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=156ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=185ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=357ms TTL=126
Reply from 219.93.218.177: bytes=32 time=33ms TTL=126
iipohbee
post Aug 8 2011, 04:52 PM

603 posts

This 175.142.x.x IP ranges is the lousiest. No one wants it elsewhere so they are dumping this to Perak people who they think are stupid not to know the difference after the re-routing works upgrade.

TSMX510
post Aug 8 2011, 05:02 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Aug 8 2011, 04:52 PM)
This 175.142.x.x IP ranges is the lousiest. No one wants it elsewhere so they are dumping this to Perak people who they think are stupid not to know the difference after the re-routing works upgrade.
Unifi also had this same range but the ping is lower

PING 8.8.8.8 (8.8.8.8): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=0 ttl=56 time=12.465 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=1 ttl=56 time=11.013 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=2 ttl=56 time=9.910 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=3 ttl=56 time=8.690 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=4 ttl=56 time=8.130 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=5 ttl=56 time=8.051 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=6 ttl=56 time=8.161 ms
^C
--- 8.8.8.8 ping statistics ---
7 packets transmitted, 7 packets received, 0.0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max/stddev = 8.051/9.489/12.465/1.589 ms
Roszizul-Rahman-s-MacBook-Air:~ mx510$

axsatr
post Aug 8 2011, 05:37 PM

185 posts

hello, i have a question. Yesterday, my 4mb stremyx was getting 4.3 mbps on speedtest and the port is opened at 5120. torrent also worked fine, i got 400+ kbps. today suddenly my port speed drop to 3905 and speedtest only 3.4-3.6 mbps. torrent and megaupload is now down the drains (10 - 20 kbps)

is this normal? can anyone please tell me what is wrong with my internet?
briangan
post Aug 9 2011, 03:19 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Aug 8 2011, 05:37 PM)
hello, i have a question. Yesterday, my 4mb stremyx was getting 4.3 mbps on speedtest and the port is opened at  5120. torrent also worked fine, i got 400+ kbps. today suddenly my port speed drop to 3905 and speedtest only 3.4-3.6 mbps. torrent and megaupload is now down the drains (10 - 20 kbps)

is this normal? can anyone please tell me what is wrong with my internet?
i am having the same thing as u... anyone else???
spikey2506
post Aug 9 2011, 10:19 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Mine still the same. Local can still get 4.3 mbps and line is still capped at 5119. This morning I could not get connected, but a call to TM's 100 settled that. They have a dedicated department for 4mbps subscribers and shortly after that the problem was solved, a problem with one of their authentication servers. A few subscribers reported the same thing this morning.

BTW, Mediafire for me just went down. Now hovering between 80-110 kbps.

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Aug 9 2011, 10:20 PM
kox
post Aug 10 2011, 05:44 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Aug 8 2011, 03:58 PM)

same...they put me to tis IP...sometimes makes me dc.....zzzz
pgcity
post Aug 10 2011, 03:39 PM

211 posts

hi guys,
just applied for 4MB upgrade from 1MB.hopefully all works out.
nwk
post Aug 10 2011, 03:42 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 10 2011, 03:39 PM)
hi guys,
just applied for 4MB upgrade from 1MB.hopefully all works out.
i applied 2 days ago and got my line upgraded yesterday and so far the speed is good. thumbup.gif
pgcity
post Aug 10 2011, 04:12 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 10 2011, 03:42 PM)
i applied 2 days ago and got my line upgraded yesterday and so far the speed is good.  thumbup.gif
great.what does speedtest.net say on the performance?
nwk
post Aug 10 2011, 04:14 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(pgcity @ Aug 10 2011, 04:12 PM)
great.what does speedtest.net say on the performance?
since i am work now, i can't give you speedtest.net result. but the last time i checked the speed was around 3.5Mb to singapore server.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 PM